Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 269 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

269 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
33
1-20 of 269 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews
Breakfast With a Smile
2/3/2016

Customer review by Honey18

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Honey18
by Honey18

I enjoy my traditional style oatmeal because its a simple but versatile start to my day. I love adding different ingredients such as fresh fruit, yogurt, nuts and granola. Oatmeal is healthy, fulfilling and does not take much time to prep. This product is high in fiber, maintain one's weight and is a good diet contributor. This is why I wake in the morning with a smile.

Honey18
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Perfect Breakfast Food
1/31/2016

Customer review by keith

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by keith
by keith

Not only is breakfast the most important meal of the day, but it is also my favorite meal of the day. Old Fashioned Oats allow me to dress my breakfast how I want each morning, while knowing I will always be full until lunch time. I prefer the Old Fashioned Oats over Quick Oats simply for the thicker texture. It's definitely worth the additional two minutes in the microwave. There really is no beating the original!

keith
Fargo, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
versatile
2/1/2016

Customer review by az ed

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by az ed
by az ed

We eat oatmeal maybe 3 mornings a week. We love the taste and texture of the old fashioned oats. And when I can get my wife to make oatmeal cookies she uses the old fashioned oats. Very good taste and freshness.

az ed
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Simply Delicious
1/31/2016

Customer review by HopeM

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by HopeM
by HopeM

QO is my go to breakfast. It's simple to make, healthy for my body, and delicious. I eat it plain or top it with fruit, nuts, or anything i'm n the mood for. It's always a great way to start the day.

HopeM
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Best Breakfast ever!
1/30/2016

Customer review by bellestatt

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by bellestatt
by bellestatt

I have used Quaker old fashioned oats since I got married. I use it for breakfast, in baking and even in meatloaf. My husband and kids love my meatloaf! I'm always sure of the quality of the product.

bellestatt
Proctor, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
My "secret" recipe - very best old fashioned oats
1/25/2016

Customer review by AL for OATS

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by AL for OATS
by AL for OATS

I eat Quaker Old Fashioned Oats every morning for breakfast. I use one half cup of brewed green tea for the liquid in a microwavable bowl. Add: one-half sliced banana, cocoa, four prunes, walnut pieces or almonds, cinnamon, sweetener, coconut oil. Microwave for 90 seconds. THEN add 3/4 cup oats, stir and zap for 18 to 30 seconds as desired from your experiences. Product will be chewy and will hold heat well. BEST EVER. ENJOY.

AL for OATS
Frankfort, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Over night oats
1/29/2016

Customer review by Meghan26

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Meghan26
by Meghan26

I make overnight oats with this product almost every day! So simple and easy to grab on the go on a busy morning. Endless variations and always delicious. The old fashioned oats are perfect!!

Meghan26
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Faithful to my oatmeal!!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Rommy

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Rommy
by Rommy

I am a loyal consumer of Old Fashion Quaker Oatmeal. No other brand can compare to the high quality oats. I have it for breakfast almost every morning. I've come up with so many recipes that has made my oatmeal breakfast experience a delight. Thanks to my health lifestyle and QUAKER OATS my cholesterol levels are fabulous!!

Rommy
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
My favorit breakfast - anytime snack
1/29/2016

Customer review by roberth

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by roberth
by roberth

I have been easing quaker oatmeal for the past 60 years and it is my favorite breakfast food. In fact I like oatmeal anytime. It is great as a healthy snack.

roberth
west pittston, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
I started a diet.
1/25/2016

Customer review by Biancabeste

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Biancabeste
by Biancabeste

I wanted to say thank you to you and the people who make the granola bars they are amazing and taste great... I started a diet and they help as a lil pick me up snack through out the day, Thank you... And thank you to all the hard workers who put in the time your doing great and My family and i are greatful for you.....

Biancabeste
Urbana, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
THE BEST OATMEAL!
1/28/2016

Customer review by yoda1librarian

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by yoda1librarian
by yoda1librarian

My kids love Quaker Oatmeal! I make oatmeal cookies once a week sometimes twice!!!

yoda1librarian
Atwater, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
I eat it every morning.
1/27/2016

Customer review by Carole61

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Carole61
by Carole61

As a COE it doesn't give me cravings like toast or other cereals. CEO= Compulsive overeater. Keeps me full too! Eat with milk and raisins.

Carole61
Richmond, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Tastes Better
1/25/2016

Customer review by Jonesy2

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Jonesy2
by Jonesy2

I love my oats but this morning I tried a different procedure and I think it's better. I combined the milk, oats and salt in a blender for 10 seconds then cooked according to directions. When done I added some butter and sugar.

Jonesy2
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Love this product!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Chickie

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Chickie
by Chickie

I grew up on Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, as there was no instant when I was a kid. Sure there might bee a quality control issue now and then, but that applies to every product on the market. No offense to anyone out there that finds these oats to be mushy or chewy, but if cooked properly, they always should come out perfect. Just saying. Oats are not just a breakfast cereal, but in fact, they are used as any other grain like rice, barley and quinoa. For dinner sometimes, I make savory oats rather than sweet, and it makes a delicious meal, especially if you are a struggling single parent with kids to feed. I happen to be a vegetarian, my kids are not, but we are all very health conscience. Trying to stretch a dollar is very hard these days for my family, but I have found a way to make hearty meals with Quaker oats that are filling and absolutely delicious! Yes, savory oats are scrumptious, and if anyone would like some of my own recipes, feel free to ask and I will post them up.

Chickie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Why did Quaker remove portion prep?
1/18/2016

Customer review by Chris e Patí

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Chris e Patí
by Chris e Patí

Hello....I love oatmeal, and in particular old fashioned oats. I normally prep two servings, which Quaker has printed on the container and website. But every now and then I need to prep larger batches. I used to come to the website to find instructions on how to prep larger quantities, but those instructions are gone (or hidden on) from the website. What happened? Can I please have those instructions emailed to me if Quaker is no longer publishing them?

Chris e Patí
Destin, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
my husband and I love the Quaker Oats Brand Oatmea
1/25/2016

Customer review by sallymander

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by sallymander
by sallymander

The all natural and healthy feeling of Quaker oats is a wonderful start to our day and sometimes at the end of the day with the homemade oatmeal cookie and tea.

sallymander
Fall River, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
GMO FREE??
1/25/2016

Customer review by SmileyDuck

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by SmileyDuck
by SmileyDuck

I really like the Old Fashion oats for breakfast. But my question is, is this GMO free oats?

SmileyDuck
Paso Robles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My twin 2 year old Granddaughters love it‼️
1/15/2016

Customer review by Dinky

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Dinky
by Dinky
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I keep my granddaughters 2 days a week. When they get here about 6 am we hug, snuggle up and catch up on what is going on with them. I ask them what they want for breakfast. Quaker grits or oatmeal. They will go to the cabinet I keep it in and each will get me what they want. I scramble each of them an egg and split a piece of toast with them. They love breakfast and they love Quaker grits and oatmeal‼️

Dinky
Moss Point, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I just really like Rolled oats.
1/14/2016

Customer review by Miles

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Miles
by Miles
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been eating oatmeal since I was teenager and I never struggle with my weight.... But I like rolled oats particularly coz i like chewy and food that has a little character morethan just plain instant oats. But since I came to the states I hardly find rolled all i find in the supermarket is instant oatmeal....and I know you also have big pack like 10lbs where can buy that?... I hope to hear from you.

Miles
Rhode Island, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
The perfect breakfast
1/19/2016

Customer review by Copasetic

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Copasetic
by Copasetic

So easy, delicious and much easier and quicker than most people think. You can add so many variations of flavors i honestly believe i can get anyone yup love oatmeal!!!

Copasetic
Logan, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
1-20 of 269 total reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews