Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No Problems Here
10/3/2008

Customer review by rcrsmitchell

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by rcrsmitchell
by rcrsmitchell

I've had my aquarium for a good two years and have had no problems with it. I think it's a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcrsmitchell
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad For An Amatuer Fish Keeper
11/7/2008

Customer review by DarkPhoenixRising

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by DarkPhoenixRising
by DarkPhoenixRising

I have had pretty good luck with this, just starting out with a few freshwater fish. I am only having trouble with finding a blue filter replacement and I gotta save for an aquarium vacuum to vacuum the rocks at the bottom of the tank from food settling. (I WAS emptying it out each cleaning LOL tell you how much I knew about it before owning??? Dont do that hehe. Scoop out 1/3 of the water every 2-4 weeks and replace it with water conditioned water the same temperature as the temp. in the tank.)I asked a pet store associate and they directed me to the vacuums. They arent that expensive just my wallet is small right now hehe I like the aquarium and the bio wheel is supposed to be long living as much as up to a few years. Make sure you keep the "axis" that it spins on clean. Oh! BTW I clean out the blue filter with soapy water then rinse it REALLLY good...then rinse it in water conditioned water to get the chlorine out....dont know if this is good for the fish but I think it extended the life of the filter til I find a new one. I havent had any fish die cuz of it. Good luck with yours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkPhoenixRising
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/28/2008

Customer review by PugWoman

3.0 stars 9/28/2008 by PugWoman
by PugWoman

This is a sturdy, nice little aquarium - however, after about 6-12 months, the motor will seize up and you will be unable to find parts for it. If you call the manufacturer, you will be told it is either unavailable, or costs more than the cost of a new aquarium. I went through 3 of these same aquariums and after having the same issue all 3 times, finally threw in the towel and bought a glass 10 gallon tank. Much better and easier to take care of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PugWoman
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/23/2008

Customer review by bleedingblue

2.0 stars 10/23/2008 by bleedingblue
by bleedingblue

I bought this aquarium kit about three months ago for my daughter. It was fine until the motor stopped working. After just a couple of weeks the tank got very dirty and that's when I found that the motor stopped. I guess it's true, you get what you pay for. I get it going again (the motor) but it stops within a day or two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bleedingblue
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
don't waste your money
11/6/2008

Customer review by Demonsmom

1.0 stars 11/6/2008 by Demonsmom
by Demonsmom

This is a very cheaply manufactured aquaruim. The light stopped working about 2 weeks after purchase. The company has no website and a replacement for the light is not easy to find (still have not in fact!). Filter does not remove waste and food collects on the bottom. We now must go buy a decent aquarium. Just for three little guppies we got from a very ill neighbor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demonsmom
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day