Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Perfect Companion for a Pregnant Lady
12/10/2009

Customer review by DeeEss

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by DeeEss
by DeeEss

I bought this for my wife who is pregnant. We have been using this product for a month now and are very happy with the effectiveness so far. It has contained stretch marks already present, and in some cases is reversing them. Smells nice...so not bothersome for pregnant ladies with odor intolerance. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeEss
Hatfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worked Great For Me!!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by dannah3

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by dannah3
by dannah3

I started using this product with my first pregnancy and I never got even one stretch mark. I used it for a few weeks afterward as well. I am over half way through my second pregnancy and so far so good!!! I bought one tub at the beginning of my first pregnancy and I am just now having to buy a new one because I ran out. It is great! I read that one woman said it was itchy, I disagree. I never had any problems with it. It may not of been the right product for her skin type.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dannah3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good!!
10/8/2008

Customer review by loveajbb

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by loveajbb
by loveajbb

i have used this product since i found out i was pregnant. i weighed 117 lbs. and now i am at 145lbs. so i gained alot of weight in my belly since this pregnancy and it allshows in my belly ONLY. I DO NOT HAVE ONE SINGLE STRETCH MARK!!! it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveajbb
new orleans la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Stretch Mark Remover!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Abby1999

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Abby1999
by Abby1999

Best on the market for removing stretch marks; whether new pink, red, or older white marks. Can be from weight gain or weight loss. Smells great, kind of like some sunscreens, due to cocoa butter. It stops the stretch marks in their tracks, & they disappear!! It's a terrific value, not just because it works so well, but because it lasts a long time. You don't have to use a lot at a time, because it softens as soon as it hits your warm skin & spreads easily. Try it, you will NOT be sorry!! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abby1999
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!!
12/7/2010

Customer review by MommyMarquezFor2

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by MommyMarquezFor2
by MommyMarquezFor2

This was the only thing that I used during my first pregnancy and did not get one stretch mark!! I put it on in the morning and at night everyday which did the job. Now that im on my second child this is all that I use as well. I just turned 7 months and dont put it on as often as I did before and still not one stretch mark!!! I read some of the bad reviews and dont agree with them... everyone has different skin and with any cream or product that you put on your skin you are aware that there is a risk of getting a rash or irritated skin. Im running low on the one that I have right now and need to go buy another one a.s.a.p. Overall I would highly recommend this product to everyone. A must have for all pregnant women!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMarquezFor2
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this for Pregnancy!
9/4/2013

Customer review by Shelby0629

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Shelby0629
by Shelby0629

I put this on faithfully every night from about the 5th month until the very end. I have ONE stretch mark, and it is on my lower back (where I didn't think about putting it until about the 8th month). I put it on at night before bed, then wrapped my belly in saran wrap. It is extremely thick and greasy, so I always wore a rubber glove to apply it. I was 135lbs the day I found out about my pregnancy and topped out at 190lbs, having only the one stretch mark when it was all over with. Powerful stuff!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelby0629
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome stuff!
8/14/2013

Customer review by Stkbull

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Stkbull
by Stkbull

I used this through my first 2 pregnancies and for a month after and no stretch marks! I am pregnant again and have used this the whole time and have 7 weeks to go and still no stretch marks! This stuff is amazing, I highly recommend it! I even have used the oil as well along with the butter. These products are all good but the tummy butter is a must when pregnant!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stkbull
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
12/1/2014

Customer review by mganczak

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by mganczak
by mganczak

The tummy butter has extra oily compounds in it that really have been helping me out during my pregnancy. Normally twice power day I use the tummy butter, then immediately apply the Palmers lotion for tummy stretch marks as well. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mganczak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using this product to prevent stretch marks
12/27/2014

Customer review by MayaAlyssa

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by MayaAlyssa
by MayaAlyssa

So far I haven't noticed any stretch marks with my first pregnancy. I use this product 3x/day and it seems to be helping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayaAlyssa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love this product, i used it back in 2009 and i didn't get any stretch marks. But the last month or so of pregnancy i stopped using it because i thought to myself I'll stop using it because i have no stretch marks lol shortly after i noticed like a couple tiny ones around my belly button. (Should've never stopped) Can't tell tho unless i actually tell you its there. . But overall ill definitely use this again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vallejo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Good deal!
2/9/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

Nice value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2011

Customer review by DojaBug

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by DojaBug
by DojaBug

Great smell, soothed my itching belly but unfortunately I still got stretch marks fairly bad. I'm due in one month and have used it everyday, I've only gained 30lbs but I knew I would probably get them anyway since I did on my thighs and breasts during my puberty growth spurt. Good product, just don't expect any miracles. If your mother had them, you probably will too, but it's ok, they are battle scars :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DojaBug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by CarolinaGirl1981

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by CarolinaGirl1981
by CarolinaGirl1981

At first, I thought I would really like this considering it kept my belly moisturized BUT after 3 days of use, I noticed a rash developed all over my belly. Previous to this, I was using the Palmer's Lotion so I'll be going back to using it now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaGirl1981
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Terrible
8/5/2010

Customer review by sickofbeingtired

1.0 stars 8/5/2010 by sickofbeingtired
by sickofbeingtired

I would not recommend Palmer's tummy butter to anyone. My stomach has broke out since using this product

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sickofbeingtired
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ICHYYYYYY
12/15/2013

Customer review by JMATT21

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by JMATT21
by JMATT21

Great product, but for me, due to my skin sensitivity (eczema) it broke me out like wild fire. PLEASE take in consideration of your skin before use. If you have sensitive skin like I do, you might want to purchase a different form of oil or lotion so this won't happen to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMATT21
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!
3/1/2012

Customer review by Carly92029

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Carly92029
by Carly92029

I bought this today and it feels really good on my skin. It's so cheap. I am trying to lose weight and I have stretch marks. So fingers crossed that this will work. Oh and it smells like a vanilla candle. But it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carly92029
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Itchy! Itchy! Itchy!
4/30/2010

Customer review by kitten4979

1.0 stars 4/30/2010 by kitten4979
by kitten4979

I ran out of the Palmers Cocoa Butter Lotion for Stretch Marks (the one that comes in a pump bottle) and thought that with only a month to go with my pregnancy not to buy another big bottle. So I decided to try this Tummy Butter, which worked well the first day. But on day two, I developed an irritating itchy rash on my chest and belly that is driving me up a wall. I've used gentle soap and slathered on aloe vera along with hydrocortisone cream and have quickly gone back to the lotion in hopes of relieving this annoyance. I am throwing this stuff away and do not recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitten4979
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It works Not a single stretch mark while pregnant!
12/29/2011

Customer review by luvmybabyluv

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by luvmybabyluv
by luvmybabyluv

I used it once i was at the end of my second trimester.. I did not get any stretch marks at all. infact i have always had large breast and had a few faint stretch marks on the top of them~ this made them go away! I'm serious this stuff is amazing and I can't believe the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmybabyluv
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Moisturizer.
4/12/2012

Customer review by bluestar18

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by bluestar18
by bluestar18

I started getting really bad red stretch marks all over the bottom half of my belly (below belly button) at 34 weeks pregnant. Now I'm about 8 weeks postpartum and my stretch marks are brownish and my belly is wrinkly because of all this extra skin. I purchased this product hoping that it would make my stretch marks lighter or at least tone them. I've been using this product everyday for 3 weeks and I can see that my stretch marks have got a LITTLE lighter. I didn't use this product for a day and my belly skin started peeling.. but besides that I like this product. I also like the smell of it. Hopefully I'll see more noticeable results. This is not a product for people who want instant results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluestar18
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Won't be buying again.
1/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this item online and couldn't wait to use it. When I opened it up it was hard as a rock. I had to use a knife to try and loosen it up and even then when I was putting it on, there were clumps of it that wouldn't rub in. Wont be buying this again. I'll stick with the cocoa butter massage lotion for stretch marks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Klipsan Beach, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews