Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1415 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1415 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1415 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1106
4 stars
275
3 stars
29
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 1415 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1415 total reviews
1-20 of 1415 reviews
Tastes and can be used just like sugar-No calories
1/6/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 1000 contributor

I use this just like sugar, no after-taste. Great on cereal, you can make it as sweet as you want it and don't have to worry about calories. Great for late-night cravings on anything you "Just have to have" right then.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
12/8/2015

Customer review by JacquelineB

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by JacquelineB
by JacquelineB

I have always used the pink packet sweetener so getting Splenda was a new experience. I had put the box aside to use when I had time which meant after I finished the Thanksgiving dinner for 15 people in my home. As coffee was finally served on Thanksgiving evening and sweetener- the pink packets was put on the table, one of the guests asked me if I had any Splenda. I was mildly surprised, but willingly opened the box I had been sent. I had already used the pink packet in my first cup of coffee, but decided to try the Splenda in the second. This was a good taste test because the coffee was identical. Much to my surprise the second cup tasted sweeter and had less of an aftertaste. One of the guests, a sugar user, tried the Splenda and even though he imagined it would be artificial and awful he had to admit that the coffee with Splenda was "pretty good" I have not as yet had the opportunity to try Splenda in a recipe, but I do look forward to doing it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JacquelineB
Received free product:Yes
12/8/2015

Customer review by TiffanyK

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by TiffanyK
by TiffanyK

I had tried some products with Splenda in it before and didn't care much for them because of the aftertaste,so I was a little hesitant about using this.Honestly,I didn't really mind it too much and found that this didn't have as much of an aftertaste like some of the other products I had used in the past.It works and measures out just like sugar,so it makes it super easy to use.I like that it's lower calorie and will be better for me than using actual sugar.So I can enjoy the sweetness without feeling so guilty or worrying about my health.I'm not sure if this would completely replace regular sugar or using Sweet'N Low,but I will definitely continue to use it sometimes.I didn't get to make the recipe that we were asked to,but I did use it in tea and a cookie recipe and thought it worked very nicely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TiffanyK
Received free product:Yes
11/24/2015

Customer review by SheriD

4.0 stars 11/24/2015 by SheriD
by SheriD

I just used my Splenda granulated sweetenerfor the first time that I received through Crowd Tap, It has 0 calories,0Fat, 0 Sodium and 0 Protein and less than 1g carbs per 1 tsp. The texture is similar to real granulated sugar and the taste as well but you get less calories per use! It is a great option for healthier living, You can use it for anything that requires sugar and it turns out very well. I just made a batch of cinnamon apple rolls and you can not tell I replaced the regular sugar! I highly recommend for those wanting to reduce their calories but still getting the sweetness in their food or drinks! It is not like the years gone by when you could tell it was fake or too sweet, it is actually as close as you can get to sugar cane sweeteners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SheriD
Received free product:Yes
12/10/2015

Customer review by JenniferH

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by JenniferH
by JenniferH

I love the little box of Splenda I received for review. The spout on the side made it super easy to use for anything I make. It dissolves instantly. It taste really good. There's no after taste. It taste just like you used sugar. Everything I made so far with it, the taste was just as if I used sugar. It's so easy replacing sugar with this product. If you've never tried Splenda, I highly recommend you getting some. It's really easy using when you bake especially. No one could even tell the difference in taste. They were pretty surprised after they tried everything that I had used Splenda instead of sugar. I'm very pleased with this product and will be purchasing it for future ventures in cooking, beverages and more. Plus, it's a healthier alternative over sugar so it's a win, win in my house now. The biggest plus I like is it's zero calories. It can help you control your health/weight much better. Try it out. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised like I was. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JenniferH
Received free product:Yes
12/13/2015

Customer review by MichelleM

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by MichelleM
by MichelleM

My challenge was to make a salad. I did not find it appealing in the least. I feel like the challenges should have more choices. Now, back to the spkenda, it is delicious! You can't really even tell the difference between the Splenda a regular sugar, and it is so much better for you. I made an egg custard pie with mine for Thanksgiving, my family loved it, and it was gone withing just a few minutes after cutting it. They did not believe me when I told them it was made with splenda, "it is so good" they exclaimed! Since I had the opportunity ro try the splenda, I have started purchasing it at my local grocery store, I use it for everything. Thank you Splenda and Crowdtap for the opportunity to try it!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MichelleM
Received free product:Yes
11/23/2015

Customer review by AshleyH

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by AshleyH
by AshleyH

What I like most about this sweetener is that it has very few ingredients. It's simple and delicious. Not only is it good for baking but it's really really good in savory dishes as well such as teriyaki sauce. It's also really good for the fact just a little bit goes a long way. You don't need tablespoons of it to satisfy your sweet tooths. I like the fact it's suitable for diabetes considering my mother is a diabetic! I don't have to worry about how she'll sweeten her coffee when she comes in to visit now! I found no downside to this sweetener as its satisfied me with every recipe I have included it in. I'm very happy to have been able to sample and review this wonderful product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AshleyH
Received free product:Yes
12/14/2015

Customer review by JohnathanR

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by JohnathanR
by JohnathanR

When I first got Splenda I wasn't sure how I'd like it or even if there'd be any difference to sugar, boy was I wrong! Splenda actually tastes better than sugar and the best part about it in my opinion is that there's no calories, I can feel less guilty whenever I use it if I feel like I used a bit too much, can't say the same for other brands of sugar. It honestly exceeded my expectations and made me feel like a little kid that just has to have sugar on everything just for the thrill, I even tried putting some onto foods and drinks that quite frankly don't need any more sweetening than they already have (or don't) and shockingly it gives them their own unique flavor that I could honestly enjoy again if I were crazy enough to do it (I might just be). I am genuinely upset at myself for not trying out Splenda sooner, this may end up replacing any of the other brands of sugar I use, something I would highly recommend trying out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JohnathanR
Received free product:Yes
11/28/2015

Customer review by SherylH

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by SherylH
by SherylH

I was provided with a sample of Splenda No Calorie Sweetener and challenged to utilize it in new recipes, along with swapping it out for sugar in products I already use and make. I was immediately impressed by the lack of aftertaste, none whatsoever. I was also able to view specific ways to swap out sugar for Splenda on their website, making it easy to make variances in recipes. It felt good allowing myself to enjoy simple things like a cup of coffee without added calories, and for many recipes I already make. My family was as impressed as I by the how good the swapped recipes were, and even the new menu items i tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SherylH
Received free product:Yes
low in calories and taste good
10/7/2012

Customer review by coconanni

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by coconanni
by coconanni

Splenda works good in hot or cold drinks, and is great for baking. It can be exchanged for sugar in anything. The only thing I would change is, I wished it came in a large box of bag. I would not have to reorder so often. See if the product can be carried in a larger quantity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconanni
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
12/15/2015

Customer review by BonnieL

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by BonnieL
by BonnieL

I have incorporated Splenda into my everyday diet. I always use it in my coffee and my iced tea. I carry it in my purse so I have it even if my host or restaurant does not have it. When using Splenda to replace sugar in recipes, all I have to do is look at the box to know how much to use instead of regular sugar. And, unlike other sweeteners, Splenda can be used in cooking and baking. My family and friends never know the difference. And, Splenda offers me varieties that I want and use, such as: Splenda Sugar Blend and Splenda Brown Sugar Blend. I love topping my baked sweet potato with the Splenda Brown Sugar. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BonnieL
Received free product:Yes
splenda
8/6/2016

Customer review by mames

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by mames
by mames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use Splenda all the time at the office. It sweetness my coffee, tea, oatmeal, anything really. It tastes good and has no aftertaste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Splenda
8/10/2016

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant tell the difference!
7/6/2016

Customer review by wunluv

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by wunluv
by wunluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised how much this tastes like the real thing. There isnt any aftertaste. Other artificial sweeteners leave an awful aftertaste. This box lasts quite awhile for me. I also higly recommend the Splenda brown sugar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wunluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2015

Customer review by WilldaleeP

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by WilldaleeP
by WilldaleeP

In my quest to remove most sugar products from my life I've come across some good substitutes. This Splenda sweetener seems like the best substitute for sugar yet. In fact I think it is slightly sweeter than sugar. I use it in baked goods and they taste great. I use Splenda just like sugar, measures spoon for spoon in beverages like my coffee. I am also reducing the calories and carbohydrate that sugar has. I tastes great and has no aftertaste, like some others do. I'm looking forward to trying this sweetener in more of my favorite recipes. So far it works great. #SPLENDASavvies [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

WilldaleeP
Received free product:Yes
Splenda Granulated
7/25/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product for sweetening fruit as strawberries etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2015

Customer review by JudyP

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by JudyP
by JudyP

I am a huge Splenda fan and have been for a long time. It's super versatile and sweetens my morning coffee perfectly and also replaces regular sugar and all of it's nasty calories in my holiday baking. Your friends and family will thank you knowing that you actually care about their health and don't want them to eat empty calories. I have never had anyone ask me if I used anything in place of sugar because no one knows the difference. It's ingenious and a product that should be in every pantry far and wide. Splenda is my go-to baking partner and coffee companion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JudyP
Received free product:Yes
11/29/2015

Customer review by ErikaR

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by ErikaR
by ErikaR

I just started using Splenda and I'm wondering why I hadn't used it sooner! It is much sweeter than sugar I'm using less than I thought I would have to in recipes and in making our holiday drinks. Every year during the holidays I go way overboard on sugar because of the cakes and pies and beverages that we make but this year I have nothing to worry about because I've swapped out all that sugar for Splenda! I haven't noticed any difference in the way any of my recipes taste and neither has my family and I'm happy that we are all eating less sugar this holiday season. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ErikaR
Received free product:Yes
11/29/2015

Customer review by SeanK

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by SeanK
by SeanK

I tried Splenda No Calorie Sweetener, Granulated for free for the purpose of giving my 100% opinion about it from Crowdtap and i LOVED it! I tried it in different recipes for the holidays and all my recipes turned out great. It was the right amount of sweetness in every recipes without all the added sugars to deal with. It went well in food recipes, as well as drink recipes. My friends all thought it was regular sweetener in all the different recipes and drinks until i confessed that it wasn't. They couldn't taste the difference because the sweetness was the same. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SeanK
Received free product:Yes
12/14/2015

Customer review by DevinG

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by DevinG
by DevinG

I am a member of Crowdtap and #SplendaSavvys and Splenda sent me a free sample inexchange for an honest review of their product. I used Splenda no-calorie sweetener in several of my drinks and desserts in place of sugar. It sweetened everything just like regular sugar and I couldn't really taste a difference in the flavors of my drinks and baked goods after using it. I felt better about my eating habits after making the change to Splenda because I knew I was reducing not only my calories intake but my sugar intake as well. Pretty much everything we use today has a lot of sugar in the ingredients and that doesn't help at all when you are trying to maintain a healthy lifestyle and diet. But Splenda no calorie sweetener makes it easier and tastes great! I was able to enjoy the same things as my family and friends but with the benefits of Splenda I didn't have any guilty feelings afterwards. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DevinG
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 1415 total reviews
1-20 of 1415 reviews