Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-10 of 10 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fleas
7/6/2016

Customer review by 123098

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by 123098
by 123098

I spent $14:00 on something that does not work.it is suppose stop fleas in 15minutes it has been 2days and my dog has fleas.you need to take it off the market!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123098
Would recommend to a friend? No
I use it on all 3 of my dogs
9/17/2015

Customer review by Dhaniboi

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Dhaniboi
by Dhaniboi

It works great in my past experience. Almost as good as frontline. My only problem is with the local Walmart. Its has been listed in stock for the past two weeks but its not on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhaniboi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy
10/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Hartz Ultra Guard Pro flea and tick drops for my two dogs. I used the product two months in a row, as it is a monthly application, to rid my dogs of fleas. Not only does the product not work, my dogs were infested even worse than before. I would have thought that this treatment would have at least controlled the flea problem, but it definately did not. Don't waste your money on this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flint, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
It works from Petco
2/8/2009

Customer review by benacaca

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by benacaca
by benacaca

I have been getting this for my dog for the last 2 years, never a problem, first it is a preventative, not meant to kill fleas and ticks. Secondly, our dog went to the vet, and he said to do the same thing we have been doing, because he was the best looking dog that he has seen coat wise.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benacaca
Berkeley Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
doesn't work
1/9/2009

Customer review by patob1234

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by patob1234
by patob1234

product didn't work. Dog still had flea's after treatment. Even gave flea bath prior to treatment. flea's went away and came back after flea bath. Frontline cost more money but worked great. Hartz soap worked well in killing flea's right away. A flea bath is a must before any treat. Give's immediate relief.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patob1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
work's very well.
9/12/2015

Customer review by lululoves2shopatwalmart

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by lululoves2shopatwalmart
by lululoves2shopatwalmart

Use it on my dogs all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lululoves2shopatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy cheap
6/30/2010

Customer review by BoxerLover82

2.0 stars 6/30/2010 by BoxerLover82
by BoxerLover82

This product did nothing for the fleas. Spend the money on Frontline and save yourself a MAJOR headache!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxerLover82
Would recommend to a friend? No
H artz flea and tick does NOT WORK
9/19/2015

Customer review by Laura4141

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Laura4141
by Laura4141

Do not buy this product worse mistake I made. My poor Sadie Bug acted so sick and sickly I wouldn't put this on the worst animal out there save your money. DO NOT BUY THIS STUFF

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura4141
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not even worth half the price.
8/26/2013

Customer review by TaylorZ

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by TaylorZ
by TaylorZ

I used all 3 tubes of this on my 5 month pit bull pup and got to enjoy the pain and frustration of watching him spend 3 months not only NOT losing fleas....but GAINING more each month. .. waste of time and money...highly unimpressed

TaylorZ
Warren, PA 16365, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
may not work
11/13/2008

Customer review by PetOwnerAlways

2.0 stars 11/13/2008 by PetOwnerAlways
by PetOwnerAlways

I have a THICK haired dog and the product comes with a FLAT tip. You will not be able to get to the skin and so it will NOT be absorbed by the dog into his/her system. I called Hartz to complain and they told me to buy the PRO product which does have a tip. UGH!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetOwnerAlways
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month