Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

239 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 238 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Hair serum
5/30/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. Gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
7/6/2016

Customer review by Honeybear

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Honeybear
by Honeybear

I have dry hair with some frizz. First time i used this following the instructions to the tee, After drying my hair, My hair felt and looked even dryer, My hair was weighed down, looked and felt dirty. Didn't use it again for a little while then thought i give it another try thinking it was just me. Nope wasn't me. Felt and looked the same as before. I used to have soft shiny, silky hair before i started to use John Freida products. Tried different shampoo/conditioner from JF but have not found one to get my hair back to the way it used to be.

Honeybear
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
the best
6/22/2016

Customer review by franny

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by franny
by franny

Frizz-ease is the best product. I cannot always afford to get this, but it is what I prefer. I have long thick curls and you don't need much of this to get the job done. It does not leave the hair crunchy and does not leave a residue. I think they have another product for this, but you can use this if you are straitening your hair also. love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wow! great stuff
6/12/2016

Customer review by Tay53

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Tay53
by Tay53

I have tried so many different products for my hair to help maintain the frizz from humidity, overuse of heat and coloring products. This is by far the best I have ever found. I'm so happy with it. Not only is my hair so soft and shiny, its not frizzy and maintains the style all day. Love it!\

Tay53
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Awesome
12/11/2010

Customer review by hellokittylovers

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by hellokittylovers
by hellokittylovers

I tried this product and havent stopped using it!! This product is great and only does good for your hair. I use this product every time i wash my hair and it doesnt let me down. Great to get rid of frizz and poofiness. Overall definitely great. :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellokittylovers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works so well on frizz
5/9/2016

Customer review by webmiztris

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by webmiztris
by webmiztris

Now that I know about this stuff, I can't live without it! I couldn't stand my frizz and flyaways, but just a quarter sized drop worked smoothed through the lower half of my long hair after a shower is enough to make my hair look awesome once it dries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webmiztris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hair care product
4/16/2016

Customer review by Frizznomore

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Frizznomore
by Frizznomore

I keep an extra on hand so I am never without this product. I use it every day and it never fails me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frizznomore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I may try it all!!!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

My oh my! I went from not using the Frizz Ease line (because I had straight hair with a tad bit of body that looks fine but is kind of thick-granny O's hair) to becoming a straight up (no pun) devotee! I never needed these products until the dye-saster. My hair could go through anything except one extra long session under a dryer with dye on my head. I wanted to try the serum but I was a little put off by the price, itty bitty bottle like eye cream.But, I caved and bought it--WOW! This is a tremendous product! My favorite so fair! I love ease of use in particular. I never blow dry my hair so I was always looking for products that say 'use on wet hair'.This is the best! I applied it and did not have to do anything---which is what I want. I love hair products but I don't want to be stranded in the bathroom or stuck at the salon.What I got was shiny soft hair with no little ends sticking out--no stickiness no glue like substance.Of course I'll have to go in for a trim but this product will get me through. Oh ladies and gentlemen if you use the Frizz Ease cream Do use on damp hair. I let my hair dry and really had to lather it on. It absorbs when hair is damp.I got out of the house without a cowlick so that's a plus!I coat my hands with it when my hair is damp. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Awesome
4/4/2016

Customer review by Madie2k

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Madie2k
by Madie2k

Love this product, works excellent

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madie2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it gives great transformation to have healthy looking hair
1/6/2012

Customer review by kalina23

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by kalina23
by kalina23

It been two decades that I color my brown hair to light-blonde shades monthly and my hair is long too, so it was in very bad condition and especially after each coloring. I have completely switched to use only John Frieda products and Frizz-Ease shampoo, conditioner plus Hair Serum Extra-Strength formula helped me to get back healthy looking hair. After washing with shampoo I keep conditioner on about 5 min, wrap in old cotton t-shirt (don`t use towel it rubs your strands making them even more frizzier) after 5-7 mins I apply serum. I don`t have unruly frizz any more,so I continue with Hair Serum Original formula for moderate frizz, I absolutly love it. It doesn`t feels like any products on your hair - hair looks and feels fresh, radiant, shiny and very pleasant to touch it. I brush my hair much easier now too, so who have a long frizzy hair that tends to entangle can solve this problem with Hair serum Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength or Original formula.

kalina23
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/2/2009

Customer review by KenoLady

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by KenoLady
by KenoLady

This is the BEST for thick, dry hair! I'll purchase this product from now on.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenoLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
5/24/2016

Customer review by jmee402

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by jmee402
by jmee402
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works a lot better than the previous one i used. It seems to hold my fly aways down really good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmee402
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
3/31/2016

Customer review by Schlatergirl

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Schlatergirl
by Schlatergirl

This product is wonderful. I apply it to my dry frizzy hair before I use my straightener and it leaves my hair silky!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schlatergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used after M. Recovery Shampoo and Conditioner
5/2/2016

Customer review by Meerily

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Meerily
by Meerily

I wrote a review about the Miraculous Recovery Conditioner. and the Extra Strength Serum works really well as a finishing touch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meerily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/17/2014

Customer review by Awaken2b

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Awaken2b
by Awaken2b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have extremely course, frizzy, natural curly hair. This product is amazing! I use it every time I wash my hair...must have it, used it for years and always hope to. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awaken2b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product not only prevented my hair from frizzing it made it FEEL better than it has ever felt!
1/8/2012

Customer review by cosmo

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by cosmo
by cosmo

I received a sample of the serum in the mail along with the shampoo and conditioner. I tossed it in my bathroom drawer until I felt like trying it. From time to time I try samples, some I like and some I don't. Never really like one enough to actually by it. Boy was I blown out of the water with Frizz-ease! I loved it since the first day I used it. Not only did it really control my frizz but my hair felt healthy and full. I'm trying to grow my hair out and still working on a style. The serum made my hair much easier to work with. The effects from using it lasted a few days after I ran out of my sample and for the first time in my life I actually ran out to buy it. I tell all my friends, family and co-workers how great Frizz-ease is. It is truly like no other product I have used. Thanks for a great product and thank you for the sample. I probably would have never tried it without it.

cosmo
south elgin, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good stuff
4/21/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy

I use Toppik and this product helps hair stay in place and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hair
2/25/2010

Customer review by jess1988

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by jess1988
by jess1988

would wonderful pricey but a little goes a long way

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess1988
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never disappointed
1/5/2012

Customer review by GiggleFit

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by GiggleFit
by GiggleFit

For Christmas, I received a gift card for a fairly upscale beauty supply boutique. Since I naturally gravitate toward the hair care section of the store, I ventured off to find my favorite John Frieda products, especially concentrating on finding hair serum. The boutique did not carry John Frieda, so I opted to grab up a very high priced hair serum, thinking that it would be as good as my faithful John Frieda product. Wrong. I was very disappointed in the expensive brand as it left a sticky feel to my hair and I noticed that I had to use more throughout the day to calm my frizzies. As one of my new year resolutions, I vowed to never question what I already know. I know I love John Frieda hair serum. I've never been disappointed in any of the Frieda products and VERY happy that I do not have to visit high end boutiques to find a superior product.

GiggleFit
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it.
11/5/2014

Customer review by AmbLyn

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by AmbLyn
by AmbLyn

It works so well for my hair. I usually wear my hair up due to the frizz and the hard-to-tame waves/curls. I tried this product for the first time Saturday (November 1st). It was my birthday and I wanted my hair down and looking good. I was a little weary about a serum, since I've had experience with some leaving my hair sticky and feeling heavy. But not this stuff. I applied as directed, to soaking wet hair. As my hair dried, I noticed an immediate difference in the frizz level. My hair was soft and even when I ran a brush through it, there was hardly a sign of frizz. Usually with hair products like this, I have to wash my hair at the end of the day. But this product didn't leave a residue or anything like that and even kept my hair soft and pretty much frizz-free until its next washing. Definitely a good choice.

AmbLyn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews