Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

SUPRISING, FUNCTIONAL VALUE
7/29/2009

Customer review by phizzleson

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by phizzleson
by phizzleson

The Aqua Tech 30-60 filter is a suprising value, considering its functional capabilities, yet reasonable price. My son and I keep three young red bellied piranha, a species that requires almost double the filtration of most freshwater fish. In our 40 gallon aquarium, the Aqua Tech 30-60 filter holds its own when it comes to keeping our tank clear and safe for our piranha. With its oversized dual filter flow and extentsion tube with screened intake, this filter also creates excelent circulation and surface agitation (oxygen exchange). For around eleven dollars every three months, replacement filter cartriges for this system are easy on the wallet. In fact, the two-sided design is actually more efficient than some of the "top brand" filter media I've used. Along with a true mechanical first/chemical second filter design, the Aqua Tech biofilter media also provides an immense collective surface area for heathy, ammonia-neutralizing bacteria. Our fish are happy, and the tank is crystal clear thanks to the quiet, smooth running Aqua Tech power filter system.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phizzleson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap and efficient
10/17/2008

Customer review by CrazyForFish

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by CrazyForFish
by CrazyForFish

I have several aquariums in my house. Because I like good filtration and believe in bio-wheels, the filters in 7 of my tanks are either Marineland penguin 350 or 200. They are good but they have two problems, the replacement cartridge is expensive and they tend to make a little bit of noise which created a problem in the bedrooms. By looking for something more quiet I found Aqua-Tech filters at Wal-Mart. I was very happy to discover that they are very quiet, so I put them in the tanks that were in my bedrooms. The best part was when I realized that the replacement cartridges were the same ones that my Marineland Penguin filters use and they are "CHEAPER". So now I buy all my replacement filters at Wal-Mart. This cartridges are a very good product, and if you have the chance try the filters also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyForFish
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap but does the job
2/28/2010

Customer review by Brian41

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Brian41
by Brian41

I use Penguin 330/350s' HOB power filters and these Agua Tech filters are by far cheaper than buying the Marinelnd brand and the same size , as they should be since Aqua tech power filters are made by Marineland . I use these along with refillable clam shell filters and as all filter cartridges I cut the top open to dump the Carbon in the trash , beneficial bacteria and the floss is all you need for proper filtration , and there is not enough carbon in these filters to serve a purpose anyway . So , without the activated carbon I can leave these filters in for months at a time (saving even more money) , other than taking them out to rinse off in my fish bucket during water changes so I will not kill off the beneficial bacteria , and can use them till they are falling apart .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian41
Ashland , Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
filter
3/30/2016

Customer review by jman

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by jman
by jman

really holds more gunk from my aquarium

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product, TERRIBLE packing
3/7/2011

Customer review by SomRa

3.0 stars 3/7/2011 by SomRa
by SomRa

Walmart.com did a miserable job packing this for shipping. Not worth the pain of returning. But doing everything on the cheap has been carried too far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomRa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful
8/26/2014

Customer review by mloz

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by mloz
by mloz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item was as described and was very inexpensive. Site to store pickup was very quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mloz
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but cheap
10/28/2010

Customer review by fish247

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by fish247
by fish247

these filter i use in a 29 gallon tank with the 20-40 aqua tech filter. we got this filter with the tank and the filters work wonders for our fish. we only have about 12 tetras but the filter makes the water stay cystal clear for more than a week. but we still do 20% water changes every week. there is not enough carbon and the filters dont fit well, but for the price this is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fish247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/7/2016

Customer review by Randy

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Randy
by Randy

You may have check 2 to 3 times to get them. The store in Andalusia never keeps in stock. Also the fish tanks always full of dead fish

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good filters
9/25/2015

Customer review by Bootsie

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Bootsie
by Bootsie

These work well and I will continue to use these in my tank

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bootsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
2/26/2010

Customer review by Pleco

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Pleco
by Pleco

I bought a Penguin BIO-wheel 350. The cartridges are like $5 for a single pack. I was relieved to hear that AQUA-tech makes the same cartridges except for 3x the value. They can take a beating and can be washed out for a very lang time.. THEY'RE REUSABLE! Great product. Great value. A must- buy for any aquarist on a buget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good to use
4/4/2010

Customer review by kamiiko

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by kamiiko
by kamiiko

iv had two fish tanks so far and each time iv used many filters and so far the ones that i like the most are these. they can be reused (just run them under water and scrub with ur hand) and even though they dont have that much carbon in them, little carbon is better then none. hahaha love these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamiiko
lakeland, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Fish
2/21/2015

Customer review by Opa48

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Opa48
by Opa48

Systematic filter cleaning and change is an easy basic way to assure your tank and fish are healthy. This product is quality and at a remarkable low Walmart online price, why take risks?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opa48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price.
5/2/2012

Customer review by 01rdh

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by 01rdh
by 01rdh

Cartridges delivered were exactly as described. They work well in my 55 gallon aquarium and i just wish they came in a 4-pk instead of 3. Great product though and good quality for the money. Installation was a snap too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01rdh
Manson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great filter great price
12/1/2013

Customer review by Falank

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Falank
by Falank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent filter for my salt water tank. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Falank
Sidney ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.