Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

374 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
284
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
37
1-20 of 374 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews
I love it.
7/18/2016

Customer review by Lolita

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Lolita
by Lolita

Great anytime meal. I was once told a story about living in the rural areas, when they didn't have milk, Granddad made strong coffee and added that to the oatmeal. The kids loved it.

Lolita
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
THIS IS UNFAIR
7/17/2016

Customer review by Gaurav

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Gaurav
by Gaurav

WhY is old fashioned oats not available in india??

Gaurav
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Nutritious, Easy, and a Good Breakfast Alternative
7/10/2016

Customer review by Gramalay

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Gramalay
by Gramalay

We have really enjoyed using the recipe we found in the coupon section of our paper recently. We have made the breakfast in a jar using Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, milk, vanilla yogurt, sweetener, and cut fresh fruit. We put this in a quart jar in the refrigerator overnight. It is a great way to get whole grain, cholesterol lowering and good taste in one easy way.

Gramalay
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
great and nutritious and delicious also!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Francine47

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Francine47
by Francine47

I use it in the newly discovered overnight oats recipe - combine it with almond milk and berries for a tasty breakfast the next morning!!

Francine47
Johnston, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
not tasty or smooth at all
7/6/2016

Customer review by joannie

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by joannie
by joannie

these oats are not at all like I remember. they are no longer smooth and tasty. i could cook them all day and they are hard and grainy. please explain. they used to be my favorite.

joannie
Pinehurst, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Old Fashion Quaker Oats has changed
5/6/2016

Customer review by Inge

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Inge
by Inge

We have been faithful buyers and consumers of Old Fashion Quaker Oats. In April we purchased in Southern California a large box of the Old Fashion Quaker Oats. It was completely different and completely changed.We returned to South Carolina and found the same problem with a new batch/box we bought. So, this was not just a bad batch we had in California! Quaker Oats Company has changed the Old Fashion Oats! WHY? WHY? We have cooked and prepared the oats exactly the same ways for years. Now the Oats come out gooey and glutenous - all mush. The oats cooks faster almost like instant oats (we know the difference) and it is very upsetting. We must now look around for another brand. It would be very nice to hear from Quaker Oats about what has changed. Why has the company changed this product? It was perfect and indeed "old fashion". WhY? Please tell us. Inge

Inge
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Overnight oats are fabulous!
7/4/2016

Customer review by tjphyn

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by tjphyn
by tjphyn

I bought Old Fashioned Oats to try mason jar oatmeal. Followed the Quaker recipe with added brown sugar. Totally my "go to" breakfast now, whether hot or warmed.

tjphyn
Glen Burnie, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Love this product!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Chickie

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Chickie
by Chickie

I grew up on Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, as there was no instant when I was a kid. Sure there might bee a quality control issue now and then, but that applies to every product on the market. No offense to anyone out there that finds these oats to be mushy or chewy, but if cooked properly, they always should come out perfect. Just saying. Oats are not just a breakfast cereal, but in fact, they are used as any other grain like rice, barley and quinoa. For dinner sometimes, I make savory oats rather than sweet, and it makes a delicious meal, especially if you are a struggling single parent with kids to feed. I happen to be a vegetarian, my kids are not, but we are all very health conscience. Trying to stretch a dollar is very hard these days for my family, but I have found a way to make hearty meals with Quaker oats that are filling and absolutely delicious! Yes, savory oats are scrumptious, and if anyone would like some of my own recipes, feel free to ask and I will post them up.

Chickie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Quaker Overnight Oat Sensation
6/23/2016

Customer review by Cookie70

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Cookie70
by Cookie70

Oatmeal used to be for cold Winter mornings....not any more!!! We started making your recipe for the layering of 1/2 cup old fashioned oats and 1/2 cup milk and fruit, yogurt and other toppings and are totally sold that it can be for Summer too! What a delicious NUTRICIOUS breakfast. Cool, wonderful and convenient! Thank you Quaker Oats people! Already let my friends know!

Cookie70
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Very Good.
7/11/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Tina
by Tina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this for oatmeal cookies. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not of yore!
6/24/2016

Customer review by pab75

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by pab75
by pab75

Because of the salt content, I stopped using the bags. Because of texture, I stopped using one-minute. This morning I used old fashioned and am sad to say that the texture is not what I recall as a child (I'm 75). As a matter of fact, the entire taste and feel is nothing close to the Quaker Oats of yore. Is there an explanation?

pab75
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
I love the wholesome great taste of Quaker Oats!
6/17/2016

Customer review by MamaH

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by MamaH
by MamaH

Quaker Oats Old Fashioned Oats are great-tasting and very filling.

MamaH
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
I love it
6/8/2016

Customer review by Cathy Maine

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Cathy Maine
by Cathy Maine

Quaker is the best..love it..always have..yum other brands n ninstabt don't compare

Cathy Maine
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spice it up.
5/31/2016

Customer review by Hobnobbob

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Hobnobbob
by Hobnobbob

When I have cooked my bowl of porridge, I love to spice it up. After putting in honey and a little more milk, try adding a pinch of cinnamon, or ginger, or nutmeg or vanilla extract. My favorite however is the seeds from 3 green cardamoms and some nutmeg added after grinding them up in a pestle and mortar. Yum yum!!

Hobnobbob
Keighley, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Container
2/2/2015

Customer review by Zurcam

2.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Zurcam
by Zurcam

I've been buying Quaker oats for many years but today, I once again lost the entire container to floor as the round cardboard caved in while picking it up. The plastic top never stays on these types of containers which has been a problem for years. I now have oats all over my kitchen and it's not the first time. I came here to sound off about it but am now reading that there might me GMO's in your oats. What happened? Ypu were the original old-fashion American product. Now you are just like all the companies ... cheap packaging, GMO and something has changed recently because the oats don't taste the same either. Camr to complain but I think it is just time for me to move on. Over 50 years I've been eating Quaker Oats but will be starting a new tradition that is more healthy and packaged better. Funny thing is, I would have expected this from a generic brand but I always paid the high price for Quaker Oats so I wouldn't have to go through stuff like this.

Zurcam
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Old folks eatin oatmeal
5/29/2016

Customer review by Aunty em

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Aunty em
by Aunty em

My husband and I are in our 70s. We love the oatmeal in the morning. My husband fixes it with raisins and peanut butter. It satisfies our appetite until the next meal. He uses the quick oats.

Aunty em
montrose township mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Not enough stick-em
5/16/2016

Customer review by Ronald 51

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Ronald 51
by Ronald 51

I am a runner. I like your oatmeal and have for years.Its nutritional value is great for strength and stamina. Recently I purchased a 42 ounce container ( 30000-01040-2) 104-1 18 32650104070. When the plastic ring on the top was pulled the whole top came off.( Not enough glue ) Never happened before and believe it wont happen again. Just thought I would let you know. Ronald Kaplan

Ronald 51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
I loved it
5/15/2016

Customer review by Shilpuballu

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Shilpuballu
by Shilpuballu

IT LOOKS OK but needs more time to cook can u share this whole oats old fashioned upma recipe how much water to use etc???

Shilpuballu
Sunnyvale, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Read all info carefully before ordering
8/8/2014

Customer review by TriciaAnnieN

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by TriciaAnnieN
by TriciaAnnieN

Please be aware that this is NOT the large box of oats that you are use to seeing at the grocery store. This is a tiny 18 oz. box NOT the 42 oz. box.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriciaAnnieN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wouldn't start my day without Quaker Oats!
4/19/2016

Customer review by Harriet Alexis

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Harriet Alexis
by Harriet Alexis

We eat Quaker Oats, Old fashioned, almost every morning. Even if we eat breakfast out occasionally, I look forward to Quaker Oats the next morning. I call it Good Morning Oatmeal. I like the hardier taste of the old fashioned oats rather than the instant. I even love to spoon out the Quaker Oat goodness into my husband and my bowls in the morning. We feel good, too, about the health benefits of the nutritional value of Quaker Oats. We don't even get hungry again until several hours later.

Harriet Alexis
Schoolcraft, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews