Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 384 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

384 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

384 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
292
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
38
1-20 of 384 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 384 total reviews
1-20 of 384 reviews
Old Fashioned Oats
8/6/2016

Customer review by Jo Annie

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Jo Annie
by Jo Annie

I have used your product for most of my life. As a child my mother always made sure we had a good breakfast before starting the day and it was usually with Quaker Old Fashioned Oats. Today at 76, I still enjoy tis cereal once or twice a week. I use it for cookies, breads, meatloaf, and now thoroughly enjoy the overnight breakfast using non-diary milk, variety of frozen and fish suits, even add chia seeds. My mother would have truly enjoyed this convenience instead of cooking in the morning. I even warm mine in the microwave for 1 minute to warm it slightly. Yummy delicious. I even have friends trying it and they all enjoy it very much.

Jo Annie
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
morning, noon or night
8/19/2016

Customer review by jamis2001

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by jamis2001
by jamis2001

I'll have it hot with blueberries, raisins and walnuts or make it with Grape Nuts, raisins and honey. I love the cold overnight recipes. Between hot and cold choices I have Quaker almost everyday as one of my meals be it breakfast, lunch or dinner

jamis2001
Edison, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
enjoyable
8/20/2016

Customer review by Daniel1976

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Daniel1976
by Daniel1976

An enjoyable breakfast and very easy preparations. Adding fruit enhances the meal !

Daniel1976
Bloomington, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Loving chocolate overnight oats!
8/9/2016

Customer review by MaryGAGal

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by MaryGAGal
by MaryGAGal

I've been making dark chocolate overnight oats - so yummy and filling! It is a great start to my morning and keeps me from feeling hungry for hours. I combine 1/2 cup of Old Fashioned Oats, 2 TB dark chocolate cocoa powder, 1 TB chia seeds, 1-2 tsp Splenda, 1/2 cup unsweetened cashew milk, and 1/2 cup fat free Greek yogurt. Let it sit in your refrigerator over night and enjoy in the morning. It satisfies my chocolate craving and gives me the oatmeal goodness that I love. I also love oatmeal cookies made with Old Fashioned Oats.

MaryGAGal
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
We loved this product
8/17/2016

Customer review by Thripura Sundari

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Thripura Sundari
by Thripura Sundari

We tried the old fashioned oats and totally loved this product. This is our breakfast staple now.

Thripura Sundari
Irvine, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Loved this since I was a child
8/11/2016

Customer review by MEREDETH

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by MEREDETH
by MEREDETH

I set it up the night before with fruit or cook for my husband in the morning if he wants Oatmeal for breakfast. It is cook in meat loaf, a trick of my Grandfather, or just as cereal or in cookies for the kids. All around yummy

MEREDETH
St Augustine, FL, United States
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love this product!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Chickie

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Chickie
by Chickie

I grew up on Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, as there was no instant when I was a kid. Sure there might bee a quality control issue now and then, but that applies to every product on the market. No offense to anyone out there that finds these oats to be mushy or chewy, but if cooked properly, they always should come out perfect. Just saying. Oats are not just a breakfast cereal, but in fact, they are used as any other grain like rice, barley and quinoa. For dinner sometimes, I make savory oats rather than sweet, and it makes a delicious meal, especially if you are a struggling single parent with kids to feed. I happen to be a vegetarian, my kids are not, but we are all very health conscience. Trying to stretch a dollar is very hard these days for my family, but I have found a way to make hearty meals with Quaker oats that are filling and absolutely delicious! Yes, savory oats are scrumptious, and if anyone would like some of my own recipes, feel free to ask and I will post them up.

Chickie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I LOVE IT!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Golden Oldie

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Golden Oldie
by Golden Oldie

I have been eating Quaker Old Fashioned Oats my entire life, plain, made with low fat milk. It used to be hassle to keep stirring when made stove top but now with the microwave, it is so simple to make and always comes out smooth, not lumpy. I'm always in the mood for Oats for breakfast/lunch.

Golden Oldie
Maitland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
they are always consistent and cook up creamy
8/2/2016

Customer review by CMae

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by CMae
by CMae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I often shop generic brands and if I am making lots of cookies, do for Oatmeal, but Quaker will always be my favorite because I can always count on quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delicious and healthy
8/1/2016

Customer review by Eli27PR

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Eli27PR
by Eli27PR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put it in the blender to pulverize it. The cream of oats like this tastes delicious and more easy to digest and eat for kids too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eli27PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it.
7/18/2016

Customer review by Lolita

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Lolita
by Lolita

Great anytime meal. I was once told a story about living in the rural areas, when they didn't have milk, Granddad made strong coffee and added that to the oatmeal. The kids loved it.

Lolita
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Oatmeal
7/29/2016

Customer review by Jchiggins

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Jchiggins
by Jchiggins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement box of oatmeal but was broken open again. It is for my food pantry but I give up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jchiggins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Old Fashion Quaker Oats has changed
5/6/2016

Customer review by Inge

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Inge
by Inge

We have been faithful buyers and consumers of Old Fashion Quaker Oats. In April we purchased in Southern California a large box of the Old Fashion Quaker Oats. It was completely different and completely changed.We returned to South Carolina and found the same problem with a new batch/box we bought. So, this was not just a bad batch we had in California! Quaker Oats Company has changed the Old Fashion Oats! WHY? WHY? We have cooked and prepared the oats exactly the same ways for years. Now the Oats come out gooey and glutenous - all mush. The oats cooks faster almost like instant oats (we know the difference) and it is very upsetting. We must now look around for another brand. It would be very nice to hear from Quaker Oats about what has changed. Why has the company changed this product? It was perfect and indeed "old fashion". WhY? Please tell us. Inge

Inge
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
THIS IS UNFAIR
7/17/2016

Customer review by Gaurav

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Gaurav
by Gaurav

WhY is old fashioned oats not available in india??

Gaurav
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Nutritious, Easy, and a Good Breakfast Alternative
7/10/2016

Customer review by Gramalay

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Gramalay
by Gramalay

We have really enjoyed using the recipe we found in the coupon section of our paper recently. We have made the breakfast in a jar using Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, milk, vanilla yogurt, sweetener, and cut fresh fruit. We put this in a quart jar in the refrigerator overnight. It is a great way to get whole grain, cholesterol lowering and good taste in one easy way.

Gramalay
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
great and nutritious and delicious also!!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Francine47

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Francine47
by Francine47

I use it in the newly discovered overnight oats recipe - combine it with almond milk and berries for a tasty breakfast the next morning!!

Francine47
Johnston, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
not tasty or smooth at all
7/6/2016

Customer review by joannie

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by joannie
by joannie

these oats are not at all like I remember. they are no longer smooth and tasty. i could cook them all day and they are hard and grainy. please explain. they used to be my favorite.

joannie
Pinehurst, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Overnight oats are fabulous!
7/4/2016

Customer review by tjphyn

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by tjphyn
by tjphyn

I bought Old Fashioned Oats to try mason jar oatmeal. Followed the Quaker recipe with added brown sugar. Totally my "go to" breakfast now, whether hot or warmed.

tjphyn
Glen Burnie, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Container
2/2/2015

Customer review by Zurcam

2.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Zurcam
by Zurcam

I've been buying Quaker oats for many years but today, I once again lost the entire container to floor as the round cardboard caved in while picking it up. The plastic top never stays on these types of containers which has been a problem for years. I now have oats all over my kitchen and it's not the first time. I came here to sound off about it but am now reading that there might me GMO's in your oats. What happened? Ypu were the original old-fashion American product. Now you are just like all the companies ... cheap packaging, GMO and something has changed recently because the oats don't taste the same either. Camr to complain but I think it is just time for me to move on. Over 50 years I've been eating Quaker Oats but will be starting a new tradition that is more healthy and packaged better. Funny thing is, I would have expected this from a generic brand but I always paid the high price for Quaker Oats so I wouldn't have to go through stuff like this.

Zurcam
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Quaker Overnight Oat Sensation
6/23/2016

Customer review by Cookie70

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Cookie70
by Cookie70

Oatmeal used to be for cold Winter mornings....not any more!!! We started making your recipe for the layering of 1/2 cup old fashioned oats and 1/2 cup milk and fruit, yogurt and other toppings and are totally sold that it can be for Summer too! What a delicious NUTRICIOUS breakfast. Cool, wonderful and convenient! Thank you Quaker Oats people! Already let my friends know!

Cookie70
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 384 total reviews
1-20 of 384 reviews