Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

361 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
275
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
35
1-20 of 361 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Old Fashion Quaker Oats has changed
5/6/2016

Customer review by Inge

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Inge
by Inge

We have been faithful buyers and consumers of Old Fashion Quaker Oats. In April we purchased in Southern California a large box of the Old Fashion Quaker Oats. It was completely different and completely changed.We returned to South Carolina and found the same problem with a new batch/box we bought. So, this was not just a bad batch we had in California! Quaker Oats Company has changed the Old Fashion Oats! WHY? WHY? We have cooked and prepared the oats exactly the same ways for years. Now the Oats come out gooey and glutenous - all mush. The oats cooks faster almost like instant oats (we know the difference) and it is very upsetting. We must now look around for another brand. It would be very nice to hear from Quaker Oats about what has changed. Why has the company changed this product? It was perfect and indeed "old fashion". WhY? Please tell us. Inge

Inge
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Not enough stick-em
5/16/2016

Customer review by Ronald 51

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Ronald 51
by Ronald 51

I am a runner. I like your oatmeal and have for years.Its nutritional value is great for strength and stamina. Recently I purchased a 42 ounce container ( 30000-01040-2) 104-1 18 32650104070. When the plastic ring on the top was pulled the whole top came off.( Not enough glue ) Never happened before and believe it wont happen again. Just thought I would let you know. Ronald Kaplan

Ronald 51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
I loved it
5/15/2016

Customer review by Shilpuballu

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Shilpuballu
by Shilpuballu

IT LOOKS OK but needs more time to cook can u share this whole oats old fashioned upma recipe how much water to use etc???

Shilpuballu
Sunnyvale, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Love this product!
3/25/2015

Customer review by Chickie

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Chickie
by Chickie

I grew up on Quaker Old Fashioned Oats, as there was no instant when I was a kid. Sure there might bee a quality control issue now and then, but that applies to every product on the market. No offense to anyone out there that finds these oats to be mushy or chewy, but if cooked properly, they always should come out perfect. Just saying. Oats are not just a breakfast cereal, but in fact, they are used as any other grain like rice, barley and quinoa. For dinner sometimes, I make savory oats rather than sweet, and it makes a delicious meal, especially if you are a struggling single parent with kids to feed. I happen to be a vegetarian, my kids are not, but we are all very health conscience. Trying to stretch a dollar is very hard these days for my family, but I have found a way to make hearty meals with Quaker oats that are filling and absolutely delicious! Yes, savory oats are scrumptious, and if anyone would like some of my own recipes, feel free to ask and I will post them up.

Chickie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Have to use stronger Container to prevent insects
4/27/2016

Customer review by jauhlin

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by jauhlin
by jauhlin

You should change the hard board (paper) container to hard plastic. I had an Quaker oats when I opened (two years after purchased) first time today a lot of small black insects inside already. I like Quake oats. Please make sure insects will not bit through your containers..

jauhlin
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Been eating Quaker OF Oats for 50+ years
4/25/2016

Customer review by OneOldOatEater

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by OneOldOatEater
by OneOldOatEater

With so many new products on the shelf, it's nice to know I still can depend on Quaker Old Fashioned Oats. While they are not the cheapest oat, they are consistently good. I've tried other brands that are cheaper, and some that are more expensive. The cheaper brand lacks the consistency and dependability I find in Quaker Oats. They are always my "go to" brand.

OneOldOatEater
World Traveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Love Quaker Oatmeal
5/13/2016

Customer review by Oatmeal

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Oatmeal
by Oatmeal

Quaker has always been my go to oatmeal since I was a child. The quality doesn't change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oatmeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't start my day without Quaker Oats!
4/19/2016

Customer review by Harriet Alexis

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Harriet Alexis
by Harriet Alexis

We eat Quaker Oats, Old fashioned, almost every morning. Even if we eat breakfast out occasionally, I look forward to Quaker Oats the next morning. I call it Good Morning Oatmeal. I like the hardier taste of the old fashioned oats rather than the instant. I even love to spoon out the Quaker Oat goodness into my husband and my bowls in the morning. We feel good, too, about the health benefits of the nutritional value of Quaker Oats. We don't even get hungry again until several hours later.

Harriet Alexis
Schoolcraft, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great for both cooking and baking.
4/22/2016

Customer review by Lucy Girl

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Lucy Girl
by Lucy Girl

Quaker Oats Old Fashioned oatmeal is very easily adapts to both cooking and baking recipes. It add a lot of food value and does only good things for our bodies. For breakfast it can have a lot of things like fruit, berries, yogurt, grains, and seeds added to give even more of an impact for starting the day. We grind it in the food processor and use it in place of flour for some recipes.

Lucy Girl
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
i raised my children on oatmeal .
4/26/2016

Customer review by snooks

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by snooks
by snooks

i really did raise my children on oatmeal. and the whole family eats it. my mom had to get her colesterol down she ate quaker oats and a apple every day,and it dropped and the doctor was very happy, and so was i.

snooks
crestview fl USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Better than any non brand
4/21/2016

Customer review by Lois P

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Lois P
by Lois P

I enjoy cooked old fashioned oats many many mornings - throughout the year. I prefer the texture of Quaker old fashioned oats to any other brand or nonbrand. The others are mushy compared to Quaker. I'll pay extra to get this quality.

Lois P
Delaware, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great morning start and Fantastic Cookies
4/17/2016

Customer review by Jeannie 74

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Jeannie 74
by Jeannie 74

This is the best product for a cereal that last as a filling breakfast. Easy to make and great for adding added ingredients to. It also makes the best and very nutritious Cookies. I especially like them with raisins, nuts and chocolate chips. It is perfect for cooking also. I use it in my meatloaf, etc. My family enjoys everything I cook when I use Quaker Oats Old Fashion Oats.

Jeannie 74
Pasadena, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
my favorite breakfast
4/21/2016

Customer review by johnson

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by johnson
by johnson

I love the texture of the Old Fashioned Oatmeal. I prefer it with less water and just simple added flavors, like marmalade, cinnamon and nuts.

johnson
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
LOVE quaker old fashion oatmeal.
4/19/2016

Customer review by Dora Rose

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Dora Rose
by Dora Rose

I love the fact that's its natural.. there is no salt or sugar added to it, you just add water & cook it in the microwave or stove top.

Dora Rose
Aurora, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Healthy - lowered my cholesterol!
4/14/2016

Customer review by DottieRN

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by DottieRN
by DottieRN

What I like most about old fashioned Quaker Oats is I add healthy ingredients (dates, craisins, raisins, seeds, almond slivers, bananas) to a tasty hot cereal or just eat it plain without sugar. It is filling and has a taste I enjoy!

DottieRN
Loris, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Best Oatmeal EVER
4/13/2016

Customer review by gemariah

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by gemariah
by gemariah

I've eaten Old-Fashioned forever. I love it. It tastes better than any steel cut I've had (None by QO). I add raisins, milk, and honey. Raisins soaked in the water first make them plump and juicy. Sometimes I add cranberries, but rarely.

gemariah
El Paso, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Everyone loves oatmeal!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Robin45

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Robin45
by Robin45

Oatmeal is a quick and easy to prepare. I make a big pot and have a toppings bar with fresh fruit, nuts, honey, brown sugar, maple syrup, preserves. And for those who prefer a more savory oatmeal add butter, scallions and bacon. Oatmeal is an easy economical crowd pleaser!

Robin45
Falls Church, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love the taste and texture
4/13/2016

Customer review by Celeine

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Celeine
by Celeine

My favorite Quaker Oats brand for flavor and texture. It allows me the versatility I like to switch breakfast up with a variety of add ins and sweeteners. I'm in the drivers seat for my morning flavors. Add in blend nicely.

Celeine
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Can't beat an original!
4/11/2016

Customer review by Junovia 179

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Junovia 179
by Junovia 179

Old Fashioned Quaker Oats, besides being great tasting, is an easy to prepare, versatile product. It gives body to meatloaf, works as a topping for fruit desserts, works with flour or bread crumbs to make a crunchy coating, is wonderful hot with fruits and other toss-ins. Healthy, too!

Junovia 179
Mid-atlantic US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
My favorite!
4/13/2016

Customer review by DDWL

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by DDWL
by DDWL

I always enjoy my quaker old-fashioned oats cook for five minutes. Always easy to add fruit to them and especially some whipping cream

DDWL
Goldston NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews