Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 112 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
solar power is great
6/4/2009

Customer review by petpanda

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by petpanda
by petpanda

This clothes dryer is working out great. You can easily hang 2 loads on it. Though I have room to set in ground, I tried a suggestion I read online and placed the pole through the hole in my patio table and into the umbrella stand. This works great!! Laundry basket goes on table- no bending- and the pole rotates allowing me to stand in one spot while hanging. The table is also handy when taking clothes down- you can fold them and sort them right there. The pole can be removed and folded easily...or you can throw a sheet, blanket, or table cloth on top to shade the table instead of an umbrella. I plan to use this dryer in my basement this winter by placing the pole either in my patio umbrella stand or in my x-mas tree stand.

Was this review helpful? (164) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petpanda
SE Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
6/28/2009

Customer review by MrsFTee

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by MrsFTee
by MrsFTee

I was looking for an umbrella clothes dryer and was a little afraid to buy one on line. The dryer was easy to assemble, however; if you didn't already have one installed you need to follow directions to put post in cement before putting the clothes dryer up. We were lucky we only had to replace the old pole with the new. Make sure you read the directions about balancing clothes on all sides of the dryer or else the dryer may bend. The aluminum is a little flimsy but I think it will hold up ok. It's important that you close up the dryer if there is a bad wind storm predicted. Also make sure you remove the dryer during the winter months or else it may rust. For the money this was all I expected

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsFTee
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
much wanted product
11/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been in Florida for almost 4 years and have not been able to find one of these unless I paid an arm & a leg for it. Up home I used mine everyday, to the point my husband wondered why we had a dryer. I just love hanging my clothes out in the sun and this product makes it so easy. I don't have to keep moving my laundry basket with me to hang my clothes. Just set it down and stand in one place as the clothesline turns like a carousel. the set up was great just like its name, it opens like an umbrella, all preassembled.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
33549
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Memories of a good past time.
8/23/2009

Customer review by mkdk2009

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by mkdk2009
by mkdk2009

Happy to decide to locate an umbrella clothes line. It has been years since I used one and I forgot how great it was to go to bed on fresh outdoor dried sheets. Very easy to install and appears that when we take it down when the cold weather gets here, it will be easy to put up for the winter. Happy not using the dryer unless I have to and the savings on the utility bill will pay for the clothes line in less than one months bill. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to save money and loves the smell of fresh outdoor dried clothing.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkdk2009
Near Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
5/25/2009

Customer review by brobinson

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by brobinson
by brobinson

This product was about what I expected it to be. Easy to install and use. The lines are loose from the start, but can easily be tightened. I am overall satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brobinson
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Recommended
5/8/2011

Customer review by sjgibbs6

1.0 stars 5/8/2011 by sjgibbs6
by sjgibbs6

This is not made for large loads of laundry or large items such as bed sheets, towels, etc. One arm bent with a gust of wind during the second time I used it. Not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjgibbs6
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Money saving
6/22/2009

Customer review by Ups477

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Ups477
by Ups477

I ordered this to help save money this summer on our electric bill and to keep our home from over heating from the drier. I have used it 3 times now and I have to say it holds a lot of clothing. We had to cement it in the ground to keep it from falling over but that was fine. The trick was to cement it without messing up the rotation of it. An old small half ball on the bottom before we stuck it in the wet cement did the trick! I am looking forward to many years of money saving use out of this. Oh, watch out with lowering it for storage it can tangle and then a pain to put back up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ups477
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
$ saving and green
6/10/2009

Customer review by exqqme1

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by exqqme1
by exqqme1

Love this "clothes line." It was easy to install and has loads of room to hang items...it's appearance is deceiving. Today's fabric softeners work extremely well and only my oldest towels (which probably should be replaced anyway) get stiff and scratchy when dried outdoors. I haven't used my electric clothes drier in 2 weeks and expect to see a difference on my electric bill. The smell of clothes dried in the sun and the breeze is divine. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exqqme1
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Money saver
9/8/2010

Customer review by warbirdali

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by warbirdali
by warbirdali

In the summer heat we can dry 3 washloads in a day -even towels- and save the dryer running. I put the post hole straight in the ground and it is fine, I may get around to cementing it but it has been up over a year (I forgot to review) and no problems. Very heavy loads like lots of towels or flannel sheets stretch the lines so you have to tighten them after a few months, but in the warm months it saves $$ and gives a great smell to clothes

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warbirdali
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Go Green and Save Money
7/24/2014

Customer review by omtt

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by omtt
by omtt

I just love this item! I live in a apartment complex and did not want to pay to use the washer/dryers. I have a 5x10 patio that I set it up on. I had to get crafty...I bought a 5 gal steel pail (at Walmart in the painting section) bought 50 lb bag of cement(quick set) 2 ft of PVC pipe and set it in the pail with cement (I wanted to save the piping that comes with the line for later use) let it set for 7 hrs. I then washed 3 loads of laundry hung it out and still had space for more on the line. I love going green...the line will pay for itself very soon...and the best thing is my clothes/sheets smell great! Could life get any sweeter...Save Mother Earth...Go Green!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omtt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
3/25/2011

Customer review by Snaidirolf

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by Snaidirolf
by Snaidirolf

This clothes dryer held heavy canvas drop cloths, soaking wet on a very windy day. One 4 x 15, one 8 x 8.At times I thought it might be a bit too much for it to carry but it got through the day just fine. Just one caution, although wash is not hung on them, the ends of the aluminum arms are sharp. It's affordable and does the job for us.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snaidirolf
Chester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GO GREEN
7/7/2010

Customer review by knlut

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by knlut
by knlut

GREAT, WHAT A WAY TO SAVE ON THAT ELEC. BILL BY NOT RUNNING THAT DRYER. I THROW MY CLOTHES IN THE DRYER ABOUT 5 MINUTES AFTER HANGING THEM OUT TO SOFTEN THEM UP.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knlut
ASHEVILLE NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/6/2009

Customer review by beforme

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by beforme
by beforme

I shopped around for one of these laundry umbrellas and this one had the best price and good customer reviews. I put mine up a couple of weeks ago and it works great! It easily holds 2 full loads of laundry, no problem. I put the laundry out in the morning and it is dry by late afternoon. Looking forward to seeing the decrease in my electric bill from not using the dryer!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beforme
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Serves the purpose!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Stormy70

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Stormy70
by Stormy70

It has been raining since we put this up, but it looks like it will be just fine. The difference between this one and the one I had is, I will be able to remove the umbrella in the winter. It is a neat feature that the ground pipe has a flap that can be closed during the harsh winters that we have in northern NY., and the umbrella can be removed and folded away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormy70
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Ordered One Thing_Expecting Something Else
7/12/2010

Customer review by MissBelleMS

3.0 stars 7/12/2010 by MissBelleMS
by MissBelleMS

This is a very tall item, that requires digging a hole and putting cement in the ground to stablize it. I thought I was buying someting that I could stick into the ground hang a few items on it and move it away when not in use so that my backyard could still be used by the grandkids. This is not small and portable as I thought. If you are looking for a large, strong, stationary clothes line...this one is for you...it's not for me...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBelleMS
Sachse, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/23/2012

Customer review by happylaundress

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by happylaundress
by happylaundress

I bought the umbrella clothes dryer several weeks ago and have not used my electric clothes dryer since. I am very impressed with how well it is made and how sturdy it is. I did not install it permanently in the ground as we wanted to be able to take it with us when on vacation. I have simply placed it into a cast iron umbrella stand and it works fine. I would certainly recommend it to others. There is something very pleasing and soothing about watching fresh laundry fluttering in the breeze.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happylaundress
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Clothesline
6/21/2014

Customer review by Mrbig303

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Mrbig303
by Mrbig303

I got this clothesline to replace one like it that lasted for about 6 to 8 years. This was on sale. It arrived very quickly. I followed directions and put it up in the back yard. We have put several loads of wash on it and it works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrbig303
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use
7/6/2009

Customer review by Slacker0392

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Slacker0392
by Slacker0392

Very easy to put up and use. It holds a lot of weight too. I have hung up 2-3 loads on it at once and the arms have held strong. Even with towels. Overall a great product to save you money by not using the dryer!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slacker0392
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Who Uses a Clothes Line?
6/26/2010

Customer review by Sonysjunk

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Sonysjunk
by Sonysjunk

With the cost of my electric over doubling in the last 2 years....my wife suggested a clothes line. I was a little apprehensive about it because I have always used a dryer. In this summer heat the clothes on the line dry in about 30 to 45 minutes! The heat from the dryer being on is not an issue anymore. Plan on 3 bags of cement...80 lbs each...and lets not forget that pick for when I got 8 inches down for the hole, was solid rock....needs a 8-12 inch by 20 inch deep hole...its in, its done and not going anywhere....easy removal for cutting the grass!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonysjunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big product for the price
6/6/2011

Customer review by rbf403

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by rbf403
by rbf403

Super convenient and easy to use! I didn’t expect it to be as big as it is and holds two loads of wash. I used another person’s suggestion and stuck this in my table’s umbrella hole and it works great! Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbf403
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews