Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17926 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17926 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17926 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8848
4 stars
5675
3 stars
2512
2 stars
556
1 stars
335
1-20 of 17914 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 17914 total reviews
1-20 of 17914 reviews
Olay Ultra Moisture
1/29/2016

Customer review by karen_md_8120539

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by karen_md_8120539
by karen_md_8120539
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My skin gets really dry in the winter and I need a shower gel or body wash that really moisturizes my skin & leaves it feeling soft and cared for. I was really surprised that this product didn't work. I want a body wash that I can use to shave my legs as well so they are not dry after shaving. I don't want to have to use 2 separate products when I shower, one as a body wash and another to shave my legs. After using this product as a body wash and shaving my legs, my legs were very dry. The rest of my skin felt lightly moisturized not "ultra" mositurized. To me the whole point of using a product that is an "ultra moisturizer" is so you won't need to use another moisturizer as soon as you get out of the shower. This product left the skin on my legs dryer than before I used it. It did have a pleasant scent and creates lots of soapy lather which is what I like. Maybe this would be a good product for the summertime, but definitely not for dry winter skin.

karen_md_8120539
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Works as a conditioner, too.
2/4/2016

Customer review by derilyn_pa_8073244

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by derilyn_pa_8073244
by derilyn_pa_8073244
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Olay bodywash is sudsy. It creates a great soapy lather. Initially, I wasn't used to it's consistency, because it's thick like a lotion. I'm more accustomed to a clear gel type bodywash. However, it's thick lotion type consistency works better than other bodywashes I have tried. The soapy lather lasts longer and I don't have to use as much as I typically would. The color is bland. Though, a colorful bodywash it visually more attractive, if enhancing the color would detract from it's effectiveness, then I vote to keep it as it is. I also bathed my 4 year daughter and 5 year old son with this product. I washed their hair and body with it. WOW, it acts as a conditioner, their hair smelled great and their skin smelled wonderful and felt smooth and soft. In addition, my hands are typically dry and cracked. After bathing, my hands weren't as rough and the dryness had diminished.

derilyn_pa_8073244
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Feel Clean All Day Long Body Wash
2/4/2016

Customer review by karla_nd_8078656

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by karla_nd_8078656
by karla_nd_8078656
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I tried the Olay Ultra Moisture with Shea Butter Body Wash and really liked it's simple subtle fragrance. At first, I thought that I'm happy with my other brand of body wash so why change? But after I tried this once, I fell in love with how soft and smooth it is on the skin and also how the smell of the wash stayed with me all day long - amazing! I can't say the same for the other body washes that I have tried and didn't really think there would be a product out there that would do this so I was quite impressed. Needless to say, I'm switching my body wash to this one. I noticed there were other kinds of Ultra Moisture products too (Vanilla Indulgence, Coconut Oasis & Sweet Peach) but I think I'll stick with this one for now - I just love how refreshing it feels. It's nice that there are 4 kinds so I can try a different scent for each season.

karla_nd_8078656
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great wash, great value
1/6/2016

Customer review by raynelle_pa_7432931

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by raynelle_pa_7432931
by raynelle_pa_7432931
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was actually excited to try this because it has been years since I used olay soap. For many years I had to use one that smelled more manly, because its a cleaner scent to me. On top of that, men's wash always made me feel cleaner, and my ocd got worse with needing to use a ton of it to feel clean. Obviously, my skin would dry out. I went natural, and I do love natural skin care products. So, when I was given the chance to try this product out for free, for a fair review, I was excited. Sometimes, we all need to mix it up. I have been using it for a little while now, and in all honesty I love it! I love the smell. It totally makes me feel clean, and has an amazing scent to it. The price is not bad at all either. Olay body wash is super affordable, and so very easy to find. I actually recommended it to a few people and they love it! Now my favorite part of this wash is how it leaves your skin feeling so soft!! Overall, I highly recommend this product to anyone wanting an affordable body wash, with a great scent that not only leaves you feeling super clean, but makes your skin softer!!

raynelle_pa_7432931
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A nice refreshing way to wake up in the shower!
2/5/2016

Customer review by dewy_pa_8527304

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by dewy_pa_8527304
by dewy_pa_8527304
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This product lathered up very well in the shower for me. The fragrance was very pleasing to me nose and I actually enjoyed getting up for once when I was using this in the shower every morning. It gave me that extra edge of excitement in the morning knowing I would come out of the shower smelling clean, fresh and like I just had a million dollar SPA treatment in my own home. It doesn't leave a sticky film on your skin like some body product do. You come out of the shower relaxed, refreshed soft, clean and smelling sexy! My friends even asked me what perfume I was using because they enjoyed the smell. I shared my little secret with them and they said they would be getting it for themselves.

dewy_pa_8527304
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing
1/13/2016

Customer review by ashley_mn_7781980

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by ashley_mn_7781980
by ashley_mn_7781980
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Just like every other Olay product I have tried, this body wash is amazing. Although I'm already a huge Olay fan, by any means; I am not being bias when I say that this body wash is an amazing product. Being I'm such a huge Olay fan, I'm surprised I had never tried this before. I'm glad I got the opportunity to do so! Being I live in Minnesota and being it's an artic tundra here 85% of the time, I'm always looking for lotions, moisturizers, ect. that actually work at taking care of my skin. This body wash is an extra bonus and moisturizes my skin before I even step out of the shower. It makes my skin feel so smooth and takes care of any dry/rough patches (gross, I know). Also, ladies, try this body wash as your "shaving cream,"...you'll see why :) overall, great product. Don't worry, I've already purchased a full size bottle!

ashley_mn_7781980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash
2/4/2016

Customer review by michel_ga_8142454

3.0 stars 2/4/2016 by michel_ga_8142454
by michel_ga_8142454
Spark Reviewer - received free product

It smells really good. I believe that is what made me give it a try after being "turned off" by the ingredients. Its got a lot of really really bad things in it. I can read and comprehend immediately the first two. Water/EAU <--- (whats mixed with my water?) and petrolatum. There are 25 listed. Butryospermum parkii (shea butter) is number 20 ( that's almost nun). Did you know the first thing on the ingredient list is what the product consist mostly of? As you go down on the list, the amount of ingredient used decreases (goes down) too. I would recommend to friends because they still enjoy these soaps. It smells good and has great lather for shaving.

michel_ga_8142454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Smells fantastic and leaves my skin silky smooth!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by kim_us_8083449

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by kim_us_8083449
by kim_us_8083449
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Olay Ultra Moisture body wash smells fantastic.I received this free from pinchme. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it washes off easily as most that have moisturizing components take forever to get off. We used this in a soft water environment and did not have any problems rinsing it off. The smell is so good that you want to bathe in it and have it last all day. Unfortunately I have not found a soap smell that lasts all day but that is why we have other things that smell good..like lotion. My skin was so smooth afterwards and my husband said he liked using it too. He is a huge body wash fiend and he has bought the same product for 5 years. He is switching to this! I highly recommend trying it.

kim_us_8083449
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not overly scented like some body washes
1/25/2016

Customer review by fostina_ga_8077878

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by fostina_ga_8077878
by fostina_ga_8077878
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Olay Ultra Moisture-This body wash is awesome. Lathers good and does not make the shower floor slick as glass as some do. The best thing about this for me was the lack of overkill fragrance. I do not prefer a lot of floral strong fragrance. Some body washes are almost like cologne lately. This is not. I would say this is a light to medium fresh shower scent. Pretty impressed with this and was hesitant about the smell before using it. This will smell lighter on you after the shower than just smelling it from the bottle. Skin was not oily but you can tell that you have used something . This worked great on my arms and legs since the need for heat during the cold weather here in Georgia really messes up the skin, I used it and it made a difference.

fostina_ga_8077878
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash
1/24/2016

Customer review by felicia_mi_8213509

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by felicia_mi_8213509
by felicia_mi_8213509
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This product was very enjoyable to use. I used it with a bath pouf, and it lathered well. The wash felt smooth and moisturizing as it went on, and left my skin feeling slightly softer after my shower. I have very sensitive skin, but it didn't feel irritated afterwards. I was a little surprised at that, because it has a rather strong scent, and products with fragrance often irritate my skin, but this body wash does not. Regarding the scent, it was too "flowery" for my personal taste. Since the packaging says Original with shea butter, I was expecting a milder, more natural scent. I would not buy this product in the original scent, but am very interested in trying the other vanilla, coconut, or peach scents in which this product is available.

felicia_mi_8213509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Body wash I've been needing
1/29/2016

Customer review by mike_la_8193221

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by mike_la_8193221
by mike_la_8193221
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Let's start this with saying that I'm a guy and I normally don't use Olay products. That being said, this body wash was a nice experience in the shower. It worked up a very nice lather with a minimal amount of product on the pouf. I didn't have to use any extra to completely wash down my entire body and it rinsed off very clean. I have dry skin patches on my ankles and heels and I noticed after I dried off that these patches weren't dry. Usually they're grainy and flaky within minutes of drying off. The skin was soft and clean and free from the grain and flake. I'm very impressed. Now if we can get Olay to partner with Irish Spring to give it a more manly scent....wishful thinking LOL.

mike_la_8193221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Thank you so much for this sample!!!
1/28/2016

Customer review by linda_ma_8380780

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by linda_ma_8380780
by linda_ma_8380780
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am so glad I got this as a sample. First off, it smells good but I would probably prefer another scent for everyday normal scent. Secondly, I compared prices to my Dove body wash on varieries websites. Overall, Olay is cheaper than Dove body wash. Lastly, my skin feels more hydrated than my favorite Dove body wash (which I have been using for at least 5 years). I have eczema and I am too lazy to apply lotion after I shower so these type of body washes are perfect for me. I don't have to feel the greasiness of lotions and it just hydrates my skin as I clean my body. The scent is good because it's not too overpowering so I don't have a headache from the scent. Highly recommend this product.

linda_ma_8380780
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Firs time user of olay
2/3/2016

Customer review by almira_mo_8353061

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by almira_mo_8353061
by almira_mo_8353061
Spark Reviewer - received free product

First thing you notice about any product is the packaging. It's more on the neutral side very nice and clean colors but I don't really buy my products because I just like the packaing. I do really the opening of it, it's not the whole bottle but just the center I even tested to open up the whole thing very easy no twists just snaps back into place.The smell is very important to me a I give that a five it's a soothing smell but not too dramatic almost like a natural scent. On the bottle it says 24 hr mostureizer I don't truly how long will that last. Texture wise it wasn't to thick or thin very nice.

almira_mo_8353061
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
AMAZED!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!
1/7/2016

Customer review by reni_pa_7486280

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by reni_pa_7486280
by reni_pa_7486280
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I like to think I'm a careful consumer; I learned as a child never to believe ads and I don't, so it was with great skepticism that I read: 'The luxurious, fragrant lather swirls across your body, helping to recapture skin youthful glow in just five days.' Yeah, right, I thought. It will take more than mica minerals (whatever that is) to make this dry skin glow. I've been using the Olay Body Wash for three days. It feels great in the shower and I like the scent, which is light and not cloying. And my skin does feel soft and supple after I shower. And - and I hate to admit it though I love the effect - my skin looks better! No idea why. But it does. It's less dry and flaky. And since this is the only change I've made, it has to be the Olay. How can that be? I'm amazed but my skin is glowing. Plus it's affordable. oh my.

reni_pa_7486280
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
My nose knows
2/2/2016

Customer review by eden_wa_8413671

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by eden_wa_8413671
by eden_wa_8413671
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Whenever I get a new shower gel, one of my biggest concerns is not the smoothness or cleanliness (both of which this soap provides ample amounts of), but smell. In college, there are tons of people cramped in a too small room, and if you are wearing a cheap perfume or use cheap grooming products, the smell can make some people sick. Including me. But the scent of this gel is perfect. It is slightly floral, but not flowery, and has a richness that can't be defined, but isn't chemical smelling. I smelled awesome after using this stuff and didn't offend a single person's nose. Especially not my own.

eden_wa_8413671
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Neutral
1/31/2016

Customer review by sarah_il_8077825

3.0 stars 1/31/2016 by sarah_il_8077825
by sarah_il_8077825
Spark Reviewer - received free product

First of all, I have sensitive skin so some products can end up very irritating, but I don't really like some because the smell is nasty or dull. Trying this body wash I have to say, it didn't really stand out too much, but it is gentle and has a neutral scent, not real obnoxious or anything like that. It left my skin in nice condition, wasn't super moisturizing or anything though. I'd still need to use plenty of lotion afterwards, but its wintertime and the air is rather dry. The price of this product seems decent, so I'd say hey, if you want a affordable neutral smelling decent body wash, this works perfectly fine.

sarah_il_8077825
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Two thumbs up.
2/4/2016

Customer review by rebecca_tx_8524051

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by rebecca_tx_8524051
by rebecca_tx_8524051
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I just have to say I really loved it. Not only was my skin so soft after using, I really have to say I really enjoyed the scent of it as I showered. Even though I only got to use it once, because my daughter ran off with it. After she used it. She called me to tell me thank you for the body wash and to say sorry that I wasn't going to be getting it back. She also wasn't going to be go back to her original body wash, because she's found the best one she's tried in a long while. So thank you so much from our family.

rebecca_tx_8524051
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
IT's OK
2/3/2016

Customer review by jennifer_co_8146728

3.0 stars 2/3/2016 by jennifer_co_8146728
by jennifer_co_8146728
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I like the texture of Olay. It really makes my skin feel smooth. However, once I'm completely dry and it's been about an hour, I smell kind of "moldy", I don't know how else to explain it. I go back into my bathroom and it too smells moldy. I've tried replacing my scrubby but just after one use of Olay and my brand new scrubby smells bad again. My skin is also more tight...which might be great for some people but I live in the mountains and too tight of skin mixed with dry skin makes my skin really itchy and more prone to cracking.

jennifer_co_8146728
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best Body Wash Ever!
2/2/2016

Customer review by jessica_ca_8410280

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by jessica_ca_8410280
by jessica_ca_8410280
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm not really into body wash because I always prefer soap since it's cheaper and that's what's available in our house. But when I tried this product, I was so amazed of the result because it really worked as advertised! Unlike soap that makes my skin dry, Olay helps moisturize my skin. Now, i don't need to use lotion all the time which is really great because not only it will save me some time, but I can save a lot of money for that, too, Oh, it also smells so good and I only need to use a small amount which really awesome! I can use it for a very long time!

jessica_ca_8410280
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lovely body wash with one downside
2/4/2016

Customer review by sarah_us_8462315

3.0 stars 2/4/2016 by sarah_us_8462315
by sarah_us_8462315
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this body wash - it smells lovely, it makes my skin soft, it moisturizes well, and it's a pretty good price (I went out and bought my own after I finished my sample!). The only downside to this, I'd say, is that I noticed when I shaved that I had a thin "residue film" on my skin. I'm not too concerned about it, though, because I suspect that since I shaved right after lathering up, it was just soap that hadn't rinsed off yet and/or was part of the moisturizing element of the body wash.

sarah_us_8462315
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 17914 total reviews
1-20 of 17914 reviews