Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 469 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

469 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

469 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
55
3 stars
31
2 stars
35
1 stars
209
1-20 of 460 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews
LIGHT, NATURAL LOOKING!
9/26/2011

Customer review by ljlmal

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by ljlmal
by ljlmal

I love this foundation! It is light, doesn't feel like a mask when you put it on like a lot of foundations do. I wanted a foundation that would blend with my own skin tone not completely cover up my own natural look! Lots of other people must like it also because my local store is alway low or out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljlmal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coverage but broke my face out
9/27/2013

Customer review by TxGirl123

3.0 stars 9/27/2013 by TxGirl123
by TxGirl123

I have combination skin, no acne at all or other skin problems. I usually buy MAC makeup but I wanted to try to find cheaper makeup to use. I picked this one because Covergirl is well known and it says trublend. I have always had problems with some make up not blending in well and this makeup really did blend in very well for me and had good coverage. Except after 2-3 weeks of using it I noticed I started breaking out around my chin and I don't ever have breakouts. Maybe one or two spots every so often but not ever this bad. I'm definitely not going to keep using this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxGirl123
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love the Cover Girl TruBlend Liquid Make Up.
1/8/2013

Customer review by Debsun

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Debsun
by Debsun

The makeup gives such a natural look to my skin and does not look as if I am wearing any makeup but it does a good job of covering the age spots on my face and since I do not have any wrinkles it just makes my skin look natural. I have been using this makeup for a few years and am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debsun
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by LvWLmrtonline

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by LvWLmrtonline
by LvWLmrtonline

I'm allergic to SPF. To my best knowlege, this product contains no SPF so I've had no irritation or outbreaks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LvWLmrtonline
Rohnert Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny/Sparkly
12/5/2009

Customer review by LelyCheer

3.0 stars 12/5/2009 by LelyCheer
by LelyCheer

Unless you want to look like Edward, don't use this. 1. It gives you lines even using brushes 2. Its too shimmery 3. It feels heavy on your skin Bad product

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LelyCheer
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/13/2013

Customer review by ADS10

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by ADS10
by ADS10

Cheap product. Doesn't provide good coverage and wears off VERY easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADS10
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great product, bad pump!
8/4/2013

Customer review by Waves

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Waves
by Waves

I LOVE this foundation. It's lightweight.and covers your skin flaws.I have very sensitive skin, but this product works great. The pump for getting the makeup out doesn't work. It's VERY frustrating, especially since you pay enough for the product.

Waves
Algoma, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
trublend 405
9/1/2013

Customer review by LaurinW

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by LaurinW
by LaurinW

New holy grail product! The color is perfect and the texture reminds me of Bobbi Brown Skin foundation only the coverage is a little better. Looks like my skin-only better-and i don't have a problem with it moving. Hope they keep this one around!

LaurinW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great liquid makeup
6/19/2013

Customer review by bconner

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by bconner
by bconner

This product is the perfect lightweight makeup for the heat of summer. It goes on flawless and stays on for the entire day. I love that it is not too thick and heavy on the skin, but still provides great, long lasting coverage.

bconner
Oxford, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this makeup
11/1/2013

Customer review by marielpasotx

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by marielpasotx
by marielpasotx

i love how this makeup feels, it goes on smooth doesnt feel heavy on my face.

marielpasotx
el paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by Juls

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Juls
by Juls

This is a fabulous foundation. It covers well and evens out skin tone without feeling heavy or looking cakey. It is the best foundation I have ever tried for my sensitive skin! I am light to med. complexion and use Buff #2. Please don't discontinue!

Juls
somewhere, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DUH!!! it works
1/21/2008

Customer review by Niki

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by Niki
by Niki

This stuff works SOOO well! As soon as I tried it I can't stop. It works SOO well it makes you're skin look flawless, healthy and beautiful, it doesn't even look like you're wearing makeup! Thank you covergirl for making this amazing makeup. LOVE IT!

Niki
St.Charles Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Foundation
4/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was undecided about buying this, but It's the best foundation I've EVER USED! It works for both oily and dry skin, as it gives my skin just the right amount of coverage, without feeling like a mask. I will definitally repurchase this product.

An anonymous customer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best foundation
4/19/2008

Customer review by harleygurl03

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by harleygurl03
by harleygurl03

i love the new trublend. it doesent make my skin feel oily and it doesent feel heavy like other foundations. every one i kno also loves this product

harleygurl03
clarksville.tennesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very natural
1/10/2009

Customer review by kylieisabelle

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by kylieisabelle
by kylieisabelle

I'm not sure why there are so many bad reviews. I use this to even out my skintone, and you can't even tell I'm wearing it. I really like it!

kylieisabelle
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good, recommend it!
5/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its very good, people who hate this dont know how to use it i use a sponge, it makes my skin soft and silky, compared to powders feels rough and dry. i have dry skin above nose and i dont have problem when i wear it

An anonymous customer
Chateauguay, Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product
4/5/2010

Customer review by Malu

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Malu
by Malu

I was a little skeptical buying this product but it works awesom and gives a good coverage. I found the perfect shade for my skin. However, this product is not so great under the sun. I would truely recomend this!!

Malu
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best foundation for my skin
9/18/2008

Customer review by MakeoverGuru

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by MakeoverGuru
by MakeoverGuru

I used the original TruBlend and it made my skin break out, which forced me to look at other brands. This foundation makes me forget that I am wearing make up. It is a wonderful foundation.

MakeoverGuru
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like this!
3/21/2008

Customer review by Sabrina

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Sabrina
by Sabrina

The old trublend didn't have a color that matched my ultra-pale skin at all. It seems covergirl added more colors or something because I *finally* found something that matches my coloring!

Sabrina
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Light Foundation!!!
7/11/2008

Customer review by BeanCounter

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by BeanCounter
by BeanCounter

I used the old TruBlend so I was upset at first. But I have to say that I LOVE this foundation. It goes on so light, dries fast, and NEVER feels greasy. I only need very light coverage but this fits the bill perfectly!

BeanCounter
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 460 total reviews
1-20 of 460 reviews