Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
The Best I've Found So Far
11/17/2008

Customer review by YardsaleShopper101

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by YardsaleShopper101
by YardsaleShopper101

This is the best fish food I have found so far. My fish really enjoy it and the food doesn't make the water cloudy like other fish food I have had in the past. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, non-clouding, fish food.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YardsaleShopper101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fish food
12/20/2012

Customer review by Lydia610

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Lydia610
by Lydia610

I had always used this brand of fish food. My fish always showed excitement when they saw the container. I bought a mail order store brand because it was cheaper. My fish would hardly eat it, let alone get excited. I went back to Tetramin, the fish returned to they're "excited" behavior. I decided to take a loss for the cheaper brand, and went back to Tetremin. My fish are large angle fish, and show a definite preference for the Tetramin fish food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lydia610
Richland Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My tropical fish and goldfish love this food!
2/10/2013

Customer review by seeseeriver

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by seeseeriver
by seeseeriver

When I first started a tank I was an idiot and had my goldfish and tropical fish all in one tank. Luckily I kept t clean enough so that I had no fish loss but I got lucky. During this time my goldfish ate the tropical food just fine. I got a bit smarter at fish keeping and bought my goldfish some actual goldfish food and they did not like it nearly as much. So now I use this for both tanks and all are fat and healthy! I buy this big size and refill a 2oz canister I've had for a while with it. I put the remainder of the large container in a freezer bag and keep it in the freezer until I need to refill the smaller container again. Thus far this has worked great. The food don't go stale and the amount of money you save is stupid!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeseeriver
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price....and my fish love it !!
10/1/2014

Customer review by chloeno

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by chloeno
by chloeno

I had no idea that the fish food purchase was this big size....GREAT price,and from what vets tell me,the BEST food for tropical fish...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloeno
lone pine,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
1/2/2014

Customer review by becky2014

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by becky2014
by becky2014

good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becky2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/20/2013

Customer review by veroman

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by veroman
by veroman

this container is giant its hard to tell looking at a computer screen but its huge and the fish love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veroman
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good food for a basic tropical aquarium
6/7/2014

Customer review by drummaster

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by drummaster
by drummaster

Not much to say about it. Its a good basic food for tropicals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helpful
8/16/2014

Customer review by PotatoeChip

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by PotatoeChip
by PotatoeChip

Item good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PotatoeChip
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a long time!
6/18/2012

Customer review by LilEars

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by LilEars
by LilEars

Great quantity and excellent price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilEars
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fish food! Great Price!
5/30/2015

Customer review by BostonTerrierMom57

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by BostonTerrierMom57
by BostonTerrierMom57

I used to buy my fish food on ebay thinking I was getting a better deal on it. Then I compared prices with Walmart. Wow! Was I getting taken for a ride! Check it out. Even a much smaller size cost almost this much. And it is great for the fish & they love it! And it really does keep the water cleaner. I buy the 200gram size because I have A LOT of fish! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonTerrierMom57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fish food, health, clean.
7/10/2014

Customer review by Saguachein

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Saguachein
by Saguachein

I have used Tetra fish food for over 25 years. If at all possible would never use any thing else. Fish love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saguachein
Saguache, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MUY BUENA
11/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LES RECOMIENDO ESTA COMIDA YO SOY DE COLOMBIA Y ME GUSTAN MUCHO LOS PRODUCTOS TETRA MI EXPERIENCIA YA ES DE AÑO Y MEDIO Y ESTOY MUY CONTENTO

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Keeps the Water Clean and FIsh Healthy
2/17/2012

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Kenneth
by Kenneth

I use this product regularly to feed by F1 Gourami hybrids. Mortality is almost zero and the water is truly clean. A lot of fish feed manufacturers claim that their feed does not cloud the water, but TetraMin is the only one which lives up to its claim. The result is fewer water changes and great looking fish.

Kenneth
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Fish Diet
2/27/2012

Customer review by Aquariums32

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Aquariums32
by Aquariums32

All my fish go crazy for TetraMin Tropical Flakes i always buy tetra products.

Aquariums32
Mulberry,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fresh and long lasting
8/2/2012

Customer review by pike

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by pike
by pike

I feed my small trapical fish a steady dite of TetraMin flakes. Unlike other companies these flake are fresh, long lasting, and are healthy for the fish

pike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has great features
9/3/2013

Customer review by Redlefty

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Redlefty
by Redlefty

I have been using this product for at least 2 years. It's the only food I feed my tropical fish.

Redlefty
Erie, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i use this brand i love it
10/19/2013

Customer review by hayliehenman

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by hayliehenman
by hayliehenman

i use this brand and overall it its good for any fish that eat flake food bettas will eat it but they like betta pellets better the only thing that i dont like is that if you put to much in when you claen your tank it make you water cloudly

hayliehenman
Idaho, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/17/2014

Customer review by TerriHoffman

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by TerriHoffman
by TerriHoffman

My fish love this product..We buy the very large containers because of how many fish and how big they are..The only problem we ever have is at the very bottom of the containers the food is so fine, it gets our filters nasty.. Wish they had coupons for this

TerriHoffman
Wisconsin Rapids, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for any size!
6/6/2014

Customer review by lilcva

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by lilcva
by lilcva

I have a tropical tank and this does not cloud the water and the fish love it! My friend just got a tank and asked me what food to get and this is what I recommended to him. 5 stars for sure!

lilcva
Vero Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fish love it!
8/12/2014

Customer review by AshLove

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by AshLove
by AshLove

A great food for fish--the flakes go a long way and help keep my tank very clean!

AshLove
Pharr, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews