Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 28 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Wonderful!!!
12/17/2008

Customer review by bchlvnmom09

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by bchlvnmom09
by bchlvnmom09

I loved this product! It wasnt greasy and I started to get a stretch mark...I slabbed this on and it was gone in 3 days!! I only wish it was a bigger bottle for the price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bchlvnmom09
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good one
4/25/2009

Customer review by srisha

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by srisha
by srisha

I used this product since i was 3 months pregnant.I gained 20lbs in my pregnancy.Was expecting to have worse strechmarks as I am prone to strech marks.I would not say''zoom!!no strechmarks''.But to my suprise,I have very little strechmarks and most important they arent much visible.I used to apply 2xday.I also had dark skin around my tummy and back and now the skin has even tone like the rest of my body.In short,I would recommend this.2 of my friends had good results with this product and thats why I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love palmers
5/30/2010

Customer review by MamaOf2too

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by MamaOf2too
by MamaOf2too

When I was pregant with my first child I used cocoa butter religiously! However i didnt know you can get stretch marks EVERYWHERE lol! So i did a couple on the back of my legs which i couldnt see anyway I was so huge. I have NO stretch marks. I am pregnant again and I still no stretch marks! In between pregnancies i usedthe firming lotion and love that too! Affordable and Fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaOf2too
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just started
4/11/2012

Customer review by kuhlman12

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by kuhlman12
by kuhlman12

I am 23 and this past year I had been lazy and really had eaten badly and had gained about 20-30pounds and just recently started getting stretch marks on my inner thighs, hips and butt. VERY< very embarrassing to have my boyfriend finally say "honey lets go exercise!" well I am trying to lose weight and work on these new marks and I bought this product today and also Fish oil pills to help with any further new stretch marks. I think this product is great for dry skin already and I am going to apply it 3 times a day and up date this on my results. I have researched online what helps stretch marks and this product has all the main contributors so I do believe this will be my saving grace while I lose the weight to help with the marks! I do believe that stretch marks are hard to get rid of and theres not much you can do to help older ones but research has shown if you act fast on new ones that are purple and pink that the fading will happen if you us the right product and drinking enough water! I am not really a fan of the chocolate smell but whatever works, works and in the end the smell of chocolate isn't something worth being picking about

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuhlman12
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Complete Waste of Time and Money
11/19/2010

Customer review by BusyMommy08

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by BusyMommy08
by BusyMommy08

I used this product every single day from when I found out I was pregnant with my first. I'm not even going to waste my time with the next one. I still got terrible stretch marks; this product did absolutely nothing for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMommy08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product.
11/12/2012

Customer review by cou5rt

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by cou5rt
by cou5rt

I'm 7 months pregnant and I noticed stretch marks appearing on my breasts about 3 months ago. They looked red and were very itchy. I wanted to try a stretch mark cream so I looked up the ingredients in this product and found a lot of ones that are very good for the skin such as dimethicone, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter#, hydrolyzed collagen, cocoa extract, cocoa butter, tocopheryl #vitamin e#, hydrolyzed elastin, prunus amygdalus dulcis #sweet almond oil#, and arganian spinosa kernel oil #argan oil#; all very good for anybody's skin. I've used this product one to two times a day on my mainly my breasts and belly but also my sides, back, and thighs occasionally. My stretch marks are hardly noticeable unless touched and in certain lighting, they don't itch anymore, and my skin has retained a lot of the moisture from this lotion so I don't have to apply as much as I would a different lotion in the winter months. I apply the lotion after showering #since water strips the skin of moisture) and also before going to bed. I have not used any other products with this, the bottle recommends using 3 times a day and layering with other Palmer's skin products. There are a couple downsides though. The natural scent of the cocoa ingredients does have a chocolatey scent. It's not overwhelmingly strong unless too much is applied. It is thicker than a lot of lotions so it's best to emulsify the product in your hands before applying to the skin. This warms it up a little bit and makes it easier to apply. This product will not make stretch marks completely disappear but I am fully satisfied with the results and just bought another bottle to use for the rest of the pregnancy and after as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cou5rt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best formula for Pregnancy
1/9/2013

Customer review by OCshopM

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by OCshopM
by OCshopM

It smells great and really give the moisture your tummy want. 1st time pregnancy and no stretch mark, started using since 2.5 pregnant. Everyone surprised how shiny and smooth my tummy is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OCshopM
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
useless product
8/17/2009

Customer review by sunk

1.0 stars 8/17/2009 by sunk
by sunk

it may moisten dry skin, but prevent or heal strech marks ? no way... i used it religiously during my whole pregnancy along with their tummy butter , i got huge strech marks by eighth month..it did not help at all .

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunk
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It did not work for me!!!!!!
3/11/2010

Customer review by vidainfante

1.0 stars 3/11/2010 by vidainfante
by vidainfante

I used it from the beggining of my pregnancy and it did not work. The first months it was ok, but at the end I got a bunch of stretchmarks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vidainfante
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good lation, terrible bottle.
9/14/2010

Customer review by LovesHerKiddo

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by LovesHerKiddo
by LovesHerKiddo

I got this because of the convenience of the "lotion" spout that you didn't have to undo to get lotion, just push it down and it comes out. (Rather than the tooth past kind of container that you have to deal with the lid) But the lotion pout doesn't work. The lotion is too thick and clogs the spout so I had to unscrew it and take out the pipe and use the pipe to wipe it on my skin and it is annoying. But the lotion itself seems to be pretty nice. NO matter who you are, stretch marks will effect you differently. Some women may never use ANY lotion and not get one single stretch mark while others may lather it on day and night and still get them pretty bad... It vaires between people so I'm just grateful to have something to keep my mind at ease that I MIGHT NOT get as bad of stretch marks as I would without it... but we'll see! I'm only 6 months right now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesHerKiddo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but not sure it's helping with stretch marks
7/17/2011

Customer review by xxooshopping

3.0 stars 7/17/2011 by xxooshopping
by xxooshopping

Love this lotion, however I am not sure whether it's helping with my stretch marks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxooshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too light and doesn't work well
7/22/2011

Customer review by QueenBianca

2.0 stars 7/22/2011 by QueenBianca
by QueenBianca

I've used this for a whole year and not much results. It is a light formula.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenBianca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this!!
10/7/2011

Customer review by MaggieAnnabelle

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by MaggieAnnabelle
by MaggieAnnabelle

I bought this and used it twice a day while I was pregnant and for an extra 2 months. I ended up getting stretch marks from just below my ribs all the way down. They're huge, hideous, and embarrassing. I wish I had gone with a better product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggieAnnabelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
yuck
8/3/2012

Customer review by xoxoheatherann

1.0 stars 8/3/2012 by xoxoheatherann
by xoxoheatherann

heavy scent, greasy, now the little stretch marks i had are now worse and darker than ever! overall a waste of money to me

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxoheatherann
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ugh stretch mark city
10/27/2009

Customer review by lilash88tater06

3.0 stars 10/27/2009 by lilash88tater06
by lilash88tater06

i used this product everyday twice a day during my pregnancy, when i delivered i had zero stretch marks, but afterwards it was stretch mark city it was awful. it helped during pregnancy, but afterwards no. i wished i could find something to get rid of all the ones i have now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilash88tater06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont waste ur money!!!
11/10/2008

Customer review by peaches87

1.0 stars 11/10/2008 by peaches87
by peaches87

this stuff does not work at all. i used it from the beginning of my pregnancy til now and i'm due in 4 days. i still got bad stretchmarks. i put it on like 3, 4 times a day and i still got em. everyone i know who used any of the palmer's cocoa butter lotions got stretch marks. and every girl who i know who has used only baby oil never got a single one. Ill never buy this stuff again at least not for stretch marks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaches87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't pump out
5/13/2012

Customer review by Melibee

1.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Melibee
by Melibee

Wouldn't pump out so everytime I wanted to use this i had to unscrew the lid and scrape it off the straw thing which eventually broke. I just threw it away and bought a different one. I would NOT recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melibee
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DO NOT BUY
7/19/2015

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

I never write reviews on anything, and I even went through the process of making a Walmart account to write about this product. Even though the lotion smells really good, it's thick and definitely does not work. I've had this bottle of lotion for almost 3 months now and I haven't seen improvements from my stretch marks whatsoever. THEY ACTUALLY GOT WORSE! When I started using this product on my legs, it made them really itchy, a problem I didn't have before using this lotion. Along with the itchiness came redness. This product may work well for prevention of stretch marks but as far as making them less noticeable, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
11/2/2013

Customer review by Takii

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Takii
by Takii

so far its working well. Not a big improvement yet, but it hasn't been long enough. smells good, its smooth creamy and thick. it absorbs into the skin very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Takii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
8/1/2014

Customer review by Hopeless1434

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Hopeless1434
by Hopeless1434

My kid was starting to get stretch marks cause they are growing faster than normal. The marks were bright red after just a week of using this product. The mark are almost gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hopeless1434
Pahrump, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews