Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Power Head for A Good Price
5/7/2009

Customer review by dakotashey

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by dakotashey
by dakotashey

I bought this power head about 2 years ago and have been very happy with its performance. I had the more expensive Maxi-Jet power head before and had trouble and it was noisy. The Regent power head out performed the Max-Jet in my opinion. It is also much quieter and has had no operational issues during the nearly 2 years I have had this power head. Will definetly buy more when I'm ready to rebuild by 55 gallon tank in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakotashey
Arkansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 stars
6/19/2009

Customer review by cbeans

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by cbeans
by cbeans

Just bought one of these a month ago and I'm very satisfied. Nice and powerful, quiet too (until you use the venturi system). It's a cool gadget for any aquarium. Creates beneficial circulation and shoots little bubbles in any direction you choose. Also hooks up to undergravel filters if you still use those dinosaurs. My only complaint is the suction cup mount, it's kinda chinsy. But that's just a little complaint and I highly recommend this powerhead.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbeans
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I could not ask for more.
10/4/2009

Customer review by Gouramikeep83

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by Gouramikeep83
by Gouramikeep83

I purchased this powerhead a little over a month ago. It has proved to be one of the better pumps on the market. The price is great when your talking about 170 GPH other powerheads with the same ratings will cost you double this amount anywhere else. For a little under 20 bucks rather you want better water circluation or you are running an undergravel filter this is the way to go. My only complaint is not really a complaint but when using the air feature on the product it pumps so sufficient that all you can see in the tanks is tiny air bubbles. I would recommend purchasing a control valve for your air line as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gouramikeep83
Polk City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
11/2/2010

Customer review by SweatyPaws

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by SweatyPaws
by SweatyPaws

Most powerhead you find at petco and petsmart are outrageous pricy! I mean for real! They charge well over $30 buck for a powerhead rated under 100gph! This one is rated at 170gph!! Beat that! This is definitely worth the money for under $20. I use it for my 55g cichlid tank for a few week with a sponge flter attach to it until I upgrade to a much better type of filtration called: "Canister Filter" which is the best out there. Powerhead help move water and temperture around your tank. The motor does product extra heat so don't be surprise. So if your short on money buy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweatyPaws
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Noisy!!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Gunslingerblue

2.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Gunslingerblue
by Gunslingerblue

Bought two of these yesterday, each of them sound like marbles in a garbage disposal, taking both back today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunslingerblue
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor performance and durability
11/14/2012

Customer review by EricfromCT

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by EricfromCT
by EricfromCT

very noisy, hard to keep position, broken within less than a year, the impeller is make of plastic and it is so thin and simply cracked after about 11 months of use

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricfromCT
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quit after one month
9/15/2014

Customer review by MadameMinx

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by MadameMinx
by MadameMinx

If I could rate this produce any lower I would have. The prices was decent. Installation was easy. And it ran quite and efficiently for about one week. Then I started having problems with it. It became noisy and I had to remove debris from the tank myself via an aquarium vacuum and it from the underground filter tubes as well. I tried adjusting thinks to help the pump work better, it didn't work. And after just 4 1/2 weeks it made an awful noisy and stopped. This is the second time I have purchased an aqua-tech produce that failed to deliver described function and or broke down after a short time in use. On the plus side returning the pump was the easiest part! I'm saddened it didn't work, the idea was great, product bad!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadameMinx
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item was CLEARLY used--not just returned!!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by ethernot

2.0 stars 3/20/2012 by ethernot
by ethernot

This item was obviously USED prior to being returned, and no apparent effort had been made to clean or otherwise restore it; nor was the item discounted from the original price. There was DRIED BITS OF VEGETATION AND DIRT, both encrusting the outer housing and inside the device!!! Extensive cleaning and thorough sterilization was required to ensure proper functioning and eliminate the possible transfer of any unwanted diseases or other pests.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ethernot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good for the price
7/19/2009

Customer review by hamone

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by hamone
by hamone

I think this is a good filter for the price the other ones cost lot mor i just wish WalMart would sale the under gravel filters agin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hamone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap
7/30/2013

Customer review by Walmartschmallmart

2.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Walmartschmallmart
by Walmartschmallmart

Only 1 suction cup, so it sags down and looks sloppy. Also louder than my hob filter, returning tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartschmallmart
Indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good luck getting parts(impeller) NONE TO BE FOUND
9/20/2011

Customer review by alicerenee

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by alicerenee
by alicerenee

I would never buy this Power Head agian. I bought 2 Power Heads and both broke. (IMPELLER's BROKE) You can't find a replacement impeller. I have had fish tanks for 20 plus years and would never recommened this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicerenee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by myah1951

2.0 stars 2/2/2012 by myah1951
by myah1951

I have purchased many of these aqua pumps and none seem to last more than a few months. What seems to be the problem that after4 months of use they go bad even cleaning of some that have a filter on them. Walmart needs to get another product of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myah1951
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
powerhead
5/6/2015

Customer review by benny

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by benny
by benny

works great on what I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes