Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 35 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Excellent for dry skin
2/5/2016

Customer review by Starr73

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Starr73
by Starr73

I bought this for my pregnant daughter for her stretch marks because my sister swears that she used cocoa butter lotion through her pregnancy and didn't get any stretchmarks. I bought myself a different brand of cocoa butter lotion for my dry skin. Mine was making my skin flaky and irritated so I used some of hers and it keeps my skin very smooth. I guess I'll see how well it works for stretch marks after she has her baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starr73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually works
1/20/2016

Customer review by KristinElton

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by KristinElton
by KristinElton

This lotion actually lightened my stretch marks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KristinElton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just started
4/11/2012

Customer review by kuhlman12

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by kuhlman12
by kuhlman12

I am 23 and this past year I had been lazy and really had eaten badly and had gained about 20-30pounds and just recently started getting stretch marks on my inner thighs, hips and butt. VERY< very embarrassing to have my boyfriend finally say "honey lets go exercise!" well I am trying to lose weight and work on these new marks and I bought this product today and also Fish oil pills to help with any further new stretch marks. I think this product is great for dry skin already and I am going to apply it 3 times a day and up date this on my results. I have researched online what helps stretch marks and this product has all the main contributors so I do believe this will be my saving grace while I lose the weight to help with the marks! I do believe that stretch marks are hard to get rid of and theres not much you can do to help older ones but research has shown if you act fast on new ones that are purple and pink that the fading will happen if you us the right product and drinking enough water! I am not really a fan of the chocolate smell but whatever works, works and in the end the smell of chocolate isn't something worth being picking about

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kuhlman12
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!
12/17/2008

Customer review by bchlvnmom09

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by bchlvnmom09
by bchlvnmom09

I loved this product! It wasnt greasy and I started to get a stretch mark...I slabbed this on and it was gone in 3 days!! I only wish it was a bigger bottle for the price.

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bchlvnmom09
Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best stuff to use while pregnant!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Itchnomore

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Itchnomore
by Itchnomore

I didn't believe it at first, until I was using other lotions and my skin was still very itchy! So I switched to this, and haven't looked back! I do, however, use it twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itchnomore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good one
4/25/2009

Customer review by srisha

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by srisha
by srisha

I used this product since i was 3 months pregnant.I gained 20lbs in my pregnancy.Was expecting to have worse strechmarks as I am prone to strech marks.I would not say''zoom!!no strechmarks''.But to my suprise,I have very little strechmarks and most important they arent much visible.I used to apply 2xday.I also had dark skin around my tummy and back and now the skin has even tone like the rest of my body.In short,I would recommend this.2 of my friends had good results with this product and thats why I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love palmers
5/30/2010

Customer review by MamaOf2too

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by MamaOf2too
by MamaOf2too

When I was pregant with my first child I used cocoa butter religiously! However i didnt know you can get stretch marks EVERYWHERE lol! So i did a couple on the back of my legs which i couldnt see anyway I was so huge. I have NO stretch marks. I am pregnant again and I still no stretch marks! In between pregnancies i usedthe firming lotion and love that too! Affordable and Fantastic!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOf2too
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work
12/3/2015

Customer review by Mouna

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Mouna
by Mouna

I brought for my pregnant wife from 5th month of pregnancy and she used this daily. Also used this with the tummy better as recommended. Did not reduce the marks at all. They grew in number and got deeper. Doesn't seem to work at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mouna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Palmers cocoa butter stretch mark lotion
12/3/2015

Customer review by Firstbaby

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Firstbaby
by Firstbaby

I just started using the product, so I can't honestly rate the stretch mark properties of the product yet. It does provide good moisture, and helps with itchy skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lame
7/30/2015

Customer review by Ally

1.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Ally
by Ally

9 months pregnant and two bottles of this lotion hasn't helped me with one of my horrible stretch marks. I'll still use it because I like the smell & I bought it but I really wish I would've looked into something else.... Guess it doesn't work for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
9/14/2015

Customer review by PCSook

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by PCSook
by PCSook

Good to have it shiped to my house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCSook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good lation, terrible bottle.
9/14/2010

Customer review by LovesHerKiddo

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by LovesHerKiddo
by LovesHerKiddo

I got this because of the convenience of the "lotion" spout that you didn't have to undo to get lotion, just push it down and it comes out. (Rather than the tooth past kind of container that you have to deal with the lid) But the lotion pout doesn't work. The lotion is too thick and clogs the spout so I had to unscrew it and take out the pipe and use the pipe to wipe it on my skin and it is annoying. But the lotion itself seems to be pretty nice. NO matter who you are, stretch marks will effect you differently. Some women may never use ANY lotion and not get one single stretch mark while others may lather it on day and night and still get them pretty bad... It vaires between people so I'm just grateful to have something to keep my mind at ease that I MIGHT NOT get as bad of stretch marks as I would without it... but we'll see! I'm only 6 months right now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesHerKiddo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product.
11/12/2012

Customer review by cou5rt

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by cou5rt
by cou5rt

I'm 7 months pregnant and I noticed stretch marks appearing on my breasts about 3 months ago. They looked red and were very itchy. I wanted to try a stretch mark cream so I looked up the ingredients in this product and found a lot of ones that are very good for the skin such as dimethicone, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter#, hydrolyzed collagen, cocoa extract, cocoa butter, tocopheryl #vitamin e#, hydrolyzed elastin, prunus amygdalus dulcis #sweet almond oil#, and arganian spinosa kernel oil #argan oil#; all very good for anybody's skin. I've used this product one to two times a day on my mainly my breasts and belly but also my sides, back, and thighs occasionally. My stretch marks are hardly noticeable unless touched and in certain lighting, they don't itch anymore, and my skin has retained a lot of the moisture from this lotion so I don't have to apply as much as I would a different lotion in the winter months. I apply the lotion after showering #since water strips the skin of moisture) and also before going to bed. I have not used any other products with this, the bottle recommends using 3 times a day and layering with other Palmer's skin products. There are a couple downsides though. The natural scent of the cocoa ingredients does have a chocolatey scent. It's not overwhelmingly strong unless too much is applied. It is thicker than a lot of lotions so it's best to emulsify the product in your hands before applying to the skin. This warms it up a little bit and makes it easier to apply. This product will not make stretch marks completely disappear but I am fully satisfied with the results and just bought another bottle to use for the rest of the pregnancy and after as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cou5rt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybe against stretch marks
11/1/2015

Customer review by Ruth

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Ruth
by Ruth

has already 8 months pregnant and had no groove but my mistake was to switch to another product and I came out, I'm on my second pregnancy I'm still applying the cream that do not follow me out more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best formula for Pregnancy
1/9/2013

Customer review by OCshopM

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by OCshopM
by OCshopM

It smells great and really give the moisture your tummy want. 1st time pregnancy and no stretch mark, started using since 2.5 pregnant. Everyone surprised how shiny and smooth my tummy is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCshopM
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
6/24/2015

Customer review by Italiana74

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Italiana74
by Italiana74

good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italiana74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2012

Customer review by Sophie2012

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Sophie2012
by Sophie2012

I like this product! I use it with the Tummy butter and it doesn't completely remove them but i do see a huge difference and I've only been using it for like a month! I'm excited to see what it does when I use it for longer..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophie2012
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
11/2/2013

Customer review by Takii

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Takii
by Takii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so far its working well. Not a big improvement yet, but it hasn't been long enough. smells good, its smooth creamy and thick. it absorbs into the skin very fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Takii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY
7/19/2015

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

I never write reviews on anything, and I even went through the process of making a Walmart account to write about this product. Even though the lotion smells really good, it's thick and definitely does not work. I've had this bottle of lotion for almost 3 months now and I haven't seen improvements from my stretch marks whatsoever. THEY ACTUALLY GOT WORSE! When I started using this product on my legs, it made them really itchy, a problem I didn't have before using this lotion. Along with the itchiness came redness. This product may work well for prevention of stretch marks but as far as making them less noticeable, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
ugh stretch mark city
10/27/2009

Customer review by lilash88tater06

3.0 stars 10/27/2009 by lilash88tater06
by lilash88tater06

i used this product everyday twice a day during my pregnancy, when i delivered i had zero stretch marks, but afterwards it was stretch mark city it was awful. it helped during pregnancy, but afterwards no. i wished i could find something to get rid of all the ones i have now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilash88tater06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews