Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 65 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Relief after one night
5/25/2010

Customer review by PrettyinPurpleMO

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by PrettyinPurpleMO
by PrettyinPurpleMO

I am amazed by this product. I have been told for years by a dentist that I grind my teeth. Never bothered me until recently. Two nights in a row, I ground my teeth so hard that I couldn't eat soft food, and could hardly talk. My mouth and jaw hurt horribly. After one night of trying this product, my pain is relieved. I like the No Boil better than the other kind because it is adjustable, and I don't have to worry about hurting my mouth. It fit very well and I had no fear of swallowing it. I give this my highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyinPurpleMO
Norwood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by lemondrop66

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by lemondrop66
by lemondrop66

This is the absolute first review I have ever taken the time to write but I feel so strongly about this night guard that I want to share it with others. I have (like others have stated) used many products and had professional dental guards made and have chocked and spit them out within 30 minutes every night. I stumbled across this one by chance and have been able to wear it every night for 2 years with no problems at all. I find it even difficult to sleep without it now. I do want to share that if you do not find it comfortable on your bottom teeth then try the top. I found the top more comfortable for me personally. Hope it brings you a peaceful night sleep like it has me.

Was this review helpful? (75) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemondrop66
Westfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small mouths
1/26/2012

Customer review by SRSmith85

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by SRSmith85
by SRSmith85

I'd always been told two things by every dentist I've seen: 1) I have a small mouth and 2) I grind my teeth. After recent extensive dental work because of this problem, my teeth were extremely tender and the grinding only aggravated it, giving me the worst jaw pain I'd had in years. I bought these after trying one of the boil-for-custom-fit ones and finding it hard to fit and bulky. On the smallest setting, this fit well in my mouth and I could almost forget I was wearing it. The very first morning, after I took it out, my jaw felt peculiar and it took me awhile to realize it was the first morning I'd woken up with no jaw pain/tension in a long time. On a whim, after a few days of using it, I tried sleeping without it and the jaw tension came back. I can't speak to the durability of this item yet, as I've only owned them for a week, but 2 for the price seems like a deal to me! Being unable to attest to the durability is the only reason I didn't give this product a full 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (62) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRSmith85
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice
11/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The nightguard is better than others I've tried. Great fit and comfortable. Cheaper here than other places. $18.00

Was this review helpful? (55) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
cincinnati,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, comfortable
1/26/2010

Customer review by biomama

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by biomama
by biomama

I was a little skeptical since this is so small & flimsy, but it fits perfectly (you can adjust it) and I hardly know it is there. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biomama
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for people who gride their teeth.
2/23/2014

Customer review by lucindac

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by lucindac
by lucindac

I love this product! I bite down really hard when I'm sleeping and it's caused a lot of jaw pain. I went to the dentist and had a $500 guard made and it's awful. It made my bite off and my teeth ache down to the roots. I ordered this to see if it would work and it's awesome! My teeth don't hurt and my bite is correct. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucindac
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
1/2/2014

Customer review by prfs

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by prfs
by prfs

My dentist has been encouraging me for years to wear a night guard since I grind my teeth. I've tried the expensive ones that you get from your dentist and I couldn't wear them more than a few days. The dentist told me about these dental guards and said I should give them a try. So I figured, why not. After all they were reasonable in price. I ordered them from Walmart.com and picked them up in the store the next day. To my surprise, the dental guard is light weight and very comfortable to wear. I can talk comfortably with it in and even take a sip of water without removing it. I have been using it for over a week now and will continue to do so since I do not find it annoying. My dentist will be very happy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prfs
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has helped with teeth grinding
11/16/2013

Customer review by blondie53

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by blondie53
by blondie53

I was having jaw pain and headaches due to teeth grinding. Have seen this minimized since I started using.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondie53
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy to adjust.
7/10/2013

Customer review by DMOBX

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by DMOBX
by DMOBX

I was very hesitant to open the box when I received it. I was afraid that if it didn't work I would have to buy the protector I usually buy and I would be out $50 for both of them. But I saved my receipt and hoped there was really a money back guarantee like it said on the box. I was skeptical when I saw it but my husband helped me fit it and I wore it for an hour before going to sleep. I was amazed at how comfortable it was. I had no problem sleeping the very first night. I can even talk and drink water with it in my mouth. This is a huge improvement over what I was using.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DMOBX
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard
5/8/2012

Customer review by LloveABargain

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by LloveABargain
by LloveABargain

These are easy to use, but if you have any missing back teeth, do not purchase this kind. Trust me it will not fit snug enough and when you wake up in the morning your dental guard will be missing. I would only recommend these to a friend if they have no missing back teeth. I think the price is too high. The only reason I gave it a 3 is for easy of use, no boiling and mold shaping.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LloveABargain
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Mouth Guard I've Ever Used
6/26/2013

Customer review by RIKeith

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by RIKeith
by RIKeith

I have been using mouth guards for the past 25 years to avoid grinding at night. Most are similar - they mold to the shape of your teeth and remain in your mouth while you sleep. Most work well, some last longer than others. This is the first time I have tried this DenTek model. It was so bad I had to return it for a refund. The guard is very small - it barely rests on the back teeth of the lower mouth. It is so small that I actually feared swallowing it in my sleep. It was dislodged several times while I slept and if it doesn't stay in place, what good is it? Besides being very small and ill-fitting, it is very cheaply made. It reminded me of a kid's toy you'd buy for $1. NOT recommended!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIKeith
Harrisville, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Grinding Product I've Ever Used!
4/10/2012

Customer review by RubyMonday

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by RubyMonday
by RubyMonday

I have tried several products for bruxism (including other Dentek products) and have never enjoyed any of them. They made my teeth hurt, didn't mold correctly, or made me drool at night because they were so large that my mouth couldn't close. I tried this and have been hooked for almost 2 years now. Sure, there may be a short time where you have to find out which adjustment setting is right for you, but stick with it and I promise it will be worth it! I highly recommend this to anyone I know who grinds and will continue happily using it myself!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubyMonday
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It actually works!!
4/26/2014

Customer review by KCTX2

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by KCTX2
by KCTX2

Upon reading the other reviews and finally purchasing this product, I was thrilled to see for myself that the product actually worked! As flimsy as this mouth guard "appears" to be, it seems to work better than a mouth guard made by a dentist. I've used an expensive dentist-made mouth guard for over 20 years but when I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars to replace my last guard, I was unsure that an over the counter guard could be an ideal replacement - but this one is (I have tried other over the counter guards that didn't work). And although I've only used this DenTek Comfort Fit Guard for 3 weeks, it had me sleeping better from day one!!! I was surprised and thrilled with it's performance and I haven't been disappointed yet. For anyone needing a replacement guard OR if you've been told that you need to start using a mouth guard to help with clinching or grinding your teeth at night (I do both), this guard is definitely worth a try! I'll admit that I'm really curious to see how long this guard will last, but with all things considered, it's been worth it so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCTX2
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/27/2014

Customer review by kayemmdee

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by kayemmdee
by kayemmdee

I have used the dental guards that are boiled and molded to the teeth for years, but recently decided to try this one when I saw it while shopping online. At first I was skeptical, but I wanted to give it a fair shot. Actually, I had it in upside down at first. Once I figured that out and put it in my mouth the correct way, it fit much better and stayed in place all night while I slept.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayemmdee
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what the picture shows
6/20/2013

Customer review by DisappointedInMD

3.0 stars 6/20/2013 by DisappointedInMD
by DisappointedInMD

If you're buying this to get this exact model of dental guard, don't bother. The item they ship is the newer model from Dentek which has been changed from the original design. Disappointing. The picture needs to be updated in their listing to reflect the change. The new design includes an extra piece of blue rubber to keep your top teeth inline with your bottom teeth. I did not find it comfortable and felt that the update lost the thing I liked about the older model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedInMD
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great - Light & Small
9/25/2012

Customer review by littleleaf

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by littleleaf
by littleleaf

The boil-types are too big and bulky for me, but this small adjustable model works well! Have to wear it 'upside-down' though, because the band was rubbing on my lower gums. Does not rub when used upside-down... :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleleaf
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy, Quick, and Works very well!
7/2/2012

Customer review by jenalymom

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by jenalymom
by jenalymom

I have tried a ton of mouth guards. I ordered a couple different ones from the dentist both cost over 250.00 dollars. Neither worked. I felt like they moved my teeth after use. Other guards I bought I had to boil, bite, wait, and then use. I hated them too. These I just open and use. In the morning I wash it with antibacterial hand soap (the foam one I have by my sink) or you can brush them with toothpaste. Rinse well and leave to dry in the handy holder. So easy and not bulky in your mouth. I make every effort to find these and won't use others. When I couldn't find them in the stores I resorted to online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenalymom
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Been using the same two pairs for four years.
6/25/2014

Customer review by kalexis05

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by kalexis05
by kalexis05

This isn't the exact model that I use, but it is almost identical and the same brand. I have been using the same two pairs for four years, and wouldn't be surprised to get another four out o them. I grind my teeth, and have since my wisdom teeth started growing in six years ago, and these things were exactly what I need when I couldn't afford to get my wisdom teeth pulled. Even at the time, I thought $30 was more than I wanted to pay, but I really didn't have much choice. I can now, safely say, that these are worth every penny. Just keep in mind that they have to be kept clean. The adjustable part is where it get tricky but if you pull it all the way out, you can get in there to rinse. I also let mine soak in mouth wash. Try not use if you haven't already brushed your teeth, as food particles get into the adjustment parts and are sometimes hard to clean out. Happy Grinding!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalexis05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taking place of my lost dentist made nightguard
1/14/2011

Customer review by Malindalynn

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Malindalynn
by Malindalynn

Took me a few nights to get use to it, but now I wear every night. Much cheaper than dentist made.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malindalynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the DenTek guard
6/22/2012

Customer review by JayceeJill

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by JayceeJill
by JayceeJill

I've tried ALL different types of mouth guards, and this is my favorite! You get two in a package, so one package last 1 full year. They are easy to use, no boiling or cutting required. It is adjustable for even the smallest mouths, and I cant sleep without one of these!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayceeJill
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews