Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2671 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2671 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2671 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1950
4 stars
549
3 stars
119
2 stars
30
1 stars
23
1-20 of 2661 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2661 total reviews
1-20 of 2661 reviews
great product but bad shipment
12/7/2013

Customer review by dapthegreat1978

3.0 stars 12/7/2013 by dapthegreat1978
by dapthegreat1978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very disappointed with the damage this product received while in route to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dapthegreat1978
Boston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Sugar Season!
11/24/2015

Customer review by OldHickory

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by OldHickory
by OldHickory
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Sugar Season is here! It starts with massive piles of Halloween candy. After that we move on to pie practice. I use my family as taste testers for the sweet pie recipes that I want to have perfected by Thanksgiving. Turkey day- in addition to my pies there are Auntie Lynn's cookies. Do I even need to list all of the sugary events that happen in December?! Cookie swaps, Holiday parties, candy canes and much, much more. So many of our celebrations in life involve sugar. They can really take a toll on our teeth. How perfect that I recieved a free tube of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield right at the start of Sugar Season this year! The toothpaste contains the breath freshening and tooth whitening ingredients that we already loved in regular Crest Complete in addition to Sugar Shield. The Sugar Shield gives added protection to areas of your teeth that are weekened from sugar. I feel much better about Sugar Season this year knowing that my family and I are protected by Sugar Shield.

OldHickory
Whitefish, MT
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love, love, love
11/10/2015

Customer review by kchrist1

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by kchrist1
by kchrist1
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I never thought I would be saying this, but goodbye to my tried and true toothpaste that I've used religiously for 37 years. If I hadn't received a free sample of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield, it never would have occurred to me to even buy or try another brand of toothpaste. Yet, thank goodness I did receive the sample, because it has opened my eyes to a whole new world of toothpaste. Although at first taste, I found Crest Complete + Scope to be a tad too strong, overpowering in the same way mouthwashes can overpower. But by the second try, I found I REALLY like the taste, and my mouth feels amazingly fresh and clean afterwards. Now I would honestly say I'm addicted to Crest Complete + Scope, finding that I crave its taste first thing when I wake up in the morning and when I go to bed at night. I especially love that this toothpaste is protecting me against harmful sugars, which gives me an added piece of mind every time I brush my teeth. It truly puts my old toothpaste to shame.

kchrist1
New Orleans, LA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great clean flavor
11/17/2015

Customer review by plaidoe

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by plaidoe
by plaidoe
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I didn't really know what to expect when I started using this toothpaste. I figured, for the most part, most mint toothpastes are the same. Right? Wrong. Interesting story...my husband bought a new tube of toothpaste of a different brand the same day the Crest arrived. Not realizing it, we used the other toothpaste for 2 weeks. Finally, when I went to ask them about their experience, that's when I realized what had happened. During that time, I thought of all the negative things I was going to say on my review. But when we tried the actual Crest, it was a completely different story. And that's how I realized they are not all the same. Where the other brand was not at all foamy and didn't make my mouth feel clean at all, Crest foamed up and gave a definite clean feeling. Where the other brand was too minty to the point of burning, Crest was just minty enough that my mouth felt clean, but not abused. The whole family loved it and I believe it will be another purchase in our house in the future.

plaidoe
Saint Petersburg, FL
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Freshens breath, whitens, fights sugar, too
11/24/2015

Customer review by mac63

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by mac63
by mac63
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love Crest toothpaste so I was really excited to be chosen to try out a tube of the Crest Complete with Scope and sugar shield. The Scope really does keep your breath minty fresh for a longer time, and the Crest complete makes your teeth feel ultra clean. I love that feeling! I really like that it also prepares your teeth to defend themselves against candy, cookies cakes and other sweets. We are heading into the holidays now that began with buckets of Halloween candy and will soon be filled with pumpkin pies, gingerbread, and other fine sweets. Add on to that the effects of some lovely mulled wine and I am really happy to be brushing with Crest Complete. It helps me stay on top of whitening so that I can still have a bright smile and keeps my teeth feeling super clean. It does cost more than the regular tubes of Crest, but I continue to see coupons and sales available so that you can give it a try at a more affordable price. You will definitely see and feel the difference.

mac63
Westminster, VT
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Bright Smiles with Crest Complete with Whitening Scope
11/15/2015

Customer review by IAmAlwaysMe

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by IAmAlwaysMe
by IAmAlwaysMe
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I recently had the opportunity to try Crest Complete with Whitening Scope, overall I would say I liked it. For me personally, it was a touch too minty. But, just because I felt it was too minty, doesn't mean other will agree. I had a friend stay with me for a weekend- and she LOVED it! Actually, commenting that she will be buying this type when she gets back home. I believe next time I try this product I will go with another flavor. I did like that my mouth did feel fresh for a good portion of the day. You know that feeling you get when you leave the dentist and your teeth are really smooth? I had that feeling after using this product for a few days! So bonus points for that! The whitening aspect of the toothpaste was a nice bonus also. Many times when whitening agents are used, I do not like the feeling left in my mouth afterwards, but I did not have that feeling- but still had the rewards of whitening. I would highly recommend Crest Complete with Whitening Scope to others!

IAmAlwaysMe
Primghar, IA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Rockin' that Sugar Shield
10/15/2015

Customer review by Bubbles83

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Bubbles83
by Bubbles83
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Received a full-sized tube of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield free to try in the mail in my BzzAgent kit! Started using it immediately, and I absolutely love this toothpaste! After brushing my teeth at the end of the day I can feel what feels like a barrier between my teeth and everything else as I run my tongue across them! When I brush them in the morning I can feel that barrier, even after eating and drinking I still feel it! It's amazing how long that feeling lasts. Even in the morning when I wake up it still feels like it's there. My breath is still fresh even in the morning. My teeth don't have a filmy, plaque-like feel to them. They feel good and clean! It's always important to know that your breath isn't offensive especially when you work in close quarters with others, and I have that protection all day and all night now. It has a very good tingly feeling when you use it, that feeling is a great cleaning the mouth feeling! It even feels like my teeth are stronger than before!

Bubbles83
Spartanburg, SC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great toothpaste!
10/11/2015

Customer review by Jmhelmke

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Jmhelmke
by Jmhelmke
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've always had a hard time find just an overall GOOD toothpaste for myself and then especially after having children old enough to be involved in picking out a paste that they liked and would actually use. I truly have been impressed by this particular toothpaste by Crest (with sugar shield) toothpaste. It leaves my teeth and mouth feeling fresh and a clean feeling (almost like after you've gone to the dentist for a cleaning). My daughter uses it and told me "this is the kind she likes, for me to buy it again". I let her know that I got to try free from Bzzagent but that when we were running low I would buy it again as I really liked it as well. There are so many different toothpastes out today that it is overwhelming at times and then sometimes disappointing to get home and not really love the product you bought to use multiple times through the day. I personally think you will not be disappointed with this toothpaste. I am very impressed and it has become a favorite in my household.

Jmhelmke
Wake Forest, NC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Crest Sugar Shield - Invisible Friend
11/4/2015

Customer review by kimblomgren

4.0 stars 11/4/2015 by kimblomgren
by kimblomgren
Spark Reviewer - received free product

We received Crest Complete with Sugar Shield and have been brushing with it twice daily for a couple weeks now. It looks and spreads on your toothbrush just like any other Crest toothpaste and has the same great mint taste as other Crest that we've used. The look and taste is exactly what I have come to expect from Crest. Crest Sugar Shield spreads and foams like any Crest toothpaste we've used and leaves a clean feeling in your mouth. It's not too 'spicy' for the kids, which is good because they are ready to dive into a bowl of sugar at moment's notice! Your breath smells good after you brush and it complements our mouth rinse well, too. I really love the idea of the Sugar Shield toothpaste and protecting my kids' teeth from all the sugar they encounter on a daily basis -- especially during Halloween and the holiday season! The only thing that keeps me from giving this product 5 stars is that I would like to see the results at the dentist's office and its impact on the health of my kids' teeth.

kimblomgren
Matthews, NC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Crest Sugar Shield
11/4/2015

Customer review by krissiloud

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by krissiloud
by krissiloud
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas.....a triple whammy of sugar celebrations. Candy, cookies, cakes, chocolates..... These things wreck havoc on your teeth. I used to brush with just regular old toothpaste twice a day, but after eating all those sugary treats, I always felt a reside on my teeth. Weird, I know. So I thought what the heck and tried the Sugar Shield. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! My whole mouth feels clean and that makes me feel protected. The gel toothpaste is smooth and not gritty. It has a really fresh minty taste that doesn't burn my mouth when I brush. My kid loves it. He said its the best tasting toothpaste he has had in his short 15 years. HA! More importantly, I just went to the dentist for my annual checkup and he complimented how clean my teeth were after only using Sugar Shield for a few weeks! I am sold on this product and will definitely purchase it from now on. You should know that this product tastes great, really gets your teeth sparkling clean and is a favorite with my teenager.

krissiloud
Eddystone, PA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Crest Complete with Sugar Shield
11/19/2015

Customer review by melena801

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by melena801
by melena801
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received Crest Complete with Sugar Shield and my kids and i have been brushing with it twice daily for a couple weeks now. It looks and spreads on your toothbrush just like any other Crest toothpaste and has the same great mint taste as other Crest that we've used. The look and taste is exactly what I have come to expect from Crest. Crest Sugar Shield spreads and foams like any Crest toothpaste we've used and leaves a clean feeling in your mouth. It's not too 'spicy' for the kids, which is good because they are ready to dive into a bowl of sugar at moment's notice! Your breath smells good after you brush and it complements our mouth rinse well, too. I really love the idea of the Sugar Shield toothpaste and protecting my kids' teeth from all the sugar they encounter on a daily basis -- especially during Halloween and the holiday season! The only thing that keeps me from giving this product 5 stars is that I would like to see the results at the dentist's office and its impact on the health of my kids' teeth.

melena801
West Point, UT
Spark Reviewer - received free product
They Broke My Resolve But Not My Enamel!
10/14/2015

Customer review by jamieelizabeth77

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by jamieelizabeth77
by jamieelizabeth77
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Wow, Crest Complete really broke my resolve not to change toothpastes ever again. I was convinced that my own preferred brand of toothpaste was the best, and no one could've talked me into switching. Well, Crest did that regardless of my diehard "no way" status. First of all, my favorite aspect of this toothpaste is that my teeth FEEL clean after brushing - that's a big thing for me. I want them to feel slick and polished and free of anything resembling plaque. Secondly, my mouth is clean and fresh afterward without that nasty aftertaste some toothpastes leave behind. Should we talk about whitening? Yeah, we should. Whitening is a big thing because we all drink coffee/tea/wine, etc that can result in discoloration. I love that along with all of that great cavity fighting, this toothpaste repolishes against those sneaky things. On top of it, I received a clean bill of health at the dentist - so YAY! I'm thrilled I was given the chance to do this campaign because I'm now a convert! #TeamCrest

jamieelizabeth77
Bella Vista, AR
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazingly clean feeling while fighting off sugar!
10/8/2015

Customer review by cricketoes

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by cricketoes
by cricketoes
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received a tube of Crest Complete + Scope with Sugar Shield for free from Crest, through Bzz Agent. Mine is just one of 6 different varieties you can choose from. This toothpaste gave my teeth an amazingly clean feeling. It has a fresh minty flavor which is very pleasant. I’ve only used it for a few days so I can’t say yet how well it holds up to it’s claims with continuous use. But it claims to do several things for your mouth. It claims to kill millions of bad breath germs plus whiten, now who wouldn’t find that beneficial. But the unique thing is that it also claims to have sugar shield, which strengthens areas that have been weakened by sugar, preventing further damage. Usually you think of sugar fighting products when you have kids that love candy but let me tell you that if you read ingredients there is sugar in just about everything you eat. So this product is something that I am going to continue trying for a long time, especially since I am a huge pop and sweet tea drinker.

cricketoes
Fairbury, NE
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Crest with Sugar Shield toothpaste
10/13/2015

Customer review by janmix

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by janmix
by janmix
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received my tube of crest toothpaste with sugar shield. I was so excited to try it out to see just what all the hype was and why it was such a new thing. It looks just like the other toothpastes that I have seen on the shelf. I examined the active ingredients. It has a little less fluoride than my crest complete. But that is okay. I tried it anyway. The toothpaste is not as thick as the one I am used to. The flavor is not overpowering, and my kids love it. I can not feel the build up of sugar on my teeth from eating a lot of candy. My teeth feel squeaky clean and fresh. I can usually tell if one of my kids have missed a morning of brushing because they were in hurry because the sugar keeps food stuck to the gum line. With this toothpaste I can not tell if they missed a day. I like the feeling of knowing that I have done one more thing to protect them from all of the sugar that they take in each day from food and drinks. I hope that this will keep the dentist from finding any cavities as well.

janmix
Mocksville, NC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Just ok...
10/14/2015

Customer review by Princesskami2001

3.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Princesskami2001
by Princesskami2001
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using Crest Complete Whitening + Scope with Sugar Shield for about a week now. It is a gel type tooth paste. The flavor is minty freshed stripe. When brushing my teeth, the toothpaste didn't feel too strong. What I mean is, when using my previous toothpaste by Crest, my mouth and tongue would get that really minty sting feeling. With this toothpaste it kind of just feels like I'm brushing with a watered down mouth wash. Within a couple of minutes, the taste is not in my mouth which is good I guess if you wanted to eat or drink something right away. It does leave your mouth feeling clean. I am glad to get this toothpaste right before Halloween because It has a sugar shield which is supposed to strengthen areas weakened by sugar. It also claims to target weak spots preventing further damage. I will continue to use this product until I run out but will probably purchase another type of toothpaste from Crest when I run out. Thank you Bzzagent for the opportunity to try out this product!

Princesskami2001
Oakley, CA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fresh Breath through out the day!
10/29/2015

Customer review by 3doghouse

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by 3doghouse
by 3doghouse
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Crest Complete with Scope has to be the best toothpaste on the market today! I love the fresh feeling it leaves in my mouth and it lasts all day. My family has been using the Crest Complete with Scope toothpaste for the last few weeks now. My kids have actually been brushing their teeth everyday with this toothpaste. Anyone with preteens and teenagers know what I mean when I say it can sometimes be so hard to get young teenagers to brush their teeth regularly. I think I have figured out why! It has been the toothpaste all along! They love the taste of Crest Complete and I love the fact that it safeguards their teeth from all those sugary snacks and candy. As a mom I love products that my children will use along with the adults in our home and this is a toothpaste that we all can agree on for our toothpaste! During the last few weeks I noticed my teeth were getting whiter and the sensitivity has almost vanished. This is a must have toothpaste and will be a regular product used in our home on a daily basis!

3doghouse
Truxton, MO
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Minty freshness!!!!
10/8/2015

Customer review by Kris10G1173

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Kris10G1173
by Kris10G1173
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Ok...I've had the whole family try this Crest Complete Sugar shield with scope whitening toothpaste and ........it passed with flying colors in our family! What I look for in toothpaste and love is the fact that first off it has to have a nice fresh taste to it and not leave a bad overpowering taste in your mouth like other toothpastes do. CREST COMPLETE SUGAR SHIELD won in that category! Also I'm a coffee drinker as well as a few others in my household and we all agree that our teeth looks whiter/ brighter after brushing because of the whitening agent in it. ( there's another win)...Also I like the fact that when you are brushing with this toothpaste it doesn't feel"thick" it has more of a light bubbly feeling and keeps my breath feeling fresh for hours after . (Check check check!) so therefore it's a WINNER!!! I love brushing my teeth and I will definitely recommend this crest complete sugar shield to others! I give it a high five! ✋🏼👋🏻🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😁

Kris10G1173
Harrison Township, MI
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Benefits of Crest Complete with Sugar Sheild
11/18/2015

Customer review by akloewen

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by akloewen
by akloewen
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am not a huge fan of mint flavored toothpaste because I find it to be overpowering. However, the flavor of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield is very pleasant. My whole family has benefited from brushing with this toothpaste. All 5 of us have noticeably whiter teeth and nicer breath. My 6 year old son has issues with brushing his teeth and has had to have a lot of dental work related to cavities and decay in the past. He just went for his dental check up and the dentist was super impressed with his teeth! There wasn't't any signs of new cavities or decay. I credit using this toothpaste with his excellent check up. My favorite thing about Crest Complete with Sugar Shield has been how much my boys like it. There's no fighting with me about brushing teeth or arguing about the flavor of the toothpaste....they have even started to brush their teeth on their own without me nagging them. Any toothpaste that can make that happen gets a definite A+ in my book!

akloewen
Sheboygan, WI
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for those without sensitivity issues
10/26/2015

Customer review by raemel

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by raemel
by raemel
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I really enjoyed using the Crest Sugar Shield toothpaste. It has a nice mild minty flavor that makes your mouth feel clean, but isn't so overpowering to use right before or after eating. I think I actually brushed more using this toothpaste than with any other because I could brush at any time without the flavor bothering me. Unfortunately, I have very sensitive teeth. I usually use Colgate sensitive toothpaste, so switching to a non-sensitive toothpaste was definitely a risk. It seemed to be fine for the first week or so, but after a couple of weeks I definitely noticed the sensitivity returning. I am now back to my old toothpaste and the sensitivity is slowly going away again. My 6 year old son tried it and liked it okay for one time, but didn't want to use it again. He prefers his strange blueberry flavored stuff. In all, I'd recommend the toothpaste to anyone without the sensitivity issues that I have. ‪#‎bzzagent‬ ‪#‎freesample‬ ‪#‎Crest‬

raemel
Cibolo, TX
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Crest Complete with sugar shield not so sweet
10/14/2015

Customer review by mrsboz

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by mrsboz
by mrsboz
Spark Reviewer - received free product

When I received the invitation for the Crest Complete sugar shield campaign I thought that they couldn't have sent it to a better person. I grew up on Crest and my husband Colgate. To this day, he still prefers Colgate to Crest. I still prefer Crest. Well, we have three children and all three prefer Crest. At first look at the "sugar shield" description on the tooth paste container I didnt' like and found it kind of confusing. I thought, gross, does it taste like sugar? Does it have sugar in it? it just didn't make it sound very enticing. Then, I tried it and. . . . I didn't like it. I didn't think that it had this huge overpowering breath freshening ingredient. I also thought that it seemed to be a thinner paste than the "usual" Crest product. I felt that when I was brushing it didn't have a whole lot of paste. It was not only thinner, but broke down very quickly feeling as if I wasn't brushing with much paste even though it is the same amount I have always used. All in all I would give this one a thumbs down!

mrsboz
Billerica, MA
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 2661 total reviews
1-20 of 2661 reviews