Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 496 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

496 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

496 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
67
3 stars
33
2 stars
37
1 stars
211
1-20 of 477 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 477 total reviews
1-20 of 477 reviews
Great product!
7/18/2016

Customer review by Calm427

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Calm427
by Calm427

Not too thick, blends smoothly, never greasy or clumpy. It has never made my face break out and I have very sensitive skin.

Calm427
Mount Ulla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
It is an awesome product it really helps
7/14/2016

Customer review by Tete12

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Tete12
by Tete12

It helps hide the bags under my eyes and it makes my face more bright also it makes the pimples less noticeable

Tete12
Pawtucket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Amazing
7/14/2016

Customer review by Bethcd00

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Bethcd00
by Bethcd00

This product is so great. I highly suggest and recommend

Bethcd00
Keller tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tru-blend is a great summery foundation
6/2/2016

Customer review by Sammie8514

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Sammie8514
by Sammie8514

I love this foundation it's light and shows through all your natural beauty while covering the flaws you want to hide its amazing

Sammie8514
Sparwood BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
LIGHT, NATURAL LOOKING!
9/26/2011

Customer review by ljlmal

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by ljlmal
by ljlmal

I love this foundation! It is light, doesn't feel like a mask when you put it on like a lot of foundations do. I wanted a foundation that would blend with my own skin tone not completely cover up my own natural look! Lots of other people must like it also because my local store is alway low or out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljlmal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay product
4/29/2016

Customer review by PrincessBallet1985

4.0 stars 4/29/2016 by PrincessBallet1985
by PrincessBallet1985

It applies smoothly with a light-medium coverage and it doesn't really have a scent. When I scratch my face, the foundation rubs off, but it doesn't affect the coverage in that area.

PrincessBallet1985
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great Smove good color
4/15/2016

Customer review by jojo65

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by jojo65
by jojo65

Love the smooth feel doesn't break me out goes on evenly would tell an share with everyone

jojo65
muldrow ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coverage but broke my face out
9/27/2013

Customer review by TxGirl123

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by TxGirl123
by TxGirl123

I have combination skin, no acne at all or other skin problems. I usually buy MAC makeup but I wanted to try to find cheaper makeup to use. I picked this one because Covergirl is well known and it says trublend. I have always had problems with some make up not blending in well and this makeup really did blend in very well for me and had good coverage. Except after 2-3 weeks of using it I noticed I started breaking out around my chin and I don't ever have breakouts. Maybe one or two spots every so often but not ever this bad. I'm definitely not going to keep using this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxGirl123
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matching made easy
2/20/2016

Customer review by CindyC

4.0 stars 2/20/2016 by CindyC
by CindyC

Matched reasonably well with my ethnic skin tone. Great price, would consider buying again.

CindyC
Christchurch, NZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great foundation.
2/4/2016

Customer review by Bubbie281

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Bubbie281
by Bubbie281

First time ever buying foundation of any kind and this one was absolutely perfect. Doesn't feel heavy, doesn't get cakey, and it looks amazing. I found the perfect match.

Bubbie281
Compton, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Looks great on my skin.
1/22/2016

Customer review by CJ1980

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by CJ1980
by CJ1980

I like that it's a buildable coverage and doesn't feel heavy. I will definitely be purchasing this foundation again.

CJ1980
Cordell, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely love!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Thia34

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Thia34
by Thia34

It takes only half the time to do my makeup since it gives me that even look the first time every time. No more multiple primers or multiple toners for me!!

Thia34
Greeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what made you think you could improve perfection?
1/6/2016

Customer review by phyl

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by phyl
by phyl

I'm desperaately running all over town looking for the "old" trublend #415. HOW COULD YOU!!

phyl
PORT ORANGE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Bring back the old TruBlend make up.
1/3/2016

Customer review by IvoryRed

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by IvoryRed
by IvoryRed

I am so disappointed with this liquid atrocity. The old TruBlend Make-up was thicker and covered so much better.

IvoryRed
Kingston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
I love the Cover Girl TruBlend Liquid Make Up.
1/8/2013

Customer review by Debsun

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Debsun
by Debsun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The makeup gives such a natural look to my skin and does not look as if I am wearing any makeup but it does a good job of covering the age spots on my face and since I do not have any wrinkles it just makes my skin look natural. I have been using this makeup for a few years and am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debsun
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny/Sparkly
12/5/2009

Customer review by LelyCheer

3.0 stars 12/5/2009 by LelyCheer
by LelyCheer

Unless you want to look like Edward, don't use this. 1. It gives you lines even using brushes 2. Its too shimmery 3. It feels heavy on your skin Bad product

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LelyCheer
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/13/2013

Customer review by LvWLmrtonline

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by LvWLmrtonline
by LvWLmrtonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm allergic to SPF. To my best knowlege, this product contains no SPF so I've had no irritation or outbreaks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LvWLmrtonline
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HATE THE BEW FORMULA! Will NOT buy again!
11/5/2015

Customer review by Pooh321

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Pooh321
by Pooh321

I have used TruBlends old formula for quite some time, Loved it! This new stuff however, is beyond awful! I will not be buying this product again unless they switch back to the old formula!!

Pooh321
Kermit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Amazing, but...
11/9/2015

Customer review by erin25

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by erin25
by erin25

This foundation is amazing! It blends perfectly and doesn't look cakey. I just wish they made a lighter shade,the lightest shade is too dark for me.

erin25
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
I love it
8/22/2015

Customer review by Angel101

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Angel101
by Angel101

I really love it it covers my blemishes well. It gives me a confidence I didn't have. Twist call back when not using so it won't spill out

Angel101
Baton rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 477 total reviews
1-20 of 477 reviews