Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a disappointment!
5/28/2012

Customer review by SchoolDaze47

2.0 stars by SchoolDaze47

I'm a huge popcorn fan. I've tried Orville Redenbacher's microwave popcorn before and liked it, but this was the first time I tried the bucket version. It will also be the last time! This popcorn was a huge disappointment. You only get one bucket, so at the price charged I was expecting something really good. However, I wouldn't buy this popcorn again even at a much reduced price -- the taste just was not good at all. I also don't understand why the bucket, which you're supposed to pop the corn in and supposedly eat from, was shipped unwrapped and exposed to whatever contaminants it encountered. You have to clean out the bucket without disturbing the popcorn that's wrapped and attached at the bottom of the bucket before you can pop it and eat -- an annoying waste of time that could be easily solved by including some sort of lid to keep it all clean and sanitary. This popcorn was a waste of money; the popcorn tasted greasy, the amount of popcorn was paltry, and the packaging design was unsanitary.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SchoolDaze47
Southeast Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Popcorn
12/1/2010

Customer review by Chatti1218

5.0 stars by Chatti1218

This is an excellent product. When it was in the store and I saw people buying popcorn I would tell them how good it is. For some reason it tastes better than the bags. It is also the right amount for my husband and I to share. When using the bags we frequently have to pop 2 bags and then have too much left over but never with the bucket. I love it and in the past went to several Walmarts to find it as not all have it so I started buying online.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chatti1218
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/21/2012

Customer review by Hawaii4sunset

5.0 stars by Hawaii4sunset

Good value and very tasty and convenient for watching movies at home. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hawaii4sunset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/15/2011

Customer review by HannaNana

5.0 stars by HannaNana

Would buy this when grandkids visited. This popcorn is fun for them because it's something they don't get at home and Nana is the hero.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HannaNana
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST POPCORN
2/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Best popcorn and container. Pops enough for two people who are hungry. Flavor is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Southampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Greatest Invention
5/18/2011

Customer review by 2Meka

5.0 stars by 2Meka

I have loved popcorn my whole life. This is easy and convenient. The popcorn taste great. I love to share a bucket with my mom and watch dvds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Meka
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
THE BEST EVER!!!
7/21/2014

Customer review by ANGIE187

5.0 stars by ANGIE187

I love movie night with popcorn and once I tried this popcorn bucket I was hooked. I've tried the regular bags, the popcorn bowls, mini bags...etc. This bucket popcorn pops all the way, it doesn't burn like the bags or bowls and most of all it can feed at least 3 people with one bucket. My new all time favorite I'm never buying the bags or bowls again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ANGIE187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie Gift
1/1/2015

Customer review by suzieQ94947

5.0 stars by suzieQ94947

I got these to use as part of a "MovieNight" themed gift. I put in some video's, candy, and a Roku and it was a great gift."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suzieQ94947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When fresh this popcorn is good
9/20/2014

Customer review by jamp4211

3.0 stars by jamp4211

I ordered 12 buckets because I really enjoy them but some of these were stale not all but some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jamp4211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.