Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Amazing coverage & quality!
1/18/2016

Customer review by 2011pink2011

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by 2011pink2011
by 2011pink2011

I recently picked this powder at Walmart store & love it. My holy grail face powder is Loreal true match & will be so. But I was looking to try something on lower cost as I am on budget, also my skin is combo & sensitive too. Finally I thought to try this much raved about loose powder. I was so amazed & loved everything about it. It is full coverage, doesn't dry the skin, my skin was normal with usage & long wearing as well. The packaging is a plastic container & holds 2.3oz/65gm of loose powder. The scent is too strong though it doesn't stay longer... I use this every day now & recommend to anyone who is looking for good face powder for a much affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011pink2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's not bad but not the best
1/23/2016

Customer review by Chrissy

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

As a lighter skinned African American , this powder is not the best . It is made for fairer skinned tones. I am more caramel and it gives a white look to me which is not what I go for . Also when u use flash u can see the white caste in photos , beware

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrissy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coty Airspun loose powder
1/1/2016

Customer review by MickiMc

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by MickiMc
by MickiMc

I love the way this powder feels, it has an ever so faint shimmer to it, not too much, perfect for everyday wear!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickiMc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Loose Powder Out There
12/8/2015

Customer review by MomOfJon

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by MomOfJon
by MomOfJon

I recently bought this powder after seeing someone recommend it in a youtube tutorial. I absolutely love it! I have big pores AND oily skin and this powder conceals both issues perfectly. I usually apply a matte foundation and set it with this powder and I'm good to go. 6 hours later (yes I timed it) when I get oily again, I just apply a few pats of my Airspun powder and I'm back to flawless skin and for the price you definitely cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfJon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fave new setting powder
12/29/2015

Customer review by Arianna

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Arianna
by Arianna

This powder works way better than I thought it would. I've been looking for a setting powder for underneath my eyes & works perfectly! I recommend this if you are looking for a setting powder. It's also at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Face Powder
11/13/2015

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Denise
by Denise

I'm a retired cosmetologist who likes this powder because of it's coverage and price. I use a large powder puff to quickly apply…on days I don't use foundation I can just apply this powder for full coverage. Has a Nice fragrance too. I wish it was a little more allergy friendly but as long as I don't allow it to get in my eyes I'm fine with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
From my grandmothers to my friends
10/13/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I have used this because it was always on my grandma's bedside table or by her vanity mirror. Both of my grandmothers. Sometimes they used different versions of this powder but this was the standby. As I grew up I found this powder to thick and ghostly looking for me. It seemed to accent flaws not cover them. But I had acne combined with very oily skin --I'm very fair. When my face cleared up I used this once in awhile most often for quick brush up and go. It IS very good for that.My dermatologist always recommended loose powders because they do not contain waxy components that may clog pores. Pressed powder needs those components to stay together hence the term pressed.But I do know many ladies who use this and will never give it up. Some of these ladies have perfect skin and some do not. I have family members who use this to gently cover minor scarring and discoloration. I was lucky--my Mom took me to a Doc.My granny's had flawless skin and some of my relatives did not. I think this is a good product to try that won't cause debit card damage and it won't cause breakouts.I should know!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
Beautiful
12/22/2015

Customer review by andrea

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by andrea
by andrea

My daughter using this product so I thought I would try it and I love it it. Makes my face feel soft and smooth also giving me a longer lasting makeup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great facial coverage
1/29/2016

Customer review by Midi

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Midi
by Midi

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
12/28/2015

Customer review by NicoleA

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by NicoleA
by NicoleA

Love this stuff! Works great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Give credit, where credit is due!!
11/13/2014

Customer review by rhetoric86

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by rhetoric86
by rhetoric86

oh my goodness,i will be raving about this product like im being paid for it. however, i'll keep it simple. i have the oiliest skin, i believe there is out there. My t-zones starts to shine before i even leave the house. You name it, i've bought it. "oil free this and that, High end vs drug store" some works for an hr tops,some did not usually the ones i spent $30 or more for. Now this loose powder, a beauty guru i follow on social media uses. she did not mentioned how good it is for oily skin,all she said was it set your makeup really well. i was looking for a setting powder anyway,so there you go. i went for it. i mean whats $5 more compare to what i've already spent. i put this on, almost everyday after i do my makeup. Around 7 AM , i would be coming back home 8pm sometimes later. Before this product, i have to retouch my makeup throughout the day. because my nose my forehead get crazy shiny. furthermore it breaks me out by the end of the week. so i would carry these oil blotting papers,that you can just tap on the oily spots without using more makeup. i would use at least 20, and i wish i was exaggerating. i bought these little papers from drug stores,online 5,6 at a time. Now, i ONLY use ONE (1) for my nose, around mid afternoon. sometimes if its a busy day, i go without it. My face looks just like it did, when i left that morning.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhetoric86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powder
12/21/2015

Customer review by Vanessa

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Vanessa
by Vanessa

This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have been using for 30 years! Hard to find now!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Fashionsistar

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Fashionsistar
by Fashionsistar

I have literally been using this powder for 30 years. And before that, my grandmother used it all her life. It's actually funny that the packaging still looks the same as the ones I remember in my grandmother's dressing area as a child. Unfortunately, it is very hard to find now, which makes me nervous that Coty might discontinue making this. I PRAY NOT! I have never worn liquid foundation and don't know what I'd do if this product was not available to purchase. I searched ULTA for anything comparable and you can find loose powder in about a quarter of an ounce container for $20! I may be exaggerating a tad, but you get the picture. I am spoiled by Coty and cannot recommend it enough!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (71) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fashionsistar
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
powder
1/17/2016

Customer review by Valerie

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Valerie
by Valerie

Love this..

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
3/19/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

Love it. This is by far the best setting powder I have ever used. . It really makes all the difference. I love how my makeup looks when I use this to set it. My makeup last much longer then usual with this compared to others. I am actually very fond of the scent lol. I really love retro scents like this. I think its very feminine and makes me feel happy when I use this. I was scared that the color would be too light for my medium tone, like most "translucent" shades are, but this is pretty good. It sets my makeup and does not change the shade or leave a white cast to my skin. (it can if I apply too much though) I use a fluffy powder brush to pat and gently buff this in. I also like the puff that comes with it and use it for a touch ups which I hardly ever need to do when I use this. I only removed a small portion of the sticker covering the holes so that too much powder does not come out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Great Product
12/10/2015

Customer review by 4my5goldens

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by 4my5goldens
by 4my5goldens

Great Coverage, does not clump or settle in fine lines as the day wears on, great price. Tried some of the expensive brands and nothing beats this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4my5goldens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for price
12/22/2015

Customer review by Christina

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Christina
by Christina

This stuff has been around for years! It works great and especially for the price. It does have a scent to it, which I'm not a fan of, but it goes away quickly after you apply it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful finishing powder
12/28/2013

Customer review by longswimmer

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by longswimmer
by longswimmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this powder for years and now find it hard to get except at Wal Mart. At 57 years old, I use a light moisturizer, light foundation, then finish with Coty powder using a large powder brush. People always remark about my skin and makeup. The powder sets your look beautifully and keeps looking wonderful all day.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longswimmer
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally worth it
7/17/2015

Customer review by Marcella

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Marcella
by Marcella

I read many reviews and recommendations before buying this and thought it looked like a good option to pricier finishing powders. This was totally worth it! I'm so happy with the finish I get with Coty Airspun. I can vary the coverage, getting an airbrushed effect with a light hand, or rich color and coverage if needed, and it still looks great! This works great for the baking technique that is popular now. I agree with previous reviews that it has a slight astringent smell, but once applied, it isn't noticeable at all. I've tried Bare Minerals Mineral Veil and I don't see much of a difference, so save your money and pick up Coty Airspun Face Powder.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this stuff, been using it fir years.
10/21/2015

Customer review by mason

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by mason
by mason

please don't ever stop carrying this product. its very hard to find. I honestly cant believe I found it on Walmart.com. thanks so much Walmart. you've made me a very happy lady..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews