Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 227 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

227 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 226 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews
So Awesome
12/11/2010

Customer review by hellokittylovers

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by hellokittylovers
by hellokittylovers

I tried this product and havent stopped using it!! This product is great and only does good for your hair. I use this product every time i wash my hair and it doesnt let me down. Great to get rid of frizz and poofiness. Overall definitely great. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellokittylovers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
it gives great transformation to have healthy looking hair
1/6/2012

Customer review by kalina23

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by kalina23
by kalina23

It been two decades that I color my brown hair to light-blonde shades monthly and my hair is long too, so it was in very bad condition and especially after each coloring. I have completely switched to use only John Frieda products and Frizz-Ease shampoo, conditioner plus Hair Serum Extra-Strength formula helped me to get back healthy looking hair. After washing with shampoo I keep conditioner on about 5 min, wrap in old cotton t-shirt (don`t use towel it rubs your strands making them even more frizzier) after 5-7 mins I apply serum. I don`t have unruly frizz any more,so I continue with Hair Serum Original formula for moderate frizz, I absolutly love it. It doesn`t feels like any products on your hair - hair looks and feels fresh, radiant, shiny and very pleasant to touch it. I brush my hair much easier now too, so who have a long frizzy hair that tends to entangle can solve this problem with Hair serum Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength or Original formula.

kalina23
Jacksonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I may try it all!!!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

My oh my! I went from not using the Frizz Ease line (because I had straight hair with a tad bit of body that looks fine but is kind of thick-granny O's hair) to becoming a straight up (no pun) devotee! I never needed these products until the dye-saster. My hair could go through anything except one extra long session under a dryer with dye on my head. I wanted to try the serum but I was a little put off by the price, itty bitty bottle like eye cream.But, I caved and bought it--WOW! This is a tremendous product! My favorite so fair! I love ease of use in particular. I never blow dry my hair so I was always looking for products that say 'use on wet hair'.This is the best! I applied it and did not have to do anything---which is what I want. I love hair products but I don't want to be stranded in the bathroom or stuck at the salon.What I got was shiny soft hair with no little ends sticking out--no stickiness no glue like substance.Of course I'll have to go in for a trim but this product will get me through. Oh ladies and gentlemen if you use the Frizz Ease cream Do use on damp hair. I let my hair dry and really had to lather it on. It absorbs when hair is damp.I got out of the house without a cowlick so that's a plus!I coat my hands with it when my hair is damp. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
12/2/2009

Customer review by KenoLady

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by KenoLady
by KenoLady

This is the BEST for thick, dry hair! I'll purchase this product from now on.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenoLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best hair care product ever!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Shannon

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Shannon
by Shannon

Best hair care product ever!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leave my curls soft and frizz free
10/25/2015

Customer review by controlfreak

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by controlfreak
by controlfreak

I have long, naturally curly...very curly...hair. I've tried just about everything out there. Most of them make my hair stiff but this drys well with my hair soft and frizz free. My only complaint is given my long hair a bottle doesnt last long enough.

controlfreak
Virgnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
John frieda frizz serum
11/19/2015

Customer review by ERan

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by ERan
by ERan

Keeps my hair looking shiney and frizz free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ERan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/17/2014

Customer review by Awaken2b

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Awaken2b
by Awaken2b
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have extremely course, frizzy, natural curly hair. This product is amazing! I use it every time I wash my hair...must have it, used it for years and always hope to. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awaken2b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product not only prevented my hair from frizzing it made it FEEL better than it has ever felt!
1/8/2012

Customer review by cosmo

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by cosmo
by cosmo

I received a sample of the serum in the mail along with the shampoo and conditioner. I tossed it in my bathroom drawer until I felt like trying it. From time to time I try samples, some I like and some I don't. Never really like one enough to actually by it. Boy was I blown out of the water with Frizz-ease! I loved it since the first day I used it. Not only did it really control my frizz but my hair felt healthy and full. I'm trying to grow my hair out and still working on a style. The serum made my hair much easier to work with. The effects from using it lasted a few days after I ran out of my sample and for the first time in my life I actually ran out to buy it. I tell all my friends, family and co-workers how great Frizz-ease is. It is truly like no other product I have used. Thanks for a great product and thank you for the sample. I probably would have never tried it without it.

cosmo
south elgin, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not worth the price.
11/2/2015

Customer review by Krystina84

3.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Krystina84
by Krystina84

This product seemed promising but it was a let down. I have tried it out several times and each time i have done my hair the same way. I was using other products that cost half the price of this that worked better. Ibhabe short dry / corse textured hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystina84
Would recommend to a friend? No
hair
2/25/2010

Customer review by jess1988

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by jess1988
by jess1988

would wonderful pricey but a little goes a long way

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess1988
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never disappointed
1/5/2012

Customer review by GiggleFit

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by GiggleFit
by GiggleFit

For Christmas, I received a gift card for a fairly upscale beauty supply boutique. Since I naturally gravitate toward the hair care section of the store, I ventured off to find my favorite John Frieda products, especially concentrating on finding hair serum. The boutique did not carry John Frieda, so I opted to grab up a very high priced hair serum, thinking that it would be as good as my faithful John Frieda product. Wrong. I was very disappointed in the expensive brand as it left a sticky feel to my hair and I noticed that I had to use more throughout the day to calm my frizzies. As one of my new year resolutions, I vowed to never question what I already know. I know I love John Frieda hair serum. I've never been disappointed in any of the Frieda products and VERY happy that I do not have to visit high end boutiques to find a superior product.

GiggleFit
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked like magic.
10/23/2015

Customer review by MickaJean

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by MickaJean
by MickaJean

Will not make your hair greasy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickaJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
11/5/2014

Customer review by AmbLyn

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by AmbLyn
by AmbLyn

It works so well for my hair. I usually wear my hair up due to the frizz and the hard-to-tame waves/curls. I tried this product for the first time Saturday (November 1st). It was my birthday and I wanted my hair down and looking good. I was a little weary about a serum, since I've had experience with some leaving my hair sticky and feeling heavy. But not this stuff. I applied as directed, to soaking wet hair. As my hair dried, I noticed an immediate difference in the frizz level. My hair was soft and even when I ran a brush through it, there was hardly a sign of frizz. Usually with hair products like this, I have to wash my hair at the end of the day. But this product didn't leave a residue or anything like that and even kept my hair soft and pretty much frizz-free until its next washing. Definitely a good choice.

AmbLyn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This works fine, but
4/22/2011

Customer review by DestinationTruth

3.0 stars 4/22/2011 by DestinationTruth
by DestinationTruth

It has a very sweet, chemical smell to it. It works as well as citre shine or fructis' similar product, but these smell a lot more natural and pleasant. But that's my preference, you may feel the opposite.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinationTruth
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is one of the only products that helps reduce my hairs frizziness.
1/6/2012

Customer review by Nicole101689

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Nicole101689
by Nicole101689

John Frieda's Frizz-ease extra-strength formula for coarse/extremely frizzy hair is one of the ONLY products that does help to reduce my frizz. I have tried everything and anything to try to manage my hair, and nothing so far has completely gotten rid of my frizzy hair. I have super thick, curly and coarse hair, and it is VERY un-managable. I have done everything from chemical straighteners, to trying to play up my curls with a perm, and NOTHING has gotten rid of the frizz. But this products is one of the only ones that has come even close!! Which makes me super happy. If you have semi-thick coarse hair, this product should work PERFECTLY for you! I recommend it to anyone that has any hair issues due to frizz, and it will absolutely atleast get rid of most of the frizz if you have hair like mine! ENJOY! <3

Nicole101689
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the best serum ever!
1/6/2012

Customer review by neha12

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by neha12
by neha12

Since using those hair care products, my hair has returned to a more controllable, softer state. Just recently I was able to try the John Frieda Frizz-Ease, a frizz-fighting serum. With three different formulas to choose from - Original Formula, Extra-Strength, and Thermal Protection - there's a solution for every frizz type. Countless women rely on Frizz-Ease Hair Serum to help fight frizz; In fact, a bottle of the sought-after serum is sold every fifteen seconds!Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra-Strength Formula - Designed for unruly, coarse hair, this formula contains Seaweed Extract and Silk Protein, known to condition and smooth hair. Over time, the use of this formula has the remarkable ability to prevent future frizz. i absolutely love this product and it last all day until i shampoo the next time =]

neha12
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is so Unbelievable. In a world that is so... NOT
3/11/2014

Customer review by KyeLynnSmiles

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by KyeLynnSmiles
by KyeLynnSmiles

JF.ALWAYS delivers. BY NOW, I shoudn't keep being so amazed and surprised by their new products, but I guess, i keep waiting for the proverbial shoe to drop and fall on me.... BUT I will NOT lose my FAITH!! LOVE ALL OF THE PRODUCTS in the Frizz Ease line and can't wait to try the other lines as well. This girl will NEVER be fooled by imitation " frizz fighters" again, no matter HOW delicious they smell!... THIS IS THE STUFF! i spent the 80's and most of the early 90's hiding (HA!) under this giant hairball of shame. Looked "passable" when I left, but each moment away from the dehumidified relativity of my house, chaos awaited. DiSASTER>>> such was EVERY DAY... in Buffalo, New York... MOIST all year long.. Til I found YOU.... smooches and hugs and all my tresses love xoxo KyleLynn

KyeLynnSmiles
SummerField, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
wonderful product is true to its claims
1/22/2012

Customer review by 2012new

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by 2012new
by 2012new

I used to use the product years ago consistently ( I colored my hair regularly),OH WAS I PLEASED when I tried Frizz Ease it left my hair manageable, it felt hydrated, soft. I could wear it straight or curly (Its Naturally curly). I got a beautiful shine, and manageability with Frizz Ease. The local store I frequented stopped carrying it. I tried other products and wasnt completely satisfied, they flaked or left my hair weighed down. I have been telling my daughter about your product for a few months since she now would like a product that tames the fizz also. I searched and finally no more settling for inferior products. I will be using this product again. Thank you! I appreciate the quality of John Freida products and I am happy my local store carries it again.

2012new
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Trace

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Trace
by Trace

I love this product. I put the product in my hair right after a shower and can just wear my hair naturally. Without it, my wavy hair is a mess. If you live in North Texas this works for the climate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews