Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Walmart, Please Bring This Filter Back
6/14/2013

Customer review by AlohaEveryone

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by AlohaEveryone
by AlohaEveryone

I don't know why but Walmart no longer stocks up on this product. They now only stock the other one that is completely white. This filter is not only more durable, it is actually easier to use. You just simply rinse and install whereas the other one requires assembly. I would imagine that this would be cheaper to manufacture as no plastic frames are needed and are easier to package I would think. So, Walmart, as a loyal customer, I ask that you bring this product back on the store shelves. I also want to thank the other reviewer for bringing up the fact that the white colored side is meant to be a pre-filter side. I didn't know that. That's good to know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlohaEveryone
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
MUCH better than the plain white Whisper cartridge
4/12/2012

Customer review by BMXfetish

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by BMXfetish
by BMXfetish

Excelente filter cartridges! MUCH better than the plain white Whisper cartridges !! They have a white side that is a coarse "pre-filter" with the other side is a blue "tight/dense" filter. THEY WORK GREAT (and with them already assembled.... no stress)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMXfetish
Utica, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great for all aquariums
9/12/2012

Customer review by jessejoe

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by jessejoe
by jessejoe

Have used the filters for over a year now and keeps water crystal clear and free of odor. comes with time strips to let you know when time to change the filter. great feature and at a great price. Can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessejoe
Bethel, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TETRA FISH FILTERS
11/18/2012

Customer review by northrnpeach

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by northrnpeach
by northrnpeach

THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME. SO EASY TO USE BECAUSE OF THE LITTLE STRIP THAT COMES WITH IT TO HELP IN LETTING YOU KNOW WHEN THE FILTERS NEED CHANGED.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northrnpeach
NORTH MYRTLE BEACH,SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by dingdonedave

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by dingdonedave
by dingdonedave

Thanks for saving a lot oof hassles to find the filters

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dingdonedave
oneonta,n.y. 13820
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better price than Amazon!
11/5/2013

Customer review by wakinyan98

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by wakinyan98
by wakinyan98

Amazon sells a three-pack of these exact same filters for $13.89. I have several large goldfish which are very messy, so I go through filter cartridges rather quickly. Wal-Mart's price is a MUCH better value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wakinyan98
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
elgac
11/12/2013

Customer review by elgac

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by elgac
by elgac

wasn,t what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elgac
myrtle,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does The Job
3/18/2014

Customer review by JolietLiving

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by JolietLiving
by JolietLiving

I'm not sure that this product can really fail. It filters the water and keeps it clean. For what it's worth, I have a 20 gallon tank with a Whisper 40 filter. I have 5 large gold fish which are by nature very dirty fish. I have to replace the filter cartridge every 2 weeks. Once in a while I can get 3 weeks out of a cartridge. I do clean them (rinse them off in sink) once before I toss them. This only gives me a few more days. My water is clean but it does have a slight odor but I don't blame the filter for this; I blame the fish!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JolietLiving
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day