Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 927 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

927 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

927 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
692
4 stars
177
3 stars
29
2 stars
13
1 stars
16
1-20 of 925 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 925 total reviews
1-20 of 925 reviews
4/1/2017

Customer review by WearyGnat73

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by WearyGnat73
by WearyGnat73

I've been trying out this deodorant from Secret for about two weeks now and I really love it!! I don't have terrible issues with smell but I definitely have an uncomfortable amount of wetness during hot days and I usually have to apply deodorant more than once a day. With this deodorant, I didn't have to do that AND I smelled SO good! I put it on at night before I go to bed (because I read that was the best way to apply deodorant once) and I'm good to go all day long. I love the packaging, too. It comes in a cream form, not a solid, so you turn the wheel at the bottom and the cream is pushed up through the slats in the top of the bottle and you apply as much as you want or need. It feels a lot better that way because you don't have to rub it around as much and it's not as drying on your armpits as a solid is but not as wet and sticky as a gel or roll-on. I really love this stuff and I plan on using it from now on, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a better deodorant! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

WearyGnat73
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/19/2017

Customer review by ThirdRendition27

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by ThirdRendition27
by ThirdRendition27

I wasn't sure about using a clinical strength deodorant, I thought I don't need to use one. I thought I had the best deodorant I could find already in my bathroom. I was wrong...just using Secret Clinical Strength a few days and there was no going back. For the past few weeks there was nothing to be unsure of, no sweat stains, no odor, no wet spots, in the clear on everything. I couldn't imagine a better deodorant, I could smell it when things heated up or in very stressful situations and it wasn't just covering up the odor the deodorant was the only thing I could smell. Another thing I really loved about it is I could shave and put the deodorant on directly after, no razor burn at all, this is the first deodorant that has done this for me. I'm sold. I love it and will spend the extra money to make sure I'm protected.: "This post was sponsored by Secret as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review." [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ThirdRendition27
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/20/2017

Customer review by CooingBulge81

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by CooingBulge81
by CooingBulge81

This post was sponsored by Secret as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. I am one of those people that literally have to put deodorant on immediately after showering. If I don't, I turn skunky fast. I don't think people fully understand how frustrating and embarrassing it can be. My mother has the same issue(only with perfumes as well). I used Secret Clinical Strength after a morning shower. I did yard work then came inside. I expected that I would have to put deodorant on when I came in. I still smelled as fresh as I did when I got out of the shower. I worked my 8 hour shift and went to the gym. I STILL smelled as fresh as I did that morning. There wasn't any residue or stains on my clothes from using it. It didn't leave my armpits wet and it smells amazing. It worked so well that I bought my mom some. She only has to put deodorant on once a day now as well. Thank you Secret and Crowdtap for introducing me to this awesome product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CooingBulge81
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/4/2017

Customer review by LameIdjit9

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by LameIdjit9
by LameIdjit9

I really liked using Secret Clinical Strength. I decided to test it out first against regular heat/ exercise. I took my daughter to the zoo (FL weather, it's really hot even in March.) It goes on much like my regular deodorant. I did notice that after a few hours out in the heat, I did not feel like I was sweating the way I would with my regular deodorant. I felt fresh even after a full day outdoors. I then wore it to work, where stress can sometimes get the better of me. Still just as fresh by the end of the day. I don't think it smells as nice (I always seem to get scented antiperspirant.) But I did find that the flowery scents of my normal deodorant wasn't actually doing anything but masking unpleasant smells. When your antiperspirant works, you don't need to mask anything. I am definitely going to switch. This post was sponsored by Secret as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LameIdjit9
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/8/2017

Customer review by OriginalManifold93

4.0 stars 4/8/2017 by OriginalManifold93
by OriginalManifold93

I have always had problems with excessive sweating, shirts being stained with a stinky underarm smell, and have struggled my whole life trying to find a deodorant that works for me without having to re-apply it 3-4 times per day. Thankfully Secret Clinical Strength is the answer to all of my armpit struggles. I just apply it once in the morning and once before bed and I barely even get warm under my pits at all. I don't get embarrassing sweat stains in my cute shirts anymore so I can actually wear gray again! My shirts don't have a funky odor even after they have been washed and I have the confidence throughout my day to know that no matter what stressful situations come my way, I am totally covered and don't have to worry about breaking an embarrassing sweat. I received this product as part of a sampling program through Crowdtap to try in exchange for my unbiased opinion and I am so extremely thankful that I did because it is absolutely phenomenal! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

OriginalManifold93
Aragon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/5/2017

Customer review by VexedVegetable10

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by VexedVegetable10
by VexedVegetable10

I would be so lost if this product were ever discontinued!As someone who sweats more than most, I've struggled with the embarrassment of excessive perspiration. For years I dealt with it by wearing layers and lots of black. It can be the dead of winter and I still have issues if I'm not wearing the right deodorant, since it's mostly stress-related. When the clinical deodorants hit the market, I was skeptically optimistic. I first tried Secret Clinical Strength in light and fresh and I've been hooked ever since! It is more expensive than traditional antiperspirants, so I was hoping it was worth the extra cost. And boy is it ever!! The application is different than I'm used to. It is not a stick, but a "smooth solid." So basically, it's like a thick lotion consistency. I used this for a few months with great success before I read the packaging and saw you are supposed to apply this at night! I then switched up when I apply and find it works just as well. I apply 1 click at night before bed and another in the morning after showering." [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

VexedVegetable10
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/20/2017

Customer review by FlickeringCrackling61

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by FlickeringCrackling61
by FlickeringCrackling61

I really wish I'd started using this deodorant sooner. I've spent the last several months trying four different brands/types of deodorant because I wasn't getting great protection with what I'd been using in the past. With the other brands/types, every time I'd sweat, it was like my deodorant vanished into thin air. It was borderline embarrassing to have to wear cover-ups and shawls to conceal the sweat stains on my shirt. After I starting using Secret Clinical Strength, though, I haven't had any issues. I still smell - and feel - fresh after a long day at work, and it handles sweat like a champ. It doesn't leave an excessive amount of stuff behind, either, and dries pretty quickly. I am now a believer in Secret Clinical Strength and have tossed out all of my other deodorants. This post was sponsored by Secret as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

FlickeringCrackling61
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
3/28/2017

Customer review by InferiorEffort11

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by InferiorEffort11
by InferiorEffort11

I tried Secret Clinical Strength on a day that was very hot for a spring day 80 degrees! Top that off this day happened to be a wedding I was attending, talk about putting it to the test. First I didn't notice any white marks left on my dress that had sleeves. Long lasting protection against wetness was a claim that it lived up to I was outside attending the wedding and reception and it lasted throughout the day and night, I was dry! Even when my stress levels went up as in giving the wedding speech I felt confident and comfortable cause of the clinical strength in this Secret held up, no noticing wetness or white marks when I lifted my glass to toast. What a feeling that was to know I looked my best down to the deodorant I was using! My only con was don't do what I did and that was take it with you in your purse because of the heat it did melt but that wasn't a claim I was looking for. I took it with me not knowing if it would hold up to the claims of protection it stated. Happily I will buy a replacement at my cost!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

InferiorEffort11
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
3/28/2017

Customer review by FrugalAccounting100

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by FrugalAccounting100
by FrugalAccounting100

I would be so lost if this product were ever discontinued!As someone who sweats more than most, I've struggled with the embarrassment of excessive perspiration. For years I dealt with it by wearing layers and lots of black. It can be the dead of winter and I still have issues if I'm not wearing the right deodorant, since it's mostly stress-related. When the clinical deodorants hit the market, I was skeptically optimistic. I first tried Secret Clinical Strength in light and fresh and I've been hooked ever since! It is more expensive than traditional antiperspirants, so I was hoping it was worth the extra cost. And boy is it ever!! The application is different than I'm used to. It is not a stick, but a "smooth solid." So basically, it's like a thick lotion consistency. I used this for a few months with great success before I read the packaging and saw you are supposed to apply this at night! I then switched up when I apply and find it works just as well. I apply 1 click at night before bed and another in the morning after showering. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

FrugalAccounting100
Hollis, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
3/27/2017

Customer review by RingedBeam98

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by RingedBeam98
by RingedBeam98

I would be so lost if this product were ever discontinued!As someone who sweats more than most, I've struggled with the embarrassment of excessive perspiration. For years I dealt with it by wearing layers and lots of black. It can be the dead of winter and I still have issues if I'm not wearing the right deodorant, since it's mostly stress-related. When the clinical deodorants hit the market, I was skeptically optimistic. I first tried Secret Clinical Strength in light and fresh and I've been hooked ever since! It is more expensive than traditional antiperspirants, so I was hoping it was worth the extra cost. And boy is it ever!! The application is different than I'm used to. It is not a stick, but a "smooth solid." So basically, it's like a thick lotion consistency. I used this for a few months with great success before I read the packaging and saw you are supposed to apply this at night! I then switched up when I apply and find it works just as well. I apply 1 click at night before bed and another in the morning after showering. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RingedBeam98
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
3/28/2017

Customer review by BleakLooter78

5.0 stars 3/28/2017 by BleakLooter78
by BleakLooter78

This post was sponsored by Secret as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. It's really hard for me to find a good deodorant that I don't already sweat through and have to reapply several times a day in order to keep that odor away, but I always end up with nasty sweat stains on some of my most favorite blouses! With Secret Clinical Strength deodorant I've way overcome those obstacles very easily! The first day I tried it was amazing, I smelt and felt great the entire day and I live in Texas so sweating is literally a daily thing for me, well not anymore thanks to Secret! I have never found a deodorant this trustworthy in a long time, it lasts all day long and stops the sweat from pouring through during important business events. I am definitely switching over to Secret Clinical Strength deodorant from now on, it's dependable and I can always count on it now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BleakLooter78
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/18/2017

Customer review by DrabTrot52

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by DrabTrot52
by DrabTrot52

I am a stay at home mom who works from home and tends to always be on the go running around like a chicken with its head cut off. I tend to sweat more than I think I should and am so tired of spending money on products that just don't work. I needed something to help keep me dry throughout the day while also helping control the odor. This product worked like it was intended and left me feeling refreshed all day. I didn't even have to reapply like I have had to with competitor products in the past. It is easy to apply and goes on light. It doesn't leave me feeling wet either. I really enjoyed getting the chance to try Secret Clinical Strength and think I have finally found a product that works well for me! I highly recommended giving it a try. This post was sponsored by Secret as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DrabTrot52
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
3/31/2017

Customer review by MuteDell83

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by MuteDell83
by MuteDell83

Secret clinical strength work really good for me. I tend to sweat alot due to having high anxiety and this deodorant worked great from keeping me from sweating and smelling. I did have to reapply some days but I still think it worked amazing , alot better then I thought it would . The only thing it could not withstand is a day at the beach. It was so hot I'm sure it just melted right off . I never got to get in the water due to sharks , but it's the beach your sunblock can't even last there . I give this deodorant two thumbs way up . Anyone looking for a better deodorant , one that actually works this is it Secret clinical strength. I even found it reasonably priced , won't hurt the pocketbook . I will recommend to anyone and everyone. I have already told my family all about how great it is . It even has a great fresh scent , if your not into the whole powder fresh like me this is the one for you . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MuteDell83
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/14/2017

Customer review by KaputAnchorman36

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by KaputAnchorman36
by KaputAnchorman36

When my sample arrived I decided that the best way to test the product would be to swipe one arm pit with my current deodorant and the other with Secret Clinical Strength. I did this daily for nearly 2 weeks. Most days I did not need to reapply to the arm pit that I was using Secret Clinical Strength, but I noticed I was not fresh at all by midday on the arm pit that I was applying my current deodorant. When I started this mission I knew that I was not a fan of my current deodorant, but I was not sure that anything was going to be better, and that I was destined to swipe 2 to 3 times a day. This is not the case at all, and I am very happy with the results I have experienced with Secret Clinical Strength. I will recommend this to all women who have experienced lackluster results from their current deodorant. It works very well for me, and I have the freshest I have ever been. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KaputAnchorman36
South Holland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/16/2017

Customer review by RegalConservationist51

2.0 stars 4/16/2017 by RegalConservationist51
by RegalConservationist51

I am very conflicted with this product. I am pretty sure I have used the same deodorant before with no problem, so it could be a defect with the particular one I received. This is a click up soft solid that pushes through little slots. I do like this style because helps you to measure how much you need to put on. However, the container I have doesn't really work. It can be extremely difficult to turn and the amount that gets pushed up is very sporadic. It states to use two clicks, but sometimes two clicks gives almost no product, and sometime it gives 3-4 clicks worth. As far as this being used as a deodorant, I didn't notice anything special. It is not any longer lasting than a standard deodorant. I may have been slightly more dry, but it was not a significant difference. I do not think it was a bad product, but the container had issues for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RegalConservationist51
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/20/2017

Customer review by DeficientCantina49

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by DeficientCantina49
by DeficientCantina49

I found a new deodorant that I can't live without! The Secret Clinical strength formula is by far the best I've ever tried! I never thought I could be so excited about a deodorant, but I am. Others I've tried will work for a while, but I have noticed that they don't always last on me. I tend to sweat more than normal, so I need something more than just your average amount of protection. I have definitely found that with the clinical strength. It lasts till I was it off! I haven't once noticed any wetness or any gamey smells coming from under my arms. After I workout my clothes are dry with no stains. I'm so happy I found this product I plan to only use this one from now on! I think everyone should try this deodorant so they can see how long it lasts and the amazing amount of protection it provides!! It's a definite win for me!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DeficientCantina49
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/14/2017

Customer review by SnappyArson5

4.0 stars 4/14/2017 by SnappyArson5
by SnappyArson5

I really like this product, it does what it says it will do. I never have to worry about odor or wetness when using a Secret Clinical product. I do typically prefer a solid to a soft solid, but I found that this dried quickly, did not leave a sticky residue, and NEVER left white streaks on my clothes. My only complaint is that the scent is way too strong. It completely overpowered other scents I tried to wear (lotion, perfume, etc) and it did not fade much throughout the day. Some may really enjoy this feature, but I just didn't. At least the scent was pleasant and feminine. In the end, if you want the confidence of wetness and odor protection that lasts all day and beyond, then this is the product for you! "This post was sponsored by Secret as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review." [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SnappyArson5
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
4/1/2017

Customer review by TrustingIdiocy29

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by TrustingIdiocy29
by TrustingIdiocy29

My fiance and I moved into our first home two weeks ago. We run a nonprofit debate league for low-income urban middle school and high school students. The State debate tournament is in less than two weeks and our end of the year banquet is in less than a month! As soon as we get home, we get to work unpacking! My old deodorant didn't last until noon, so forget about it lasting until 10:00 pm. Secret Clinical Strength Light and Fresh lasts from 6 am - 10:00 pm! The scent lives up to its name. It's light and fresh. It isn't overpowering and I can still wear it with perfume (if I want). At noon, in the evening, and before bed, I raised my arms and did the sniff test...and all I smelled was the light, fresh, and clean scent of Secret! No body odor! My shirts didn't have any body odor or sweat stains either. I am recommending this deodorant to everyone I know! Even if they like their current deodorant, we live in Oklahoma, and it's already in the 80s. They're going to need this clinical strength in June, July, August, AND September! By then, they'll be hooked and will wear it year round! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TrustingIdiocy29
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
3/27/2017

Customer review by ThreateningBrawl37

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by ThreateningBrawl37
by ThreateningBrawl37

I received a sample for free in exchange for my honest opinion . I was very skeptical of this product , I've used many brands threw the years. I did try this before i went to work. and My job requires constant fast pace moving . I do sweat heavily at times . So my deodorant needs to be strong and lasting. I usually reapply twice a day due to peace of mind . Knowing I'll be fresh and confident threw my work day. I liked Secret Clinical Strength deodorant . And to my surprise It lasted threw out my work day. . I loved it! not only will it save me time but also money. It does cost a bit more , But it does twice the job, So in the long run . Secret Clinical Strength Last twice as long. It has a fresh cent, The application is simple to use and you can distribute the amount you want to apply. From my self experience and sampling . This will be my go to Deodorant from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ThreateningBrawl37
Birchwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Ridiculous
5/19/2017

Customer review by Rynaaa

1.0 stars 5/19/2017 by Rynaaa
by Rynaaa

I cannot believe they charge you so much for HALF of the container... you have got to be kidding me. I can't get a full stick worth of product for three times the price!? At least it smells good...

Rynaaa
Louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 925 total reviews
1-20 of 925 reviews