Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 43 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
THE BEST ON THE MARKET!
2/24/2012

Customer review by flickershopper

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by flickershopper
by flickershopper

Pros: The best thin pad; Long enough to protect your clothes; The best brand "Always". Cons: None THIS IS THE BEST BRAND "ALWAYS" and also this is the best of the "Always" line for overnight. If you have a heavy flow, I recommend the thicker pads though. But this will be great for medium to light flows or even if you have a yeast infection and you have to use that awful messy cream for 7 days. This pad stays put and the "wings" help keep everything on the pad and help protect your clothes. I've been using this brand for so long now I can't remember how old I was when I started. But I do remember Consumer Reports rated it number one years after I already knew it because I had tried everything else. Also, the pad is long enough to protect your clothes when you are moving around during the day and sitting, walking, etc. Smaller or shorter pads may shift & then not protect your clothes. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flickershopper
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/4/2011

Customer review by devaugh

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by devaugh
by devaugh

i love these pads this all i buy the ultra thin me and my daughter like them there is no bulkiness and no print on the back of your pants. sorry to go that far but you all asked for it and i gave it

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devaugh
kansas city mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2012

Customer review by NERDYMOMMY

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by NERDYMOMMY
by NERDYMOMMY

Maybe I'm insecure, but I fear staining my jeans in public. That would be so embarrassing. I choose these pads to wear because the shorter ones, despite the wings, don't stay in place and that has caused me to stain my jeans. I needed a pad that moves with me, but stays in place in my underwear.These long pads give me extra protection during the day and night. They are thin and comfortable and you can't tell I'm wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NERDYMOMMY
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product
5/10/2011

Customer review by sandiescorner

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by sandiescorner
by sandiescorner

I love the new thin pads they are coming out with. these are probably the best i can find. love them

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandiescorner
folkston, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
8/20/2011

Customer review by kendrakidd

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by kendrakidd
by kendrakidd

these work like they really should. when wearing, you don't feel them and they're actually working.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kendrakidd
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good to use
1/17/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

It's thin and comfortable and safe! Recommond this to you! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellazhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Two generations
10/15/2015

Customer review by Kit36

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Kit36
by Kit36

These are the only pads I use and suggested for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kit36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tears Apart
5/14/2015

Customer review by jalauna

2.0 stars 5/14/2015 by jalauna
by jalauna

I use to love this product but not sure what happened to them. It tears apart when trying to remove from the underwear. I thought maybe I got a fluke batch. Nope, happened with the next one and next one. Either the adhesive is too strong or they are skimping on the quality of the actual bottom layer of the pad. I would suggest improving the quality of the bottom layer because I like having an adhesive that will keep the pad in place (which it use to do just fine without tearing). I've been a loyal customer for over 10 years but not anymore. I gave them time to improve their product but doesn't look like it's going to happen. I will NOT be buying these anymore.

jalauna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very comfortable
5/8/2012

Customer review by Shhvj

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Shhvj
by Shhvj

Nice and soft.. Doesn't move out of its place

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shhvj
Fremont,CA
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Thank you excellent
9/11/2015

Customer review by Mahsa

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Mahsa
by Mahsa

Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money - these are junk
8/17/2014

Customer review by AlwaysAlways

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by AlwaysAlways
by AlwaysAlways

These pads are horrible. I bought these thinking I was buying the same type and quality that the Always Infinity line (which I love and highly recommend) has. Due to the stickiness and the weak plastic-like quality, I have had to monotonously pick away the sticky residue left behind from the wings because it sticks to my underwear and won't let go. The pads outer lining sticks to my skin and tears up easily. The inside material scrunches up easily and do not hold their shape. So generally the front stays put but the back winds up being all twisted and shaped like wrinkled hotdog. The pads outer liner makes me feel like I am wearing cheap diapers which feels gross and the back end all squished up is highly uncomfortable.

AlwaysAlways
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE! Leaked every single time
4/15/2014

Customer review by Nightmare1

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Nightmare1
by Nightmare1

I have always been an always pad user but last month I had the misfortune to buy this at the store. It was a nightmare. My flow has always been medium to heavy but that didn't matter for these pads. The absorption was concentrated to the center of the napkin and hence overloaded the pads. This was further made worse by their horrible wings. I leaked every single time from the sides and stained my panties and my jeans! The wings are the worst I have ever seen. The wings are weak, small and definitely do not have a leak guard. You leak through the sides. I leaked even when walking or just getting up from a chair. Everytime I moved, I leaked. The whole experience was a nightmare. WORST PAD EVER! STAY AWAY!

Nightmare1
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
ALWAYS AMAZING
9/13/2014

Customer review by MissRed31

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by MissRed31
by MissRed31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product ALWAYS keeps me safe at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRed31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not my ideal but nothing better available
6/17/2014

Customer review by LongIslandLass

3.0 stars 6/17/2014 by LongIslandLass
by LongIslandLass

Pros- - Discrete and comfortable- thin, long, flexible and soft - Extra-long wings- offer better protection than all other big name brands - Good absorbency - Packaging- easy to apply to panties- good 2-piece placement method- pad then wings, and the used pad can be rolled into the new pad's cover for tidy disposal. Cons- - The wings are placed off center- I get leakage wearing the wings toward back OR front. They are just plane in the wrong place. I need them centered like all other pads lengths have. I use the extra length both front and back overnight, so the wings should still be centered. The wides had centered wings, but Always no longer makes them, so I've had to compromise with these...and it's a HUGE compromise. - Bad wicking- liquid does not wick to the center of the pad. It always finds its way to wrapping around the wings- even when I have been vertical the entire time. - Plasticy cover. I prefer a cottony cover...feels drier - Top and bottom width too narrow- For an overnight, the pad should get wider at both the top and bottom for better coverage when laying horizontal. This pad does not get wider on either end. It is the same width throughout the length. - The wings are not as flexible as they used to be. They are long, which is wonderful, but they then need to be able to wrap around the curve of the leg opening and they are a bit stiff and crumple and don't wrap and adhere well at the ends. They used to have flexi areas at each end (similar to disposable diaper leg openings) that were removed by the manufacturer several years ago. If my ideal pad were out there, I'd switch, but there is nothing that meets my criteria, so this is the next best thing and I use it, but I think Always (and all other brands) could improve their overnight pads. They are the hardest working of all pad types and should be better designed for their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongIslandLass
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Get rid of your adhesive!
9/10/2014

Customer review by EDH7788

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by EDH7788
by EDH7788

I have been using always pads for a very long time, but it seems that the adhesive on the pads was recently changed. It sticks to the underwear to the point of no return. Cotton, spandex, you name it. I am constantly having to throw away underwear because of not being able to remove parts of the pad stick to the fabric. I am not sure if your pads undergo some type of sterilization process, but have you all considered the effects x type of sterilization may be having on the end product? I hope this is fixed soon, otherwise I am switching brands.

EDH7788
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
No good
11/8/2012

Customer review by Tallulah

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Tallulah
by Tallulah

I've been an Always brand user for 24 years and for the past year I've been struggling with finding an Always pad that worked for me. They used to work so well. Now, not so much. Nothing has changed with my period or cycle, yet these pads keep leaking. Whether I wear them during the day or at night, my flow runs right off the pad (to either the front or the back) and stains my underwear. Finally frustrated after testing all the Always pads, I finally switched to Stayfree and am really happy. It's such a disappointment because I've been a loyal Always user ever since I started my period.

Tallulah
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only thing that works for me!
2/4/2015

Customer review by momo12

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by momo12
by momo12

My body is very difficult once a month so other than chocolate these are ALWAYS there for me. HA Nothing else seems to work for my HEAVY needs.

momo12
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sub-par
9/17/2014

Customer review by Missslucrew

1.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Missslucrew
by Missslucrew

I purchased a large box of this product at my local bulk buy store because it was all they had. I wish I just would have bought a small box of Infinity Pads. The Always Ultra Thin pads are thin, but also not durable. The mesh liner tears exposing the absorbent material and the wings are uncomfortable. I will not buy these again. I guess they will go in the guest bathroom for emergencies.

Missslucrew
Kingsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to Love this product...
5/21/2014

Customer review by Annoyed

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Annoyed
by Annoyed

I've been using this brand for well over 10 years. Never had a problem with it. Lately, the quality has been noticeably sub-standard. Either the pad completely falls apart upon removal, OR the adhesive gets stuck to my panties and won't come off. This last month, not one but THREE pair of underwear are now ruined. I can't remove the gummy, sticky, adhesive from the cotton. Very disappointed. Time to make a change!

Annoyed
SF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Gigi89

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Gigi89
by Gigi89

I have tried the Ultra Thin collection but this one is my favorite. This product is thin yet absorbent. I like that it's flexible and longer with a wider back making it perfect for night time. The flexibility makes it easier for me to move around because I tend to move a lot in my sleep. It's crunchy but I don't mind because it molds to my body after a while.

Gigi89
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews