Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 146 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 136 reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Product is great but package is horrible.
9/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use prilosec daily and like it but the package is so hard to get the pill out that some times you wind up shooting the thing across the room when you finally put enough pressure to break the back cover, I don't think that the back needs to be so thick that it makes it difficult to get the med out, this is something that needs some rethinking. The product is great but the package is horrible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only one that works
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Prilosec OTC is the only medication available that truly works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Prilosec works like a charm. No longer do i need to carry a pocket full of Tums. One a day works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
24 Hour Heartburn Protection INDEED!
6/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was walking through Walmart and saw this shelf display about 24 hour hearburn protection. My dad tried Prilosec OTC, and it definitely treated his frequent heartburn for day and night! We love this stuff! I personally also love the Prilosec OTC NFL advertising.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't live without it!!!!
1/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works great all day!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The majority of generic OTC products are just as good as the original product, but in this case, that is not so. I have tried the generic brand that is quite a bit less expensive, but it didn't work as well. So I dusted off my billfold and pay the extra price, which is difficult in this day and age. I think the price is too high, it could be reduced by a dollar or two. That would help my billfold and WalMart and Proctor and Gamble would still be making a fortune.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So great!
10/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually don't take this as a 14 day treatment. I use it as part of a daily regimen to combat acid reflux. I used to purchase it from the pharmacy with a prescription. I'm very happy that they brought it out over the counter. Easier to obtain, and cheaper also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a great product, I rcommend!
7/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is exactly what I need I think this is why we should we get this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can eat again
5/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I cannot drink so much as water without my Prilosec, I love this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Medicine
10/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It sure was good to see the price on your product. I have been paying double that for a prescription. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prilosec
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I use this product I never have problems with heartburn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Life changing!
8/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used to watch my boyfriend be in so much pain from heartburn. We tried tons of different things to get it to subside. But this is the best and definitely works! If he forgets it one day he has heartburn. So you have to be consistent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prilosec OTC Acid
7/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this stuff I suffer from a Acid reflex bad. When I take one a day I takes the acid right out of me and I can eat again and not feel sick. thank you Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the best!!!!
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband won't use any other acid reducer, he just loves this one, works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would buy this product over again
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Prilosec is a great product that exceeds your biggest exspectation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
really works, have used it for several years.
2/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Simply works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST OTC ACID REDUCER.
9/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I have both used Prilosec OTC for years. Before it was available, we used the prescription Prilosec. It has always worked well for both of us. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Prilosec works great! Would highly recommend this product to other people.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT!
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you've tried these then you know they are the BEST!!! Great product and the BEST PRICE in town!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a good product and it works great
5/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is nothing negative to write about this product. It worked very well for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-