Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
My granddaughter loves it.
11/22/2008

Customer review by purpleone15

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by purpleone15
by purpleone15

My granddaughter loves to draw and trace anything, so this is the perfect gift for her. I highly recommend the lighttracer to everyone. The lighttracer works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpleone15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light Box
6/20/2010

Customer review by donedealindc

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by donedealindc
by donedealindc

I bought this to do illustrations and so far no problem. It's small but a sheet of 8x11 paper will fit.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donedealindc
landover, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bargain for a great product
10/3/2010

Customer review by CrafterForLife

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by CrafterForLife
by CrafterForLife

I was thrilled that I found a lightbox at such a reasonable price. This product comes in handy for a number of craft projects and it is easy to use and handle.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrafterForLife
Santa Fe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product and great price
5/1/2011

Customer review by dondon2008

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by dondon2008
by dondon2008

I've been needing to get a light box for my son's art projects. He tries to use the sunrise or the blue screen of the tv screen to trace images. This light box is perfect! Just the right size, a great price, and quick delivery. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dondon2008
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/27/2011

Customer review by transfuse

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by transfuse
by transfuse

I bought this light box for tracing quilting patterns onto a quilt top I just finished. It worked beautifully. I have tried many ways of doing this in the past but this was the easiest and fastest. My grandchildren used it all weekend. They thought it was great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transfuse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product for price
3/25/2012

Customer review by bancell6

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by bancell6
by bancell6

Using this for tracing artwork for pen and ink illustration. For the money it works great. Love the slanted top. Nothing fancy, but didn't need to be, and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bancell6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Kawaii2

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Kawaii2
by Kawaii2

Nice lightbox, served it's purpose. Haven't used it very much but so far it does what it's supposed to. I especially like that it's NOT battery powered so i don't have to worry about replacing batteries and i like that it's not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kawaii2
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Could be brighter
4/13/2012

Customer review by retiredinmaine2

3.0 stars 4/13/2012 by retiredinmaine2
by retiredinmaine2

Everything is as advertised, but this could use a brighter bulb. Some details are hard to see through 140# watercolor paper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredinmaine2
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2013

Customer review by Quilternbelle

3.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Quilternbelle
by Quilternbelle

On off switch not precise...good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quilternbelle
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what expected - Hoped for better!
11/29/2008

Customer review by shoppinginutah

3.0 stars 11/29/2008 by shoppinginutah
by shoppinginutah

this lightbox arrived with 2 small scratches on the front panel which are annoying but not worth mailing it back for a replacement - I shop online because I can't get to the local store, so the scratches will have to be okay. This is not my favorite purchase from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppinginutah
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for cardmaking and scrapbooking
7/19/2010

Customer review by CardMakingGrandma

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by CardMakingGrandma
by CardMakingGrandma

This light box is almost perfect for doing embossing, making cut lines on the backs of card paper, or any other use you might have for seeing through a piece of paper (or fabric, for that matter). Years ago, I had a light box with a clear glass plate instead of the frosted plastic this one has, and although I prefer the glass, I cannot find any reason to require clear as opposed to the frosted plastic, and this one is certainly doing the job for me. For what I am using it for, the size is also ideal--plenty of room to maneuver even the larger sheets of card paper. I would not, however, use craft knives on the plastic.

Was this review helpful? (4) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardMakingGrandma
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/10/2013

Customer review by Luv2qlt

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Luv2qlt
by Luv2qlt

I am a quilter and was looking for a light box that would do the job and not break the bank! This one fits the bill. It is the perfect size for tracing on individual blocks. It is light weight and easy to use. I would definately recommend this product :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2qlt
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the product was exactly what i was looking for.
5/6/2013

Customer review by packard5

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by packard5
by packard5

It was light weight enough that I can work with it in my lap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packard5
LA Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light Box Exceeded My Expectations
6/10/2013

Customer review by Bkrytar

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Bkrytar
by Bkrytar

The Light Tracer Light Box is beautiful - It was very carefully packed and shipped quickly and I got it for a great price- It was so easy to find and order on your convenient website I am extremely happy with it - Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bkrytar
New Fairfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for this product
1/6/2013

Customer review by colormama

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by colormama
by colormama

Unless you want to go out and spend alot on an actual light table (which would be nice!) then this is the way to go! Good price decent sized. I got this as a present for my husband and he seems to like it as much as i thought he would. The only thing he said was that he thought the light could be even brighter, which who knows you might be able to replace the bulb it comes with, with a brighter one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colormama
rapid city, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The light box is great for all crafts.
9/17/2013

Customer review by TheGrandmaG

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by TheGrandmaG
by TheGrandmaG

I love my light box. Wish I had ordered it sooner. I received it one day early. Great service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGrandmaG
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price
5/22/2013

Customer review by KingCurt

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by KingCurt
by KingCurt

I went with my wife to Michaels to look for a light table. They had this exact same one for $110!!! Walmart has the same product for way less money. And other companies wonder why people shop here. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingCurt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a perfect light box for my needs.
10/22/2012

Customer review by ShivaBlu

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by ShivaBlu
by ShivaBlu

Shipping was GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShivaBlu
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Compact & lightweight
8/30/2013

Customer review by Santacharles

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Santacharles
by Santacharles

I needed to draw a good outline of a 3 story school building. from rough sketches. Shipment was very fast. I'll also use it for the preschool class, to teach them another way to trace sketches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Santacharles
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product-Best Price in Town
8/30/2013

Customer review by IrelandsFinest

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by IrelandsFinest
by IrelandsFinest

Looked all over for the best light box and Walmart has the best price. Was going to make my own but at this price had to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrelandsFinest
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews