Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream is amazing!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Luv2shop

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Luv2shop
by Luv2shop

I have been a huge fan of this product forever. It's so reasonably priced, useful and versatile. I use it as a make-up remover, a moisturizer and a lip balm just to name a few uses. It seems to liquefy when hitting the skin when applied thinly. I have fairly sensitive and also dry skin. It has never caused me any sensitivity problems. When using it on my face or anywhere else I apply it, it moistens and softens my skin. My favorite places to use it are my face, elbows,knees,shoulders and finger nails.The smell is yummy and natural. I try to never run out of this. It's a real necessity for me. I always take a small container of it anytime I travel. It's great for sun or wind exposure. It contains vitamin E which of course is a good thing. I remember first being introduced to it many,many years ago to help reduce stretch marks during pregnancy. It also helps reduce scars and uneven skin tone. It's a bit of a miracle in a jar. I also love the fact that it is free of animal testing being the animal lover that I am. Truly an amazing product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Stretch Marks and Scars
1/17/2016

Customer review by SherrieP

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by SherrieP
by SherrieP

My children are grown. I started using this cream on my dark stretch marks and now they are just about all gone. My husband and sons use it for scars where burn marks remain. The scars become small and unnoticeable or go away. The earlier you start to use it the better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherrieP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product.
1/7/2016

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Jack
by Jack

I have been using this Palmers cocoa butter for years , even befour I had my son and he is 21years old now and it has kept my skin looking great all these years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Palmers cocoa butter
2/1/2016

Customer review by Colie

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Colie
by Colie

Family favorite. Great for teenagers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
11/4/2010

Customer review by angelanoh

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by angelanoh
by angelanoh

I have been using Palmer's cocoa butter for more than a year, and I've noticed fading in stretch marks, smoother skin and reduction in cellulite. I love it, and will always use it. The price for this size is very affordable compared to the smaller size. Also, the ingredients are more natural than most lotions and moisturizers.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelanoh
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moisture all day
1/17/2016

Customer review by Egaiter

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Egaiter
by Egaiter

I use everyday to moisturize and softenjoy my skin after I shower .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egaiter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great butter Cream in every way!
4/10/2014

Customer review by aashar

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by aashar
by aashar

This cream is very thick so a small amount goes a long way. be careful not to put it on too thick and make sure to massage it into the skin to help with the absorbtion or it may feel greasy. but if you use a small amount it leaves your skin super soft and gives it a beautiful glow. not to mention it's a great buy compare to all the other similar products in the market. highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aashar
orange county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2010

Customer review by PoohBay

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by PoohBay
by PoohBay

This is an excellent product for dry skin and the price was totally excellent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoohBay
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cream
9/27/2011

Customer review by Jyot123

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Jyot123
by Jyot123

excellent cream at reasonable price...very effective in reducing stretch marks during pregnancy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jyot123
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price!
7/19/2010

Customer review by 7milesmile

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by 7milesmile
by 7milesmile

I have been paying the same price for one half the size-I use this alot so it was a great deal!I use it for suntaning-works great,smells great & keeps skin sooo soft!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7milesmile
Big Pine Key,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/27/2014

Customer review by Beicham

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Beicham
by Beicham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cocoa butter is a great buy to fade away dark spots.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beicham
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This stuff really works!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Beantowngirl28

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Beantowngirl28
by Beantowngirl28

I've used this for over a year casually(so casually that the small tub lasted me over a year) and it faded my stretch marks a bit. It took some away completely and others it gradulally lightened. I've committed to using it everyday within the last month-and with more consistent usage I am noticing a big difference. I have stretch marks on my upper thighs and the sides of my stomach. They were very prominent and for a woman who doesn't have any children they were quite embarrassing. This product has dramatically faded them. I actually think with consistent usage over the next few months, I may be able to get rid of them. It doesn't work for everyone, but I do think its worth a try. It's really thick though, so I only put it on at night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beantowngirl28
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
healthy and effective
7/9/2010

Customer review by funatwal

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by funatwal
by funatwal

I would recommend this product to everyone because it definitely works for marks and rough edges on ur skin. looks oily from outside so better to use only at night. no spf so dont use it in the daytime coz its oily nature might absorb lots of sunlight. i love this moisturiser. I think im gonna use this for the rest of my life.

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funatwal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Smells like brownies, works like magic!
10/16/2012

Customer review by RubberHedgehog

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by RubberHedgehog
by RubberHedgehog

I've been using this stuff frequently for probably 18 years, mostly in the winter, and it's fantastic! Unlike a lot of products, their formula, and their trademark chocolatey/cocoa-y smell, have not changed one bit. Still as effective as always! The lotion is very rich and creamy (might want to keep it away from your face, or you could break out) and seems to be somewhat water-resistant. It keeps my heels, feet, and hands from cracking and getting gnarly in the wintertime. And the best part? You smell like something chocolatey and edible when you're wearing it! Can't beat that! Get yourself some, and be moisturized!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RubberHedgehog
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this stuff.
7/19/2014

Customer review by Brinia

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Brinia
by Brinia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very, very dry. I use this all day, every day. I put it on my feet right after showering. No more dryness, no more flaking, no more itching or discomfort. No callouses!!! My feet look and feel like a baby's feet. I also use it on my elbows and hands. At night I put it on with gloves to sleep. I can't say enough about how much I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brinia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Palmer's products are excellent for dry skin.
9/24/2012

Customer review by EbonyPrincess

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by EbonyPrincess
by EbonyPrincess

This product is great to use when you shower right before you towel dry. A small amount, about a tsp, is enough for the whole body. Skin will be soft, with a sweet cocoa smell that disappears after a while. Great for elbows, legs, knees and feet. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EbonyPrincess
San Juan, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells like chocolate !!!!
10/5/2013

Customer review by Roses52

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Roses52
by Roses52

LOVE this. Used it on my tummy thru 2 pregnancies and NO stretch marks! Use it now to remove eye makeup and as an eye cream being that I am over 50, and an all over moisturizer. And no parabens in this one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roses52
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
7/5/2012

Customer review by ImpatientLisa

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by ImpatientLisa
by ImpatientLisa

This tub of cocoa butter is a great deal for your money! It works wonders for dry skin and I'm using it on recent scarring and the scarring is looking better too! Buy it - you will like it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImpatientLisa
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Palmer's Cocoa Butter with Vitamin E
6/8/2014

Customer review by CanOpenerless

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by CanOpenerless
by CanOpenerless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When they call this stuff "butter" they are not lying. It doesn't feel like it goes on thick, but it covers the skin even in water. Smells great. Promotes healing really well. Will continue to use the remainder for every day use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanOpenerless
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by EllaYella

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by EllaYella
by EllaYella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this for years. It Really moisturize my whole body and face.I have one for my son as well ( 10mos old)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllaYella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews