Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
8/4/2012

Customer review by sweetyface

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by sweetyface
by sweetyface

Ok, this little tub of paste saved me a few times when i lost a few fillings but recently my front cap which is made of acryllic broke cracked and chipped to where it looked like i had half a tooth...i used this product as directed to put it back in place and it worked...i used it one week ago and it's still holding in time for me to get to my dental appointment Monday..if i would have known about this product 10 years ago i could have saved a few more teeth!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetyface
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
saved the day!
4/21/2013

Customer review by valkyrieshooter

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by valkyrieshooter
by valkyrieshooter

i spent 24 hrs straight in excruciating pain, then finally crawled out to the walmart and bought this, and for less than $3. when i applied it it crumbled a bit and i didnt think it was going to work, but I followed instruction and it set as it said it would. the excruciating pain is gone, and the filling has been in there 3 days, even through eating and brushing. I HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valkyrieshooter
fredericksburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Temparin has been my life saver multiple times
12/24/2013

Customer review by WifeMotherRN

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by WifeMotherRN
by WifeMotherRN

Having multiple dental issues and at very inconvenient times. Temparin Max has provided temporary fillings many times until dental help was available/affordable. My husband also used it when a cap came off and it held for multiple days before becoming loose again. The main thing is to avoid eating for 2-3 hours for it to be set and not come out.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeMotherRN
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked great
5/10/2013

Customer review by Ranger2013

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Ranger2013
by Ranger2013

Actually repaired a partially broken tooth with it. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranger2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it claims
9/30/2013

Customer review by MyDogIsPenelope

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by MyDogIsPenelope
by MyDogIsPenelope

I have gotten a massive cavity all of the sudden and I wasn't able to eat, I was super hungry and desperate for anything cause I have a cold sore, a cut gum and a cavity spread all around my mouth and the cavity was the hardest to overcome, I had tried to use my other teeth to eat but food kept getting stuck I had about 2 weeks till my dental kicks in so I am buying time, I washed my mouth before I went and got this and I didn't have an issue getting it in or drying and then I made the mistake of going to dinner as planned I was able to eat my entire meal since I hadn't eaten much in a couple days but by the time I left and got back to my car where I left this it was time to apply more, it DOES say to wait and you really should it last longer if you wait, I have had to re-patch it a few times but it keeps the pain at bay once it dries I have experienced some pain while it is drying with it irritating the nerves but once it is in as long as I avoid gum, fiborus meats like steak and jerky etc, its fine, it tastes kinda gross but its not bad and its a whole lot better then the pain I was in

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDogIsPenelope
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stays on very well.
1/15/2014

Customer review by allymn

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by allymn
by allymn

It's a bit messy, but it does what it's supposed to do.I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allymn
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product!
11/11/2014

Customer review by BugGirl793

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by BugGirl793
by BugGirl793

Does exactly what it's supposed to for even longer than expected. Unfortunately, I am unable to see a dentist when an emergency arises, and this does an incredible job in the mean time. It stays in place for a LOT longer than expected, and sets within a few minutes. It even holds through brushing, flossing, and mouthwash. Just be sure to read the label, as it does point out that you shouldn't eat within the next 2-3 hours. It will chip away some of the product if you do.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugGirl793
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/11/2014

Customer review by JoAm123

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by JoAm123
by JoAm123

This is just a great product. It fixed my lost cavity filling quickly. Remember it's temporary filling so you can't expect it to fix your problem forever. But if you manage to apply properly this would last for weeks (from my experience).

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoAm123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works really good!
10/27/2012

Customer review by ljimbo42

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by ljimbo42
by ljimbo42

This is a great temporary filling to hold you over until you can get to the dentist!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljimbo42
Dover,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always does the trick!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Gr8GIRL

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Gr8GIRL
by Gr8GIRL

Can't always go to dentist when I need to---perfect product---WONDERFUL price!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8GIRL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect when there is an emergency
5/15/2014

Customer review by buyamerican1

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by buyamerican1
by buyamerican1

I used to buy these in the store until Walmart decided they were not going to carry it anymore. I am glad I found it on walmart.com It not only works for emergency fixes, it also helps protect sensitive teeth when no sensitive toothpaste helps and there is nothing a dentist can do for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyamerican1
Lindsay, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good Stuff
9/22/2014

Customer review by MJR2011

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by MJR2011
by MJR2011

Used this to patch-up a lower wisdom tooth i broke while brushing my upper teeth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJR2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by Cricketyone

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Cricketyone
by Cricketyone

Great product. Have used it for years. Have no insurance and cannot always get to the dentist when needed and this helps buy a little time to get funds together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricketyone
Cricketyone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lifesaver!
12/16/2014

Customer review by cutecake

4.0 stars 12/16/2014 by cutecake
by cutecake

This stuff works great. It's saved me loads of times until I could make it to a dentist! It hardens pretty fast and lasts for quiet a while. It does wear down and you do have to replace it when needed, and it's by no means a permanent solution, but if you're in a bind, it'll help buy you a little time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutecake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
2/15/2010

Customer review by Southuser

1.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Southuser
by Southuser

Found it very practical for an emergency until I could see my dentist. Very good price and easy to use. 1 day and holding crown in place

Was this review helpful? (28) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southuser
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Repair Lost Fillings and Loose Caps with Temparin
12/30/2014

Customer review by KenB23455

1.0 stars 12/30/2014 by KenB23455
by KenB23455

A very good idea but it didn't solve my problem. I was trying to repair a loose temporary crown, rather than keep going back to my dentist for re-gluing. It was very unique in the way it seemed to harden up. It crumbled some but held the temp crown in place for a couple of days . I also experimented a bit when I packed the material around where the tooth had broken at the gum line. It did soften the sharpness at the base of the broken tooth. In my case I would give it a C+. Walmart, I should also mention, had everyone beat on the price. Less than $3 online versus the minimum of $5 on eBay. A great buy with great promise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenB23455
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible!
1/15/2013

Customer review by WarGorrila

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by WarGorrila
by WarGorrila

I followed the instructions exactly, twice. I gave 14 hours the first time before eating and 5 hours the next time and both fillings came out while eating lunch despite trying to avoid the areas with food. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarGorrila
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
5/30/2015

Customer review by InTopekaKansas

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by InTopekaKansas
by InTopekaKansas

Thanks to this product, I have kept a much needed molar for WEEKS so far rather than having the tooth pulled! I lost a LARGE filling from a molar and was desperate for relief, so the first time I used the product I rushed the prep and learned a painful lesson. As much as it may briefly hurt, COMPLETELY clean all loose debris out of the area you want to fill - loose debris is not a surface that can hold the product. After cleaning the area, rinse your mouth with WARM to almost hot water and do not dry: moisture activates the adhesion. (If the product is the least bit 'crumbly' in the tiny container add ONE drop of water and work it into the product. It should be the consistency of stiff putty.) Pack the product FIRMLY into the hole - this is not a time to be tentative! The tooth should stop hurting within seconds of properly packing the product into the cavity. Use the tool to carefully remove any excess material, and to smooth the filling surface - a rough filling is annoying. If your teeth are discolored and you are using this in a visible tooth 'paint' the uncured surface with tea or coffee on a cotton swab (rinse promptly if too dark). I managed to almost exactly match my own tooth color. After waiting several days for complete curing I was able to chew carefully with the surface, but treat it like the temporary filling that it is. The repair from my second try has lasted 6 weeks so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InTopekaKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does't stick to the tooth, coming off easily
1/25/2014

Customer review by Benjmin

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Benjmin
by Benjmin

We followed the instructions, did everything they said, but fell off frequently. It doesn't meet what they promise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benjmin
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
5/3/2014

Customer review by Hickbillyy

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by Hickbillyy
by Hickbillyy

What a joke. Play-doh would hold up as well. When they say temporary they mean like two minutes. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hickbillyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews