Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 72 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Amazing Drugstore Powder
7/15/2016

Customer review by Chels

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Chels
by Chels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I purchased this product! The pricing is great and I love how it has a matte finish. It sets flawlessly and lasts long! For anyone looking for a setting powder, buy this one you will not regret it :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable and amazing!
2/20/2016

Customer review by NaeNae80

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by NaeNae80
by NaeNae80

This stuff is pretty darn good if you are looking for a super fine powder to set your makeup without creasing. I use it for "baking" my under eye area and highlight areas and I've never had my under eye stay that bright and not creased and not look cakey ever! This is a great option if you don't want to blow $40 on the Laura Mercier translucent setting powder. The only drawback to this product is the overwhelming smell. It smells like an Avon product from 20 years ago. It reminds me of old lady perfume. But I knew this going in and it doesn't bother me or give me headache after its applied. In fact, you don't even really smell it after a few minutes of wear. This is the reason it's not 5 stars. You also get A LOT of product in this container. So, if it EVER runs out, I will buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (70) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaeNae80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Makeup

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Makeup
by Makeup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this powder! It is the only powder that I have found so far that has been able to keep me from getting oily through the day. It adds great coverage to set my foundation. I highly reccomend this to anyone. A little bit goes such a long way, so this product will last you forever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Makeup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coty Airspun face powder
7/2/2016

Customer review by YardleysMother

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by YardleysMother
by YardleysMother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this face powder for years. It never turns orange or off color, nor does it cake in the heat. It is almost invisible on the skin , yet provides a good covering for little marks and things to make them less obvious. It is also reasonable price. I have used other brands such as Revlon and this is so much better .

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YardleysMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game Changer!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Megan
by Megan

I had trouble finding this product in store, but eventually found it! I am so sad that even after knowing about this product for about a year, I never tried it until now. I was not disappointed! This is one of the best products I have ever added to my makeup routine! I have extremely pale, sensitive, and dry skin. I am very prone to acne and rashes both. I get many different kinds of pimples, including cystic acne and am in the process of finding out whether I have Lupus, which can include extreme inflammation on the face along with many other serious problems. Because of this, finding any kind of skin product that works for me is all but impossible. No matter what I did before products always faded, balled up, made my skin worse, or made my skin flake, etc. and I constantly had to change my routines up and completely reapply all my makeup after ever 4 or 5 hours...UNTIL NOW! The Translucent powder is absolutely perfect for my skin tone and provides smooth, matte coverage all over my face without caking up! It helps keep my foundation and concealer in place day long and wears well. Although I don't normally need to do "quick fixes", this powder also does amazing when I touch up the concealer on some of my more stubborn blemishes. The only "downside" to this product is the smell, but I personally don't have a big problem with it and almost enjoy it because it reminds me of my mother's makeup when I was a kid and when I first started wearing makeup as a young teenager. I must also say that with all of my skin problems, I came at this product skeptically. But when I had one great skin day after another using this, my confidence boosted a lot! I literally sat in front of my vanity and cried one evening when I went to take off my makeup because of how happy this product makes me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RIDICULOUSLY STRONG SCENTED!
5/3/2016

Customer review by Kristine

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Kristine
by Kristine

After hearing so many people rave about this product, I finally went out and bought this translucent powder and decided to grab the naturally neutral powder as well. I was so excited to use this that as soon as I got home, I applied a little bit of foundation on my face and tried out both powders. Let me tell you.. this stuff is ridiculously strong scented! I could not stand it. After a few minutes of having it on, I had to go wash it off. It started to give me a headache! And I promise, I am not exaggerating. -_- With that being said.. If you can tolerate such strong scent on your face all day or don't mind it then this is for you. It does set the foundation and can qualify as a dupe for high end setting powders. As to how well it works or how long it helps.. IDK. Since I couldn't stand wearing it for more than a few minutes. I really wish it didn't have such a strong scent. I would have liked to keep it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristine
Would recommend to a friend? No
BEAUTIFUL COVERAGE!!!.
6/13/2016

Customer review by Jeanie

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Jeanie
by Jeanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You complain hi ladies if you're looking for a wonderful face powder to put on you without something that will keep you greasy looking for white looking for powdery looking look no more this is the stuff to buy. I am a makeup Guru and have tried nearly hundreds and hundreds of face powders. I have never felt anything go on my face so soft and silky and yet such a beautiful coverage!! I have an airbrush machine and after my trial size makeup was done I ordered no more the coverage from the airbrush machine cannot even compete with the Coty airspun powder. So ladies take my word for it try it just once what have you got to lose all you have to do is try it and if you don't like it return it and get your money back. I know once you try it though you will not return it you keep on buying it just like I am!

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/19/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

Love it. This is by far the best setting powder I have ever used. . It really makes all the difference. I love how my makeup looks when I use this to set it. My makeup last much longer then usual with this compared to others. I am actually very fond of the scent lol. I really love retro scents like this. I think its very feminine and makes me feel happy when I use this. I was scared that the color would be too light for my medium tone, like most "translucent" shades are, but this is pretty good. It sets my makeup and does not change the shade or leave a white cast to my skin. (it can if I apply too much though) I use a fluffy powder brush to pat and gently buff this in. I also like the puff that comes with it and use it for a touch ups which I hardly ever need to do when I use this. I only removed a small portion of the sticker covering the holes so that too much powder does not come out.

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Amazing coverage & quality!
1/18/2016

Customer review by 2011pink2011

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by 2011pink2011
by 2011pink2011

I recently picked this powder at Walmart store & love it. My holy grail face powder is Loreal true match & will be so. But I was looking to try something on lower cost as I am on budget, also my skin is combo & sensitive too. Finally I thought to try this much raved about loose powder. I was so amazed & loved everything about it. It is full coverage, doesn't dry the skin, my skin was normal with usage & long wearing as well. The packaging is a plastic container & holds 2.3oz/65gm of loose powder. The scent is too strong though it doesn't stay longer... I use this every day now & recommend to anyone who is looking for good face powder for a much affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (60) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011pink2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have
7/22/2016

Customer review by Cilla

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Cilla
by Cilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely love this product. I purchased the translucent one. Keeps me matte all day and prevents creasing undereye. Tried not wearing it for a day and noticed the difference right away. I apply it after foundation and let it sit while i finish the rest of my makeup and then just brush the excess off. I use it all over my tzone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well but the smell...
7/23/2016

Customer review by Ghost

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Ghost
by Ghost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this finely milled powder but the smell is really strong. It smells like baby powder. I'm not sure if they make an unsented version but I'm going to keep an eye out for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
7/22/2016

Customer review by greengirl63

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by greengirl63
by greengirl63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works nice. Lightweight coverage. Absorbs oil on face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greengirl63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From my grandmothers to my friends
10/13/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I have used this because it was always on my grandma's bedside table or by her vanity mirror. Both of my grandmothers. Sometimes they used different versions of this powder but this was the standby. As I grew up I found this powder to thick and ghostly looking for me. It seemed to accent flaws not cover them. But I had acne combined with very oily skin --I'm very fair. When my face cleared up I used this once in awhile most often for quick brush up and go. It IS very good for that.My dermatologist always recommended loose powders because they do not contain waxy components that may clog pores. Pressed powder needs those components to stay together hence the term pressed.But I do know many ladies who use this and will never give it up. Some of these ladies have perfect skin and some do not. I have family members who use this to gently cover minor scarring and discoloration. I was lucky--my Mom took me to a Doc.My granny's had flawless skin and some of my relatives did not. I think this is a good product to try that won't cause debit card damage and it won't cause breakouts.I should know!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
Excellent Product!
3/8/2016

Customer review by Essell

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Essell
by Essell

I have used powder that was 5 or 6 times the price of Coty's, and found this to be as good or better than those. I like that I can apply it over makeup in the morning, and it holds all day -- without any unpleasant changes in color. Re: Coverage -- Don't expect miracles; it IS just a powder. But as powders go, it does a superb job. I put it on with a brush, then use a clean brush over it to remove all excess, so you don't have to worry about it staying in (and accentuating) wrinkles and creases. :-)

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Essell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/17/2016

Customer review by Otterally

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Otterally
by Otterally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome as always

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Otterally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My skin is so soft after every application
4/22/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah

The smell, first of all, it takes you back. My grandmother always smelled like this stuff, now I know why. This powder makes my skin so soft, it goes on translucent, it's great for my dewy foundations to make them less sticky and even mattifying my lip stick. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have been using for 30 years! Hard to find now!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Fashionsistar

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Fashionsistar
by Fashionsistar

I have literally been using this powder for 30 years. And before that, my grandmother used it all her life. It's actually funny that the packaging still looks the same as the ones I remember in my grandmother's dressing area as a child. Unfortunately, it is very hard to find now, which makes me nervous that Coty might discontinue making this. I PRAY NOT! I have never worn liquid foundation and don't know what I'd do if this product was not available to purchase. I searched ULTA for anything comparable and you can find loose powder in about a quarter of an ounce container for $20! I may be exaggerating a tad, but you get the picture. I am spoiled by Coty and cannot recommend it enough!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fashionsistar
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Give credit, where credit is due!!
11/13/2014

Customer review by rhetoric86

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by rhetoric86
by rhetoric86

oh my goodness,i will be raving about this product like im being paid for it. however, i'll keep it simple. i have the oiliest skin, i believe there is out there. My t-zones starts to shine before i even leave the house. You name it, i've bought it. "oil free this and that, High end vs drug store" some works for an hr tops,some did not usually the ones i spent $30 or more for. Now this loose powder, a beauty guru i follow on social media uses. she did not mentioned how good it is for oily skin,all she said was it set your makeup really well. i was looking for a setting powder anyway,so there you go. i went for it. i mean whats $5 more compare to what i've already spent. i put this on, almost everyday after i do my makeup. Around 7 AM , i would be coming back home 8pm sometimes later. Before this product, i have to retouch my makeup throughout the day. because my nose my forehead get crazy shiny. furthermore it breaks me out by the end of the week. so i would carry these oil blotting papers,that you can just tap on the oily spots without using more makeup. i would use at least 20, and i wish i was exaggerating. i bought these little papers from drug stores,online 5,6 at a time. Now, i ONLY use ONE (1) for my nose, around mid afternoon. sometimes if its a busy day, i go without it. My face looks just like it did, when i left that morning.

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhetoric86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The very best face powder
7/9/2016

Customer review by SouthernBel

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by SouthernBel
by SouthernBel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Coty Powder for over 30 years. You simply cannot beat it. It covers great. Smells great. Goes on easily and lasts all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernBel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews