Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

5 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 5 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love it but I hate it!
1/18/2009

Customer review by MallManiac

3.0 stars 1/18/2009 by MallManiac
by MallManiac

I've had this flat iron for a few years now. I use it 3-4 times per week & absolutely LOVED it. Until it suddenly stopped heating up. You have to shake it & twist it a few times for it to heat up again then today it just completely shut down on me. I am definietly going to buy another one though b/c it does the job RIGHT. it makes my hair shining, no frizz & does perfect curls. Sometimes you just have to take the good w/ the bad. I mean for the cost, just buy several (lol) I know I am! But you cant beat the hi heat, user friendly handle, etc. I'd recommend it just know that it wont last forever :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MallManiac
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than Expensive Straightening Irons
12/24/2008

Customer review by Bugbug309

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by Bugbug309
by Bugbug309

I have had this product for well over a year without any problems. This straightening iron works better than my daughter in laws $60 iron!! I also have the "comb" straightener iron by the same company and love it also. My daughter tried the iron when I stayed at her house and she absolutely loved it also. Bought her one for Christmas!! Highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugbug309
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is horrible.
11/16/2008

Customer review by RockerChikxoxo

1.0 stars 11/16/2008 by RockerChikxoxo
by RockerChikxoxo

I havent had this straightener for 3 months and its died on me! And the last straighter before this, i had, was from the same brand (select pro gold) and it died on me in 2 months! I expect to have a straightener for a while. Not have to buy a new one once a month or so. Seriously, im a kid, i dont have that money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockerChikxoxo
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Garbage
2/7/2009

Customer review by BriJizzle

2.0 stars 2/7/2009 by BriJizzle
by BriJizzle

I am upset that I purchased this product. I only had it about 3 months, then all of sudden it stopped working. The irons would not heat up. Only thing good about it is that I did not spend over 20 dollars on these irons. I guess u get what u pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BriJizzle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dont buy this
1/15/2009

Customer review by brookieyeah

1.0 stars 1/15/2009 by brookieyeah
by brookieyeah

THe same thing happened to me..I had it for five months and it just stopped heating up. a few times i could shake it really hard and then it heated up for a while but then it totally just stopped ....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brookieyeah
lexington ,ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year