Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 478 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

478 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

478 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

46%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
57
3 stars
32
2 stars
36
1 stars
211
1-20 of 469 total reviews
46%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 469 total reviews
1-20 of 469 reviews
Looks great on my skin.
1/22/2016

Customer review by CJ1980

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by CJ1980
by CJ1980

I like that it's a buildable coverage and doesn't feel heavy. I will definitely be purchasing this foundation again.

CJ1980
Cordell, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely love!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Thia34

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Thia34
by Thia34

It takes only half the time to do my makeup since it gives me that even look the first time every time. No more multiple primers or multiple toners for me!!

Thia34
Greeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what made you think you could improve perfection?
1/6/2016

Customer review by phyl

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by phyl
by phyl

I'm desperaately running all over town looking for the "old" trublend #415. HOW COULD YOU!!

phyl
PORT ORANGE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Bring back the old TruBlend make up.
1/3/2016

Customer review by IvoryRed

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by IvoryRed
by IvoryRed

I am so disappointed with this liquid atrocity. The old TruBlend Make-up was thicker and covered so much better.

IvoryRed
Kingston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
LIGHT, NATURAL LOOKING!
9/26/2011

Customer review by ljlmal

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by ljlmal
by ljlmal

I love this foundation! It is light, doesn't feel like a mask when you put it on like a lot of foundations do. I wanted a foundation that would blend with my own skin tone not completely cover up my own natural look! Lots of other people must like it also because my local store is alway low or out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljlmal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, but...
11/9/2015

Customer review by erin25

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by erin25
by erin25

This foundation is amazing! It blends perfectly and doesn't look cakey. I just wish they made a lighter shade,the lightest shade is too dark for me.

erin25
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
HATE THE BEW FORMULA! Will NOT buy again!
11/5/2015

Customer review by Pooh321

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Pooh321
by Pooh321

I have used TruBlends old formula for quite some time, Loved it! This new stuff however, is beyond awful! I will not be buying this product again unless they switch back to the old formula!!

Pooh321
Kermit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Great coverage but broke my face out
9/27/2013

Customer review by TxGirl123

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by TxGirl123
by TxGirl123

I have combination skin, no acne at all or other skin problems. I usually buy MAC makeup but I wanted to try to find cheaper makeup to use. I picked this one because Covergirl is well known and it says trublend. I have always had problems with some make up not blending in well and this makeup really did blend in very well for me and had good coverage. Except after 2-3 weeks of using it I noticed I started breaking out around my chin and I don't ever have breakouts. Maybe one or two spots every so often but not ever this bad. I'm definitely not going to keep using this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxGirl123
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
8/22/2015

Customer review by Angel101

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Angel101
by Angel101

I really love it it covers my blemishes well. It gives me a confidence I didn't have. Twist call back when not using so it won't spill out

Angel101
Baton rouge, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love the product, hate the bottle and pump
8/12/2015

Customer review by Jeannie54

3.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Jeannie54
by Jeannie54

I love this product and the way it looks and feels on my face, but hate the packaging. I can't travel with it as it spills everywhere. I'd prefer it in a simple bottle with no pump.

Jeannie54
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
The foundation by itself is good.
8/5/2015

Customer review by momofone1

2.0 stars 8/5/2015 by momofone1
by momofone1

The pump hasn't been working properly for the last 2 weeks. The makeup shoots out on my clothes, counter, floor and the mirror, it's not clogged. I won't purchase this product again.

momofone1
Springfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
This product is really good. COVER GIRL ROCKS!
7/24/2015

Customer review by LADYJ33

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by LADYJ33
by LADYJ33

This product is really good I love it,it don't make me look different and my skin don't feel caked up or look caked up. COVER GIRLS ROCKS!

LADYJ33
Lexington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the Cover Girl TruBlend Liquid Make Up.
1/8/2013

Customer review by Debsun

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Debsun
by Debsun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The makeup gives such a natural look to my skin and does not look as if I am wearing any makeup but it does a good job of covering the age spots on my face and since I do not have any wrinkles it just makes my skin look natural. I have been using this makeup for a few years and am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debsun
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny/Sparkly
12/5/2009

Customer review by LelyCheer

3.0 stars 12/5/2009 by LelyCheer
by LelyCheer

Unless you want to look like Edward, don't use this. 1. It gives you lines even using brushes 2. Its too shimmery 3. It feels heavy on your skin Bad product

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LelyCheer
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/13/2013

Customer review by LvWLmrtonline

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by LvWLmrtonline
by LvWLmrtonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm allergic to SPF. To my best knowlege, this product contains no SPF so I've had no irritation or outbreaks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LvWLmrtonline
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new best friend!
4/20/2015

Customer review by EssenceofSpirit

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by EssenceofSpirit
by EssenceofSpirit

Great coverage and I have dark acne scars. Use a foundation brush. I use two layers and it looks very natural; just like my skin! Lasts all day!

EssenceofSpirit
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT!
12/20/2014

Customer review by acrooks94

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by acrooks94
by acrooks94

I have been looking for a foundation that can replace my MaryKay foundation since I have finally run out, this did the job! I love this foundation!

acrooks94
Alliance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
1/11/2015

Customer review by tony14

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by tony14
by tony14

I love this makeup! It blends right in with my skin tone.

tony14
Lititz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing
5/30/2014

Customer review by mg83

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by mg83
by mg83

I LOVED the old formula! I wore classic beige, new stuff says I am I4 and I get an orange face when I wear it. Now I get to go to the trouble and expense of finding a new brand that won't make me look like an oompa loompa. Thanks for "improving."

mg83
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
5/1/2014

Customer review by Annie1952

2.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Annie1952
by Annie1952

I bought the new trublend, using the number guide to match it up with what I used to use. It was way, way, too dark, I'll never wear it. I had to go back and buy something else. Now I have to keep buying different makeup and wasting my money.

Annie1952
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 469 total reviews
1-20 of 469 reviews