Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Junk
9/18/2016

Customer review by Junior

1.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Junior
by Junior

This is junk, however if your using it on a very very small aquarium it may be ok but at that point your better off wiping with a towel. The pad is soft and doesnt work well, also wont work on thicker glass. i gave this a shot for the heck of it but will be returning it for sure. Get your self a real magnetic scrubber or the hand scrubber walmart sells would also be a better bet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great but for a different use.
2/18/2011

Customer review by CoralFreak

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by CoralFreak
by CoralFreak

These work great to attach powerheads or probes to however they do not do well for cleaning. If you want a magnet for cleaning, spend the extra money and get a magfloat. You'll have to go to an aquarium store or full fledged pet store to find these though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoralFreak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the prices
5/31/2016

Customer review by Stephanie

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Stephanie
by Stephanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used it to clean my 10 gallon fish tank that was covered in algae . Took about 5 minutes of my time, and 2 times of cleaning it off. I would highly recommend it. The only downside was the string came untied a couple times (thankfully not in the tank). That issue could have been user error though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money
2/3/2011

Customer review by ConMart

2.0 stars 2/3/2011 by ConMart
by ConMart

I have seen these and always wanted to try one, hoping to save myself from always having to stick my whole arm in the aquarium to scrub. The cleaning pad is not at all abrasive, more like a soft felt material so needless to say it does not scrub! It's mildly fun sliding it around at first, but beyond that, save your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConMart
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesnt work that good
7/26/2014

Customer review by Sundance5258

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Sundance5258
by Sundance5258
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesnt work that good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sundance5258
Madison heights mich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
10/20/2010

Customer review by FishLadyWI

3.0 stars 10/20/2010 by FishLadyWI
by FishLadyWI

This product is a very good idea but depending on the type of algae, this will take very little if any off the glass. I would personally recommend saving your money by getting a normal fish tank scrubber and using a little elbow grease on your tank.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishLadyWI
West Allis, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Cleaner
2/7/2009

Customer review by Thefishguy

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Thefishguy
by Thefishguy

This is a great cleaner. It keeps algae off the walls of my tank. It uses very strong magnets, and the price is right. Also, as some of the algae falls off the cleaner, the fish eat it, so you don't need to feed them as much. In addition to this, you could get a snail which helps a lot with algae too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thefishguy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So glad I bought one
4/22/2015

Customer review by cofa12

4.0 stars 4/22/2015 by cofa12
by cofa12

This product is awesome. My fish tank looks so good, and it was really easy to use. I have a bow front and this can go over the seams on the sides with no problem, that's how strong the magnets are. I have a faucet that can spray, which makes cleaning the yellow cleaning pad very easy. Sometimes everything doesn't come all the way off, but I just rub the spot with my finger a bit and then rise and it comes clean. I bought mine in the store and it was $5.50, a bit higher than the online price, but oh well. I read a review from someone who said that when they tried to clean the yellow cleaning pad it fell off, this did not happen to mine and it looks like I can get several more uses at least, I even had to wash it three times during the first tank cleaning. At this price I really don't care, it takes so long for the algae to grow in my tank I can easily see this one lasting me a year. I will gladly pay $5.50 a year to keep my tank looking so good. I totally recommend this product. I would have given this 5 stars, except for the string that comes with it so if the piece inside the tank falls to the bottom you can pull it back out. The string is fairly rigid so it's hard to make a tight knot, then while you are cleaning the knots come undone. Very minor issue, because the magnet is so strong you can move the piece back up to the top of the tank anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cofa12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
3/23/2011

Customer review by Shopaholic1251

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Shopaholic1251
by Shopaholic1251

Worked so well on my fish tank. I used to have the algae scraper that is a brush, but this works so much better. It is easy to do and does a great job

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic1251
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
It really works!
9/15/2015

Customer review by GracieA

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by GracieA
by GracieA

I struggled with different gadgets to clean the fish tank. I purchased this item and am amazed at how much easier cleaning the tank is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GracieA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pay for what you get
10/22/2012

Customer review by DTP101

3.0 stars 10/22/2012 by DTP101
by DTP101

product works alright. magnet is strong. cleans algae. doesn't scratch acrylic at all so that was a plus. but when it tells you to rinse off the algae on the pads, the pads start coming off. once and done. material was very bad. i would return but i already threw away reciept

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTP101
sac, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month