Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

17%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
17%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Do not buy
10/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Hartz Ultra Guard Pro flea and tick drops for my two dogs. I used the product two months in a row, as it is a monthly application, to rid my dogs of fleas. Not only does the product not work, my dogs were infested even worse than before. I would have thought that this treatment would have at least controlled the flea problem, but it definately did not. Don't waste your money on this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flint, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
It works from Petco
2/8/2009

Customer review by benacaca

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by benacaca
by benacaca

I have been getting this for my dog for the last 2 years, never a problem, first it is a preventative, not meant to kill fleas and ticks. Secondly, our dog went to the vet, and he said to do the same thing we have been doing, because he was the best looking dog that he has seen coat wise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benacaca
Berkeley Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
doesn't work
1/9/2009

Customer review by patob1234

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by patob1234
by patob1234

product didn't work. Dog still had flea's after treatment. Even gave flea bath prior to treatment. flea's went away and came back after flea bath. Frontline cost more money but worked great. Hartz soap worked well in killing flea's right away. A flea bath is a must before any treat. Give's immediate relief.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patob1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
may not work
11/13/2008

Customer review by PetOwnerAlways

2.0 stars 11/13/2008 by PetOwnerAlways
by PetOwnerAlways

I have a THICK haired dog and the product comes with a FLAT tip. You will not be able to get to the skin and so it will NOT be absorbed by the dog into his/her system. I called Hartz to complain and they told me to buy the PRO product which does have a tip. UGH!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetOwnerAlways
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Don't buy cheap
6/30/2010

Customer review by BoxerLover82

2.0 stars 6/30/2010 by BoxerLover82
by BoxerLover82

This product did nothing for the fleas. Spend the money on Frontline and save yourself a MAJOR headache!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoxerLover82
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not even worth half the price.
8/26/2013

Customer review by TaylorZ

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by TaylorZ
by TaylorZ

I used all 3 tubes of this on my 5 month pit bull pup and got to enjoy the pain and frustration of watching him spend 3 months not only NOT losing fleas....but GAINING more each month. .. waste of time and money...highly unimpressed

TaylorZ
Warren, PA 16365, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male