Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 42 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 41 reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Delicious... but small.
7/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the perfect Reese's lovers treat. It taste phenomenal and just like a real Reese's only in bar form. The only minor minor downside is that it's kinda small... like if you take a look at the box it's even smaller than that because it comes with a sweet pan to make it all in so you don't even have to match a recommended size or any of that nonsense. Still, hey, I take it as kind of an upside so that I don't something even bigger, because I know I'm gonna eat practically the whole thing. It's truly worth it with the quality, but for a Reese's lover anyway. So it may seem small for the nearly 5 dollars you're paying but it tastes AMAZING.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious!
5/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
No baking required and Delicious! It tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups...as it should=)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Creamy Peanut Butter Heaven
5/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I love this no bake reese's dessert bar. Perfect for a treat and chocolate fix. The directions are easy and fast. Mix and layer the peanut butter and chocolate, no brainer. The peanut butter was smooth and craemy, while the chocolate was sweet and silky. The bottom layer is also buttery chocolate goodness. It also includes the tray for easy prep. The price is also nice and your friends will be impressed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After opening package I was a little dissapointed at how small it was. However, it was a great project to involve my grandson in as no oven was involved. It was very easy to prepare. Once taking my first few bites and tasting its richness, I realized there was plenty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
delicous
11/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these reese's bars were delicous! in fact, they're better than they look on the box! they were easy to make, and even comes with a pan to make them in! i made them for my family, then loved them so much i got 2 more boxes! they were all gone in 10 minutes after i finished making them! plus, u dont have to worry about washing the pan after, cuz u could just throw it out! I couldn't have expected more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Picnic quality dessert bars
7/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a quick, fairly easy way to make tasty dessert bars for those of us with a sweet tooth. I say "fairly easy" because the chocolate topping can easily melt into the center (peanut butter) and it suddenly does not look like topping anymore. Easy fix: put tray in the fridge for 5-10 minutes after each step. This allows layer to bind and prevents an unfortunate mistake that will affect the look and taste (just a bit) of the dessert. You have to work that topping to spread it evenly over the peanut butter - wish Betty Crocker would increase the amount of topping so that it would spread easier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yum and Easy Reese's Dessert Bar Mix!!!
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mix is fabulous! Easy to make, just add water and butter with minimal microwave time. Pan included. Chocolate crumb crust, rich peanut butter center, with chocolate topping. The only surprise was it's much saltier and less sweet than I expected. (Next time I'll try unsalted butter). Perfect size--I cut it into 16 generous pieces. It's so rich that one piece is enough. Super quick and easy, and super yummy!!! I'll definitely be trying this again. This mix is a wonderful idea, I'm so glad they made it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so great
11/1/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You think this is easy to make by looking at the box, but it's actually a bit annoying to prepare. Besides that though, it just didn't come out so great. We followed the instructions exactly and left in the fridge all day. That night, we tried it. It just wasn't as good as I thought it was going to be. It was kind of gritty and the chocolate on the top just didn't want to harden at all, it was still gooey. It wasn't terrible, but you sort of expect having something like a Reese's cup after it's done, and what you get is a blah hunk of stuff. I would suggest skipping this if you're considering it. I've made a lot of easy/no-bake things because I'm lazy. A much better choice is the no-bake strawberry cheesecake. Easier to prepare and much more delicious. I do not recommend this. If you're really craving Reese's, just buy some peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Oooh It's So Good!!!
6/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I made these bars last week and I have been craving more ever since. They were wonderful. and lasted about 6 hours. I think the next time I will get two boxes and make a 9 x 13 size.........!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great taste, easy to prepare. . . and to eat!
6/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Considering all you need is water and butter to make this, it's a pretty easy way to have a tasty dessert for the night (or longer depending on how many people you're feeding). It didn't take much effort at all to put the ingredients in the pan provided. The hardest part was waiting for it to set!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ur loss if u don't try this!!!
4/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy 2 make...VERY VERY rich....b sure 2 cut in very small squares.....THEN devour the whole pan....lol-which is also included in with the mix!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A little bitter
4/13/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The chocolate crust tasted VERY bland and bitter, if you mix it, put a touch of sugar in it or something, the center taste exactly like the center of a Reese's candy, but the over all , it tasted bad, the crust made it taste horrible, I didn't like it, and trust me, if it tasted great, I would've ate the entire thing, but I threw it away. and I usually love anything sweet, but this was NOT good. homemade ones taste better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious treat!
11/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of my favorite desserts. It's easy & delicious. I am on Weight Watchers, so I have been avoiding it & haven't dared look at the points in this until today. If you cut the bars into 16 small squares, which is smaller than the serving size of 10 the box states, it's only 4 points on WW Points Plus program, per dessert bar. I can handle that! :) A delicious treat that I don't have to beat myself up for eating! I would recommend this to anyone who likes Reeses cups. It tastes just like it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So good
4/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would have given this 5 stars except the product expires in 8 weeks. I had picked up some at the store with a much further out date, when I ordered online the date is closer. These are very good and always a hit when I make them. I try to always have a box or 2 handy for last minutes treats. Just wish the dates had gone out through the summer. I guess I will have to buy them at the store from now on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious!!
7/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I hardly ever review things I buy, but I felt the need to on this one. This was amazing. I'm a big Reese's fan and it's funny, I love the seasonal Reese's (Easter eggs or Christmas trees) better than the regular cups and this dessert bar tastes just like it. Don't be fooled by the small sized pan. The dessert is rich and delicious. Made it for my husband's birthday. Yum!! And so easy to prepare. Follow the directions and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item. Perfect for sharing.
5/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I tried these for the first time yesterday, and have to say they tasted amazing! They are very rich and indulgant. I shared them with friends, and didn't have a single complaint. :) If I could, I would have put 4.5-stars, because I felt they weren't quite as good as Reese's cups themselves, but as a no-bake dessert option, this is a quick, easy treat that can't be beat. Perfect for a party or quick get together with friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't taste like Reeses products!
9/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this and I thought it was going to be so good, because I always love Reese's products, but the cookie crust had no sweetness to it, and the peanut butter was bitter tasting, nothing of this was goowd, I would never buy this again, I would rather make it homemade.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Real good
1/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mix batter and peanut butter together and bake as directed. I used about 90% of my peanut butter, I also bought my own frosting. Came out great I plan to experiment more, less peanut butter or more peanut butter or a longer cook time. The endresult reminded me of something we had back in high school days called the Peter Pan brownie. Yum much good, enjoy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TERRIBLE!!!
12/23/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to make to take to a work function (2 boxes). The first box turned out very runny and the topping just mixed in with the middle filling. The second box turned out very stiff and when I tried to 'press' the filling on top of the crust it just pushed the crust up the sides of the pan. I definitely will not be buying this again and I do not recommend it to anyone else. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
YUM!!
5/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these treats came out soooo much better than I expected! Hint***Put it in the fridge covered and let it get cool before putting the final topping on, much easier!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-