Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 108 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
11/11/2011

Customer review by GerbilOwner

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by GerbilOwner
by GerbilOwner

After discovering cages are a bad option for gerbils due to chewing, digging, and burrowing - I needed a quick fix as I'd ended up with a gerbil that was being picked on in the pet store. Most places want double the price of this for a ten gallon, or 50 or more for a 20 gallon. I needed a tank and pronto. I had remembered seeing a ten gallon at Wal Mart a few times and decided to give it a look-see. The price was great - half the price of what many places want for a tank of the same size. I bought the tank and a topper (Wal Mart carriers a screen cover that fits perfectly with the tank and locks in place) and set it up with bedding, hide aways, and cardboard. Plopped in gerbil and waited. He loved it and if he could, he'd give it a five star review. It's great for lone gerbils if you have a loner for any reason (they do better in pairs, but sometimes, we end up with lone ones) as the size is fine for one gerbil. It can fit two, but you might have to upgrade once they reach maturity to a 15 gallon. However, this one will work if they're young and you made the same mistake I did (buying a cage first). The tank has held up fine with a rodent and the topper hasn't popped off on its own yet. My only complaint is the way the sides are held together with some type of glue (someone who knows more about fish than I do might know what it's called) that some rodents might chew on and it was VERY hard for me to fit a water bottle (even the ones made for aquariums) on the side with the screen topper on it. I ended up having to use the bottle from the cage and tying it up with velcro and bread ties. I have two of these now and will be buying more for future rodents. It's a good starter tank for mice, gerbil, and hamster owners. It's not big enough for most pairs or bigger rodents, however. I will be buying a 20 gallon in the next few weeks as I will be split tanking my gerbils and hoping the introduction works. 10 gallons is said to be okay for two, but I think it seems it would be a bit cramped. For rats and guinea pigs, just get a decent sized cage.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GerbilOwner
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/10/2013

Customer review by Cenazwiffeyx3

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Cenazwiffeyx3
by Cenazwiffeyx3

Great aquarium at a super great price. Very spacious for my single betta.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cenazwiffeyx3
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little tank and good price
11/5/2011

Customer review by 123AZ

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by 123AZ
by 123AZ

Have had it for about 2 weeks. Overall a great aquarium for the price. I had this shipped to me and it arrived without any problems. There were a few scratches (from production) on the glass at the corners but not too noticable. This is just a cheap and inexpensive tank, so I wasn't expecting it to be perfect. It is exactly what I needed and holds water fine. I have it filled to the top. The other reviews state not to completely fill it or it will break. If you just follow simple rules that all aquariums require: tank must be level, not carried or moved unless empty, must be carried while supporting the bottom, then you won't have any problems. I purchased a glass versa top for it from another retailer. I will be setting it up as a saltwater tank for seahorses.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123AZ
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AS ADVERTISED
2/15/2011

Customer review by elmgal

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by elmgal
by elmgal

I bought this aquarium to house my gecko. It was priced right and appears to be well made. I can't speak for its performance full of water, but as I said the price was right and it fits my needs perfectly. I also appreciate the great customer service with quick shipment.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmgal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thanks Wal-Mart
1/7/2013

Customer review by Kianna1270

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Kianna1270
by Kianna1270
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great service. Order came before expected. Pick up was efficent and friendly. Everything was intact. Although I called to find out it was ready (I mostly was anxious because I had a leak in my other tank I was actually surprised it was there when I called). The text alert idea is amazing as well as email. The fish are very happy. I would recommend this online service.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kianna1270
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by boiner53

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by boiner53
by boiner53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple ten gallon tanks. No bells or whistles. Arrived quickly and safely. No leaks. Can't beat the price. Used for a custom DYI sump-refugium.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boiner53
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value, does the job
10/31/2011

Customer review by Molpadia

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by Molpadia
by Molpadia

Product completely meets expectations - this is the best price for a new, empty 10 gallon aquarium I could find at a retailer, and it doesn't disappoint. This tank is currently cycling so it's only been filled with water/gravel/heater/plants/etc. for about 2 weeks, but no sign of leaks so far and the quality seems great. Would definitely recommend and/or buy again. A note: I bought this aquarium online at Walmart as the website indicated that they were available online-only. . .was nervous about something large and glass being shipped but it arrived without cracks or problems. While waiting for it, I found that my local Walmart does indeed stock basic 10 gallon aquariums for the same price; however they're a different brand and slightly larger (?!). The plastic rim of the one I found in store is also larger, making HOB filters problematic but still workable. My recommendation if you're buying this product online is to do a site-to-store pickup so you can check for cracks in front of an associate. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molpadia
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An inexpensive tank!
11/6/2009

Customer review by South323Gate

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by South323Gate
by South323Gate

Overall this tank has been doing a great job in housing my many pets ranging from fish, reptiles, hamsters, tarantulas, scorpions, etc... Its affordable and sells at a much lower price than Petco or Petsmarts. Unfortunately it's not tempered glass but it can withstand the weight of a full tank (with water and/or heavy rocks). I currently own 5 of these tanks and I custom build my own lids to fit my pets needs, I would defiantly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (226) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
South323Gate
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Product!
3/14/2009

Customer review by AnimalLerver2011

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by AnimalLerver2011
by AnimalLerver2011

I bought the 10 gallon aquarium and I couldn't be happier with it! It actually seems bigger than my old 15 gallon! For the size of the tank, it is at the low cost of $10! It's perfect for my comunity tank of 1 betta fish, 2 mickey mouse platies, 4 dwarf rasboras, and 1 cherry red shrimp! I recommend this product to any begginner starting their first community tank!!

Was this review helpful? (194) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimalLerver2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good fish tank
9/11/2016

Customer review by starter

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by starter
by starter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a good shopping experience. Very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/17/2010

Customer review by katja2009

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by katja2009
by katja2009

I got this thank for my hermit crabs, and it works perfectly. Very spacious. Good Price. I plan on going back and getting the same tank to create a community of fish.

Was this review helpful? (160) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katja2009
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tank for Many things
6/20/2011

Customer review by 2011MomOf3

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by 2011MomOf3
by 2011MomOf3

I've had a few of these tanks. One for Frogs and two for hampsters. It worked great with both. For the price you couldn't ask for anything better. I've had one of them for about 5 years now and it is still in great shape.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011MomOf3
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
8/23/2016

Customer review by millie54

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by millie54
by millie54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a basic 10 gallon aquarium but the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
millie54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitly a great small tank!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Master0Fishkeeper0Siv

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Master0Fishkeeper0Siv
by Master0Fishkeeper0Siv

While this little 10 Gallon Tank could never hold a goldfish or be a community tank, it makes an amazing Quarantine tank for new fish, and is pretty much indestructible. I dropped it once, only a small crack in the top corner, nothing major. Mines at least 10 years old now, and it still holds water, so I think this produce meets the test of time and gets strait A's. Now, I would only recommend this to the beginner if they planned on, say, a betta or maybe some Neon Tetras or Scarlet Gem Badis, not for Goldfish or other tetras, it's a small tank (it is when you've seen a 40 gal or larger :P) but for the new aquarium keeper, it's a good option if you plan to upgrade later. It's also great for hermit crabs and frogs, as well as smaller lizards. Makes a good tank to raise fry (baby fish) till they can go with the older fish safely.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Master0Fishkeeper0Siv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tank, fair price.
8/10/2016

Customer review by HermitCrabOwner

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by HermitCrabOwner
by HermitCrabOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This would be great for a multitude of purposes and will be great to have, even after the hermits are gone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HermitCrabOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Green Anoles
1/17/2009

Customer review by ctowncorndog

4.0 stars 1/17/2009 by ctowncorndog
by ctowncorndog

I bought a fish tank at a Walmart store and my green anoles really enjoy this tank. The down side is that it does not come with a lid.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctowncorndog
Clinton,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For Moby
2/9/2009

Customer review by SydVicious

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by SydVicious
by SydVicious

THis tank is used for my red eared slider Moby. He loves it. He swims around like he is in an ocean. We can also fit 25 fish in there for him to eat, very good. Light weight for cleaning. i thougt it would be very cheap but it is AH-MAZING!

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SydVicious
Tempe, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
6/23/2011

Customer review by hyperlink225

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by hyperlink225
by hyperlink225

Basic aquarium for the price. Although it's not a very large tank its still a good beginner tank for whatever you want to use it for. I'm using it as a small breeding tank works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hyperlink225
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
basic tank
6/13/2016

Customer review by skipthenick

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by skipthenick
by skipthenick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looks good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skipthenick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
8/2/2016

Customer review by Cris

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Cris
by Cris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality and great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews