Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Always, we are breaking up!
4/7/2016

Customer review by CBossier

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by CBossier
by CBossier

So I enjoy (ha!) moderate periods. I have used Always for about 23 years. Went with the ultra thin with wings because who wants a phonebook between their legs? Anyways, I am on a plane returning from overseas having just changed my pad 4 hours ago if that. We stop somewhere along the way and I go to take care of business only to find I have bled through my jeans. The third front and back of this pad are dry as a bone. Fast forward a month, infinity pad at work... same deal. Month after that, the radiant pads, TWICE in a row. Switch to a competitor brand, no problems for like 5 months. Anyways, I run out of that brand and figure my period is light enough today for an Always pad. Guess who is washing blood out of their pants again today with half a pad pristine... Tossing the rest of these sorry excuses for pads! I had originally wanted to address the slow absorbency with the company but as I could not find a contact us link I'm airing my complaints here.

CBossier
Bossier City, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wouldn't recommend this product
5/13/2016

Customer review by kimmm88

2.0 stars 5/13/2016 by kimmm88
by kimmm88

This product doesn't work for me like it used to before. I've noticed the absorbency has gotten much worse over the years. Doesn't absorb quick enough, as a matter of fact I just leaked on my pants while writing this review, thank god I'm wearing black! Doesn't absorb half of what comes out. I'm a moderate bleeder, not heavy so I don't see why this product wouldn't protect me from leakage, even with the leak guard. I change my pad every few or so hours. Package says it protects up to 8 hours long lasting, yet it's only been 2 hours and I'm having this horrible accidents. I wish the wings would be a bit wider! This will be my last time purchasing the ultra thin. Time to venture out to a new product that would actually help with leakage and has quick absorbency. This is a no bueno!

kimmm88
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Always Pads Are Perfect
8/19/2010

Customer review by LovesToWatchHouse

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by LovesToWatchHouse
by LovesToWatchHouse

These Always Pads Are Great For My Irregular Cycles.They Kept Me Dry And Comfy Even At Night

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToWatchHouse
Seminole Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love this product, but......
3/26/2016

Customer review by Sandy52

3.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Sandy52
by Sandy52

I have been using Always products for probably 15 years or more. Unfortunately with my purchases for the last 6 months or so I've been having problems with the pads....they've been tearing off at the wings and leaving behind residual glue on my underwear. This has damaged quite a few pairs of panties--the glue becomes enmeshed with the stitching and sometimes cannot be removed. I really don't want to have to find another brand after using Always for so long, but I can't keep buying more panties just to use your product. (It gets a little costly.)

Sandy52
Orange, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product for a good price
7/4/2011

Customer review by WednesdaySundae

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by WednesdaySundae
by WednesdaySundae

I like that it has wing features to keep you looking good on the go. These are thinner so they do not show as easily as others. 44ct for only about $6 was really good price since similar sets were going for about the same only half the ct. :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WednesdaySundae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product at a good price
11/28/2011

Customer review by Smith48503

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Smith48503
by Smith48503

These are the pads I always use when needed, they have yet to fail me. They hold up strong, are thin and long enough, and the wings are great. Everything stays stuck to where it should so it doesn't come undone and move around on you like other brands have been known to do. It's not like walking around wearing a diaper, very comfortable. They are strong. Great product. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smith48503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
1/27/2012

Customer review by mmf31289

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mmf31289
by mmf31289

These are not as absorbent as the overnight (orange) ones but are great for heavy days, very thin and discreet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmf31289
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love your products
1/13/2016

Customer review by Blingd57

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Blingd57
by Blingd57

Rate high in absorbency, very comfortable, very thin you forget your wearing. Would recommend to everyone. I wear urine leakage. This is the only pad I can use due to others cause skin irritation.

Blingd57
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They work in an emergency.
12/7/2015

Customer review by erh91

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by erh91
by erh91

My sister was nice enough to go to the store for me when I ran out of pads and came back with these. I had never tried them before and I'm pretty sure I won't be using them again. The pad itself stays in place fairly well, but bunches up in the back a bit. The material of pad feels almost like plastic and sticks to my skin.

erh91
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
The wings are a misfit
12/15/2015

Customer review by Inglesa

2.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Inglesa
by Inglesa

The pad itself is fairly good but the wings do not fit any underwear that I have or have seen available. To use, I had to remove the wings. Wouldn't buy them again. Always products without wings are good if you can find them.

Comment from Phyllis - 12/18/2015

Hi Inglesa. I am glad you think the Always pad is fairly good except for the wings.I am sorry you felt the need to remove the wings and I will share your comments with the rest of the Always team. You may want to use a version without wings which should be available to wholesalers and retailer in your area. If you have any further comments please contact Always consumer relations at 800-888-3115. Thank you for your review.

Inglesa
Ventura, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reliable and Comfortable
7/29/2013

Customer review by Roxie35

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Roxie35
by Roxie35

I've used Always products for years. I don't like to use tampons very often. But, I don't like pads that feel like a diaper either. I'm so happy Always makes these Ultra Thin pads. They're easy to wear and I feel comfortable all day. I saw that a few people had issues with the pads. Some posted that the pad didn't stay in place they were tough to remove. I have found that if you place the pad itself first, then press the wings down after that they stay in place. Also, you need to "peel" to wings away from the panties first and fold them in, then pull the pad from one end to the other to remove completely. I will continue to use the Ultra Thins pads as long as they make them. Well, maybe I'll try the new Infinity pads. Thanks Always!!

Roxie35
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the Product for Me!
6/27/2013

Customer review by GamingGirl234

2.0 stars 6/27/2013 by GamingGirl234
by GamingGirl234

One thing I hate. WINGS! I just can't stand it. It's very uncomfortable. When I put the pad on, the adhesive is not very good. It wings dispatch from they were originally. While I have the pad on, it moves around. Once again, the adhesive is not so good. Poor quality. When I try to take the pad off, the wings stay on the panty. If it isn't the wings it is going to be the adhesive. If sometimes it does come off without the wings staying on my panty, the pad it going to tear and make a huge mess. I dislike this product. This may be a wonderful product for you but just not for me.

GamingGirl234
United States
These are okay
9/1/2015

Customer review by Notimpressed

2.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Notimpressed
by Notimpressed

The wings will NOT stay on my underwear, and that should be under control. So they need to fix that because it EXTREMELY irritating.

Notimpressed
Farmington hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
simply the best
8/10/2014

Customer review by LadyPink

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by LadyPink
by LadyPink

I have used always since I started my cycle cause i can not use tampons and now that the ultra thin is out I love them. No diaper wearing feeling... A HUGE plus!!! No leakage, never had a problem with adhesive or them ripping while removing after use. And they are super absorbant, there have been times that I have not been able to change my pad for 5-6 hours and worried about leakage, but to my surprise it has not happened yet!!!

LadyPink
Helena, MT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great absorbency
4/17/2014

Customer review by Peaches31

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Peaches31
by Peaches31

I've used Always for years, and they seem to be one of the most absorbent ultra thin pads on the market. They help me stay dry and comfortable throughout the day. One thing I've noticed lately, they seem a little tougher to remove after use. The glue just seems stickier, or I'm wondering if the plastic is thinner? I don't know, but something has changed with the way the product is made. I'll still buy them, though.

Peaches31
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only ones I use
5/9/2015

Customer review by WingWoman

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by WingWoman
by WingWoman

I have been using Always since I was 11, and have no reason to use any other brand. These are super comfortable, and assure me that I never have to worry about anything.

WingWoman
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/18/2014

Customer review by Nutmeg

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Nutmeg
by Nutmeg

I love this pad it has never leaked knock on wood I have quite a heavy flow and it works amazing! When I wear these I feel like I'm wearing nothing. The only problem I have with them is that when I sweat it becomes sticky and sticks to my butt and it's awkward looking to unstick it...

Nutmeg
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It has one flaw
6/16/2013

Customer review by Kathy21

3.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Kathy21
by Kathy21

I love this type of pad and I always use it. But the one thing I absolutely hate the most is, I have the hardest time taking off the pad. And if I manage to get it off, I have this leftover glue residue on my panties. Or the pad tears and makes a huge mess. They need to fix this!!!

Kathy21
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Features
5/27/2013

Customer review by ICURNTanya

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by ICURNTanya
by ICURNTanya

One feature I appreciate is the easily removable tab for the wings. This might not seem like a big deal but when you have a problem with your hands this is the most easily small way to make ones life easier. The individual wrappers are also nice to wrap and dispose of used product.

ICURNTanya
Kelso, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product!!!
11/3/2011

Customer review by upnorthgirl811

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by upnorthgirl811
by upnorthgirl811

This is the best pad on the market today! I have tried every brand and this is the one I keep coming back to. There is plenty of extra coverage that I need. It doesn't feel bulky at all to wear and has great absorbency. There is no other pad to buy, you have found the best!!

upnorthgirl811
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews