Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Fantastic treat for my beloved Betta!
11/19/2015

Customer review by Ironmanth

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Ironmanth
by Ironmanth

I use this treat as a supplement to another food source (pellets), and my lone male Betta literally tears into it with evident relish! As instructed, I usually give just a few times per week. I don't tap an amount into the tank as this is often just too much. I pinch off a small amount with my fingers and then scrub my hands well; also, my hands are clean to begin with. As I write this, I came to the belated idea of using tweezers to pick up the worms. Better late than never. I hope your fish enjoys this wonderful product!

Ironmanth
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The name isn't appealing
2/5/2016

Customer review by Melinda38556

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Melinda38556
by Melinda38556

The term "bloodworms" sounds gross, but the fish like them. Especially several bettas, and the guppies. They all love tropical flakes!

Melinda38556
Tennessee, USA
I use this every 3 days as a supplement.
1/1/2016

Customer review by Johnyfish

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Johnyfish
by Johnyfish

I rotate the food the tropical fish get every day, Bloodworms then flakes on day 2 then shrimp pellets on day 3, fish like variety.

Johnyfish
Plattsburgh, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for anything young
11/6/2015

Customer review by nudgey

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by nudgey
by nudgey

I have used this product for frogs, bettas, turtles, and goldfish. It is high in protein and will speed the growth of whatever eats it, the best product mass produced

nudgey
Levittown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used & loved this item for my fish
11/15/2013

Customer review by Deborah

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Deborah
by Deborah

I have used this product for many years, whenever I have had an aquarium. I used to use frozen and was happy to have a dry form. The fish love it too! I always have used Tetra,too.

Deborah
Madison, SD 57042, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Betta loves it
8/4/2015

Customer review by prak

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by prak
by prak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am feeding this 2 days in a week as recommended by the manufacturer and both of my fish loves it. I would also feed these worms when the fish are sometimes reluctant to eat. Maximum 3 pieces of worms will be enough for the fish.Don't over feed the fish. The size of the pack might look small, but it contains worms that might by good for a year.

prak
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great food for small reptiles / turtles
5/22/2014

Customer review by eddiott

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by eddiott
by eddiott

I have raised numerous hatchling red eared slider turtles on this as a blend of their diet and they thrived on it as well as meal worms, krill & reptomin pellets. While it is inexpensive the amount of protein in them for young reptiles are very hard to beat. Thankfully Wal-Mart carries it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddiott
levittwon, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Our Betta doesn't like the blood worms
10/25/2016

Customer review by DrWhoRDP

2.0 stars 10/25/2016 by DrWhoRDP
by DrWhoRDP

I read all of the positive reviews about this product and I decided to place the order. I was excited to add some variety to our Betta's diet, which has been limited to pellets for the past year. I was anxious to feed the blood worms to the Betta, basically imagining a dog wagging his tail in excitement. I was disappointed when the Betta rejected the blood worms. At first, he would bite the blood worm and immediately spit it right back out, continuing to search for food. Even after a day without feeding, my Betta just does not like the blood worms. I even tried feeding him a mix of pellets and blood worms, but he will only eat the pellets. I looked at this like a restaurant review, but from my fish's point of view. This may be food, but it was so bad, that the fish will not eat it. If I can't stomach food from a restaurant, I would not give me a good review. This product may be great for every other fish on the planet, but not for our Betta.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/26/2016

Thank you for your review. Bettas are finicky eaters, and will not readily accept new foods. They generally do love bloodworms, to the extent that they will choose them over any other food. However, as you noted, not all fish are alike. You will typically need to mix the bloodworms with his normal food for several days, if not a week or two. If he does not accept it after this period of time, please give us a call at 1-800-526-0650.

DrWhoRDP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Fish Food
2/14/2017

Customer review by Curtis

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Curtis
by Curtis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fish love it
1/26/2017

Customer review by Just4us3

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Just4us3
by Just4us3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fish and plecos love it. The lid needs some work though. I have bought many of these and all of the lids seem to just spin unless they are pushed down on hard. (No these are not in child proof containers).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Just4us3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for bettas
9/25/2009

Customer review by ppedigo

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by ppedigo
by ppedigo

I bought this product to give my betta and my four shubunkins a little variety in their diet, and their color came out well above my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ppedigo
galesburg, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
My Betta loves these bloodworms
6/26/2013

Customer review by FultonRDH

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by FultonRDH
by FultonRDH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I switch between the bloodworms and the baby shrimp and my betta is one happy little guy lol. It's funny he always knows when its feeding time. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FultonRDH
Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blood Worms Freezedried
12/16/2016

Customer review by skullgirl

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by skullgirl
by skullgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product bought for venus fly trap. Once its hydrated, the trap will eat it. Gives nutrients. Use distilled water for hydration. Price good. Paid more in pet store same product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skullgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Betta loves them.
12/11/2016

Customer review by MaddieB1

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by MaddieB1
by MaddieB1

My Betta ate these sence day . He absolutely loves these Bloodworms He eats flakes but gets the Bloodworms for a treat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddieB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Froggy food
12/8/2011

Customer review by suzischnauzer22

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by suzischnauzer22
by suzischnauzer22

This is what I use to feed my dwarf African frogs. They are three and healthy so it must work, right?

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzischnauzer22
Stafford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great treat
11/9/2012

Customer review by vnv84

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by vnv84
by vnv84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Betta LOVES this. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vnv84
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY GOOD
10/17/2016

Customer review by CTMFL

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by CTMFL
by CTMFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this a 4 star because yes, it is recommended for Betas but my Betta is still young and seems to have a hard time chewing the freeze dried worms. Maybe in time he'll grow a little then will get the benefits from this fish food. (He doesn't give up and keeps picking at it, so apparently he likes it.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTMFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by dr3cats

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by dr3cats
by dr3cats

my large gold fish love them they splash the water in my 36 gallon tank when they feed them off the top of the water because they float well worth the money i'm not a actor lol

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dr3cats
north haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For bettas
10/11/2015

Customer review by Lramsey

3.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Lramsey
by Lramsey

Not their favorite but the store was out of the betta food I usually buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lramsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
likes by all
10/27/2015

Customer review by jomax

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by jomax
by jomax

My fish and frogs love this. Easy to feed, clean and sanitary.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews