Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great Product!
11/4/2010

Customer review by angelanoh

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by angelanoh
by angelanoh

I have been using Palmer's cocoa butter for more than a year, and I've noticed fading in stretch marks, smoother skin and reduction in cellulite. I love it, and will always use it. The price for this size is very affordable compared to the smaller size. Also, the ingredients are more natural than most lotions and moisturizers.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelanoh
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
healthy and effective
7/9/2010

Customer review by funatwal

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by funatwal
by funatwal

I would recommend this product to everyone because it definitely works for marks and rough edges on ur skin. looks oily from outside so better to use only at night. no spf so dont use it in the daytime coz its oily nature might absorb lots of sunlight. i love this moisturiser. I think im gonna use this for the rest of my life.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funatwal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great price!
7/19/2010

Customer review by 7milesmile

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by 7milesmile
by 7milesmile

I have been paying the same price for one half the size-I use this alot so it was a great deal!I use it for suntaning-works great,smells great & keeps skin sooo soft!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7milesmile
Big Pine Key,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2010

Customer review by PoohBay

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by PoohBay
by PoohBay

This is an excellent product for dry skin and the price was totally excellent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoohBay
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great butter Cream in every way!
4/10/2014

Customer review by aashar

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by aashar
by aashar

This cream is very thick so a small amount goes a long way. be careful not to put it on too thick and make sure to massage it into the skin to help with the absorbtion or it may feel greasy. but if you use a small amount it leaves your skin super soft and gives it a beautiful glow. not to mention it's a great buy compare to all the other similar products in the market. highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aashar
orange county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent cream
9/27/2011

Customer review by Jyot123

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Jyot123
by Jyot123

excellent cream at reasonable price...very effective in reducing stretch marks during pregnancy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jyot123
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/27/2014

Customer review by Beicham

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Beicham
by Beicham

This cocoa butter is a great buy to fade away dark spots.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beicham
Severn, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by EllaYella

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by EllaYella
by EllaYella

I have used this for years. It Really moisturize my whole body and face.I have one for my son as well ( 10mos old)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllaYella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased,.
9/19/2012

Customer review by Bellahvita

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Bellahvita
by Bellahvita

Over all I'm very please with this cream it made drastic changes to my skin. My breast had red stretch marks so as my stomach and now their white and some you cant see depending on the lighting your in. You must know though that this won't work overnight you have to be putting this for months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellahvita
brentwood,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells like chocolate !!!!
10/5/2013

Customer review by Roses52

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Roses52
by Roses52

LOVE this. Used it on my tummy thru 2 pregnancies and NO stretch marks! Use it now to remove eye makeup and as an eye cream being that I am over 50, and an all over moisturizer. And no parabens in this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roses52
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stuff.
7/19/2014

Customer review by Brinia

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Brinia
by Brinia

I am very, very dry. I use this all day, every day. I put it on my feet right after showering. No more dryness, no more flaking, no more itching or discomfort. No callouses!!! My feet look and feel like a baby's feet. I also use it on my elbows and hands. At night I put it on with gloves to sleep. I can't say enough about how much I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brinia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells like brownies, works like magic!
10/16/2012

Customer review by RubberHedgehog

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by RubberHedgehog
by RubberHedgehog

I've been using this stuff frequently for probably 18 years, mostly in the winter, and it's fantastic! Unlike a lot of products, their formula, and their trademark chocolatey/cocoa-y smell, have not changed one bit. Still as effective as always! The lotion is very rich and creamy (might want to keep it away from your face, or you could break out) and seems to be somewhat water-resistant. It keeps my heels, feet, and hands from cracking and getting gnarly in the wintertime. And the best part? You smell like something chocolatey and edible when you're wearing it! Can't beat that! Get yourself some, and be moisturized!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubberHedgehog
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great lotion!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Serena8

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Serena8
by Serena8

Perfect lotion for the winter time. Makes my skin softer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serena8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Palmer's Cocoa Butter with Vitamin E
6/8/2014

Customer review by CanOpenerless

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by CanOpenerless
by CanOpenerless

When they call this stuff "butter" they are not lying. It doesn't feel like it goes on thick, but it covers the skin even in water. Smells great. Promotes healing really well. Will continue to use the remainder for every day use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanOpenerless
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greasy
4/8/2014

Customer review by EasyToClean

2.0 stars 4/8/2014 by EasyToClean
by EasyToClean

I read all the reviews. I didn't see anyone mention how greasy this was. Think of real dairy butter all over your hands and feet. That's how greasy it is. I bought it for someone who had cracked feet. And I bought myself one as well. It didn't help their feet and I just can't stand how greasy it is. Maybe it is great for belly scars, but for hands and feet? You better be ready to not walk to touch anything. Just think real dairy butter and that's what it is like.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyToClean
Sleepy Eye, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Palmer's products are excellent for dry skin.
9/24/2012

Customer review by EbonyPrincess

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by EbonyPrincess
by EbonyPrincess

This product is great to use when you shower right before you towel dry. A small amount, about a tsp, is enough for the whole body. Skin will be soft, with a sweet cocoa smell that disappears after a while. Great for elbows, legs, knees and feet. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EbonyPrincess
San Juan, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Miracle in a jar
8/25/2012

Customer review by batgirl96

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by batgirl96
by batgirl96

I have stubborn stretch marks on the insides of my thighs and after using this for two weeks, even the darkest ones are fading! I thought I'd never get rid of them. This product also works wonders on scars and blemishes. Just remember, a little goes a long way. Excellent quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batgirl96
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moisturizer
1/7/2014

Customer review by CSHH

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by CSHH
by CSHH

I would recommend this product for anyone with dry skin. You don't need to apply a lot plus it smells like coca butter, which I like. My skin is getting better and not as dry because of the winter season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSHH
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used during pregnancy
2/5/2013

Customer review by Silver824

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Silver824
by Silver824

I have tried all the other cocoa butter stuff for pregnancy and none of it moisturized like this did. The others would only last for a couple of hours and then I would have dry itchy skin again. This stuff lasts all day, it is kinda oily when you put it on though. I have no stretch marks and even better than that, since I have been using it every day my scars that I had for years have now faded and aren't raised anymore. I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silver824
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff really works!
11/25/2012

Customer review by Beantowngirl28

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Beantowngirl28
by Beantowngirl28

I've used this for over a year casually(so casually that the small tub lasted me over a year) and it faded my stretch marks a bit. It took some away completely and others it gradulally lightened. I've committed to using it everyday within the last month-and with more consistent usage I am noticing a big difference. I have stretch marks on my upper thighs and the sides of my stomach. They were very prominent and for a woman who doesn't have any children they were quite embarrassing. This product has dramatically faded them. I actually think with consistent usage over the next few months, I may be able to get rid of them. It doesn't work for everyone, but I do think its worth a try. It's really thick though, so I only put it on at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beantowngirl28
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews