Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for quick testing
1/28/2009

Customer review by HallOatesFan

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by HallOatesFan
by HallOatesFan

I like this product for a quick testing of the water conditions. It only takes 30 secs and very easy to use. I like that you can see the nitrates and nitrites on the same strip since that is so important and what I am most concerned with.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HallOatesFan
Beebe, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's ok
4/12/2011

Customer review by QuentinP

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by QuentinP
by QuentinP

Gives a rough estimate of your water's condition. It is easy and quick to do. Complaint: reading the colors isn't that easy and after about 1min the colors start to fade due to the air, so you have to be quick. Not as accurate as a standard liquid test but it's cheaper and you can test many conditions at once. Wish it had ammonia too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuentinP
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quick Test
12/20/2010

Customer review by SweatyPaws

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by SweatyPaws
by SweatyPaws

Only good for a quick test to see your water parameter. Walmart.com sell a master kit on here cheap which I got and use a few time. Doing weekly water change ..and you won't even need this at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweatyPaws
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
QUICK AND EASY TEST STRIPS
10/18/2013

Customer review by JanniePB

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by JanniePB
by JanniePB

These test strips are quick and easy, but are accurate as well. They can be used for both freshwater and saltwater aquariums. When I first purchased this brand, I tested my aquariums with both the test strips and the chemical kit. I found the strips to be amazingly accurate, and far easier to use than chemical tests. With 4 aquariums, I use a lot of test strips, especially since I must adjust the Ph with every water change. These are economical as well, and therefore my preferred brand. I highly recommend these for anyone with an aquarium.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanniePB
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use.Quite acurate for weekly use.
2/26/2012

Customer review by Kellowee

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Kellowee
by Kellowee

These test strips are a great value and do the job well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellowee
Manteo,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Jungle 5N1 Test Strips do the job
11/17/2014

Customer review by geebert

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by geebert
by geebert

I don't have much need for the tests other than hardness, but that function alone is worth the price. They're easy to use and are accurate enough for my purposes. I use them to monitor a low-usage very old water softener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geebert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes