Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a disappointment!
5/28/2012

Customer review by SchoolDaze47

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by SchoolDaze47
by SchoolDaze47

I'm a huge popcorn fan. I've tried Orville Redenbacher's microwave popcorn before and liked it, but this was the first time I tried the bucket version. It will also be the last time! This popcorn was a huge disappointment. You only get one bucket, so at the price charged I was expecting something really good. However, I wouldn't buy this popcorn again even at a much reduced price -- the taste just was not good at all. I also don't understand why the bucket, which you're supposed to pop the corn in and supposedly eat from, was shipped unwrapped and exposed to whatever contaminants it encountered. You have to clean out the bucket without disturbing the popcorn that's wrapped and attached at the bottom of the bucket before you can pop it and eat -- an annoying waste of time that could be easily solved by including some sort of lid to keep it all clean and sanitary. This popcorn was a waste of money; the popcorn tasted greasy, the amount of popcorn was paltry, and the packaging design was unsanitary.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SchoolDaze47
Southeast Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Popcorn
12/1/2010

Customer review by Chatti1218

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Chatti1218
by Chatti1218

This is an excellent product. When it was in the store and I saw people buying popcorn I would tell them how good it is. For some reason it tastes better than the bags. It is also the right amount for my husband and I to share. When using the bags we frequently have to pop 2 bags and then have too much left over but never with the bucket. I love it and in the past went to several Walmarts to find it as not all have it so I started buying online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chatti1218
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by HannaNana

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by HannaNana
by HannaNana

Would buy this when grandkids visited. This popcorn is fun for them because it's something they don't get at home and Nana is the hero.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannaNana
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST POPCORN
2/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best popcorn and container. Pops enough for two people who are hungry. Flavor is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO DISH (BOWL) TO CLEAN
11/19/2015

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Shopper
by Shopper

I do NOT have to clean the bowl. Just put this bowl into microwave; toss into the trash NO cleaning. We do have a dishwasher but I don't put in a dishwasher. That was the only reason I got this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/21/2012

Customer review by Hawaii4sunset

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Hawaii4sunset
by Hawaii4sunset

Good value and very tasty and convenient for watching movies at home. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawaii4sunset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
popcorn
10/29/2015

Customer review by mrgabe

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by mrgabe
by mrgabe

Great item would recommend this product anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrgabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Popcorn bucket
2/5/2016

Customer review by LilRed

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by LilRed
by LilRed

I love this item. Easy and convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Greatest Invention
5/18/2011

Customer review by 2Meka

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by 2Meka
by 2Meka

I have loved popcorn my whole life. This is easy and convenient. The popcorn taste great. I love to share a bucket with my mom and watch dvds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Meka
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
9/23/2015

Customer review by Avcd

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Avcd
by Avcd

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST EVER!!!
7/21/2014

Customer review by ANGIE187

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by ANGIE187
by ANGIE187

I love movie night with popcorn and once I tried this popcorn bucket I was hooked. I've tried the regular bags, the popcorn bowls, mini bags...etc. This bucket popcorn pops all the way, it doesn't burn like the bags or bowls and most of all it can feed at least 3 people with one bucket. My new all time favorite I'm never buying the bags or bowls again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANGIE187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie Gift
1/1/2015

Customer review by suzieQ94947

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by suzieQ94947
by suzieQ94947

I got these to use as part of a "MovieNight" themed gift. I put in some video's, candy, and a Roku and it was a great gift."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzieQ94947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When fresh this popcorn is good
9/20/2014

Customer review by jamp4211

3.0 stars 9/20/2014 by jamp4211
by jamp4211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 12 buckets because I really enjoy them but some of these were stale not all but some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamp4211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.