Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 53 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
THE BEST ON THE MARKET!
2/24/2012

Customer review by flickershopper

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by flickershopper
by flickershopper

Pros: The best thin pad; Long enough to protect your clothes; The best brand "Always". Cons: None THIS IS THE BEST BRAND "ALWAYS" and also this is the best of the "Always" line for overnight. If you have a heavy flow, I recommend the thicker pads though. But this will be great for medium to light flows or even if you have a yeast infection and you have to use that awful messy cream for 7 days. This pad stays put and the "wings" help keep everything on the pad and help protect your clothes. I've been using this brand for so long now I can't remember how old I was when I started. But I do remember Consumer Reports rated it number one years after I already knew it because I had tried everything else. Also, the pad is long enough to protect your clothes when you are moving around during the day and sitting, walking, etc. Smaller or shorter pads may shift & then not protect your clothes. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flickershopper
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Up to 10 hours of protection? HAHAHAHAHA! Right.
3/28/2016

Customer review by ResQ

3.0 stars 3/28/2016 by ResQ
by ResQ

Up to 10 hours of protection? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAA! Oh, wait, I have to go change the pad. ok, back. HAAAAHAHAHAHAH! Whoops, I leaked, gotta go change again. Ok, back -- HAAAHAHHAHAHAHA!!! No, seriously -- the absorbency SUCKS. Coverage is ok, if you flip it around backwards (and, hey, maybe that's just me, every woman is built a little different), but 10 hours of protection? Only if you aren't having a period! Comfortable, yes, very. Flexibility? ....its cloth and cotton and plastic, of course its 'flexible'. But I get maybe 2 hours of protection out of the thing on a heavy DAY, and I don't DARE trust it at night. It absorbs better than the 'regular' thickness pads, I will give it that, less initial run-off, but still it overloads FAST and then you've got a problem. Thank the gods for long, black shirts. Make a more reasonable claim of protection and I'd support it more, but 10 hours? Really, truly, a JOKE. I'll give you 5 on a 'regular' day. Maybe.

ResQ
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/4/2011

Customer review by devaugh

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by devaugh
by devaugh

i love these pads this all i buy the ultra thin me and my daughter like them there is no bulkiness and no print on the back of your pants. sorry to go that far but you all asked for it and i gave it

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devaugh
kansas city mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2012

Customer review by NERDYMOMMY

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by NERDYMOMMY
by NERDYMOMMY

Maybe I'm insecure, but I fear staining my jeans in public. That would be so embarrassing. I choose these pads to wear because the shorter ones, despite the wings, don't stay in place and that has caused me to stain my jeans. I needed a pad that moves with me, but stays in place in my underwear.These long pads give me extra protection during the day and night. They are thin and comfortable and you can't tell I'm wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NERDYMOMMY
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product
5/10/2011

Customer review by sandiescorner

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by sandiescorner
by sandiescorner

I love the new thin pads they are coming out with. these are probably the best i can find. love them

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandiescorner
folkston, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
8/20/2011

Customer review by kendrakidd

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by kendrakidd
by kendrakidd

these work like they really should. when wearing, you don't feel them and they're actually working.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kendrakidd
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best pad ever.
4/18/2016

Customer review by tkaz

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by tkaz
by tkaz

I'm almost 40. I've had a period for 26 years, I feel I've known the good, the bad, the ugly. It's long, no ruined underwear at night. It's thin, no pain or soreness after wearing it for days. It's QUIET. Unlike that foam thing Always is pushing this one is actually quiet. It's absorbent, I had an ectopic pregnancy, like a miscarriage (or after childbirth)you bleed a lot for weeks. This did the job. I LOVE these pads.

tkaz
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good to use
1/17/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

It's thin and comfortable and safe! Recommond this to you! I love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellazhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awful Absorbency Bunches Up
3/28/2016

Customer review by Anonymous13

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Anonymous13
by Anonymous13

This pad was OKAY for when I first started my period and had a medium/light flow But when i got a really heavy flow it was awful When I woke up one night the pads was totally saturated my underwear was stained and so were my pants an even my bed! It also bunched up in the back and the pad was just really uncomfortable I switched to always Maxi overnight and when I woke up the pad was again saturated but not a drop anywhere else

Anonymous13
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT THAT GREAT
3/31/2016

Customer review by SWEETIE

3.0 stars 3/31/2016 by SWEETIE
by SWEETIE

I am not sure if something has changed with this product. I have used them for the past few years and for some reason, they have not been working like they used to. I seem to be getting a lot of leakage, especially overnight, I have to change them more frequent. My cycle has not changed, but something with these pads has!

SWEETIE
GARFIELD HTS. OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not use! Go for Infinity instead!
2/14/2016

Customer review by Nicole89

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Nicole89
by Nicole89

I'm a longtime customer and these turned out to be terrible. I had bought them because "infinity" was sold out in the store and needed something. Not once but twice the bottom of the pad had "ripped" and blood had soaked onto clothing. The plastic sticks well to undergarment, so I'm guessing any bending while wearing is what caused it. Only until changing did I notice the tear the first incident. Thinking maybe I had torn it. So the second time I used the product, I was a little more cautious and sure enough again it happened. Don't buy this! Go for the Always Infinity Flex Foam!

Nicole89
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very comfortable
5/8/2012

Customer review by Shhvj

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Shhvj
by Shhvj

Nice and soft.. Doesn't move out of its place

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shhvj
Fremont,CA
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Waste of money - these are junk
8/17/2014

Customer review by AlwaysAlways

1.0 stars 8/17/2014 by AlwaysAlways
by AlwaysAlways

These pads are horrible. I bought these thinking I was buying the same type and quality that the Always Infinity line (which I love and highly recommend) has. Due to the stickiness and the weak plastic-like quality, I have had to monotonously pick away the sticky residue left behind from the wings because it sticks to my underwear and won't let go. The pads outer lining sticks to my skin and tears up easily. The inside material scrunches up easily and do not hold their shape. So generally the front stays put but the back winds up being all twisted and shaped like wrinkled hotdog. The pads outer liner makes me feel like I am wearing cheap diapers which feels gross and the back end all squished up is highly uncomfortable.

AlwaysAlways
Would recommend to a friend? No
TERRIBLE! Leaked every single time
4/15/2014

Customer review by Nightmare1

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Nightmare1
by Nightmare1

I have always been an always pad user but last month I had the misfortune to buy this at the store. It was a nightmare. My flow has always been medium to heavy but that didn't matter for these pads. The absorption was concentrated to the center of the napkin and hence overloaded the pads. This was further made worse by their horrible wings. I leaked every single time from the sides and stained my panties and my jeans! The wings are the worst I have ever seen. The wings are weak, small and definitely do not have a leak guard. You leak through the sides. I leaked even when walking or just getting up from a chair. Everytime I moved, I leaked. The whole experience was a nightmare. WORST PAD EVER! STAY AWAY!

Nightmare1
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tears Apart
5/14/2015

Customer review by jalauna

2.0 stars 5/14/2015 by jalauna
by jalauna

I use to love this product but not sure what happened to them. It tears apart when trying to remove from the underwear. I thought maybe I got a fluke batch. Nope, happened with the next one and next one. Either the adhesive is too strong or they are skimping on the quality of the actual bottom layer of the pad. I would suggest improving the quality of the bottom layer because I like having an adhesive that will keep the pad in place (which it use to do just fine without tearing). I've been a loyal customer for over 10 years but not anymore. I gave them time to improve their product but doesn't look like it's going to happen. I will NOT be buying these anymore.

jalauna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not my ideal but nothing better available
6/17/2014

Customer review by LongIslandLass

3.0 stars 6/17/2014 by LongIslandLass
by LongIslandLass

Pros- - Discrete and comfortable- thin, long, flexible and soft - Extra-long wings- offer better protection than all other big name brands - Good absorbency - Packaging- easy to apply to panties- good 2-piece placement method- pad then wings, and the used pad can be rolled into the new pad's cover for tidy disposal. Cons- - The wings are placed off center- I get leakage wearing the wings toward back OR front. They are just plane in the wrong place. I need them centered like all other pads lengths have. I use the extra length both front and back overnight, so the wings should still be centered. The wides had centered wings, but Always no longer makes them, so I've had to compromise with these...and it's a HUGE compromise. - Bad wicking- liquid does not wick to the center of the pad. It always finds its way to wrapping around the wings- even when I have been vertical the entire time. - Plasticy cover. I prefer a cottony cover...feels drier - Top and bottom width too narrow- For an overnight, the pad should get wider at both the top and bottom for better coverage when laying horizontal. This pad does not get wider on either end. It is the same width throughout the length. - The wings are not as flexible as they used to be. They are long, which is wonderful, but they then need to be able to wrap around the curve of the leg opening and they are a bit stiff and crumple and don't wrap and adhere well at the ends. They used to have flexi areas at each end (similar to disposable diaper leg openings) that were removed by the manufacturer several years ago. If my ideal pad were out there, I'd switch, but there is nothing that meets my criteria, so this is the next best thing and I use it, but I think Always (and all other brands) could improve their overnight pads. They are the hardest working of all pad types and should be better designed for their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongIslandLass
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
ALWAYS AMAZING
9/13/2014

Customer review by MissRed31

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by MissRed31
by MissRed31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product ALWAYS keeps me safe at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissRed31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, great product!
12/3/2015

Customer review by queenkvictoria

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by queenkvictoria
by queenkvictoria

Very durable product, very comfortable to wear, and I don't have to worry about smelling from my period. Totally recommend this product, so glad I got it.

queenkvictoria
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, great product!
12/3/2015

Customer review by queenkvictoria

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by queenkvictoria
by queenkvictoria

Very durable product, very comfortable to wear, and I don't have to worry about smelling from my period. Totally recommend this product, so glad I got it.

queenkvictoria
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's not sticky anymore???
9/5/2015

Customer review by SadGirl

2.0 stars 9/5/2015 by SadGirl
by SadGirl

I have been using this brand since I first got my period. They have never ever failed me. But my last 2 packs were so disappointing. The adhesive doesn't stick to ANY of my underwear!!!! What happened to it? I mean pads that don't stick to your underwear are useless. It's true that before the pads were difficult to rip off the underwear, but I totally prefer struggling to take them off over struggling to keep them on! Please fix this.

SadGirl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews