Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

93 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 87 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
THE BEST ON THE MARKET!
2/24/2012

Customer review by flickershopper

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by flickershopper
by flickershopper

Pros: The best thin pad; Long enough to protect your clothes; The best brand "Always". Cons: None THIS IS THE BEST BRAND "ALWAYS" and also this is the best of the "Always" line for overnight. If you have a heavy flow, I recommend the thicker pads though. But this will be great for medium to light flows or even if you have a yeast infection and you have to use that awful messy cream for 7 days. This pad stays put and the "wings" help keep everything on the pad and help protect your clothes. I've been using this brand for so long now I can't remember how old I was when I started. But I do remember Consumer Reports rated it number one years after I already knew it because I had tried everything else. Also, the pad is long enough to protect your clothes when you are moving around during the day and sitting, walking, etc. Smaller or shorter pads may shift & then not protect your clothes. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flickershopper
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
More like a liner, less like a pad
5/13/2017

Customer review by Akilah77

2.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Akilah77
by Akilah77

Decided to try this instead of wearing a bulky pad. Did not provide enough coverage and absorbancy was horrible. I literally sneezed (I mean literally) during first use on a fresh pad and it leaked through my clothes. Will go back to using the bulky pad.

Comment from - 5/23/2017

We're sorry to hear that you didn't get the protection you needed while using our Ultra Thin pads. Our Extra Heavy Overnight Size 5 Maxi pad will be our longest pad and best protection for you. If you have any questions at all, please give us a call at (800) 888-3115. We're always happy to help!

Akilah77
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/4/2011

Customer review by devaugh

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by devaugh
by devaugh

i love these pads this all i buy the ultra thin me and my daughter like them there is no bulkiness and no print on the back of your pants. sorry to go that far but you all asked for it and i gave it

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devaugh
kansas city mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
4/15/2012

Customer review by NERDYMOMMY

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by NERDYMOMMY
by NERDYMOMMY

Maybe I'm insecure, but I fear staining my jeans in public. That would be so embarrassing. I choose these pads to wear because the shorter ones, despite the wings, don't stay in place and that has caused me to stain my jeans. I needed a pad that moves with me, but stays in place in my underwear.These long pads give me extra protection during the day and night. They are thin and comfortable and you can't tell I'm wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NERDYMOMMY
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Love the feel
5/2/2017

Customer review by Manly65

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Manly65
by Manly65

As a 65 year old male I wear these for bladder leakage. They are so comfortable to wear can wear all day and not feel them.fot light leakage they are great. They warm to temp and feel so good. Ikon was they aren't made for this but they work so well.are easy on my panties and the length is so that a bowel leakage problem is covered also love them

Manly65
Springfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/10/2011

Customer review by sandiescorner

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by sandiescorner
by sandiescorner

I love the new thin pads they are coming out with. these are probably the best i can find. love them

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandiescorner
folkston, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Best pads I've tried
4/1/2017

Customer review by dg2017

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by dg2017
by dg2017

I've never really liked pads honestly. I had used different kinds for about a year or two before switching over to tampons. However, I recently gave birth to my daughter meaning no tampons for a while. I had heard good things about Always brand pads so I went out looking for some and bought these (in bulk). Honestly I'm not disappointed. It handles my heavier flows and my lighter ones and I don't even notice that I'm wearing it. I can go all night without having to change my pad because of how absorbant it is and I haven't experienced any leaking. Great for postpartum or even just regular use pads. 10/10 would use again

dg2017
Live Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!!!
4/8/2017

Customer review by Hawaii24

2.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Hawaii24
by Hawaii24

I've worn always pads since I was about 14 now being in my 30's why would I think always would steer me wrong, these pads are awful. I woke up at about 3am in a mess!!! I haven't had that happen to me in years. The product is long yes but no real absorbency. I was very disappointed by this product, needless to say I won't be buying this again.

Comment from - 4/11/2017

That's exactly the kind of situation we aim to eliminate, so we absolutely understand your frustration and disappointment. Finding the right fit to keep you protected is essential, and we'd be happy to help out. Just give us a call at 1(800) 888-3115.

Hawaii24
New York , ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Up to 10 hours of protection? HAHAHAHAHA! Right.
3/28/2016

Customer review by ResQ

3.0 stars 3/28/2016 by ResQ
by ResQ

Up to 10 hours of protection? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAA! Oh, wait, I have to go change the pad. ok, back. HAAAAHAHAHAHAH! Whoops, I leaked, gotta go change again. Ok, back -- HAAAHAHHAHAHAHA!!! No, seriously -- the absorbency SUCKS. Coverage is ok, if you flip it around backwards (and, hey, maybe that's just me, every woman is built a little different), but 10 hours of protection? Only if you aren't having a period! Comfortable, yes, very. Flexibility? ....its cloth and cotton and plastic, of course its 'flexible'. But I get maybe 2 hours of protection out of the thing on a heavy DAY, and I don't DARE trust it at night. It absorbs better than the 'regular' thickness pads, I will give it that, less initial run-off, but still it overloads FAST and then you've got a problem. Thank the gods for long, black shirts. Make a more reasonable claim of protection and I'd support it more, but 10 hours? Really, truly, a JOKE. I'll give you 5 on a 'regular' day. Maybe.

ResQ
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/20/2011

Customer review by kendrakidd

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by kendrakidd
by kendrakidd

these work like they really should. when wearing, you don't feel them and they're actually working.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kendrakidd
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Floppy noodle
3/12/2017

Customer review by Panty fabulous

1.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Panty fabulous
by Panty fabulous

This pad felt like a floppy noodle it rode and wrinkled up in my panties I guess I'll stick to the big sister which is an awesome pad

Comment from - 3/14/2017

Hm, we think noodles are great for dinner, but not for your period! It sounds like the pads you purchased may not be up to our quality standards, and we'd like to gather some more information. Just give us a call at 1(800) 888-3115, and we'll be happy to make it up to you.

Panty fabulous
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible keeps bunching up
2/26/2017

Customer review by Panda93

1.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Panda93
by Panda93

I'm not sure if they changed the way they were made. But the pads kept bending and riding up causing me issues all through the night. The ones I bought prior never gave me this problem. But the new package that was bought the outer side looked different. Pads don't feel the same and feel they were made with worse material. I've been using these since I was 9 and this is the first Always has ever disappointed me

Comment from - 2/28/2017

We certainly don't want to disappoint you, especially as such a long-time Always user. Your pad shouldn't be bunching up on you, and if you'd like to talk through some solutions with us, please give us a call at 1(800) 888-3115 and we'd be happy to help.

Panda93
Denham Springs,LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good to use
1/17/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

It's thin and comfortable and safe! Recommond this to you! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellazhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not for heavy flow
2/21/2017

Customer review by Aunt flowb

2.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Aunt flowb
by Aunt flowb

These do not hold for 10hrs.... i can only get 2hrs if I'm lucky. I will have to wear the bulky, heavier, thicker, longer ones for my flow.

Comment from - 2/28/2017

We understand how frustrating it is to not get the protection you're looking for. It sounds like our Extra Heavy Overnight Maxis will be your best fit, as they are our most absorbent pad and best protection. If you'd like to learn more before you give them a try, please give us a call at 1(800) 888-3115.

Aunt flowb
Trenton, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very comfortable
5/8/2012

Customer review by Shhvj

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Shhvj
by Shhvj

Nice and soft.. Doesn't move out of its place

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shhvj
Fremont,CA
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Wont support a heavy flow like it's advertised.
1/16/2017

Customer review by SaraLD10

1.0 stars 1/16/2017 by SaraLD10
by SaraLD10

This pad lasted no more than 2 hours after it leaked and I had to change my pad. Every time I'd put a new pad on it would without fail leak after 2 hours and I'd have to change my clothes. I regret trying this maxi pad before going to bed, I ended up staining my mattress! I think I'm going to stick to the bulkier version of this pad. Never had any issues with the older bulkier version.

Comment from - 1/17/2017

We want to keep you protected all day and all night - stained mattresses are definitely no fun. It sounds like you were using our Extra Heavy Overnight Maxis before, and they are the best protection we offer. If you have any questions, please give us a call at (800) 888-3115.

SaraLD10
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
New favorite toilet paper!
12/20/2016

Customer review by Sydlit

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Sydlit
by Sydlit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Charming Essentials has lasted twice as long as my former brand. And it is stronger and cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sydlit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality product
12/21/2016

Customer review by Diappointed

1.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Diappointed
by Diappointed

I have been a user of the Always Ultra Thin Slender pads for almost 10 years---maybe more---and I see a definite difference in the quality of the product. Now, the pad literally falls apart when you are removing it from your underwear. The "wings" stick to your underwear and become hard to remove. Once the "wings" separate from the pad, it also pulls the backing off too. This problem leaves adhesive or pieces of the pad stuck to your underwear and you have to pick it off. Sometimes it not easy to do. I have been noticing this problem for over a year now, so it is not an issue of a bad batch being produced. This is an issue of quality control and a major change in how the pad is manufactured. Prior to a year or so, I didn't have this problem. Removing and disposing of the pad was simple and very easy to do. NOW, it is a mess! The back of the pad (the adhesive part) and the "wings" stick to your underwear. The "wings" on the side tear away from the pad and are stuck to the back side of my underwear. I have ruined a few pairs of underwear by causing snags from pulling threads of the underwear while trying to remove the adhesive. Also, I noticed that the MSRP for this product is $3.95. I always (no pun intended), purchase my product from Walmart. The current cost of this product from Walmart is $5.47. I don't mind paying the price, but I want to be assured that I am using my money to purchase a quality product, and not cheap stuff. Please go back to how the pads were manufactured years ago. Something has changed in the manufacturing of this product for the benefit of the company and not the consumer. In other words, I think that Always/P&G is cutting corners to save on manufacturing cost and this in turn gives the consumer an inferior or poor quality product.

Diappointed
Lithonia, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not my ideal but nothing better available
6/17/2014

Customer review by LongIslandLass

3.0 stars 6/17/2014 by LongIslandLass
by LongIslandLass

Pros- - Discrete and comfortable- thin, long, flexible and soft - Extra-long wings- offer better protection than all other big name brands - Good absorbency - Packaging- easy to apply to panties- good 2-piece placement method- pad then wings, and the used pad can be rolled into the new pad's cover for tidy disposal. Cons- - The wings are placed off center- I get leakage wearing the wings toward back OR front. They are just plane in the wrong place. I need them centered like all other pads lengths have. I use the extra length both front and back overnight, so the wings should still be centered. The wides had centered wings, but Always no longer makes them, so I've had to compromise with these...and it's a HUGE compromise. - Bad wicking- liquid does not wick to the center of the pad. It always finds its way to wrapping around the wings- even when I have been vertical the entire time. - Plasticy cover. I prefer a cottony cover...feels drier - Top and bottom width too narrow- For an overnight, the pad should get wider at both the top and bottom for better coverage when laying horizontal. This pad does not get wider on either end. It is the same width throughout the length. - The wings are not as flexible as they used to be. They are long, which is wonderful, but they then need to be able to wrap around the curve of the leg opening and they are a bit stiff and crumple and don't wrap and adhere well at the ends. They used to have flexi areas at each end (similar to disposable diaper leg openings) that were removed by the manufacturer several years ago. If my ideal pad were out there, I'd switch, but there is nothing that meets my criteria, so this is the next best thing and I use it, but I think Always (and all other brands) could improve their overnight pads. They are the hardest working of all pad types and should be better designed for their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongIslandLass
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Comfortable
11/9/2016

Customer review by LowLow

5.0 stars 11/9/2016 by LowLow
by LowLow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great protection

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LowLow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews