Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 861 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

861 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

861 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
665
4 stars
74
3 stars
29
2 stars
25
1 stars
68
1-20 of 840 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 840 total reviews
1-20 of 840 reviews
Oatmeal
10/2/2016

Customer review by 520may

4.0 stars 10/2/2016 by 520may
by 520may

I read the review, some other customers wrote. I have the problem too. Large box too heavy. The oatmeal container was broke at the bottom. There was loose oatmeal in the box. Mass my carpet. It toke me long time to clean it. I am a senior, it was too much work for me. Listerin is to heavy in the same box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
520may
Would recommend to a friend? No
I received damage
12/29/2016

Customer review by HRPS

1.0 stars 12/29/2016 by HRPS
by HRPS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Damage

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HRPS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quaker still cut oats
2/8/2017

Customer review by mom1

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by mom1
by mom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product came damaged!!! I tossed it. not worth my time to drive to return it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best oats ever!
10/29/2016

Customer review by Jaime

5.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Jaime
by Jaime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love baking oatmeal cookies and the only oats I will use are Quaker Oats Old Fashioned Oats! It's what my Grandma used, it's what my Mom used, and it's what I have taught my kids to use. Quaker Oats Old Fashioned Oats are a true family favorite!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is great, deliery is terrible
9/29/2013

Customer review by forparents

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by forparents
by forparents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stars above are for the product, the oats are great, we have been using this product for a very long time. However the deliery service was very bad, the boxes arrived opened with loose oats all over the larger container that was used for shipping the 12 boxes of oats that I ordered. I order products for my parents that live in a different state. My intention is to provide them with products that they use that can be conveniently delivered to their home. I send them products from different stores and have been very disapointed with the delivery service that Wallmart uses, it is very frequently that the product arrives damaged. The local store has been very good at taking the product back and replacing it, or in this case because they didn't have the same product gave them a gift card. But, my entire intention of providing them with products delivered to their door was broken :(

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forparents
Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy Breakfast Oats
8/4/2015

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Barb
by Barb

These oats are hard for my to find locally. Instead of driving all over town, I decided to order these online. Arrived in a timely manner with good packaging. I love the nutty flavor of these. Since I watch the amount of sugar I eat, this hot cereal lets me control the sugar. I don't add sugar, but my husband adds a touch of lite maple syrup to add some sweetness. I just add cinnamon. I make this in batches of six servings at a time. While hot, I place pour it into containers that match my bowl size and store in the refrigerator until I need it during the week. When I am ready for it, I simply place the single serving in a microwaveable bowl and heat for 2 minutes so it is ready very quickly. I have let them sit in the frig until they cool and "congeal" and placed them in a gallon freezer bag with each serving separated by wax paper so that I could transport them easily. Good nutritional value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
healthy
8/29/2017

Customer review by sptnik

3.0 stars 8/29/2017 by sptnik
by sptnik
Walmart associate

healthy but not tasty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sptnik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Product
9/17/2014

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 25 contributor

Not a lot I can say about this product except the price is good, the product is quality which I think most everyone knows since Quaker has been marketing oats since I can remember and beyond. The product arrived in perfect condition and was shipped along with quite a few other products which consisted mostly of box'd food items. Mostly I purchase these Quaker old fashion brand oats for baking...such as cookies.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 25 contributor
update
7/7/2017

Customer review by blueorchid08

5.0 stars 7/7/2017 by blueorchid08
by blueorchid08

When apologies are due...i am the first to acknowledge...somewhere in the comments section i gave this a product one star...however...let's put the blame on human error....and not reading the instructions properly....on doing so, i have to say these make some of the creamiest and delicious grits one could ever want to eat...again...my apologies for those who may come across the one star; but, on this update i have made them on the stove and the crockpot according to trustworthy instructions and not just eye-balling measurements...ha!....not a good idea when it comes to grits...but again five stars easily...this is a great buy...price and quantity...i have to say mine did arrive with a bag that burst open during shipping so i will make note with customer service...other than that...flavor wise...delicious...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueorchid08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Chickie

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Chickie
by Chickie

I grew up on Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, as there was no instant when I was a kid. Sure there might bee a quality control issue now and then, but that applies to every product on the market. No offense to anyone out there that finds these oats to be mushy or chewy, but if cooked properly, they always should come out perfect. Just saying. Oats are not just a breakfast cereal, but in fact, they are used as any other grain like rice, barley and quinoa. For dinner sometimes, I make savory oats rather than sweet, and it makes a delicious meal, especially if you are a struggling single parent with kids to feed. I happen to be a vegetarian, my kids are not, but we are all very health conscience. Trying to stretch a dollar is very hard these days for my family, but I have found a way to make hearty meals with Quaker oats that are filling and absolutely delicious! Yes, savory oats are scrumptious, and if anyone would like some of my own recipes, feel free to ask and I will post them up.

Chickie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Steel cut oatmeal
1/24/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

I love this oatmeal. It takes longer to cook, but it has a better texture than the regular rolled oats. The new 3 minute variety of the steel cut oatmeal is not one of my favorites. Again, it has a different texture that I don't like. I cook this variety the night before and package in small bowls for individual servings. In the morning, I put in the microwave for a minute. This makes a wonderful quick and healthy breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Good Stuff
8/8/2011

Customer review by permanentnickname123

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by permanentnickname123
by permanentnickname123

Great tasting and good for you; what more can you ask for? And with Walmart's great prices, I'm was so happy with my oatmeal, I ordered 5! You can't get anywhere else cheaper, believe me, I checked.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
permanentnickname123
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I Love it !
8/5/2017

Customer review by Penn

5.0 stars 8/5/2017 by Penn
by Penn

I've eaten old fashioned Quaker oats my whole life. I'm over sixty and I still Love them. I use them to make meatloaf. I was surprised to learn that 1/2 cup dry ( whole cup cooked) has 5 grams of protein. Who knew? Most people I know, who are oatmeal lovers have lower cholesterol levels as well. I tout the greatness of oatmeal to my friends and co-workers. and who does'nt Love the fact you've kept the box basically the same. familiar and friendly, two words everybody Loves.Thanks!

Penn
Tuscaloosa, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Misleading picture
6/7/2013

Customer review by TennesseeFarmboy

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by TennesseeFarmboy
by TennesseeFarmboy

Great Quaker Oats but WalMart has left out the actual size which is only 18 oz, making it not as good a buy as the 42 oz size for just a buck more. Container looks nothing like the photo used.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennesseeFarmboy
Mid Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
For my Health!
8/11/2016

Customer review by Willster

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Willster
by Willster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I make batches of oatmeal to eat for breakfast at work two or three times a week. I cook two bowls worth with milk and a little salt and then reconstitute it in the microwave at work. I use almond/coconut milk when I reheat the oatmeal and it is delicious. I exercise every day and I believe my oatmeal breakfast fortifies me on the inside to get fit and stronger. I recommend a spoonful of almond butter and Wee Bee honey to make it sweet and satisfying.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Read all info carefully before ordering
8/8/2014

Customer review by TriciaAnnieN

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by TriciaAnnieN
by TriciaAnnieN

Please be aware that this is NOT the large box of oats that you are use to seeing at the grocery store. This is a tiny 18 oz. box NOT the 42 oz. box.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriciaAnnieN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for me!
12/23/2014

Customer review by TracyJ09

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by TracyJ09
by TracyJ09

I have these every morning for breakfast (when Wal-Mart actually STOCKS them and I can get them...) as well as add them to my protein shakes for post-workouts. I only have to "cook" them in my microwave for 2 minutes and I add sugar free cinnamon apple sauce to them and I think they are perfect. I prefer the 3 minute steel cut oats to the original for my protein shakes as well. The original steel cut oats settle bad while the 3 minute steel cut oats remain more evenly distributed in my shakes. I should put a disclaimer on this review though, as I have never COOKED the original steel cut oats so cannot compare them in this aspect. That being said, I feel like they are perfect for my fitness diet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TracyJ09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the small container, not the large.
3/26/2012

Customer review by Tall22

3.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Tall22
by Tall22

It would have been a good deal if this was the large container of Quaker Oats, but it is not!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tall22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Container
2/2/2015

Customer review by Zurcam

2.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Zurcam
by Zurcam

I've been buying Quaker oats for many years but today, I once again lost the entire container to floor as the round cardboard caved in while picking it up. The plastic top never stays on these types of containers which has been a problem for years. I now have oats all over my kitchen and it's not the first time. I came here to sound off about it but am now reading that there might me GMO's in your oats. What happened? Ypu were the original old-fashion American product. Now you are just like all the companies ... cheap packaging, GMO and something has changed recently because the oats don't taste the same either. Camr to complain but I think it is just time for me to move on. Over 50 years I've been eating Quaker Oats but will be starting a new tradition that is more healthy and packaged better. Funny thing is, I would have expected this from a generic brand but I always paid the high price for Quaker Oats so I wouldn't have to go through stuff like this.

Zurcam
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great product. But didn't ship well from Walmart
9/10/2013

Customer review by Jason90069

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Jason90069
by Jason90069
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is a staple in my diet, and Walmart provides a value-priced option. I ordered 12 to split with a friend. But one container had completely broken open because it was boxed improperly. The return process is not that easy, so I didn't bother. I chalked the experience up to the fact that Walmart doesn't pack oatmeal properly for shipment. I don't live near a store so driving to return a $4 container doesn't make sense. While I will continue to buy the product, I'll need to search for another store from which to order it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason90069
West Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 840 total reviews
1-20 of 840 reviews