Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
My small freshwater fish love it!
6/30/2016

Customer review by USCGRetired

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired
Top 500 contributor

I buy this food regularly for my freshwater tropical fish and they love it. This size can for a dozen small fish lasts me over a year or more, so it's a great value. It doesn't cloud the water. For my small fish, I do crumble up the flakes before I give to them, but even whole, the fish like to nibble at the flakes. However, if you don't crumble the large flakes, they tend to sink quickly not giving the fish a chance to eat them. Overall, my fish love this food and I will continue to buy it. I also like the fact that even though I always buy the large container, it lasts me for a year or more without going bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USCGRetired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
The Best I've Found So Far
11/17/2008

Customer review by YardsaleShopper101

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by YardsaleShopper101
by YardsaleShopper101

This is the best fish food I have found so far. My fish really enjoy it and the food doesn't make the water cloudy like other fish food I have had in the past. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, non-clouding, fish food.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YardsaleShopper101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My tropical fish and goldfish love this food!
2/10/2013

Customer review by seeseeriver

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by seeseeriver
by seeseeriver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first started a tank I was an idiot and had my goldfish and tropical fish all in one tank. Luckily I kept t clean enough so that I had no fish loss but I got lucky. During this time my goldfish ate the tropical food just fine. I got a bit smarter at fish keeping and bought my goldfish some actual goldfish food and they did not like it nearly as much. So now I use this for both tanks and all are fat and healthy! I buy this big size and refill a 2oz canister I've had for a while with it. I put the remainder of the large container in a freezer bag and keep it in the freezer until I need to refill the smaller container again. Thus far this has worked great. The food don't go stale and the amount of money you save is stupid!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seeseeriver
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fish food
12/20/2012

Customer review by Lydia610

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Lydia610
by Lydia610
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had always used this brand of fish food. My fish always showed excitement when they saw the container. I bought a mail order store brand because it was cheaper. My fish would hardly eat it, let alone get excited. I went back to Tetramin, the fish returned to they're "excited" behavior. I decided to take a loss for the cheaper brand, and went back to Tetremin. My fish are large angle fish, and show a definite preference for the Tetramin fish food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lydia610
Richland Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my fish seem to love this food and look great
1/19/2016

Customer review by glennoo

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by glennoo
by glennoo

my fish seem to love this food and they are swimming and eating well

glennoo
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2013

Customer review by veroman

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by veroman
by veroman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this container is giant its hard to tell looking at a computer screen but its huge and the fish love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veroman
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/8/2016

Customer review by raul

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by raul
by raul

All my tropical fish eat and like this, i have 1 year using this food and i don´t have any problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price....and my fish love it !!
10/1/2014

Customer review by chloeno

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by chloeno
by chloeno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had no idea that the fish food purchase was this big size....GREAT price,and from what vets tell me,the BEST food for tropical fish...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chloeno
lone pine,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
healthy fish
12/15/2015

Customer review by melikeshoppin

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by melikeshoppin
by melikeshoppin

I use this fish food for a variety of fish . Never had problems with health . Fish always look great including colors!!

melikeshoppin
Warwick, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My fish are happy and healthy.
11/7/2015

Customer review by Dogmother

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Dogmother
by Dogmother

I feed my fish a variety of different foods and brands. The TetraMin Tropical Fish Food Flakes are eaten by my fish very quickly.

Dogmother
Yucca Valley, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/2/2015

Customer review by Tipsykitty95

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Tipsykitty95
by Tipsykitty95

Fish are waiting for there food everyday at the top of the tank they gobble this food right up

Tipsykitty95
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
has all the key nutients for all tropical fish.
10/17/2015

Customer review by Gold2

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Gold2
by Gold2

all fish love this food. flakes easy to crumble for tiny fish. good quality look and feel to flakes.no mess

Gold2
Staffordshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Fish Food!!! :)
8/12/2015

Customer review by Tropicalzxx

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Tropicalzxx
by Tropicalzxx

I have 4 kinds of Angelfish. The Philippine Blue Normal Scaled, Pearscaled Gold, Pearscaled Marble Veiltail & White Veiltail. They really love to eat this kind of fish food. They became more active and they had vibrant colors. Strongly recommended for all of us fish lovers! :)

Tropicalzxx
PH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
1/2/2014

Customer review by becky2014

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by becky2014
by becky2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becky2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for all fish
8/19/2015

Customer review by John18

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by John18
by John18

This food is great for fish and makes them go crazy

John18
New Bedford, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works as a good food.
4/14/2015

Customer review by Fishicle

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by Fishicle
by Fishicle

All my fish love the tetra flakes they were fed it originally which helps and i've only had fish for a short time.

Fishicle
UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Keeps the Water Clean and FIsh Healthy
2/17/2012

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Kenneth
by Kenneth

I use this product regularly to feed by F1 Gourami hybrids. Mortality is almost zero and the water is truly clean. A lot of fish feed manufacturers claim that their feed does not cloud the water, but TetraMin is the only one which lives up to its claim. The result is fewer water changes and great looking fish.

Kenneth
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/17/2014

Customer review by TerriHoffman

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by TerriHoffman
by TerriHoffman

My fish love this product..We buy the very large containers because of how many fish and how big they are..The only problem we ever have is at the very bottom of the containers the food is so fine, it gets our filters nasty.. Wish they had coupons for this

TerriHoffman
Wisconsin Rapids, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my fish loves it
1/1/2015

Customer review by happy0betta

3.0 stars 1/1/2015 by happy0betta
by happy0betta

my fish loves to eat it but sometimes it just swims by and does nothing.it kind of dirties the water too.but i will still recomand this product to people.

happy0betta
reading.ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i use this brand i love it
10/19/2013

Customer review by hayliehenman

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by hayliehenman
by hayliehenman

i use this brand and overall it its good for any fish that eat flake food bettas will eat it but they like betta pellets better the only thing that i dont like is that if you put to much in when you claen your tank it make you water cloudly

hayliehenman
Idaho, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews