Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
LightTracer Light Box
1/27/2016

Customer review by Wallieshopper1

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Wallieshopper1
by Wallieshopper1

Mom and I use this for our quilting in tracing patterns. It works wonderful. Light is bright and one can see the lines needed to trace from the light underneath. I would recommend to anyone needing to trace things. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallieshopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My granddaughter loves it.
11/22/2008

Customer review by purpleone15

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by purpleone15
by purpleone15

My granddaughter loves to draw and trace anything, so this is the perfect gift for her. I highly recommend the lighttracer to everyone. The lighttracer works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purpleone15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Box
6/20/2010

Customer review by donedealindc

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by donedealindc
by donedealindc

I bought this to do illustrations and so far no problem. It's small but a sheet of 8x11 paper will fit.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donedealindc
landover, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bargain for a great product
10/3/2010

Customer review by CrafterForLife

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by CrafterForLife
by CrafterForLife

I was thrilled that I found a lightbox at such a reasonable price. This product comes in handy for a number of craft projects and it is easy to use and handle.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrafterForLife
Santa Fe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price and sturdy item
12/26/2015

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Lola
by Lola

This lightTracer box is perfect for home. It is small enough to carry too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and great price
5/1/2011

Customer review by dondon2008

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by dondon2008
by dondon2008

I've been needing to get a light box for my son's art projects. He tries to use the sunrise or the blue screen of the tv screen to trace images. This light box is perfect! Just the right size, a great price, and quick delivery. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dondon2008
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Buy!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Kawaii2

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Kawaii2
by Kawaii2

Nice lightbox, served it's purpose. Haven't used it very much but so far it does what it's supposed to. I especially like that it's NOT battery powered so i don't have to worry about replacing batteries and i like that it's not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kawaii2
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product for price
3/25/2012

Customer review by bancell6

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by bancell6
by bancell6

Using this for tracing artwork for pen and ink illustration. For the money it works great. Love the slanted top. Nothing fancy, but didn't need to be, and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bancell6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by transfuse

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by transfuse
by transfuse

I bought this light box for tracing quilting patterns onto a quilt top I just finished. It worked beautifully. I have tried many ways of doing this in the past but this was the easiest and fastest. My grandchildren used it all weekend. They thought it was great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
transfuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/4/2013

Customer review by Quilternbelle

3.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Quilternbelle
by Quilternbelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On off switch not precise...good price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quilternbelle
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be brighter
4/13/2012

Customer review by retiredinmaine2

3.0 stars 4/13/2012 by retiredinmaine2
by retiredinmaine2

Everything is as advertised, but this could use a brighter bulb. Some details are hard to see through 140# watercolor paper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredinmaine2
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Expensive - cheaply made
9/2/2014

Customer review by Ralph1122

2.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Ralph1122
by Ralph1122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lighting was very uneven top to bottom. Sent it back. Lot of money for something so cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ralph1122
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must for cardmaking and scrapbooking
7/19/2010

Customer review by CardMakingGrandma

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by CardMakingGrandma
by CardMakingGrandma

This light box is almost perfect for doing embossing, making cut lines on the backs of card paper, or any other use you might have for seeing through a piece of paper (or fabric, for that matter). Years ago, I had a light box with a clear glass plate instead of the frosted plastic this one has, and although I prefer the glass, I cannot find any reason to require clear as opposed to the frosted plastic, and this one is certainly doing the job for me. For what I am using it for, the size is also ideal--plenty of room to maneuver even the larger sheets of card paper. I would not, however, use craft knives on the plastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardMakingGrandma
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lighttracer box
6/4/2015

Customer review by nutzboutdisney

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by nutzboutdisney
by nutzboutdisney

This product worked as well as the one my sister purchased at a craft store for three times the amount she paid for hers. It does exactly what I wanted it to do. Well with what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutzboutdisney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LightTracer Light Box
6/13/2015

Customer review by Diana

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Diana
by Diana

GREAT !!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what expected - Hoped for better!
11/29/2008

Customer review by shoppinginutah

3.0 stars 11/29/2008 by shoppinginutah
by shoppinginutah

this lightbox arrived with 2 small scratches on the front panel which are annoying but not worth mailing it back for a replacement - I shop online because I can't get to the local store, so the scratches will have to be okay. This is not my favorite purchase from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppinginutah
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price for this product
1/6/2013

Customer review by colormama

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by colormama
by colormama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unless you want to go out and spend alot on an actual light table (which would be nice!) then this is the way to go! Good price decent sized. I got this as a present for my husband and he seems to like it as much as i thought he would. The only thing he said was that he thought the light could be even brighter, which who knows you might be able to replace the bulb it comes with, with a brighter one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colormama
rapid city, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good but ...
11/18/2014

Customer review by ChiangUSA

4.0 stars 11/18/2014 by ChiangUSA
by ChiangUSA

Works fine. My only quibble is the switch is a little loose and the lights don't always come on quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiangUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
light box is adequate
8/30/2013

Customer review by GottWool

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by GottWool
by GottWool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This light box is small, but I knew that it would be. Pictures are a bit misleading to size so be sure and note the dimensions of this. I wish it were about 3" bigger in the width and length and it would be perfect for me. It is light and convenient so it is much better than what I had. A fun gift for kids - to be sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottWool
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice light box
7/16/2013

Customer review by katsdolls

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by katsdolls
by katsdolls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this light box to help me in my pattern business. Does exactly what I need it to do and I will use it often. I do however feel that it is a bit overpriced. That being said, if you can find it somewhere cheaper, it's a nice light box for crafts & kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katsdolls
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews