Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 74 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Great for small mouths
1/26/2012

Customer review by SRSmith85

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by SRSmith85
by SRSmith85

I'd always been told two things by every dentist I've seen: 1) I have a small mouth and 2) I grind my teeth. After recent extensive dental work because of this problem, my teeth were extremely tender and the grinding only aggravated it, giving me the worst jaw pain I'd had in years. I bought these after trying one of the boil-for-custom-fit ones and finding it hard to fit and bulky. On the smallest setting, this fit well in my mouth and I could almost forget I was wearing it. The very first morning, after I took it out, my jaw felt peculiar and it took me awhile to realize it was the first morning I'd woken up with no jaw pain/tension in a long time. On a whim, after a few days of using it, I tried sleeping without it and the jaw tension came back. I can't speak to the durability of this item yet, as I've only owned them for a week, but 2 for the price seems like a deal to me! Being unable to attest to the durability is the only reason I didn't give this product a full 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (83) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRSmith85
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It actually works!!
4/26/2014

Customer review by KCTX2

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by KCTX2
by KCTX2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon reading the other reviews and finally purchasing this product, I was thrilled to see for myself that the product actually worked! As flimsy as this mouth guard "appears" to be, it seems to work better than a mouth guard made by a dentist. I've used an expensive dentist-made mouth guard for over 20 years but when I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars to replace my last guard, I was unsure that an over the counter guard could be an ideal replacement - but this one is (I have tried other over the counter guards that didn't work). And although I've only used this DenTek Comfort Fit Guard for 3 weeks, it had me sleeping better from day one!!! I was surprised and thrilled with it's performance and I haven't been disappointed yet. For anyone needing a replacement guard OR if you've been told that you need to start using a mouth guard to help with clinching or grinding your teeth at night (I do both), this guard is definitely worth a try! I'll admit that I'm really curious to see how long this guard will last, but with all things considered, it's been worth it so far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCTX2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit.
12/14/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

I clench my teeth and the dentist has tried to sell me a night guard that costs $500 from their office. I decided to try this less expensive option. Mostly because I gag easily and didn't want to pay $500 for something that I wouldn't end up wearing. This mouth guard is surprisingly comfortable. Because it is a sleek and smaller mouth guard- I don't gag at all when wearing it and actually keep it in my mouth at night The mouth guard is adjustable and can probably fit most adult mouths (maybe kids too). This is the first mouth guard I've ever purchased so I don't have anything to compare it to. I will buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more grinding
1/17/2016

Customer review by BlacksheepAlbuquerque

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by BlacksheepAlbuquerque
by BlacksheepAlbuquerque

These things are great. It takes awhile to get used to. Their adjustable and fit perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlacksheepAlbuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/29/2012

Customer review by lemondrop66

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by lemondrop66
by lemondrop66

This is the absolute first review I have ever taken the time to write but I feel so strongly about this night guard that I want to share it with others. I have (like others have stated) used many products and had professional dental guards made and have chocked and spit them out within 30 minutes every night. I stumbled across this one by chance and have been able to wear it every night for 2 years with no problems at all. I find it even difficult to sleep without it now. I do want to share that if you do not find it comfortable on your bottom teeth then try the top. I found the top more comfortable for me personally. Hope it brings you a peaceful night sleep like it has me.

Was this review helpful? (104) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemondrop66
Westfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, comfortable
1/26/2010

Customer review by biomama

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by biomama
by biomama

I was a little skeptical since this is so small & flimsy, but it fits perfectly (you can adjust it) and I hardly know it is there. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biomama
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Relief after one night
5/25/2010

Customer review by PrettyinPurpleMO

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by PrettyinPurpleMO
by PrettyinPurpleMO

I am amazed by this product. I have been told for years by a dentist that I grind my teeth. Never bothered me until recently. Two nights in a row, I ground my teeth so hard that I couldn't eat soft food, and could hardly talk. My mouth and jaw hurt horribly. After one night of trying this product, my pain is relieved. I like the No Boil better than the other kind because it is adjustable, and I don't have to worry about hurting my mouth. It fit very well and I had no fear of swallowing it. I give this my highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyinPurpleMO
Norwood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So easy to adjust.
7/10/2013

Customer review by DMOBX

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by DMOBX
by DMOBX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very hesitant to open the box when I received it. I was afraid that if it didn't work I would have to buy the protector I usually buy and I would be out $50 for both of them. But I saved my receipt and hoped there was really a money back guarantee like it said on the box. I was skeptical when I saw it but my husband helped me fit it and I wore it for an hour before going to sleep. I was amazed at how comfortable it was. I had no problem sleeping the very first night. I can even talk and drink water with it in my mouth. This is a huge improvement over what I was using.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMOBX
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Has Worked!
1/4/2015

Customer review by Rayhandyman

4.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Rayhandyman
by Rayhandyman

For the last 2 months I've been having some discomfort with clicking and pain on the right side of my jaw when I'm chewing or yawning. I bought this product hoping it would help. The when I got it home it said on side of the box, "Do not use: if you have (TMJ) pain or clicking of the jaw. I was fishing the receipt out of the garbage to take it back to the store. I then just said to myself, why not just give it a try. The first night I wore it, it flet weird and unnatural sleeping with it. I got up in t he morning with a notable less degree of the clicking. But a few hours later the full effect returned and I even felt a headache on top of everything else. The second night I wore it and woke up the next morning with no clicking or jaw pain. It lasted all day. So far I have had no pain or clicking sounds on my jaw for two days in a row. I am getting used to wearing the mouth guard too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayhandyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy, Quick, and Works very well!
7/2/2012

Customer review by jenalymom

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by jenalymom
by jenalymom

I have tried a ton of mouth guards. I ordered a couple different ones from the dentist both cost over 250.00 dollars. Neither worked. I felt like they moved my teeth after use. Other guards I bought I had to boil, bite, wait, and then use. I hated them too. These I just open and use. In the morning I wash it with antibacterial hand soap (the foam one I have by my sink) or you can brush them with toothpaste. Rinse well and leave to dry in the handy holder. So easy and not bulky in your mouth. I make every effort to find these and won't use others. When I couldn't find them in the stores I resorted to online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenalymom
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has helped with teeth grinding
11/16/2013

Customer review by blondie53

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by blondie53
by blondie53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was having jaw pain and headaches due to teeth grinding. Have seen this minimized since I started using.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie53
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Grinding Product I've Ever Used!
4/10/2012

Customer review by RubyMonday

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by RubyMonday
by RubyMonday

I have tried several products for bruxism (including other Dentek products) and have never enjoyed any of them. They made my teeth hurt, didn't mold correctly, or made me drool at night because they were so large that my mouth couldn't close. I tried this and have been hooked for almost 2 years now. Sure, there may be a short time where you have to find out which adjustment setting is right for you, but stick with it and I promise it will be worth it! I highly recommend this to anyone I know who grinds and will continue happily using it myself!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RubyMonday
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
1/27/2014

Customer review by kayemmdee

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by kayemmdee
by kayemmdee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used the dental guards that are boiled and molded to the teeth for years, but recently decided to try this one when I saw it while shopping online. At first I was skeptical, but I wanted to give it a fair shot. Actually, I had it in upside down at first. Once I figured that out and put it in my mouth the correct way, it fit much better and stayed in place all night while I slept.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayemmdee
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been using the same two pairs for four years.
6/25/2014

Customer review by kalexis05

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by kalexis05
by kalexis05

This isn't the exact model that I use, but it is almost identical and the same brand. I have been using the same two pairs for four years, and wouldn't be surprised to get another four out o them. I grind my teeth, and have since my wisdom teeth started growing in six years ago, and these things were exactly what I need when I couldn't afford to get my wisdom teeth pulled. Even at the time, I thought $30 was more than I wanted to pay, but I really didn't have much choice. I can now, safely say, that these are worth every penny. Just keep in mind that they have to be kept clean. The adjustable part is where it get tricky but if you pull it all the way out, you can get in there to rinse. I also let mine soak in mouth wash. Try not use if you haven't already brushed your teeth, as food particles get into the adjustment parts and are sometimes hard to clean out. Happy Grinding!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalexis05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It worked for me
9/9/2014

Customer review by Farmgirl1111

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Farmgirl1111
by Farmgirl1111

I have been having significant pain for about two months after a deep cavity was filled. The dentist couldn't figure out why and thought I might be clenching my teeth. I got tired of taking Ibuprofen all the time so I decided to try a mouth guard! The first night I slept with it in went great. It was the first night I wasn't awakened at 3 AM with pain since my visit to the dentist. The second night, I made the mistake of shortening the guard. That night, it must have fell out right away because I awoke at 3 AM again, like usual, with terrible pain. So, the next night, I lengthened it again and haven't had trouble since! This is only the fourth night in a row, but four nights in a row of no tooth/jaw pain for me is huge! My husband said that my snore is now a quiet little gurgle once in a while so he loves it too. This wasn't my reason for purchasing it, but it is an added bonus for sure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmgirl1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice
11/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The nightguard is better than others I've tried. Great fit and comfortable. Cheaper here than other places. $18.00

Was this review helpful? (61) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
1/2/2014

Customer review by prfs

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by prfs
by prfs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist has been encouraging me for years to wear a night guard since I grind my teeth. I've tried the expensive ones that you get from your dentist and I couldn't wear them more than a few days. The dentist told me about these dental guards and said I should give them a try. So I figured, why not. After all they were reasonable in price. I ordered them from Walmart.com and picked them up in the store the next day. To my surprise, the dental guard is light weight and very comfortable to wear. I can talk comfortably with it in and even take a sip of water without removing it. I have been using it for over a week now and will continue to do so since I do not find it annoying. My dentist will be very happy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prfs
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for people who gride their teeth.
2/23/2014

Customer review by lucindac

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by lucindac
by lucindac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product! I bite down really hard when I'm sleeping and it's caused a lot of jaw pain. I went to the dentist and had a $500 guard made and it's awful. It made my bite off and my teeth ache down to the roots. I ordered this to see if it would work and it's awesome! My teeth don't hurt and my bite is correct. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucindac
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uncomfortable, doesn't maintain at all
12/11/2013

Customer review by Mershman

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Mershman
by Mershman

I used to purchase the DenTek pack of 2 dental guards which are no longer available apparently. None of these guards last me more than a couple of months, tops, but at least the 2 pack was a better value. I tried this one because the other 2 pack was no longer offered. Big mistake. First, after 3 or 4 nights, it began to degrade. The shape flattened out, and the side guards began to dig into my gums. It became painful to wear it. I continued because over time, the pain went away a bit, and I felt it was important to continue wearing since I do grind a lot. Within a month it was completely useless. I thought I'd have more luck with the second one, but had the exact same results. If you are a moderate to heavy grinder, you are better off getting a guard from your dentist. These don't last to make them economical, and are painful to wear. Avoid these!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mershman
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst Mouth Guard I've Ever Used
6/26/2013

Customer review by RIKeith

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by RIKeith
by RIKeith

I have been using mouth guards for the past 25 years to avoid grinding at night. Most are similar - they mold to the shape of your teeth and remain in your mouth while you sleep. Most work well, some last longer than others. This is the first time I have tried this DenTek model. It was so bad I had to return it for a refund. The guard is very small - it barely rests on the back teeth of the lower mouth. It is so small that I actually feared swallowing it in my sleep. It was dislodged several times while I slept and if it doesn't stay in place, what good is it? Besides being very small and ill-fitting, it is very cheaply made. It reminded me of a kid's toy you'd buy for $1. NOT recommended!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIKeith
Harrisville, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews