Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 77 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Up to 10 hours of protection? HAHAHAHAHA! Right.
3/28/2016

Customer review by ResQ

3.0 stars 3/28/2016 by ResQ
by ResQ

Up to 10 hours of protection? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAA! Oh, wait, I have to go change the pad. ok, back. HAAAAHAHAHAHAH! Whoops, I leaked, gotta go change again. Ok, back -- HAAAHAHHAHAHAHA!!! No, seriously -- the absorbency SUCKS. Coverage is ok, if you flip it around backwards (and, hey, maybe that's just me, every woman is built a little different), but 10 hours of protection? Only if you aren't having a period! Comfortable, yes, very. Flexibility? ....its cloth and cotton and plastic, of course its 'flexible'. But I get maybe 2 hours of protection out of the thing on a heavy DAY, and I don't DARE trust it at night. It absorbs better than the 'regular' thickness pads, I will give it that, less initial run-off, but still it overloads FAST and then you've got a problem. Thank the gods for long, black shirts. Make a more reasonable claim of protection and I'd support it more, but 10 hours? Really, truly, a JOKE. I'll give you 5 on a 'regular' day. Maybe.

ResQ
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality product
12/21/2016

Customer review by Diappointed

1.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Diappointed
by Diappointed

I have been a user of the Always Ultra Thin Slender pads for almost 10 years---maybe more---and I see a definite difference in the quality of the product. Now, the pad literally falls apart when you are removing it from your underwear. The "wings" stick to your underwear and become hard to remove. Once the "wings" separate from the pad, it also pulls the backing off too. This problem leaves adhesive or pieces of the pad stuck to your underwear and you have to pick it off. Sometimes it not easy to do. I have been noticing this problem for over a year now, so it is not an issue of a bad batch being produced. This is an issue of quality control and a major change in how the pad is manufactured. Prior to a year or so, I didn't have this problem. Removing and disposing of the pad was simple and very easy to do. NOW, it is a mess! The back of the pad (the adhesive part) and the "wings" stick to your underwear. The "wings" on the side tear away from the pad and are stuck to the back side of my underwear. I have ruined a few pairs of underwear by causing snags from pulling threads of the underwear while trying to remove the adhesive. Also, I noticed that the MSRP for this product is $3.95. I always (no pun intended), purchase my product from Walmart. The current cost of this product from Walmart is $5.47. I don't mind paying the price, but I want to be assured that I am using my money to purchase a quality product, and not cheap stuff. Please go back to how the pads were manufactured years ago. Something has changed in the manufacturing of this product for the benefit of the company and not the consumer. In other words, I think that Always/P&G is cutting corners to save on manufacturing cost and this in turn gives the consumer an inferior or poor quality product.

Diappointed
Lithonia, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Personal preference
10/26/2016

Customer review by SMack

5.0 stars 10/26/2016 by SMack
by SMack

The ONLY thing I wish was difference is how it is folded during packaging. The 'tail-end' has a crease that is roughly a quarter inch that could be taken care of if the "folding machine" was adjusted slightly.

SMack
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is amazing!
7/20/2016

Customer review by jackie701

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by jackie701
by jackie701

I used to use thick and short pads, which were the worst. I would have to change them like 5-6 times a day. But now with just 2 of these I'm good for a day!

jackie701
Manhattan, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money - these are junk
8/17/2014

Customer review by AlwaysAlways

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by AlwaysAlways
by AlwaysAlways

These pads are horrible. I bought these thinking I was buying the same type and quality that the Always Infinity line (which I love and highly recommend) has. Due to the stickiness and the weak plastic-like quality, I have had to monotonously pick away the sticky residue left behind from the wings because it sticks to my underwear and won't let go. The pads outer lining sticks to my skin and tears up easily. The inside material scrunches up easily and do not hold their shape. So generally the front stays put but the back winds up being all twisted and shaped like wrinkled hotdog. The pads outer liner makes me feel like I am wearing cheap diapers which feels gross and the back end all squished up is highly uncomfortable.

AlwaysAlways
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE! Leaked every single time
4/15/2014

Customer review by Nightmare1

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Nightmare1
by Nightmare1

I have always been an always pad user but last month I had the misfortune to buy this at the store. It was a nightmare. My flow has always been medium to heavy but that didn't matter for these pads. The absorption was concentrated to the center of the napkin and hence overloaded the pads. This was further made worse by their horrible wings. I leaked every single time from the sides and stained my panties and my jeans! The wings are the worst I have ever seen. The wings are weak, small and definitely do not have a leak guard. You leak through the sides. I leaked even when walking or just getting up from a chair. Everytime I moved, I leaked. The whole experience was a nightmare. WORST PAD EVER! STAY AWAY!

Nightmare1
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not use! Go for Infinity instead!
2/14/2016

Customer review by Nicole89

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Nicole89
by Nicole89

I'm a longtime customer and these turned out to be terrible. I had bought them because "infinity" was sold out in the store and needed something. Not once but twice the bottom of the pad had "ripped" and blood had soaked onto clothing. The plastic sticks well to undergarment, so I'm guessing any bending while wearing is what caused it. Only until changing did I notice the tear the first incident. Thinking maybe I had torn it. So the second time I used the product, I was a little more cautious and sure enough again it happened. Don't buy this! Go for the Always Infinity Flex Foam!

Nicole89
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
I prefered the ones this replaced
1/28/2016

Customer review by Hink

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Hink
by Hink

I love the infinity pads during the day. However, overnight I need a huge pad that is longer and wide enough in the back for my crazy heavy flow. The old thick overnight pad of the past worked and only once did I ever wake up and have to change it in the middle of the night. These do not work as well and aren't as wide in the back as the ones before infinity. I can not get away with only wearing one of these overnight! If you experience a truly extra heavy flow these will not work which is truly unfortunate because the previous overnight pads were the only ones on the market that worked.

Hink
King of prussia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best pad ever.
4/18/2016

Customer review by tkaz

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by tkaz
by tkaz

I'm almost 40. I've had a period for 26 years, I feel I've known the good, the bad, the ugly. It's long, no ruined underwear at night. It's thin, no pain or soreness after wearing it for days. It's QUIET. Unlike that foam thing Always is pushing this one is actually quiet. It's absorbent, I had an ectopic pregnancy, like a miscarriage (or after childbirth)you bleed a lot for weeks. This did the job. I LOVE these pads.

tkaz
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tears Apart
5/14/2015

Customer review by jalauna

2.0 stars 5/14/2015 by jalauna
by jalauna

I use to love this product but not sure what happened to them. It tears apart when trying to remove from the underwear. I thought maybe I got a fluke batch. Nope, happened with the next one and next one. Either the adhesive is too strong or they are skimping on the quality of the actual bottom layer of the pad. I would suggest improving the quality of the bottom layer because I like having an adhesive that will keep the pad in place (which it use to do just fine without tearing). I've been a loyal customer for over 10 years but not anymore. I gave them time to improve their product but doesn't look like it's going to happen. I will NOT be buying these anymore.

jalauna
Would recommend to a friend? No
I trust these pads!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Michgal28

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Michgal28
by Michgal28

I used these extra heavy pads while going through heavy post-menopausal bleeding in 2013. These pads kept my bedding, PJ's and other clothing clean. I used them when I recovered from a later D & C and I was very pleased. I trust these pads...I switched years ago from Stayfree. Stayfree didn't keep my bedsheers and clothes clean. I went through a dozen or so pairs of underpants before I got wise and switched to Always. I've never had problems with twisting, bunching, or with the adhesive. I make sure I apply pad very firmly to my underwear and it doesn't move until replaced.

Michgal28
Ecorse, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful Absorbency Bunches Up
3/28/2016

Customer review by Anonymous13

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Anonymous13
by Anonymous13

This pad was OKAY for when I first started my period and had a medium/light flow But when i got a really heavy flow it was awful When I woke up one night the pads was totally saturated my underwear was stained and so were my pants an even my bed! It also bunched up in the back and the pad was just really uncomfortable I switched to always Maxi overnight and when I woke up the pad was again saturated but not a drop anywhere else

Anonymous13
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just found these!
8/17/2015

Customer review by anxietyjunkie

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by anxietyjunkie
by anxietyjunkie

I had to make an emergency purchase this morning, and I found these at my local pharmacy. I had never seen them before so I grabbed them even though they are a bit more expensive than the regular over night ones I usually get. I am also one that has to use two overlapping overnight pads during the day, but so far just one of these has worked great! One thing I did do was reverse it so the wider part was in front instead of in back, as that is where I usually have leakage problems from sitting at my desk. My only recommendation would be to make the wings a bit bigger. I hope I can find these in a store again next month!

anxietyjunkie
Snohomish CO, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT THAT GREAT
3/31/2016

Customer review by SWEETIE

3.0 stars 3/31/2016 by SWEETIE
by SWEETIE

I am not sure if something has changed with this product. I have used them for the past few years and for some reason, they have not been working like they used to. I seem to be getting a lot of leakage, especially overnight, I have to change them more frequent. My cycle has not changed, but something with these pads has!

SWEETIE
GARFIELD HTS. OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as thick as they used to be.
2/27/2016

Customer review by MiaJ1029

2.0 stars 2/27/2016 by MiaJ1029
by MiaJ1029

I started buying these pads in 2012. They were thick, soft, very absorbent, and very comfortable. Although they were a little bulky I didn't care because they didn't leak. Over time they have become thinner and less abosrbent. I have to change them as often as a regular pad which makes them not really worth it because they have the least in the pack. I wish they would make them thicker like they were before.

MiaJ1029
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
No good
11/8/2012

Customer review by Tallulah

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Tallulah
by Tallulah

I've been an Always brand user for 24 years and for the past year I've been struggling with finding an Always pad that worked for me. They used to work so well. Now, not so much. Nothing has changed with my period or cycle, yet these pads keep leaking. Whether I wear them during the day or at night, my flow runs right off the pad (to either the front or the back) and stains my underwear. Finally frustrated after testing all the Always pads, I finally switched to Stayfree and am really happy. It's such a disappointment because I've been a loyal Always user ever since I started my period.

Tallulah
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get rid of your adhesive!
9/10/2014

Customer review by EDH7788

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by EDH7788
by EDH7788

I have been using always pads for a very long time, but it seems that the adhesive on the pads was recently changed. It sticks to the underwear to the point of no return. Cotton, spandex, you name it. I am constantly having to throw away underwear because of not being able to remove parts of the pad stick to the fabric. I am not sure if your pads undergo some type of sterilization process, but have you all considered the effects x type of sterilization may be having on the end product? I hope this is fixed soon, otherwise I am switching brands.

EDH7788
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
A LIFE SAVER!
10/10/2014

Customer review by Jess2013

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Jess2013
by Jess2013

I've always had a heavy flow and used Infinity overnight pads day and night. My periods have recently gotten heavier and I went through quite a few panties and a sheet in one week and found these while looking for something, ANYTHING, that might be better. THESE ARE AMAZING. No more stained underwear and no more feeling the need to go to the bathroom every 15 minutes. They seem to absorb much quicker than the Infinity pads so it makes me feel much more comfortable. I've been so miserable and these have made me ecstatic!! THANK YOU!

Jess2013
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Saver!!!
10/11/2014

Customer review by sydbal

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by sydbal
by sydbal

My flow is crazy heavy :( But... the Always Ultra Thin Overnight Extra Heavy with Flexi-Wings make my periods a breeze (minus the cramping part)! I feel so comfortable now that I have even worn them to school instead of tampons. They feel a bit diaper-ish, but can't be seen when wearing tight pants (plus they last me about 3 hours). When it comes to nighttime, I toss and turn and have had issues with getting blood all over my butt in the past, but since these are super long I now have no issues at all! Sayonara, leakage.

sydbal
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay
12/19/2015

Customer review by SarahDay15

3.0 stars 12/19/2015 by SarahDay15
by SarahDay15

These were a bit of a disappointment. These are basically just normal maxi pads that are a bit longer. I like the thick overnights and wanted to try these. I thought they would be as long and as wide in the back, but they're not. They're okay, but the infinitis are more comfortable to sleep in and definitely better if you want to use it during the day.

SarahDay15
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews