Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 97412 reviews
5 stars
45863
4 stars
32596
3 stars
14022
2 stars
3202
1 stars
1729
Sort by: 
1-20 of 97400 reviews
1-20 of 97400 reviews
A perfect creamy body wash!
9/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Since I moved to NYC from TX, I had stopped using this (for 3 years) because the price at drug stores for this same bottle is $11! I refused to buy it for it's crazy price, when I finally decided to check this website. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was! I decided to buy it, and it came just as I finished my previous bottle of subpar shower gel. No only is this the most moisturizing body wash on the market, it also foams up so nicely w/ a fraction of the amount you would use with a regular shower gel. This smells amazing, and leaves your skin feeling hydrated and supple. I skip using a shaving cream on my legs now, and only use the suds of this body wash because it's more emollient. I'm so happy I remembered walmart.com. Even with shipping charges, it was still cheaper than buying it at an NYC pharmacy. I especially recommend this to people who live in colder climates or have harsh winters. This cures te tightness you feel on your skin when you get out of the shower. Really an amazing product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Body Wash!
1/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always use bar soap, for me it is what is quickest, I have two young children, in and out is best for the shower. In the winter my skin is forever dry, lotion has to be with me at all times because of this dryness. After receiving Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash from Pinchme as a sample I had no excuse to not use a body wash, the first thing that I noticed was the smell, it was so wonderful I could hardly wait to use it. I the shower it was really easy to get out of the bottle and it felt good on my skin, at first I was not sure as my skin did not feel the same as when I washed with bar soap, however I continued using the body wash I noticed less and less dry skin and after the shower I did not use any lotion on my legs or arms and that was okay because my skin did not feel as dry. For me it will be hard getting used to as I have been using bar soap for so long, however with the results I feel as if this is a much better alternative and am willing to continue to use the body wash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft Skin
2/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash is something that I'm almost positive I've used before but I was still excited to receive this sample from PinchMe. The packaging is simple and easy to open. The fragrance is excellent. It's delicate and everlasting. The color of the body wash is a creamy white color and it lathers up quickly with lots of bubbles. It feels great on the skin and doesn't leave a film behind once rinsed off. My skin felt soft and smooth until my next shower. I'd like to see the reults after use over the course of a two week period or so but the sample was just that, a sample and didn't last a week. I would recommend this product to others though. I don't know if I'll be switching my regular shower gel anytime soon however. I like larger bottles that last a long time to prevent extra trips to the store and thus body wash doesn't come in bigger bottles beyond the standard size that I have seen. Overall, good product tgat smells great and has a lasting effect on your skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely soft skin
12/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash every night since I have received the sample. I haven't used body wash of any kind in while because it was starting to leave me feeling oily after use. Instead I was using a bar soap followed with a skin moisturizer after I shower. The "Olay Moisture Shea Body Wash " didn't leave me feeling oily at all. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. I used the product last night instead of a shave gel for shaving my legs. It worked as well as a shave gel but was actually better because I didn't have to use a moisturizer even after I shaved. I have used other Olay body washes in the past and this is by far my most favorite. The Shea butter smell is fabulous. I have to say for this to be my first pinch me box, I was very lucky to receive three great products to test. I am looking forward to my next box so I can share my feed back of those products as well. One Happy Pincher, Stacy Keith [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the best body washes i've ever tried!
4/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a sample of Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash to try out for free from PinchMe. I LOVE this stuff! I don't recall ever trying Olay body wash in the past, and now I am sorry I never had. This product smells incredible, and the light, feminine scent lasts almost all day. I get compliments from people thinking I am wearing body spray or scented lotion, and when I tell them it's just my body wash they always ask what kind. It has a nice rich texture, and a little goes a long way. About a quarter size dab on my loofa is plenty to wash my whole body. When in use it gets this fluffy sudsy quality, and just makes you feel so clean. The skin on my legs had been getting dryer and rougher as the winter progressed, and I needed something to help bring my skin back to life. This product was right on time for spring, because now my legs are smooth and hydrated, and looking their best for shorts and sun dress weather. I recommend this to everyone who is looking to bring their skin back from the winter duldrums! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay Ultra Moisture Leaves Skin Super Soft
1/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very happy I received a sample of the Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash from Pinchme.com. Although the sample size was 3FL OZ, the product has lasted me over two weeks. All you need is a dime size of the product to get a super silky and creamy foam that leaves your skin feeling clean and smooth. The wash has a pearl white color and velvety texture. Immediately, you can feel the moisture of the wash. Even after a few hours of being out of the shower, your skin still feels soft, smooth, and moisturized. It is definitely more hydrating than some of the other body washes I have tried and the result are visible on the skin. In addition, it does not leave your skin oily and it does not leave a film in the tube like some of the other hydrating body washes do. The only downfall to the product is the smell. It has a subtle smell of shea butter that wasn’t overbearing; instead, it was feminine and delicate. I usually enjoy a body wash with a stronger scent that lasts throughout the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay Body Wash
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a college student so spending a lot of money of shower supplies isn't necessary to me. Olay is very affordable, but you definitely don't lose value! The amount of moisture and hydration that my skin receives after washing with this product is amazing. It lathers very well, which is extremely important for me. Often times poor quality washes won't lather, and this one definitely does. It smells great, and feels so silky smooth on my skin when washing! I definitely recommend this product to any of my friends and family. #contest#influenster
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No noticeable benefits, but only short term use
3/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a sample of the Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash and was very excited to try it. I moved from a very humid climate to a very dry one about two years ago and have since been struggling with dry skin. In addition to the climate and winter weather, my skin has seemed a bit drier than normal, likely due to changes with my pregnancy. I used this product for a week and unfortunately, did not find it to have much benefit to me as far as providing deep, nourishing moisture to my skin. However, a week's worth may not have been an adequate amount of time for the results to be at their full potential. The Olay brand has been a well-reputable name in skincare for as long as I can remember, so I was really hoping this product would work for me. That being said, it did have a very nice fragrance that lasted well beyond the shower, and the lather was thick and rich. I may consider buying a full size product in the future just to see if longer use may provide more benefits. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Truly An Ultra Moisturizing Body Wash!
12/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash was truly that! It went on with a beautiful creamy texture and took my dry skin back to moisture without a "slick" oily feeling. I used about a quarter size on my body puff, you could use a washcloth if you like. It lathers quite easily and the smell is light and very calming. It rinses off without leaving a slick or oily film on my body. I felt as though I could go without using my body oils right away because my skin did not feel tight and dry, nor look ashy. When compared to other body washes I found that this one was really a high quality product, that performed very well, without having to use the entire complimentary sample I received from Pinchme. The opinions I expressed here are mine and they are honest. I do like this body wash and I did purchase a large bottle for my family. The price of a large bottle is budget friendly and can be found at local retailers, as I found mine. I would recommend this Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Butter Body Wash to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells amazing, and moisturizes like no tomorrow!
2/28/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Olay's Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash definitely surprised me. I was excited to receive my PINCHME box, and getting body wash (or other bath products) always make me a bit giddy. I immediately had to open it and smell it. It's a very inviting almondy vanilla. It's a strong scent without being overpowering if that makes sense. Actually using the product is great. I first tried it out just using it as a hand wash (I like to test on my hands/wrists in case I'm allergic), and you can definitely feel the difference in moisture level from this wash to other washes. It also doesn't wash away when you're done rinsing. I enjoy moisturizing soaps, but notice that almost all that moisture you feel while you're soaping up is gone after you wash. The Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash keeps a very nice, not oily/greasy moisture level even after washing. I'm in love with this, and I hope they venture into additional scents with the same bold but not overwhelming scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay is just okay
1/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this product from PINCHme in exchange for my honest review. I normally enjoy Olay products because I find them to be more moisturizing than other brands at comparable prices. This one does feel very hydrating. It doesn't produce so much of a lather that I feel like it's stripping my skin. Instead the texture is creamy and rich. The scent straight from the bottle is slightly sweet and does smell like Shea but once I began to use it I feel like it started to smell lightly sour. It wasn't overpowering or anything; I just didn't enjoy it. I also do not like the fact that fragrance is seventh on the ingredients list as a lot of people are sensitive to that. I did not experience any reaction to it however. Shea Butter is also third to last on the list so it makes me wonder what percentage is actually in this body wash. Overall I found Ultra Moisture Shea Body wash to be very hydrating and nourishing with a pleasant texture but the scent turned me off of it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ultra Luxurious
12/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash has a great smell, it comes out of bottle in a nice light stream, so it made it easy for me to control, not like some others that when you squeeze the bottle, all you get is this big blob... So, immediately Olay Ultra Shea Body Wash was better than any of the .. hundreds it seems of wasted bottles, of body wash!! It has a nice light, Silky, luxurious feel, that left my skin so soft, I honestly couldn't believe it.. My skin feels soft, instead of that scale like feel it always gets this time of year. It also leaves a nice light sheer on my skin, which I absolutely love!!!!! I've tried so many body washes, gels, blah blah blah... I received a sample of this, and this is my honest review... I'm shocked that I finally found a body wash that I love,& it's now my must have item!!!! It really is wonderful & Olay is such a great brand, I should have known that their Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash, would be the one that actually works!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected!
3/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was lucky enough to have PINCHme send me a free sample of Olay's Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash. To be honest, I was expecting this body wash to be the usual runny body wash with an intense fragrance that did a decent job cleaning but that wasn't worth the hype or price tag. This stuff was different. It is actually rather creamy and it lathers up nicely with just a quarter sized drop. You can feel it soak in a begin to moisturize as soon as you rinse it off so by the time you're out of the shower and into your robe your skin is soft and flexible. The smell, Shea butter, is just sweet and clean enough without being nauseatingly so. My only complaint is that there seems to be a faint, almost plastic-y smell as you're bathing. It goes away once out of the shower, but it can be a bit offputting. Overall I was impressed with this product. It's rich and creamy and sets in moisture without being sticky or overly thick. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells amazing and works great!
2/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have actually just gotten out of the shower after using the last of my sample bottle. I wanted to use it for a while before writing a review because we all know that sometimes what seems great after one use doesn't after a while. That's not the case with this body wash. My skin has never felt softer! I normally get really dry skin during the winter. If you've ever had dry skin then you know it gets itchy and uncomfortable sometimes, and the amount of lotion you go through is ridiculous. Let me just say that, the itchiness is gone and I'm down to only applying lotion in the morning and before bed! Also, it doesn't leave my skin feeling oily like some of the other moisturizing bath wash I've used. The smell is amazing. When I first got it, I know I opened the bottle and smelled it at least 6 times before my husband finally took it away and put it up. So, if you get dry or itchy skin, I recommend this body wash. I did receive a sample of this product from PinchMe. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love love love this
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have super dry skin and this body wash is perfect for treating the dry skin and making the skin feel so moisturized. I love using it in the winters and I have another variant which I use in the summer. It is a good value for money. It smells great and makes the bath feel good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash
1/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using the Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body wash for about four showers, I am confident enough to say I do not care for this product. I don't mind the scent, which is fairly neutral and pleasant. I do not like the texture of the product, which seems unnecessarily slimy going on, does not froth as much as I'd like a body wash to froth, and leaves my skin feeling less than clean. Most of all I did not enjoy the traces of soap or moisture (a sort of slickness, I'd describe it as) after my shower was complete. I am more than aware that the name suggests a moisturizing effect post-shower and will admit I do not like in-shower lotions or anything similar. If you do enjoy those types of products, this could be a winner for you. Unfortunately, I liked to step out of the shower feeling well-scrubbed and bare, intending to tend to my skincare needs with different products after I dry off. I received this sample body wash from PINCHme in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Butter Body Wash
2/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Olay is probably one of my favorite body wash brands! I have fair, slightly sensitive skin and my skin can break out easily in spots (back, butt) as well as get dry in spots (legs, arms). The Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash had a really nice and light floral scent, was thick but wasn't greasy or oily like I thought it might be. It left my body feeling perfectly moisturized on my torso and arm areas, but my legs did still feel like they needed a light lotion after. My legs are the driest part of my body and it is winter time, so this is not unusual. My go to of the Olay brand during the winter is the Purely Pampering Pistachio and Magnolia which has a stronger scent, but a little more moisturizing than the Ultra Shea Body Wash and I don't usually need to apply lotion after. I think this will be a great addition to my shower rotation and be a great one to use during the warmer summer/ fall months since it is moisturizing, but nice and light! I received this product free from PINCHme for my honest and unbiased opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expected More...
3/17/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have never used Olay brand products before but I have always heard so much about them and how good they are for your skin. I had the chance, given to me by PINCHme, to try out Olay's Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash and I have to say that I just wasn't impressed. The texture of the body wash was nice and creamy and it had a mellow scent which was a plus. I did notice that when I went to shave my legs after I used the body wash and rinsed thoroughly, as I always do, there was a thin film that build up in my razor. The Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash appeared to have left a thin layer of, what I can only describe as a creamy oil -type substance on my skin. It was nearly impossible to rinse out of my razor and I ended up just changing the blade altogether. Needless to say, the Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash from Olay will not be a part of my shower routine but I will not give up on Olay just yet and I hope to try some of their other products still. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth and rich
2/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a lot of issues with dry skin, and as such I've begun to realize my normal low-maintenance attitudes about skin care just aren't going to cut it - some exfoliating and a good moisturizing body wash are necessary. But at the same time, I have no desire to, nor the time to, start taking hour-long showers every time. I've been trying various body washes, looking for that not only moisturizes, but might keep my skin from getting very dry even if it's not used every day. So far this Olay Ultra Moisture is doing pretty well, and better than anything I've tried so far. It could rinse off a little easier, but that's a trade-off for good moisturizing, and probably isn't helped by my lousy water pressure. It has a clean but not overpowering scent, and it does the job well. I'll keep testing new options on occasion - because it really only feels like it lasts 2-3 days at most, but for right now this is my go to. I received this product for free to test, in exchange for my honest and personal review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trying Olay Body Wash for the first time
1/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually use my product from Bath and Body Works for showering, because I love the variety of scents they have available. I was happy to try the Olay Ultra Moisture Shea Body Wash because my skin has been pretty dry and irritated lately. The smell was light, very summery. Very neutral so guys can use it as well. It looks like a lotion but foams up really well. It also feels really smooth on the skin when washing. This would probably be a great product for someone who has very sensitive and dry skin or someone who doesn't bother putting lotion on after the shower. I could tell immediately that my skin was softer when I rinsed in the shower. Of course I still followed up with lotion to lock in the moisture. I definitely liked this product, it didn't irritate my skin and most importantly didn't feel like a soap. The only small complaint I would have is it is kind of hard to get out of the bottle. I will definitely be purchasing and recommending this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-