Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39740 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39740 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39740 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18664
4 stars
12806
3 stars
5996
2 stars
1403
1 stars
871
1-20 of 39728 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39728 total reviews
1-20 of 39728 reviews
Smooth and rich
2/21/2016

Customer review by katherine_il_8329572

3.0 stars 2/21/2016 by katherine_il_8329572
by katherine_il_8329572

I have a lot of issues with dry skin, and as such I've begun to realize my normal low-maintenance attitudes about skin care just aren't going to cut it - some exfoliating and a good moisturizing body wash are necessary. But at the same time, I have no desire to, nor the time to, start taking hour-long showers every time. I've been trying various body washes, looking for that not only moisturizes, but might keep my skin from getting very dry even if it's not used every day. So far this Olay Ultra Moisture is doing pretty well, and better than anything I've tried so far. It could rinse off a little easier, but that's a trade-off for good moisturizing, and probably isn't helped by my lousy water pressure. It has a clean but not overpowering scent, and it does the job well. I'll keep testing new options on occasion - because it really only feels like it lasts 2-3 days at most, but for right now this is my go to. I received this product for free to test, in exchange for my honest and personal review.

katherine_il_8329572
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
A perfect creamy body wash!
9/21/2014

Customer review by TXtoNYC

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by TXtoNYC
by TXtoNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I moved to NYC from TX, I had stopped using this (for 3 years) because the price at drug stores for this same bottle is $11! I refused to buy it for it's crazy price, when I finally decided to check this website. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was! I decided to buy it, and it came just as I finished my previous bottle of subpar shower gel. No only is this the most moisturizing body wash on the market, it also foams up so nicely w/ a fraction of the amount you would use with a regular shower gel. This smells amazing, and leaves your skin feeling hydrated and supple. I skip using a shaving cream on my legs now, and only use the suds of this body wash because it's more emollient. I'm so happy I remembered walmart.com. Even with shipping charges, it was still cheaper than buying it at an NYC pharmacy. I especially recommend this to people who live in colder climates or have harsh winters. This cures te tightness you feel on your skin when you get out of the shower. Really an amazing product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXtoNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/23/2016

Customer review by MsMT

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by MsMT
by MsMT

Gets very dry here in the winter. This stuff keeps your skin moisturized and soft. #parent2parentcontest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for body wash sold at big box stores
2/9/2016

Customer review by lori_pa_8125828

3.0 stars 2/9/2016 by lori_pa_8125828
by lori_pa_8125828

My heart was already taken by another much pricier high end body wash/scrub before receiving this wash to try & after trying this body wash, my heart remains unchanged. The main problem I have with mass-produced body washes made by high-volume manufacturers and that are typically sold in the box stores and chain pharmacies is that they greatly underperform When compared against pricier high-end counterparts. Sure they all say nourishing/moisturizing but I can never tell that when using these lower end body washes made by big manufacturers. I want my moisturizing body wash or scrub to leave my skin actually moisturized when I get out of the shower and towel dry off. I don't want to have to apply lotion after showering. this body wash and others like it just doesn't do that for me. I do have to say though that out of all the body washes I have tried (and that are sold in big-box stores) that this wash came the closest to doing the most moisturizing for my skin. ++ for that. It is nice to see improvement/advancement.

lori_pa_8125828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Review
3/11/2016

Customer review by shawn_us_8577244

4.0 stars 3/11/2016 by shawn_us_8577244
by shawn_us_8577244

This is at least the 10th time I've tried to do the review on this. For some reason it's not saving it but I'm going to keep trying. I love the product. The smell is ok. Something different that would stay all day would be prefect. I like to be doing something and be able to smell my lotion or body soap. Someone could make some millions doing this. I really wish you would come out with a new bottle. First off. When your hands are wet you end up dropping the bottle. A little handle would be nice or smaller middle of the the bottle. My biggest complaint is when I'm in the shower and pick up my bottle and open it and have my hand open and judge blob of it comes out. Most of it runs on the floor what a waste. Make a way that will fix that. I waste more then I use and it's not right. So please invent a way this does not happen. Not everyone has big hands and strengh to squeeze those bottles. I don't know if a pump is the answer either their a pain to use. You should also come out with matching body spray It would mak you fel clean all day

shawn_us_8577244
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Olay Ultra Moisture
1/29/2016

Customer review by karen_md_8120539

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by karen_md_8120539
by karen_md_8120539

My skin gets really dry in the winter and I need a shower gel or body wash that really moisturizes my skin & leaves it feeling soft and cared for. I was really surprised that this product didn't work. I want a body wash that I can use to shave my legs as well so they are not dry after shaving. I don't want to have to use 2 separate products when I shower, one as a body wash and another to shave my legs. After using this product as a body wash and shaving my legs, my legs were very dry. The rest of my skin felt lightly moisturized not "ultra" mositurized. To me the whole point of using a product that is an "ultra moisturizer" is so you won't need to use another moisturizer as soon as you get out of the shower. This product left the skin on my legs dryer than before I used it. It did have a pleasant scent and creates lots of soapy lather which is what I like. Maybe this would be a good product for the summertime, but definitely not for dry winter skin.

karen_md_8120539
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Love it!!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Cocobean

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Cocobean
by Cocobean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used this for years and with my dry skin this product works!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocobean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/27/2016

Customer review by beranize_sc_8595168

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by beranize_sc_8595168
by beranize_sc_8595168

I already always used the Olay bar soap, it lasts a lot longer in the shower without melting like other soaps I have tried.I hadn't tried the Olay body wash because I was so happy with bar. But as soon as I tried this sample I finished my last bar soap and went out and purchased TWO value sized Olay body wash. One of the reasons I love olay is because it is super moisturizing with out getting goopy! This body wash is like a creme cleanser for your body! Actually, I'll even admit to washing my face with it in the shower, which for my extremely dry, flaky skin is a HUGE deal! End result is minimal dry skin afterwards even less than with my facial cleanser, of course I never go without a moisturizer. This bodywash really does save you a step body wise, especially on those tired nights when you just want to go to sleep without applying lotion. You can honestly do that with this wash. I love it. Got my mother and sister using it too!

beranize_sc_8595168
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
great stuff
7/1/2016

Customer review by randy

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by randy
by randy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

helps solve the itchy back problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite bath moisturizer
6/17/2016

Customer review by Scilla

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Scilla
by Scilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff it's something I've been using for a long time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scilla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Olay with Shea Butter Does Wonders For My Skin
3/4/2016

Customer review by joy_nj_8546887

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by joy_nj_8546887
by joy_nj_8546887

The dainty bottle of Olay Ultra Moisture body wash was by far my favorite sample in my PINCHme box this month. Immediately after opening the bottle and I began to test out the moisturizer on my dry wrist. As soon as I began to rub it in (as if it were lotion) I was amazed at it's ability to moisturize my wrist and remove most signs of ash or dry skin. It was almost as if I were putting on lotion. Well, of course I eventually had to rinse it off because this is a body wash; created to apply to wet areas. So I went back to reread the bottle and I noticed that underneath the brand name in very small letters were the words (with Shea butter). I believe this is the ingredient that caused my skin to look and feel similar to when I apply Cocoa butter or Keri lotion on it. Either way, it has a great long lasting scent and if you have dry skin, it's a great product to give a try! My disclaimer: This product is recommend for bath or shower use only, I just wanted to share this brief story with you to show the potential impact and effectiveness of this product for women with dry skin. DISLIKES: NONE

joy_nj_8546887
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
BEST BODY WASH EVER IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD
7/1/2014

Customer review by nouki

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by nouki
by nouki

I love this body wash to death! It is the ONLY ONLY wash that makes me feel absolutely clean and REFRESHED and REJUVENATED after a shower. Have been using this since 2004. I've tried a few other olay body washes and although they were nice, they do not compare to the freshness this shea butter olay wash gives me after each and every single shower. I sleep like a baby after showering with this body wash. I am a committed and dedicated user of this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nouki
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Moist it is!
3/29/2016

Customer review by cara_ny_9253199

3.0 stars 3/29/2016 by cara_ny_9253199
by cara_ny_9253199

Overall, I enjoyed the Olay Body Wash. I was pleasantly surprised by the scent... it was very light, but reminded me of the French perfume, Poeme. In the shower, I found it to be a soothing, not overpowering smell. Unfortunately, I found that the scent does not last once you are out of the shower. Many other body washes tend to leave a scent on your skin, I would have liked some trace of this scent after my shower. On the downside- I like my bodywashes to form a really thick lather, this one does not. It's definitely soapy, but not a rich lather like others produce, although I only used it on a wash cloth. Perhaps one of those puffy sponges would have created a better foam. Positively, the body wash did leave me feeling clean, and refreshed. I also noticed softer skin after using the product for several days, which is a definite plus!

cara_ny_9253199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Works as a conditioner, too.
2/4/2016

Customer review by derilyn_pa_8073244

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by derilyn_pa_8073244
by derilyn_pa_8073244

Olay bodywash is sudsy. It creates a great soapy lather. Initially, I wasn't used to it's consistency, because it's thick like a lotion. I'm more accustomed to a clear gel type bodywash. However, it's thick lotion type consistency works better than other bodywashes I have tried. The soapy lather lasts longer and I don't have to use as much as I typically would. The color is bland. Though, a colorful bodywash it visually more attractive, if enhancing the color would detract from it's effectiveness, then I vote to keep it as it is. I also bathed my 4 year daughter and 5 year old son with this product. I washed their hair and body with it. WOW, it acts as a conditioner, their hair smelled great and their skin smelled wonderful and felt smooth and soft. In addition, my hands are typically dry and cracked. After bathing, my hands weren't as rough and the dryness had diminished.

derilyn_pa_8073244
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
great wash, great value
1/6/2016

Customer review by raynelle_pa_7432931

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by raynelle_pa_7432931
by raynelle_pa_7432931

I was actually excited to try this because it has been years since I used olay soap. For many years I had to use one that smelled more manly, because its a cleaner scent to me. On top of that, men's wash always made me feel cleaner, and my ocd got worse with needing to use a ton of it to feel clean. Obviously, my skin would dry out. I went natural, and I do love natural skin care products. So, when I was given the chance to try this product out for free, for a fair review, I was excited. Sometimes, we all need to mix it up. I have been using it for a little while now, and in all honesty I love it! I love the smell. It totally makes me feel clean, and has an amazing scent to it. The price is not bad at all either. Olay body wash is super affordable, and so very easy to find. I actually recommended it to a few people and they love it! Now my favorite part of this wash is how it leaves your skin feeling so soft!! Overall, I highly recommend this product to anyone wanting an affordable body wash, with a great scent that not only leaves you feeling super clean, but makes your skin softer!!

raynelle_pa_7432931
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Olay Body Wash
3/21/2016

Customer review by theresa_ca_9286864

2.0 stars 3/21/2016 by theresa_ca_9286864
by theresa_ca_9286864

The product was easy to use. It has a nice smell; however, it became a little over powering in our large shower, even with my only using a small amount. I tried it each day for over a week. During that time I had a couple days where I used it alone. I also compared it side by side, right side for usual bar soaps (Dove or Irish Spring) and Olay on the left. The softness of my skin compared well with Dove, it performed better than the Irish Spring. All soaps cleaned well. Ounce for Ounce, the bar soap lasts longer and overall costs less to use. Using the liquid soap you don't require a soap dish, that can get caked with residue. I use a liquid soap at the sinks in the kitchen and powder room....however, I think, for now, I will prefer to stay with my bar soap for the shower and the tub.

theresa_ca_9286864
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good to the skin!
3/4/2016

Customer review by joy_nc_8980229

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by joy_nc_8980229
by joy_nc_8980229

I would say I really liked this product. it makes your skin feel softer and so much smoother. I love how my skin feels after using. I have extremely dry skin and this product really helps . I get really dry skin during the winter time and after a few washes I am noticing a really nice difference. My skin feels amazing and not greasy or dry after I get out of the shower.This wash is very creamy, and the scent is not too too heavy which is great for sensitive skin. I loved the smell of the olay body wash & it provided just the right amount of suds for decent body cleaning. It woke me up and I felt clean and fresh when I stepped out of the shower. It worked so well I truly would use this all the time. This product was received at a discounted rate and/or free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

joy_nc_8980229
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love Olay Ultra Mousture Body Wash!!!
3/14/2016

Customer review by kim_la_9191123

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by kim_la_9191123
by kim_la_9191123

I absolutely love Olay Ultra Moisture Body Wash with shea butter. In the past I have tried other Olay body wash products but I don't remember exactly which one I tried. I know it was not this one. I do sometimes also use other Olay products. I always use their face wash for sensitive skin. But as far as this body wash goes that you sent me that I tried, it is by far the best body wash I believe I've ever used. I almost don't even need to use a body lotion after using this body wash. But my skin is very dry. So possibly somebody who has normal skin that is not really dry, they probably wouldn't even need a body lotion that they would save money by just using this body wash. I will continue to use this product. I absolutely love it and I will continue to recommend it to others.

kim_la_9191123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Excellent Feel Clean All Day Long Body Wash
2/4/2016

Customer review by karla_nd_8078656

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by karla_nd_8078656
by karla_nd_8078656

I tried the Olay Ultra Moisture with Shea Butter Body Wash and really liked it's simple subtle fragrance. At first, I thought that I'm happy with my other brand of body wash so why change? But after I tried this once, I fell in love with how soft and smooth it is on the skin and also how the smell of the wash stayed with me all day long - amazing! I can't say the same for the other body washes that I have tried and didn't really think there would be a product out there that would do this so I was quite impressed. Needless to say, I'm switching my body wash to this one. I noticed there were other kinds of Ultra Moisture products too (Vanilla Indulgence, Coconut Oasis & Sweet Peach) but I think I'll stick with this one for now - I just love how refreshing it feels. It's nice that there are 4 kinds so I can try a different scent for each season.

karla_nd_8078656
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great Product
5/11/2016

Customer review by Eli3

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Eli3
by Eli3

Other products usually leave my skin irritated and or dry due to perhaps the fragrance. After first trying this product I noticed that it went very well with my sensitive skin and it actually does what it claims, it leaves my skin soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eli3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39728 total reviews
1-20 of 39728 reviews