Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 2701 reviews
5 stars
1968
4 stars
558
3 stars
119
2 stars
31
1 stars
25
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2691 reviews
1-20 of 2691 reviews
great product but bad shipment
12/7/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very disappointed with the damage this product received while in route to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rockin' that Sugar Shield
10/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received a full-sized tube of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield free to try in the mail in my BzzAgent kit! Started using it immediately, and I absolutely love this toothpaste! After brushing my teeth at the end of the day I can feel what feels like a barrier between my teeth and everything else as I run my tongue across them! When I brush them in the morning I can feel that barrier, even after eating and drinking I still feel it! It's amazing how long that feeling lasts. Even in the morning when I wake up it still feels like it's there. My breath is still fresh even in the morning. My teeth don't have a filmy, plaque-like feel to them. They feel good and clean! It's always important to know that your breath isn't offensive especially when you work in close quarters with others, and I have that protection all day and all night now. It has a very good tingly feeling when you use it, that feeling is a great cleaning the mouth feeling! It even feels like my teeth are stronger than before! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazingly clean feeling while fighting off sugar!
10/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a tube of Crest Complete + Scope with Sugar Shield for free from Crest, through Bzz Agent. Mine is just one of 6 different varieties you can choose from. This toothpaste gave my teeth an amazingly clean feeling. It has a fresh minty flavor which is very pleasant. I’ve only used it for a few days so I can’t say yet how well it holds up to it’s claims with continuous use. But it claims to do several things for your mouth. It claims to kill millions of bad breath germs plus whiten, now who wouldn’t find that beneficial. But the unique thing is that it also claims to have sugar shield, which strengthens areas that have been weakened by sugar, preventing further damage. Usually you think of sugar fighting products when you have kids that love candy but let me tell you that if you read ingredients there is sugar in just about everything you eat. So this product is something that I am going to continue trying for a long time, especially since I am a huge pop and sweet tea drinker. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just ok...
10/14/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Crest Complete Whitening + Scope with Sugar Shield for about a week now. It is a gel type tooth paste. The flavor is minty freshed stripe. When brushing my teeth, the toothpaste didn't feel too strong. What I mean is, when using my previous toothpaste by Crest, my mouth and tongue would get that really minty sting feeling. With this toothpaste it kind of just feels like I'm brushing with a watered down mouth wash. Within a couple of minutes, the taste is not in my mouth which is good I guess if you wanted to eat or drink something right away. It does leave your mouth feeling clean. I am glad to get this toothpaste right before Halloween because It has a sugar shield which is supposed to strengthen areas weakened by sugar. It also claims to target weak spots preventing further damage. I will continue to use this product until I run out but will probably purchase another type of toothpaste from Crest when I run out. Thank you Bzzagent for the opportunity to try out this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Minty freshness!!!!
10/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok...I've had the whole family try this Crest Complete Sugar shield with scope whitening toothpaste and ........it passed with flying colors in our family! What I look for in toothpaste and love is the fact that first off it has to have a nice fresh taste to it and not leave a bad overpowering taste in your mouth like other toothpastes do. CREST COMPLETE SUGAR SHIELD won in that category! Also I'm a coffee drinker as well as a few others in my household and we all agree that our teeth looks whiter/ brighter after brushing because of the whitening agent in it. ( there's another win)...Also I like the fact that when you are brushing with this toothpaste it doesn't feel"thick" it has more of a light bubbly feeling and keeps my breath feeling fresh for hours after . (Check check check!) so therefore it's a WINNER!!! I love brushing my teeth and I will definitely recommend this crest complete sugar shield to others! I give it a high five! ✋🏼👋🏻🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😁 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fresh Breath through out the day!
10/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Crest Complete with Scope has to be the best toothpaste on the market today! I love the fresh feeling it leaves in my mouth and it lasts all day. My family has been using the Crest Complete with Scope toothpaste for the last few weeks now. My kids have actually been brushing their teeth everyday with this toothpaste. Anyone with preteens and teenagers know what I mean when I say it can sometimes be so hard to get young teenagers to brush their teeth regularly. I think I have figured out why! It has been the toothpaste all along! They love the taste of Crest Complete and I love the fact that it safeguards their teeth from all those sugary snacks and candy. As a mom I love products that my children will use along with the adults in our home and this is a toothpaste that we all can agree on for our toothpaste! During the last few weeks I noticed my teeth were getting whiter and the sensitivity has almost vanished. This is a must have toothpaste and will be a regular product used in our home on a daily basis! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sugar shield?
11/7/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
"Captain we have a cavity approaching!" "Mr Zulu ready the lasers, put up the shields......the sugar shield!" So I've tried this new sugar shield toothpaste by Crest. I've always loved crest, it has a great taste and my teeth feel clean when I'm done brushing. When I received this in the mail, I had to double look at the package. Hmmm, what's the difference between this and all the other Crest varieties? Oh there it is! In tiny lettering, "sugar shield". The package is fine, but if I'm specifically looking for this in the store, I don't want to spend 10mins looking through all the other varieties to finally find it. The actual toothpaste is great. I love the taste, it leaves me knowing my teeth are clean and protected. Can I tell there's an extra little something to protect my teeth against the sugary goodness I put in my mouth? Not really. So I guess I'll just have to believe the box on this one. Would I buy it again? Yeah, but then again I love Crest to begin with. All in all, you can't go wrong with this choice!! 👍🏻 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this toothpaste!
11/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used a lot of toothpastes from the all-natural ones to various kids formulas (thanks to having kids) and pretty strong mouthwash toothpastes. This one is fantastic! The all-natural toothpastes always seemed to leave a bad flavor in my mouth, just didn't make my teeth feel as clean, and my husband tries to avoid them at all costs. The kids toothpastes are always weirdly flavored, and the minty ones are just too strong. The mouthwash toothpastes are effective but leave such a strong taste in my mouth that I feel like I need to rinse out with water when I'm done. This toothpaste relieves all these problems! My teeth feel very clean after I use this (like "just got a cleaning at the dentist's office" clean), and even my kids prefer the taste of this to any of their kid-formula toothpaste. I have fresh breath when I'm done brushing and I have a pleasant taste in my mouth, not like I need to go rinse out with water later. If you're on the fence about this toothpaste, try it! I'm sure you and your whole family will enjoy it. #GotItFree #BzzAgent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crest Complete with Sugar Shield
10/8/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We received a tube of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield free from BzzAgent and I was excited to give it a try. While I think that the goal of creating a toothpaste that protects tooth enamel from sugar is a good one, I much prefer to use a more natural toothpaste. The positive features of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield, Whitening plus Scope are that it is minty-tasting and it makes your teeth feel smooth and clean. However, this toothpaste left an odd taste in my mouth after brushing, which I assume was caused by the presence of sorbitol and sodium saccharin. I also felt that the smooth, clean feeling left by the toothpaste was actually more of a coating put on your teeth by the toothpaste, which felt weird after a while. Overall, I feel that I would rather stick with a toothpaste that does not contain ingredients such as sorbitol, sodium lauryl sulfate, alcohol, xanthan gum, and sodium saccharin (among others). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Minty Freshness that Coats
10/11/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this item for free as a BzzAgent for review purposes. The first thing I noticed was the wonderful smell and taste! Deliciously minty fresh Scope made my mouth feel wonderfully clean and revitalized. After brushing I felt almost a coating-like feel in my mouth and on my tongue. It was not unpleasant nor overwhelming, just like I could feel the sugarshield "working". This wore off after about 20-30 minutes or so, but my teeth and mouth still felt clean. My children also tried this toothpaste as ithe state ithat is safe for ages 2+. My 8 year old loved it more than her normal kids toothpaste and liked the lingering Scope taste. My almost 3 year old hated it because it wasn't her normal Doc McStuffins (no fault of Crest! lol). Overall, I was very happy with this toothpaste, and would recommend it. I really love the sugarshield idea, and it makes me feel more protected for myself and my children's teeth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shields up!
10/30/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is a lot going on with this toothpaste. The box indicates it whitens, it protects, and it freshens breath. Does it really do it all, though? I used this product 2 or 3 times each day through an entire tube to find out. Sugar Shield: I am an avid cyclist and drink grape juice on my rides. Normally grape juice leaves my teeth a gross, rotting color while I ride, but Crest Complete with Sugar Shield prevented embarrassing stains and I could smile at the other riders. Scope: Wow! That is some strong tasting mouthwash. It tastes just like regular, liquid mouthwash, so I didn't expect it to be quite that, uh, exhilarating, in such a small amount. I noticed my breath was a little better in the morning if I used it right before bed. The fresh taste seems to last a long time during the day. Whitening: I did not really notice a lightening in color after one tube of this paste. Overall, this is a good product if you do not need a quick fix with whitening. Since whitening is part of the enticement to spend more money for this toothpaste, I chose to only give it 3 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It should be called the complete package!
11/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Crest sugar shield toothpaste, since it came in. At first its like any good toothpaste. It did its job, and it has whitening and scope in it, which is always a plus. The only thing I was concerned with, was my tooth sensitivity. I typically use a toothpaste made for sensitive teeth, so I was a big nervous going into this. Well, after using it for awhile, I noticed my teeth were not hurting like they typically do, when I eat sweets, hot, cold. Then I got to thinking.... my teeth must be sensitive to sugar, because ever since I started using the toothpaste, it gradually started making a difference, with sensitivities. So now we have a toothpaste from a trusted brand. A toothpaste with whitening and scope, and lets add in the sugar shield, which helped my sensitive teeth! Like I said in the title, this toothpaste really is the complete package!! I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pearly whites & fresh breath with Crest Complete with Sugar Shield
10/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Crest Complete with Sugar Shield (thanks to a free sample I received through BzzAgent) for about a week now and there are two things I'm sure of: 1) It freshens my breath. 2) It cleans my teeth very well. Since I have been eating a lot of sweets lately, I was pretty excited to try Crest Complete with Sugar Shield, which works to strengthen your teeth that are weakened by sugar. And don't think it's just sweet treats that are plaguing your teeth, the sugar in everyday foods also plays a part so using Crest Complete with Sugar Shield is definitely a good idea. In fact, I just discovered that the Crest's Complete line protects our teeth from sugar from everyday foods. Now, how's that for protection for your teeth? I definitely recommend this toothpaste for your use. We only get one set of teeth so we should protect them as best as we can; Crest Complete with Sugar Shield is the way to go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crest Sugar Guard <3
10/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first review so wish me luck. I got my crest scope toothpaste with sugar guard about 2wks ago and so far my family and I love it. We are a sweet eating family, my husband and kids with their ice cream, and me with my chocolate and my sour candies. My husband has had the best results, his teeth are very sensitive towards sweets and ever since using the sugar guard crest toothpaste his teeth are doing much better with tlhe sweet sensitivity. To all those moms out there this is one toothpaste I would most definitely buy for your kids, specially if your kids love the sweets like my family does. You won't be disappointed, it takes great and it doesn't burn your mouth either. This is one toothpaste that I will continue to get for my family for days to come. Thanks for giving me this chance to try crest sugar guard toothpaste and showing me that there is a complete toothpaste for my family. <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fear Free Check Up!
10/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Candy, ice cream , cupcakes, soda. We all know that these things have sugar. Let's face - most of the yummy treats in life do and can be bad for your teeth. But yogurt?! The "healthy" granola my kids like to scarf down on the morning?! Aaaah! Sugar is everywhere and in so many places you would never expect. That is why I was thrilled to recieve a free tube of Crest Complete toothpaste with Sugar Shield. We have been a Crest family for a long time and already loved Crest Complete. Adding Sugar Shield to an already great product? Genius! Anything to help even more in the fight against cavities is ok by me. Not only does Crest Complete with Sugar Shield help protect areas weakened by sugar, it also contains whitening agents and Scope. No more stinky breath! My kids love the flavor. My little girl , Phoebe,says that when she brushes her teeth it tastes like a thousand mint leaves:) She recently went to the dentist for a check up. I asked her before hand if she was nervous. She said, "No way! I have my Sugar Shield on to protect me!" No fear of the dentist for her. Thanks Crest! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very impressed
10/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Crest is already my preferred brand of tooth paste so I was really looking forward to trying this new option. I was not disappointed. When I first used the toothpaste I was a little thrown off because of the texture. It seems to be both a paste and a gel, but I hot use to it very quickly. After using the crest complete with sugar shield, I love the way it makes my whole mouth feel. Every part of my mouth feels clean and healthy. That clean healthy feeling seems to last most of the day as well even after eating and drinking. Also with it have scope already in the toothpaste I'm able to have fresh breath all day. The only thing I've noticed so far that hasn't been great us tge whitening. I have noticed any chance at all, but I have also only been using it for about a week. I really think I've found a new toothpaste regulat. I'm glade u was able to try this product through bzzagent.com. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sickening flavor
10/8/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so excited to receive my free Crest toothpaste with sugar shield from Bzz Agent because I eat a TON of the sweet stuff! Unfortunately I'm going to have to pass this on to someone else. I squeezed the normal amount on my toothbrush and noticed the beautiful color and pleasant smell. That's where the good stopped. While I was brushing I noticed how awful it tasted and I was, in my mind, instantly transformed ..... to my dentist's office. This toothpaste tastes just like the sickening mint fluoride rinse I have to undergo at the dentist that makes my nearly vomit every time. I thought perhaps it would go away after brushing and rinsing. Nope!! About a half hour later the taste was still horrible, my daughter remarked on the unfresh smell left over, and I had to brush with my old toothpaste (Sensodyne) to get rid of the taste so I could sleep. Not at all a good fit for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crest with Sugar Shield
10/19/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was able to try out this toothpaste for free from BzzAgent. My family and I have been using it for about 4 weeks now and mostly have positive things to say about it. It has a nice texture to it; it doesn’t feel gritty or clumpy. My teeth feel clean and breath is decent. My only real complaint is the taste. It has a very artificial minty mouthwash taste. I prefer my toothpastes to taste more like real peppermint. We haven't been to the dentist yet so I can't really comment on how well the Sugar Shield works. Will have to wait to comment on that in another six months. My 9 year old prefers minty toothpastes to the fruity ones, as long as they aren’t too “spicy”. She says this one is just a little spicy, but not too much that she won’t use it. She also likes the swirly look of the paste as it comes out of the tube. It makes brushing just a little more fun for her. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this toothpaste!
10/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After receiving my free tube of Crest Complete with Sugar shield this family of any toothpaste on sale users have been converted! I tried it first and love the fresh, clean feeling after brushing that I wasn't getting with my other toothpaste. My daughter (14) was the next to try it and agreed that the over all clean was much better with the Crest Complete. Since it was in their bathroom my son (13) was the next to try it. He loved it! The best thing is with both of them liking it is the sugar shield. They both have great oral hygiene and no cavities this will just be an extra barrier for them! Lastly, my husband tries it. He decided that he was going to take it with him (he travels for work) I said hold on... You are not taking it and I am not chasing MY tube anymore. I went and bought everyone their own tube of Crest Complete with Sugar Shield! We love our Crest products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stronger Teeth With Sugar Shield
10/8/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Crest Complete with Sugar Shield for about a week now since I received a free tube for my participation at BzzAgent.com. It claims to strengthen areas on your teeth that have been weakened by sugar by defending against damaging plaque acid attacks and by targeting weak spots to prevent further damage. This is a really good thing for me because I eat a little more sugar than I should. I use the toothpaste twice a day and I am noticing improvement and a very clean feeling in my mouth after use. This toothpaste also has whitening scope in it and is minty fresh striped. The flavor here is okay, but I've never been a big fan of minty flavored toothpaste. Cinnamon flavor gel is more my style, but the benefits here outweigh the flavor, so I am pretty happy with it. I will continue using it to keep strengthening my teeth and fight against that ever evil sugar. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-