Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome tank
11/27/2008

Customer review by Chrystalmarie

5.0 stars 11/27/2008 by Chrystalmarie
by Chrystalmarie

I bought this tank about a year ago, First i had it set up as a fresh water tank, and now i have it set up as a saltwater. I truly think this tank is worth the money, it is beautiful and well built. Its not too big, and too small, its just right. If you are looking to add a tank to your home, i really recommend this one. TWO THUMBS UP =)

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrystalmarie
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable
10/26/2008

Customer review by Diresword

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Diresword
by Diresword

Very good product. I expected a moderate level tank, nope. I have ownede it for about 3 years nowmoved severel places, no problems what so ever, if your looking for a mid sized tank than this is the one to def get.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diresword
Talbott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Kit
9/21/2009

Customer review by gEPc

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by gEPc
by gEPc

I have this aquarium for 3 years, is a great kit for the value; it comes with mostly everything you need, off course if you want to go with saltwater or cichlids you may need to buy additional filters and/or other accessories but for a starter traditional tropical fish tank is really good, all in one box. The lighting fixture is always a challenge when buying kits is hard to find a good one, but this one is bright and it seems like a good quality one, thermostat and filter is still running and in good working condition. I stocked this tank with african cichlids (about 12) mostly mbunas, and I only added a 100 gal canister filter, an additional 70 gal hanging filter and a pump to add the bubbles effect.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gEPc
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Aquarium for the Price
6/15/2009

Customer review by DrMomof3

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by DrMomof3
by DrMomof3

I have had this aquarium for 5 years..... I have 2 Red Ear Slider Turtles in it.... Despite the negative reviews about leakage you can always get it re-siliconed "common sense" nothing last forever.......... Anyway the price was great I paid $200 for the tank and stand 5 years ago. I have not seen a price that cheap for such a quality aquarium before. I just spent over $1200 for a 90 Gallon Aquarium to start a Reef Aquarium. This is a great buy.........

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMomof3
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tank!
11/14/2008

Customer review by WAPFAM

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by WAPFAM
by WAPFAM

We've had this tank kit for over three years now and it's held up great. There's not a lot to say about it except that it's huge and roomy for fish. I definitely recommend getting another filter for this tank, however, because there's a lot of water to circulate with the small pump that came with the kit. Overall, very satisfied and I think the fish are too. We've had this one angelfish since the day we got this tank, and she has grown from a baby half-incher to a six-by-six-incher! I will warn you though, it's addictive to start buying and adding things to this tank, so just be aware of that when before you purchase this. It quickly turns into a LARGE investment!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WAPFAM
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/15/2009

Customer review by Rebecca30

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Rebecca30
by Rebecca30

I have bought 2 of the smaller (30 gal) like 10 years ago from walmart. Never never never had any problems with the tanks. I plan to purchase the bigger tank this weekend. I do have one recomandation for everyone that buys a tank. Add an extra layer of silicone to seal it before you even put water in the tank. Its cheap and its always worked for me. when I drain the tanks I add a new layer always probably once a year. Ive never had a leak and I have wood floors. The seals arent going to last forever but the glass does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebecca30
Orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too risky
2/18/2009

Customer review by ashleycat28

1.0 stars 2/18/2009 by ashleycat28
by ashleycat28

Also had this aquarium leak it's entire 55 gallons. Luckily, it happened when I was there and I was able to rescue all the fish. If you don't have a second aquarium to use as spare then it's like playing poker with your fishies' lives. You just don't know when it's going to happen. Not worth it, spend more money on a more expensive tank.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashleycat28
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only good for a while
11/11/2008

Customer review by rainbowfishlover

2.0 stars 11/11/2008 by rainbowfishlover
by rainbowfishlover

Bought this tank 6 years ago. It was great until today when it spontaneously leaked the whole 55 gallons onto my carpet during the course of the night. I woke up this morning to feed the fish and stepped into a swampy carpet. I clicked on the light to reveal a completely drained tank with dead fish on the gravel. I discovered the lower left corner was the source of the leak, but I have no idea how the seal came loose. The black plastic trim had pulled away from the glass allowing water to escape. Ugh! What a mess. I wish someone had told me that I would need to re-seal ever so often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowfishlover
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of tank for the money
2/12/2010

Customer review by Chollythefishguy

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Chollythefishguy
by Chollythefishguy

I'm not a big fan of mass produced kits, but this one has a lot of stuff at a low enough price that even if you want to change out a thing or two, you can sill come out ahead. Everything in it is good quality and functions as it should. Even if you change out a thing or two, it might not be a bad idea to keep what you swap out as an emergency spare. This actually makes it ideal for a beginner and near ideal for an intermediate to advanced fish keeper wanting this size tank. One of the best aquarium deals currently available in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chollythefishguy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very well built. Excellent aquarium
11/15/2009

Customer review by reviewerforthepeople

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by reviewerforthepeople
by reviewerforthepeople

I bought this aquarium setup over 8 years ago and it is still holding up. Never had a problem with any leaks. Wal-Mart also sells the stand separately althought the stand is of cheap fiberboard and pressed wood but does hold up. Filter that comes with it is good but consider a better quality filter for your high end fish like oscars or african cichlids as I have done. The hoods and lights that came with it are also of great quality. Only replaced the hoods and lights this weekend after 8 years after deciding to go with a tighter fitting single piece full hood and lighting system. Overall excellent quality and superb value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewerforthepeople
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You can't beat this item
3/29/2010

Customer review by Billy9999

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Billy9999
by Billy9999

I logged on tonight and thought I would add my two cents. I purchased this kit with the stand 5 years ago for around $300.00. I have never had an issue, I have moved four times and it remains pristine. Further, the aqua tech filter 30/60 that was included is still running strong. The heater lasted about two years. If you are a beginner or buying your first big tank, you already know how cheap this one is. The tank stand I got is also pristine. I still have two of my original coryadoras catfish from day 1. They are 5 years old! If you decide you would like to upgrade components ( like the heater) its simple. The stand also makes it easy to hide wires and tubing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billy9999
South Central Connecticut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
2/14/2010

Customer review by Fledi

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Fledi
by Fledi

If you are shopping for freshwater or saltwater, this is definately the ticket. I use mine for saltwater. Beware that you will probably end up spending quite a bit upgrading some of the equipment if you are going to go with saltwater, though. Even with those upgrades, this is still the cheapest way to get these items that I have seen. A great bargain whether you use it as-is for freshwater or do the upgrading for saltwater. I added a second power filter that was supposed to be of a higher quality and also use the one included in the kit for my saltwater tank. I was surprised to see that the filter with this set-up is actually MUCH better than the one I purchased from a Pet Store. It is quieter and has a much higher output of water and pushes the outflowing water down to the mid levels of the tank. Much higher oxygen amount going into my water from this one than the other one, that was supposed to be higher quality. ALL AROUND THUMBS UP! Also got the stand from WalMart. Works just fine and I had no problem assembling any of this, and normally, that is not my thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fledi
Heber Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day