Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/13/2012

Customer review by planebuilder

5.0 stars by planebuilder

They say the are sugar free but they sure don't taste like it I am going to get more of them so I can bake more cookies.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
planebuilder
Langley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
sugarfree chocolate chips
1/19/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

5.0 stars by unusal1shopper

These are very helpful ,If you have to watch your sugar intake,Also they are very reasonably priced the best part is they will ship them out to you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Finally a sugar free chocolate chip
2/16/2014

Customer review by klmmp

5.0 stars by klmmp

I happened to notice sugar free chocolate chips before Christmas and was very pleased with the cookies I used them in. So much so that I was disappointed they were not in the store after Christmas. I searched many Wal-marts for about 6 weeks and gave up and ordered online. Of course I would prefer not to have to pay postage and handling to have them shipped, by buying them in the store, but that was not an option, as Wal-marts doesn't consistently carry these in-store. So, I buy many bags at a time and freeze them. It does not harm the taste. Hopefully, next time I need them for baking, they will be available in-store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
klmmp
Coppell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Completely melted when arrived!
10/16/2011

Customer review by cookjeweler

4.0 stars by cookjeweler

Not a big deal as I can chop the blocks into pieces, and Walmart.com had an outstanding price on them!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cookjeweler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my order arrived in poor condition
8/20/2011

Customer review by LadyofTexas

1.0 stars by LadyofTexas

I ordered chocolate chips and they were COMPLETELY liquid when they got here.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyofTexas
Texzs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful product!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Faloola

5.0 stars by Faloola

Hershey's doesn't disappoint at all! Combine Spenda brown sugar with the Splenda sugar blend and baking never tasted so good to the diabetic! Add in these Hershey's sugar-free chocolate chips and you'll be the hero with your delicious chocolate chip coookies! Yum-O!!! I had a hard time finding them in the store and the website came through. They are so good, I bought six bags and froze them. (Do be careful about the amount of consupmption - while as delicious as they are, too many can catch up with you and cause an uneasy GI tract)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Faloola
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good taste for a sugar-free product.
1/27/2014

Customer review by rabedidedo

5.0 stars by rabedidedo

These come in a smaller package than the regular chips and also cost more. I had to use 1-1/2 packages to make cookies. I used Splenda brown sugar and Splenda for baking, which gave the cookies a much different texture. But they were good tasting, and basically sugar free. Good for a diabetic like me..

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rabedidedo
Sherwood, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for Low Carb cookies
10/14/2013

Customer review by Rcrymes

5.0 stars by Rcrymes

I make low carb cookies and I've tried a couple of different sugar free chips and these are the best (though there are not many options out there). I've only found these in super walmarts and no other store. Otherwise I am forced to order online and in the summer months there is a melting factor. I make cookies with a product called "CarbQuick" for flour and Splenda brown and white sugars. With these chips I end up with a 4 carb cookie with about a gram of sugar each. I eat them almost every night and the whole family loves them. They are not chewy cookies, but more like scones. I can't believe more outlets don't sell these delicious chocolate chips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rcrymes
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
3/9/2014

Customer review by Kalongi

5.0 stars by Kalongi

You cant tell they are sugar free, pretty good, bakes well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kalongi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chocolate chips
9/18/2013

Customer review by phantompixy

4.0 stars by phantompixy

I love these sugar free chocolate chips, I ordered them for my daughter who can't get them where she lives. I had them delivered to her, one came in a package by itself, it was broken open. The rest came in a box, where most were melted together. She will now have to use something to break them into pieces, for what I paid you would think the shipping would be better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phantompixy
spring creek, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes great chocolate chip cookies.
12/17/2013

Customer review by NBgal

5.0 stars by NBgal

Recommend for those who can't have table sugar. Uses maltose instead. Tastes great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NBgal
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/15/2014

Customer review by Desikay101

5.0 stars by Desikay101

These taste and melt so much like regular chocolate chips!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Desikay101
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2012

Customer review by BUTTERNUTBOB

5.0 stars by BUTTERNUTBOB

very good product. i can't find them in any of the local stores. very good recipe on the bag. when i bake them i have some to share with a nursing home near me.the people where really enjoy the cookies. i do too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BUTTERNUTBOB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Completely melted
8/6/2014

Customer review by Anthony2816

1.0 stars by Anthony2816

No idea how it tasted, because instead of a couple of bags of chocolate chips, I got two bags containing one 8 oz chip in each. Guess Walmart doesn't worry about what sort of heat their packages experience en route.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anthony2816
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes life a whole lot sweeter
1/26/2015

Customer review by JEMSY

5.0 stars by JEMSY

I love these!!! I am a diabetic so the store bought ones loaded with sugar is NOT an option for me. I still get cravings for something sweet so having these to make peanut butter cookies (or whatever) with is a great compromise.These can be used for anything that chocolate chips are needed for. They taste exactly like the sugar sweetened stuff but without the sugar. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a better alternative to the junk ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JEMSY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great treat!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Teacher

5.0 stars by Teacher

I looked forever and found this great tasting sugar free treat. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum
1/25/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars by Jenn

These allow me to have chocolate chip treats without sugar. The flavor is good. they don't melt as well as regular chocolate chips but are fine for anything you want the actual chip in. Wish I could get them in the store so I didn't have to order them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hershey's Sugar-Free Chocolate Doesn't Disappoint
11/5/2014

Customer review by NeedMoreGreen

5.0 stars by NeedMoreGreen

Can't tell the difference between these and regular chocolate chips! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeedMoreGreen
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy and sugar free
1/5/2015

Customer review by sugarfreechocolatelover

5.0 stars by sugarfreechocolatelover

As a diabetic, it is great to find chocolate chips that I can use in my sugar free recipes. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sugarfreechocolatelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sugarfree chocolate chips
1/26/2015

Customer review by debrah

5.0 stars by debrah

Very satisfied, product was exactly what I was hoping for. Used for baking a low carb, sugarfree cookie recipe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debrah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes