Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great experience
5/18/2011

Customer review by NikkiPops

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by NikkiPops
by NikkiPops

I use this product for the dipping of my cake pops!!! Its excellent, I wish wal-mart would sell it always, I hav no problems melting it in a double broiler, that's how I prefer to do all my melting. The microwaves have to high of a setting and burn my candy making it hard and crystalized. I would reccomend this compared to the wilton brand, it tastes way better and if you want to change color just use the oil-based food coloring......will use this from now on!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiPops
Madera. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best candy coating I've used to date
2/11/2014

Customer review by AuntieDIZ

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by AuntieDIZ
by AuntieDIZ

I've got a slight obsession with baking and for last couple years cake pops and balls are my biggest hit. I've tried Wilton and Merckens candy melts and CandiQuik beat those in taste test hands down! It's also easy to use. I'm not sure what the other couple reviewers did but it's so simple to melt these. Maybe they were just inexperienced. I melt mine in glass bowls or ceramic mugs and not the whole package at a time. I use what I've melted and as I need more, I add more and heat up again between 15 - 20 secs. I bought 10 packs because I'm always using this stuff and it's cheaper here than where I normally buy. Plus free shipping over $50. Can't go wrong with this! It's also amazing to dip strawberries in!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieDIZ
South Ozone Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super easy and great flavor
4/12/2011

Customer review by LoveDessert7

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by LoveDessert7
by LoveDessert7

This product was very easy to use, it melted fast (but did kind of keep its shape when pulled out of the microwave). Took 1 min, mixed it, then another 15 sec and I just stirred it until it was smooth. I use it all the time. The mistake people might make is overheating it! Comes in chocolate too - much better flavor , texture than an almond bark.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveDessert7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
candiquik
1/17/2016

Customer review by Mortsey

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Mortsey
by Mortsey

this is great because you don't need a double boiler pan . you just need a microwave and a few minutes!1

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mortsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS <3
4/28/2013

Customer review by Emily3257345

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Emily3257345
by Emily3257345

I buy this stuff ALL the time when I make Oreo balls, this stuff is amazing as long as you read the directions. When I purchased this the 1st time, I did not read the directions and the candiquik turned into crumbs....literally, from over-cooking in the microwave. The 2nd time I used the product I carefully read the directions. Once the candiquik is melted for 1 minute, it can only be re-heated in 15 second intervals. Anything more and the candiquik will get too sticky/slimy and hard, like what happened with my very first trial. It's good stuff, and I reccomend it to anyone that bakes :# Too bad they don't sell this where I live :#

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily3257345
nowhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use .
11/10/2015

Customer review by Dsvass

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Dsvass
by Dsvass

This chocolate is so easy to use and it tastes fantastic

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsvass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perf baking tool
9/7/2015

Customer review by Lpam

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Lpam
by Lpam

Melts quick and without burning. Just follow the fool proof instructions!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lpam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to work with
9/15/2015

Customer review by deedee

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by deedee
by deedee

Melts easily. Microwave tray is handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
3/16/2013

Customer review by foodie2301

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by foodie2301
by foodie2301

Not only does this product taste disgusting, but it does not work. After following the directions to melt it and dip it, the stuff would harden before making it to the tray. So, it hardened in chunks. I tried different dipping techniques, but it didn't matter. It was clearly the product itself. When I tried it, I spit it out. I would rather drink imitation vanilla extract than try anything made with this product. I highly recommend you do NOT purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foodie2301
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Avoid this product
8/22/2010

Customer review by Foodlover56

1.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Foodlover56
by Foodlover56

This "stuff" isn't worth a penny. After you microwave heat it, as instructed, it remains hard where you cannot dip anything in it like real melted chocolate. If you reheat it to make it softer it gets harder, and after a minute it turns completely hard like cement. My advice is to stay away for this and buy the Real Thing "Chocolate"

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foodlover56
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best melting chocolate
1/2/2016

Customer review by Deebee

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Deebee
by Deebee

I bought this because all of the other brand I usually use was sold out . I lucked out. This chocolate not only tastes as good, but it's so convenient . It comes in s microwaveable container. I loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deebee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
uggh worst ever!
12/24/2010

Customer review by lovemy6grands

1.0 stars 12/24/2010 by lovemy6grands
by lovemy6grands

If you want for dipping cookie or candy... stay away, its like cement. Waste of money time and food!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy6grands
39482
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year