Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

125 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
21
1-20 of 125 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Read all info carefully before ordering
8/8/2014

Customer review by TriciaAnnieN

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by TriciaAnnieN
by TriciaAnnieN

Please be aware that this is NOT the large box of oats that you are use to seeing at the grocery store. This is a tiny 18 oz. box NOT the 42 oz. box.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriciaAnnieN
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it !!
6/24/2014

Customer review by csijunkie506

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by csijunkie506
by csijunkie506

I need to know if this is Gluten free ? I love my oat meal and want to continue as a large part of my diet but I can not find this answer anyplace. So I am starting to think I will have to ditch my oat meal.....

csijunkie506
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I love it
6/15/2014

Customer review by AliHashem

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by AliHashem
by AliHashem

Healthy , Cheap , Delicious and whole food meal that is naturally low in fat , sodium and free of added sugar . It is full of fiber and is very good for cholesterol . I am a vegan . And this fits all guideline . Thank you for this healthy fast food .

AliHashem
Cookeville, TN, United States
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Every household should have this
9/2/2014

Customer review by User

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by User
by User

We have oatmeal on hand for breakfast or a snack. It's filling, inexpensive, and generally healthy (depending on what you add to it).

User
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
years of eating
5/28/2014

Customer review by James145

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by James145
by James145

I have been eating Quaker oats old fashioned since I was about 8 years old. Almost every day my breakfast is Quaker oats. It helps keep me regular and it tastes great.

James145
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
It's so Verstile!
7/30/2014

Customer review by Nastia

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Nastia
by Nastia

I soak overnight with cinnamon stick and I add cranberries and it saves a lot of time in The mornings! I also make soup and stews out of oatmeal I just add all kinds of veggies so good! I just feel great when I eat oatmeal!

Nastia
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lose weight
6/8/2014

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Annie
by Annie

I have been eating 1 bowl of oatmeal every day in the morning sometimes i use pecans and banana other times I use strawberries and cranberries and sometimes just plain with cinammon and honey and is the best it helps you feel full all morning, it has a few calories and is heart healthy oh and btw I can see my clothes are lose now :) thanks quaker for mking this product!

Annie
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I love it almost has good has my mom
6/9/2014

Customer review by redlady

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by redlady
by redlady

My mom made this for my brother and I until she pass at the age 84 then I found the perfect portions one almost has good has my mom now I can't find it in the store any more I just can't make it like my mom .so could you tell me why I can fine it,

redlady
New Bedford, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
My friends love the cookies
6/28/2014

Customer review by w5l5e

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by w5l5e
by w5l5e

Love vanishing oatmeal cookies, made some changes. Besides raisins, I use also dried apricots cut up for a special flavor, and a touch of almond extract. How do I change from cookies to granola bars. Temp and timing?

w5l5e
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
my family loves quaker oats
6/23/2014

Customer review by granny77

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by granny77
by granny77

My family loves the product of quaker oats both the cereal and the bars to go they are healthy for the family

granny77
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
I eat the Old Fashioned every morning and love it.
9/29/2014

Customer review by netter

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by netter
by netter

I am writing regarding the pull top. It should be redesigned. It is very difficult to try to pull the top off. When it finally does pull off everything pulls off the whole thing. Then every morning I have to push the plastic ring down all the way around the top of the box and then push the lid down. It's not good, A waste of time and frustrating to me every morning. Also, your Questions and Comments phone number 1-800-367-6287 is incorrect. I called to talk to a rep. regarding these problems and left a message. I received a call from another company saying Quaker Oats did not receive my message and that they get these calls all the time. You definitely have to do something about this problem. Then I tried to find another number on your website and you do not have one. You really should I had to go through all of this to tell you these problems. It's not good. You need to correct these problems for the consumer. You have a great healthy products. Your customer wants to call and talk to a rep. My time is precious taking care of my one year old grandson and here I am writing this message when I should just be able to pick up the phone and quickly talk to a rep. Hope I have helped your company with these suggestions.

netter
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Grew up on Quaker Oatmeal. Love it.
10/13/2014

Customer review by Amir

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Amir
by Amir

I have eaten the Old Fashion and the one minute version. With a teaspoon of butter and honey alond with Vanilla Almond milk. Love it. Stock up.

Amir
Gardena, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Quaker steel cut oats - the BEST !!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Mary Beth

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Mary Beth
by Mary Beth

Dear Friends at Quaker Oats, I have tried several types of steel cut oats and want to tell you that yours are, by far, the best. They are chewy, hearty, and delicious. The cooking time on the package is accurate and I look forward to them each morning. Keep up the great work !!!!

Mary Beth
Fair Lawn, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Dates, raisins and walnuts - good as homemade
11/12/2014

Customer review by sregister

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by sregister
by sregister

I have a oatmeal casserole recipe that was the best ever, but after trying the instant oatmeal flavor- dates, raisins and walnuts I will not be doing all the work to bake this. This is the best oatmeal and it is so easy!

sregister
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
good
11/20/2014

Customer review by paws

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by paws
by paws

I eat it some mornings with peanut butter chia seeds and/or greek yogurt. simple and satisfying. i cook it in a glass bowl by pouring boiling water on it, then setting the hot kettle on top on the bowl to create a pressure cooker effect. ready in 8-13 min!!

paws
CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Flavor
12/3/2014

Customer review by JudyZ

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by JudyZ
by JudyZ

We have been using the packets for many years with no problems. This last batch of cinnamon and spice has no flavor. It is just like the plain. We tried several packets and it's the same, no flavor

JudyZ
Omaha, NE, United States
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Love the 'new' packaging!
12/13/2014

Customer review by Gnarlyis3

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by Gnarlyis3
by Gnarlyis3

I eat Old Fashioned rolled oats at a minimum of 6 days/week and it's the main ingredient of my favorite no-bake cookies. I buy the 42oz canister and the handy pouring punch out is a real up-grade to using other brands. It sounds a bit 'market-y' to be gushing over a punch-out pouring area but it makes a huge difference when I just want the stuff to go into the bowl or measuring cup without getting on the counter! I bought another brand when the Quaker's was out of stock & learned my lesson - I was hating breakfast until I finished the canister and opened up Quaker's again.

Gnarlyis3
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
recipes
12/25/2014

Customer review by j stephen

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by j stephen
by j stephen

I can not believe you do not have a recipe for stuffed green peppers. My mother, who has passed on, always made this with sausage and ground beef and of course, Quaker Oats. I can not ask her now but I thought she originally got her recipe from you. If you do have this recipe, I ask you to please publish it again.

j stephen
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
My grits
12/30/2014

Customer review by Faithful44

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Faithful44
by Faithful44

My grits variety box is missing the country bacon flavor . 300004430 Dec 30 13HYI 17:29. 13105. I love my grits, being a southern gal.

Faithful44
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Every morning!
1/4/2015

Customer review by csue

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by csue
by csue

After reading many people complaining about the oats being mushy..... Maybe it's not being prepared correctly. I put 1 cup water with a sprinkle of salt in a saucepan and heat until full boil. Then add 1/2 cup oats with either 1/3 cup raisins or craisins. Give one quick stir with a wooden spoon and turn down to med. cook for 5 min. (No need to stir again) Serve and the Quaker Oats are perfect every time!

csue
Olympia, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews