Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

102 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 96 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Good starter tank!
9/13/2009

Customer review by Wallyboy

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by Wallyboy
by Wallyboy

Good starter tank! This 10gal tank is very nice and sturdy. It comes with a lid (lights included) and a filter. I like how the lid has a cut-out for the filter so you can put it in easy. I rate this 4 stars nto 5 because one of the hinges did not fit right but i fixed it and it looks b-e-a-utiful! Here are sum pics, hope they help! XD

Was this review helpful? (266) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallyboy
Stokesdale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a great Tank!!!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by TruthiswhatIspeak

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by TruthiswhatIspeak
by TruthiswhatIspeak

I love this tank!! It's just the right size the only thing I would suggest is replace the incandescent bulbs it come's with for florescent's it makes the tank so much nicer and more natural looking.

Was this review helpful? (89) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthiswhatIspeak
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good product!
1/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is a great aquarium for a starter. I recieved it as a present for my Birthday in 2007, and everything still works just as it did the day i recieved it. I have kepted it as a freshwater tank since i got it, and i'm thinking about turning it into a "nano reef" tank. I would recommend this product to anybody looking for a new hobby. Good Luck!!! 01/23/10

Was this review helpful? (90) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brashear, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tank
6/11/2009

Customer review by ZachMan1997

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by ZachMan1997
by ZachMan1997

I Got this Tank over a year ago and it is great it works great! I have 10 underwater frogs and 2 Alge eaters in their and they do fine but i need a bigger tank so i got a 30 gallon! But A GREAT stater Tank!

Was this review helpful? (97) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZachMan1997
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/27/2011

Customer review by DT90

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by DT90
by DT90

I picked this tank up a few days ago for my new hobby. I had never had an aquarium before and this was a great start as it came with the filter and lid with light. The food and water sanitizer it comes with also was a great touch. I only had to buy the heater, decor, and fish. The filter is very quiet and not even noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DT90
Rochester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great starter
6/7/2009

Customer review by fishfanatic

3.0 stars 6/7/2009 by fishfanatic
by fishfanatic

This is a great tank for a STARTER. It is notmeant to be a forever tank but it can get you on your way. Its a great price to perfect you fish keeping abilities. Upgrades can be added as you go so you don't have to spend a fortune all at one time.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishfanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst product in history
2/25/2012

Customer review by Pokie51312

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Pokie51312
by Pokie51312

If i could give this a negative star review i would. Unfortunately 1 is as low as i can go. I bought this product 2 weeks ago. Worked fine for 2 weeks, then started leaking. I emptied tank and could find no breaks or cracks. I refilled it and it leaked again. I called my local Wal-Mart and the store manager was very helpful and offered an even exchange. I was happy with that. I brought it home yesterday. Today i went to refill this one. After putting in 6 gallons of water i noticed the towel i had my tank on was wet around the corners. I started draining my tank and by the time i was done it had soaked the tank and was starting to leak onto the floor. I used a siphon to drain the tank and i used water jugs to fill it so it was not spillage that soaked the towel. DO NOT buy this in 2012.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokie51312
huntsville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome tank
4/18/2010

Customer review by aquariumloverandfishlover

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by aquariumloverandfishlover
by aquariumloverandfishlover

i bought this tank about 3 weeks ago and i was impressed with it. it is awesome i love it but now i need to get a 55 gallon tank just want a bigger tank but this tank is worth the money would be better if it comes with a heater and a thermotiter though but awesome tank! very imppresed

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquariumloverandfishlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS UNLESS YOU WANT A BIG WET MESS!
5/6/2012

Customer review by katiebug9876

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by katiebug9876
by katiebug9876

This aquarium was a HUGE mistake! I bought this disaster a week ago, the first night, I had it together and fish in it, then I notice a puddle on my stand, and wipe it up, three seconds later, more puddle, and it got to the point where you could see it leaking out! Got some aquarium adhesive.... fixed it up, and guess what, now there are more leaks! This aquarium was the BIGGEST waste of my money, time, and water. I read the comments on this site, and I IGNORED the bad reviews, PLEASE do not make the same mistake I did, I am out $33, a wet floor, and a sad kid because she wanted some fish! I WILL be calling the manufacturer. OH BTW, the filter is VERY loud!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiebug9876
Cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
just a great tank
2/12/2012

Customer review by bettabritty

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by bettabritty
by bettabritty

I love this tank. Meets expectations, and the price is sooo affordable. I priced this size of tank with pretty much the same system and they were $40-$50. I have five female bettas in them, and the filter works great because you can control the water flow. I actually own two other aqua culture tanks, the same ones but the 5 gallon. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettabritty
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible experience with this tank!
3/2/2012

Customer review by Christinaw27

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Christinaw27
by Christinaw27

I bought this tank to upgrade my daughters 1 gal to 10 gallons. I brought it home and set everything up. I left the room for 1/2 hour tops when I returned to see at least 8 of the 10 gallons of water leaked out of the bottom of the tank all over the floor. Needless to say it wasnt worth saving the extra money only to have to clean up the water, return it and buy from somewhere else anyway. I guess if you want to try this tank you may want to fill with water for a while before setting everything up! I'm very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christinaw27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best value for starter tank!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by TECHeMommy

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by TECHeMommy
by TECHeMommy

Wow!! I found this back in stock after getting the 5gal for $28 & this was only $2 more(right??!! Doesn't make sense) & you get 2x the size. So I brought the 5gal back for this 10. I love the whole kit, has everything I need to set up. Filter is quiet & keeps my tank sparkling clean. I have 2 moors, 1 fantail & 2 comet goldfish & they are loving their new home! I've had all the fish about 1-3 weeks (bought them at different times) & bought this tank 06/13/2011 & have no problems! The blue green gravel that Walmart has are wonderful at the bottom of my tank as they showcase & compliment my goldfish colors!!! Try this tank, great for starters & have fun! PS: I know you're supposed to have min 29gal tank for these many goldfish that I have but will do that upgrade when they get bigger otherwise this size is fine for 3 goldfish.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TECHeMommy
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheaper in store
6/9/2012

Customer review by sixohthree81

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by sixohthree81
by sixohthree81

this setup goes for $29.97 in the store

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixohthree81
Enfield,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low price but you get what you pay for
10/9/2011

Customer review by mattsmom513

2.0 stars 10/9/2011 by mattsmom513
by mattsmom513

I bought this kit at my local Walmart. It has everything you need (except a heater and a few miscellaneous items) to get started, at a very reasonable price. But four months later, the filter burned out and had to be replaced, and the hood is so warped it hardly stays on, so I will probably end up replacing that too. You might save money in the long run by spending a little more money upfront at a real pet store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattsmom513
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissattisfied.
6/27/2011

Customer review by AshlieAnn86

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by AshlieAnn86
by AshlieAnn86

I bought it a few months ago. I had 6 small fish in it . For no reason, the bottom seal broke & it started leaking alot, in the middle of the night. So, I had to put my fish in a bag & hope they lived until the morning, when I could go buy a new 10 gallon tank.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshlieAnn86
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An ok. buy.
3/28/2009

Customer review by Schmidty

2.0 stars 3/28/2009 by Schmidty
by Schmidty

I got this tank about 6 months ago as my first tank and there has nothing wrong with the tank itself, but a problem with the filter and hood that came with it. About a month and a half after I got it, one of the hoods lights started to flicker, then after a while, the whole screw thing fell off, i tried to contact the company that is listed on the back "all glass aquarium" but they never e-mailed me back. Then about a week after that, after a power outage, i unplugged the filter just in case the electricity went back on when i wasn't there so I could put the water in when it starts. I plugged it in, pored water into it, and it never worked. It wasn't that good in the first place so I just got a new one. I only say I recommend this product even though i gave it 2 stars is because the price was good for what you got in it. Just know that the things that come with it, are not even close to top of the line.

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schmidty
Hoffman, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE.
3/9/2012

Customer review by lyricalflowist

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by lyricalflowist
by lyricalflowist

I bought the tank, took it home, and filled it up, and it had a leak on the corner. I went back and exchanged it. I got that one home, filled it up, and was about to put the fish in when a whole side started pouring water out. This tank blows.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyricalflowist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage
5/29/2012

Customer review by cmrand1980

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by cmrand1980
by cmrand1980

I bought this for my daughter. I bought and returned 4 of them all of which leaked within 24 hours. Complete garbage product. If it was one possibly two I'd have considered it a fluke, However after getting 4 and all 4 having the same issue, the product is poor quality at best. Very frustrated and disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmrand1980
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
piece of junk
9/24/2009

Customer review by dbl888

2.0 stars 9/24/2009 by dbl888
by dbl888

the aquarium part and filter work very good no problems there.the hood and lighting is a piece of junk.when i went to turn the light on i pushed in the switch to turn it on, and the whole lighting and bulbs from under the hood fell into the water. and i have only had it for a little over 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbl888
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LEAKS! LEAKS! LEAKS!
5/20/2012

Customer review by Violetita2

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Violetita2
by Violetita2

I bought this product TWO TIMES! The first time it was in my house all set up for only two days, the second day it began to leak. I returned it and exchanged it to a new one which lasted three months and this new one leaked. They are defective.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Violetita2
Humacao, PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews