Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Real good
1/18/2016

Customer review by nanc

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by nanc
by nanc

Mix batter and peanut butter together and bake as directed. I used about 90% of my peanut butter, I also bought my own frosting. Came out great I plan to experiment more, less peanut butter or more peanut butter or a longer cook time. The endresult reminded me of something we had back in high school days called the Peter Pan brownie. Yum much good, enjoy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious... but small.
7/14/2011

Customer review by garciaa44

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by garciaa44
by garciaa44

This is the perfect Reese's lovers treat. It taste phenomenal and just like a real Reese's only in bar form. The only minor minor downside is that it's kinda small... like if you take a look at the box it's even smaller than that because it comes with a sweet pan to make it all in so you don't even have to match a recommended size or any of that nonsense. Still, hey, I take it as kind of an upside so that I don't something even bigger, because I know I'm gonna eat practically the whole thing. It's truly worth it with the quality, but for a Reese's lover anyway. So it may seem small for the nearly 5 dollars you're paying but it tastes AMAZING.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garciaa44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
11/20/2011

Customer review by Delmart

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Delmart
by Delmart

After opening package I was a little dissapointed at how small it was. However, it was a great project to involve my grandson in as no oven was involved. It was very easy to prepare. Once taking my first few bites and tasting its richness, I realized there was plenty.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delmart
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Delicious!
5/3/2012

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9
Walmart associate

No baking required and Delicious! It tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups...as it should=)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
So GOOD!!!
11/28/2015

Customer review by crazy4peanutbutter

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by crazy4peanutbutter
by crazy4peanutbutter

These are so GOOD and so easy to make. I do change them up a bit when I make them. I cut the butter in half and exchange it for more peanut butter for a more peanut buttery taste. Love these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazy4peanutbutter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Creamy Peanut Butter Heaven
5/3/2012

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

I love this no bake reese's dessert bar. Perfect for a treat and chocolate fix. The directions are easy and fast. Mix and layer the peanut butter and chocolate, no brainer. The peanut butter was smooth and craemy, while the chocolate was sweet and silky. The bottom layer is also buttery chocolate goodness. It also includes the tray for easy prep. The price is also nice and your friends will be impressed

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picnic quality dessert bars
7/15/2014

Customer review by reviewsucanuse

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by reviewsucanuse
by reviewsucanuse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a quick, fairly easy way to make tasty dessert bars for those of us with a sweet tooth. I say "fairly easy" because the chocolate topping can easily melt into the center (peanut butter) and it suddenly does not look like topping anymore. Easy fix: put tray in the fridge for 5-10 minutes after each step. This allows layer to bind and prevents an unfortunate mistake that will affect the look and taste (just a bit) of the dessert. You have to work that topping to spread it evenly over the peanut butter - wish Betty Crocker would increase the amount of topping so that it would spread easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewsucanuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ur loss if u don't try this!!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by QTPie73

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by QTPie73
by QTPie73

easy 2 make...VERY VERY rich....b sure 2 cut in very small squares.....THEN devour the whole pan....lol-which is also included in with the mix!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QTPie73
huntington wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Super Easy
10/24/2015

Customer review by Suz28DKNY

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Suz28DKNY
by Suz28DKNY

Anyone can make this! Great value, amazing taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suz28DKNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delicous
11/28/2011

Customer review by biebercheerleader

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by biebercheerleader
by biebercheerleader

these reese's bars were delicous! in fact, they're better than they look on the box! they were easy to make, and even comes with a pan to make them in! i made them for my family, then loved them so much i got 2 more boxes! they were all gone in 10 minutes after i finished making them! plus, u dont have to worry about washing the pan after, cuz u could just throw it out! I couldn't have expected more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biebercheerleader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great
11/1/2014

Customer review by Nettiebelle

3.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Nettiebelle
by Nettiebelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You think this is easy to make by looking at the box, but it's actually a bit annoying to prepare. Besides that though, it just didn't come out so great. We followed the instructions exactly and left in the fridge all day. That night, we tried it. It just wasn't as good as I thought it was going to be. It was kind of gritty and the chocolate on the top just didn't want to harden at all, it was still gooey. It wasn't terrible, but you sort of expect having something like a Reese's cup after it's done, and what you get is a blah hunk of stuff. I would suggest skipping this if you're considering it. I've made a lot of easy/no-bake things because I'm lazy. A much better choice is the no-bake strawberry cheesecake. Easier to prepare and much more delicious. I do not recommend this. If you're really craving Reese's, just buy some peanut butter cups.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettiebelle
42031
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little bitter
4/13/2012

Customer review by mollz89

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by mollz89
by mollz89

The chocolate crust tasted VERY bland and bitter, if you mix it, put a touch of sugar in it or something, the center taste exactly like the center of a Reese's candy, but the over all , it tasted bad, the crust made it taste horrible, I didn't like it, and trust me, if it tasted great, I would've ate the entire thing, but I threw it away. and I usually love anything sweet, but this was NOT good. homemade ones taste better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollz89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Taste Great !!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Frugalina

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Frugalina
by Frugalina

Easy to make andxwas ready to eat in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum and Easy Reese's Dessert Bar Mix!!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by diamondgoddessmary

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by diamondgoddessmary
by diamondgoddessmary

This mix is fabulous! Easy to make, just add water and butter with minimal microwave time. Pan included. Chocolate crumb crust, rich peanut butter center, with chocolate topping. The only surprise was it's much saltier and less sweet than I expected. (Next time I'll try unsalted butter). Perfect size--I cut it into 16 generous pieces. It's so rich that one piece is enough. Super quick and easy, and super yummy!!! I'll definitely be trying this again. This mix is a wonderful idea, I'm so glad they made it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondgoddessmary
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delicious treat!
11/15/2011

Customer review by basheley32

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by basheley32
by basheley32

This is one of my favorite desserts. It's easy & delicious. I am on Weight Watchers, so I have been avoiding it & haven't dared look at the points in this until today. If you cut the bars into 16 small squares, which is smaller than the serving size of 10 the box states, it's only 4 points on WW Points Plus program, per dessert bar. I can handle that! :) A delicious treat that I don't have to beat myself up for eating! I would recommend this to anyone who likes Reeses cups. It tastes just like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
basheley32
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Delicious!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by kassie80

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by kassie80
by kassie80

I hardly ever review things I buy, but I felt the need to on this one. This was amazing. I'm a big Reese's fan and it's funny, I love the seasonal Reese's (Easter eggs or Christmas trees) better than the regular cups and this dessert bar tastes just like it. Don't be fooled by the small sized pan. The dessert is rich and delicious. Made it for my husband's birthday. Yum!! And so easy to prepare. Follow the directions and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kassie80
Palmdale, cA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great item. Perfect for sharing.
5/3/2012

Customer review by SFSharksFan

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by SFSharksFan
by SFSharksFan
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I tried these for the first time yesterday, and have to say they tasted amazing! They are very rich and indulgant. I shared them with friends, and didn't have a single complaint. :) If I could, I would have put 4.5-stars, because I felt they weren't quite as good as Reese's cups themselves, but as a no-bake dessert option, this is a quick, easy treat that can't be beat. Perfect for a party or quick get together with friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFSharksFan
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great taste, easy to prepare. . . and to eat!
6/4/2013

Customer review by jk1981

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by jk1981
by jk1981
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Considering all you need is water and butter to make this, it's a pretty easy way to have a tasty dessert for the night (or longer depending on how many people you're feeding). It didn't take much effort at all to put the ingredients in the pan provided. The hardest part was waiting for it to set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk1981
Ridgewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TERRIBLE!!!
12/23/2012

Customer review by no1gr8

1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by no1gr8
by no1gr8

I bought this to make to take to a work function (2 boxes). The first box turned out very runny and the topping just mixed in with the middle filling. The second box turned out very stiff and when I tried to 'press' the filling on top of the crust it just pushed the crust up the sides of the pan. I definitely will not be buying this again and I do not recommend it to anyone else. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
no1gr8
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Yummy
8/1/2012

Customer review by Nikki03

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Nikki03
by Nikki03

no baking, what a great product. a couple things go in the microwave and presto, complete. last several days in the fridge too. seems like a fun and safe activity for children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki03
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews