Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 435 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

435 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

435 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
335
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 stars
41
1-20 of 435 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews
A 5-generation love affair
12/31/2016

Customer review by vanheezeezmom

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by vanheezeezmom
by vanheezeezmom

My grandfather ate it religiously every morning for 24 years after he had a heart attack. Mom ate it with my sister and I when we were growing up. One morning when my son was around two years old, I asked him what he wanted for breakfast. He pointed toward the Quaker Oats canister and said, "Grampa Pettys". It didn't compute so I asked again and got the same reply. In the process of clarifying with him that oatmeal was what he meant, I realized that the face on the canister did look like our Grampa Petty. Oatmeal was now referred to as Grampa Pettys in our home. I now have two grandchildren who love oatmeal and call it Grampa Pettys. Additionally, the gazillions of Chocolate Chip cookies that have been made for three generations, starting with my mother, have included oats. Until I was in my teens, I didn't know that not everyone put oats in their Chocolate Chip cookies. My mom's cookies were always the best.

vanheezeezmom
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Lose weight and lower blood pressure diet
2/19/2017

Customer review by kkpinnola

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by kkpinnola
by kkpinnola

Here is one way I eat Quaker Oats on my lower blood pressure and lose weight diet. I use 1/3-1/2 cup uncooked oats, walnuts, small banana and blueberries/or chopped apple, cinnamon, skim or coconut milk, and half a small container of plain non-fat Greek yogurt. Mix the oats, nuts and milk together and add some cinnamon. Stir. Let sit for about 5 mins. Add the rest and top with a little more cinnamon. Has a lot of vitamins in it for a healthy heart.

kkpinnola
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Quaker old fashioned oat are awesome
1/28/2017

Customer review by dreamer

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by dreamer
by dreamer

I love quaker old fashioned oats I eat them daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner and or a snack. I eat them with fruit, spices, and or with savory items. My favorite is with fresh cramberries cooked right in with the oatmeal with spices and or with egg whites mixxed in with oatmeal and hot sauce. I eat them any way sweetness and or savory. I lost 125 pounds and with enjoying this this has helped me!!!

dreamer
Narrowsburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Love this product!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Chickie

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Chickie
by Chickie

I grew up on Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, as there was no instant when I was a kid. Sure there might bee a quality control issue now and then, but that applies to every product on the market. No offense to anyone out there that finds these oats to be mushy or chewy, but if cooked properly, they always should come out perfect. Just saying. Oats are not just a breakfast cereal, but in fact, they are used as any other grain like rice, barley and quinoa. For dinner sometimes, I make savory oats rather than sweet, and it makes a delicious meal, especially if you are a struggling single parent with kids to feed. I happen to be a vegetarian, my kids are not, but we are all very health conscience. Trying to stretch a dollar is very hard these days for my family, but I have found a way to make hearty meals with Quaker oats that are filling and absolutely delicious! Yes, savory oats are scrumptious, and if anyone would like some of my own recipes, feel free to ask and I will post them up.

Chickie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
We love it and our dog loves it!
1/22/2017

Customer review by Ripley

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Ripley
by Ripley

Have used Oatmeal for years and our dog just loves us to make him a bowl along with ours.

Ripley
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Still eating it every day for a year (or more)now!
1/18/2017

Customer review by Peggy jo 28

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Peggy jo 28
by Peggy jo 28

I eat O. F. Quaker Oats every day, but I add different things to change it up like: pecans, blueberries, peanut butter powder, applesauce, or bananas. Love it!!! It's easy to cater to your cravings. :)

Peggy jo 28
Concord, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Too good to cook!
1/8/2017

Customer review by JonCris724

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by JonCris724
by JonCris724

I prepare my old-fashioned Quaker Oats raw, with milk, cut fruits, nuts, raisins, and a dash of cinnamon. My wife eats them raw without adornment. I like the nutty taste; she points to the heart-health benefits, observable in her case. However, I do not recommend using the one-minute oats because they tend to coalesce and lose their nutty taste and consistency.###

JonCris724
Westminster, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
been eating Quaker Oats for years.
1/5/2017

Customer review by midway

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by midway
by midway

Greatest food for watching weight and carbs. Healthy without being fatting.

midway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Container
2/2/2015

Customer review by Zurcam

2.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Zurcam
by Zurcam

I've been buying Quaker oats for many years but today, I once again lost the entire container to floor as the round cardboard caved in while picking it up. The plastic top never stays on these types of containers which has been a problem for years. I now have oats all over my kitchen and it's not the first time. I came here to sound off about it but am now reading that there might me GMO's in your oats. What happened? Ypu were the original old-fashion American product. Now you are just like all the companies ... cheap packaging, GMO and something has changed recently because the oats don't taste the same either. Camr to complain but I think it is just time for me to move on. Over 50 years I've been eating Quaker Oats but will be starting a new tradition that is more healthy and packaged better. Funny thing is, I would have expected this from a generic brand but I always paid the high price for Quaker Oats so I wouldn't have to go through stuff like this.

Zurcam
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT
12/30/2016

Customer review by BIG THUMB

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by BIG THUMB
by BIG THUMB

I HAVE BEEN EATING QUAKER OLD FASHION OATMEAL FOR YEARS. I PREFER THE OLD FASHION AS OPPOSED TO THE QUICK BRAND. AFTER HEARING OF SEVERAL CELEBRITIES HAVING HEART DISEASE, I AM GLAD THAT QUAKER OATMEAL CAN AID IN THIS AREA AND POSSIBLE WARD OFF ANY UNKNOWN UNDERLYING CONDITIONS.

BIG THUMB
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
I love this type of Quaker Oats
12/30/2016

Customer review by Ardith

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Ardith
by Ardith

I am diabetic as is my great niece who lives with me. She is type 1 I am type 2....so as few additives and sugars and sodium, this is a great product for us.

Ardith
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
The best!
12/17/2016

Customer review by magnolia49

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by magnolia49
by magnolia49

Quaker Old Fashioned Oats is my absolute favorite cereal. It is my go-to breakfast, the one I eat about 5 days a week. I make it different with fruit and sometimes a little swirl of peanut butter. It is also very versatile, and there are many recipes it can be used in. I have been eating these oats since I was a baby. Love them!

magnolia49
Bay Shore, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Oatmeal not cooking thoroughly
12/16/2016

Customer review by kt102

2.0 stars 12/16/2016 by kt102
by kt102

I purchased old fashioned oats by mistake and have been attempting to get them cooked through. I add more water, cook 10 minutes and still chewy. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. Normally use the one-minute oats.

kt102
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Delicious and heart healthy!
12/7/2016

Customer review by Bad Old Boy

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Bad Old Boy
by Bad Old Boy

Quaker Oats are delicious and heart healthy! I like to add honey and some dried fruit, like raisins, Craisins of all flavors, apricots diced up...the options are limited only by your personal taste! Nothing better for a cold winter morning.

Bad Old Boy
Oberlin, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
baked oatmeal
11/14/2016

Customer review by McKinney flower lady

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by McKinney flower lady
by McKinney flower lady

I made your recipe for baked oatmeal. It was simple (I cut the recipe in half). I wasn't sure how it would come out but it is fabulous!! Made in an 8 X 8 inch pan, I cut it into sections and put in sandwich bags and froze them for my quick delicious breakfast. It tastes soooo good! I will make it again soon, this time using artificial sugar to cut down on the sugar calories and add one finely chopped and peeled apple. You can even eat it cold, but I like it warmed slightly in the microwave with my morning coffee. Thanks Quaker Oats.

McKinney flower lady
McKinney, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
For Years
11/24/2016

Customer review by MDog

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by MDog
by MDog

Best meal I eat everyday. 1% milk, Walnuts, Blueberries, Diced apples or sliced bananas, homemade vanilla, honey

MDog
Carlisle, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
heart healthy and warming!
11/22/2016

Customer review by ob1knob

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by ob1knob
by ob1knob

I enjoy oatmeal cold or hot, but especially in winter. There are many choices to add to enhance the flavor too.

ob1knob
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
WE LOVE IT!!!
11/18/2016

Customer review by MS TERRIE

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by MS TERRIE
by MS TERRIE

WE HAVE BEEN EATING QUAKER OATS FOR YEARS. IT'S EASY TO MAKE AND WONDERFUL TO EAT. PUT RAISINS OR ANY FRUIT IN IT, A LITTLE MAPLE SYRUP, A DASH OF MILK AND ENJOY!! IT KEEPS A BODY FULL AND SATISFIED FOR HOURS.. GOOD STUFF!!

MS TERRIE
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
I've loved it for years
11/12/2016

Customer review by Doda

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Doda
by Doda

I am such a fan of Quaker Oats oatmeal, I had it for breakfast every single morning while I was working. I have to get back on my regimen now that I am retired. But it is the best way to start your morning. I love to eat and the oatmeal fills me up so I don't have to go and fill my face with bread. LOVED IT FOR YEARS! Thanks

Doda
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
wish it was gluten free
11/14/2016

Customer review by jhanks

4.0 stars 11/14/2016 by jhanks
by jhanks

My wife needs gluten free. She makes Red Mill gluten free oatmeal, while I make regular Quaker Old Fashioned Oats. They look and taste the same. What would be so hard about making Quaker's gluten free? Oats are inherently gluten free, right? We prefer the old fashioned over instant, etc.

jhanks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews