Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 44 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 42 reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Finally !
7/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had noticed that my 15 year old cat had sprayed somewhere in my living room .His reasons are the New addition , another cat. So he's upset and marking . I'm sure pet owners know that drill .....Found the spot on the carpeting he marked . Had shampooded the area several times with just carpet shampoo , but traces of odor left behind . Finally I found the other area he sprayed right on the sofa cushion that had to be months old by this ime .I took the cover off and saw the dark brown spray streak that soaked through the cover and was across the white bat padding .Sprayed this on the set in stain and smell , and within 15 minutes BOTH the brown stain and smell were gone , completely .For months I was hunting down this smell.Now after spraying the cushion , cover and washing the cover I can't smell any spray or urine odor . Works great !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If You have a Pet, You Need This!
6/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this because I lived in a rent house where some poor dog was locked in a room by someone before me and he urinated down the wall. The urine apparently ran down behind the baseboards and the stench made that room unbearable. I had tried everything imaginable to neutralize that terrible smell. Then I ordered Out! The first thing you must know about Enzymatic cleaners is that, because of how they work, you cannot use anything else on the stain/smell before you use this, or it won't work. So it did not fix my problem of the stench in that room. I moved to another house instead. The good news is, I then had this Out! when one of my dogs decided the place to poop was behind my desk and down the front of one of my antique trunks. It was seeping into the carpet and stinking up the whole office when I found it. And it was about half liquid poop. The worst kind to clean up. I grabbed the Out! and went to work. Several hours later, you could not smell or see where the poop used to be! Part of the instructions say to spray this around the spot as well, to saturate it so it will get down into the padding as well, so I did, and that worked completely. I cannot recommend this product highly enough - I will never be without it again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Stuff!
10/22/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little skeptical when my husband brought the bottle home but then I tried it on a cat feces stain and it not only removed the stain but also removed another stain when my daughter had ground a Caramello into the carpet. I was really shocked! It has a great smell to boot. I would definitely buy this again and recommend it to all my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best for the money
12/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Specifically made for removing urine smells and stains...enzyme power...so it works better than the pet odor deodorizers..those don't use enzymes to break down urine. There are other enzyme based pet odor removers but they are much more expensive... this one does the job...and costs the same as the cover up type spray deodorizers. If you have a spray bottle, can buy this by the gallon...cost less.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stain & Odor Remover
2/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Worked amazingly well, completely knocking out cat urine odor. One-time application. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So glad to find again!
12/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used this product years ago, and when I could no longer find it, I moved on to something else. When I saw where you could once again purchase from Walmart, I was elated, and ordered it right away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please Wal-Mart - carry this again!
10/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is the best I have tried. I am very disappointed that my Wal-mart doesn't carry it any more. I have contacted both Wal-mart.com and the department manager to let them know that the current product line does not work as well as OUT! It takes care of the stains much better than other brands of pet care and carpet cleaners.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nothing compares
1/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for years. I have potty trained 4 dogs and have had a cat, birds, hamsters, and 5 grandchildren, I've had lots of accidents and I don't have a single stain on my off white carpet. I can't imagine what it would look and smell like without it. My local walmart has quit carring this product. The nearest one that carries it is 60 miles away. This makes it very hard to get it. I wish it was available with sight to store shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IT WORKS
5/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have two cats, one that urinated on the basement floor. I tried washing the floor, disinfecting and baking soda. These only provided temporary solutions. The odor was so strong. I tried Out! and this works. It eliminated the urine odor and left a clean, soft smell. I'm going to keep this on hand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must have product!
11/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 7 week old puppy so having a stain/odor remover is imperative. I bought this spray a little over a week ago just to try it out (because it smelled nice in the store), I am SO glad I did ... it works excellently!! This is a must have product. The only complaint I have is that it's not at the Wal-Mart in my area (I have to go to the next city up from me). Either way, it's worth it. Now I know to buy the big bottle. Again, you will NOT be disappointed by this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product for price.
2/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for fresh smells, need to repeat a few times for old smells.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
4/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this product works great I have used it with both of my dogs as puppys and as adults when they have accidents . I was very unhappy when I went to my local store and it is no longer avalible. Better than odorban
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't live without it!
2/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this product. Bought it because we have three little puppies who occasionally make mistakes. It works great! Removes the stain and the odor and also works like magic on most any other type of stain
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OUT! Stain & Odor Remover, 32 oz
2/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price and product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Stain and Odor Product Ever
1/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great on any surface or material, never causes damage. Has a pleasant almoind smell until dry, then no odor at all. Is good for removing all kinds of organic stains, is safe for plumbing and around children and pets, and works in carpet and upholstery shampooers, and washing machines both domestic and commercial. I highly recommend this for not only pet issues, but any kind of odor or stain and restoration, as it truly works and does not just cover with perfumes like other 'freshener' products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Removes All Kinds of Stains!
1/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It removed Red Wine from a beige carpet. Good House hold Stain Remover
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great/easy to use
1/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used this before & this is the best I've found
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT
12/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
DOES A REAL GOOD JOB. IT IS MUCH BETTER THAN OTHERS I HAVE TRIED,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly fragranced
5/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If this enzymatic cleaner truly eliminated pet odor then I doubt it would need to be so perfumated. As it is, my eyes are burning and I can taste the smell on my tongue. Yes. That's right. Smells/tastes just like the nasty powder carpet cleaners.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff
4/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 3 dogs and 1 of them is a puppy still that now is potty trained but till we dot to hat point, she often did her business on the carpet. I tried this product after using other brands and this is the one gay really works. It removes the stains and he smell of urine very well unlike other brands that promises some sort of result that they don't actually deliver. Just one bad point about this product is that is kinda difficult to find it. That's why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-