Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 316 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

316 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

316 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
271
4 stars
40
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 315 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews
Wonderful Product
10/9/2012

Customer review by fortuneteller2

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by fortuneteller2
by fortuneteller2

I do not have frizzy hair. I tried this on a whim for putting shine in my hair when it started getting dull. It works for that. I had to learn how much to use and when to apply it. Put small amounts on your palms and rub them so the gel is spread all over your hands. When to apply it is after you have washed your hair and wrapped it in a towel to remove some of the wetness. Than remove the towel and turn your head toward the floor so it is hanging this position will allow you to put it on the front and back at the same time. Do not use a lot. Once your hair drys you will know if you used to much by the feel of your hair. To much and it will feel greasy. Just enough and you will have a great shine to your hair!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fortuneteller2
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I've tried others but this is the best!
11/7/2009

Customer review by SFCAGirl

4.0 stars 11/7/2009 by SFCAGirl
by SFCAGirl

I have used this product for at least 12 years. I admit it's changed over the years and isn't AS good as it use to be, but no matter what else I try I always come back to using this product. About 2 years ago they added fragrance to it that I can't stand and I tried to find an alternative. (Sigh) Now i've just learned to tolerate the scent. To name some lines with similar/comparable products that I have tried (and did NOT prefer over this one) Bumble&Bumble, KMS, Pantene, TIGI, Samy, Dream drops, Matrix/Biologe, Paul Mitchel, Ghd, Alterna, and Biosilk. -Actually I thought Biosilk was a pretty good product, and if you find this serum to be too heavy for you then you may want to give it a try. I just seem to be allergic to it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFCAGirl
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love it!!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Gmorenita

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Gmorenita
by Gmorenita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a frizz serum for a longtime to handle my crazy and witty hair...John Frieda in red serum just did on one application my hair looks fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmorenita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
6/2/2014

Customer review by Duden

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Duden
by Duden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This performed as expected. What it does is it prepares your hair for the sticky stuff. It is not anti-frizz in itself, it makes your hair soft and supple so when you put on the sticky stuff (that does keep your hair from being frizzy) it keeps your hair from feeling like straw. I really like it, but argan oils work just as well, so go for the cheapest. Their Dream Curl works very well with any of them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Works!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Wendy78

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Wendy78
by Wendy78

With so many hair care products on the market, it's hard to tell which one is right for you. Just because a product states it's for curly, straight, fine, etc. hair, doesn't mean it will necessarily work for yours. I am pleased to say the John Frieda Frizz Ease Original Serum works! I have naturally wavy/curly fine hair that is prone to frizz. Before I had my children, my hair was much curlier and Frizz Ease was my hairs' best friend. It kept my curls frizz free, moisturized, and in place...not stiff or crunchy at all. After having my children, I've found that my hair won't go quite as curly as it used to so most of the time I blow dry and flat iron my hair. I'm just as pleased to say that Frizz Ease Original Serum works just as well when I want to straighten it. Thanks John Frieda for a wonderful product.

Wendy78
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great smoother
4/10/2016

Customer review by Boots53

4.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Boots53
by Boots53

This works very well on my fine thin hair. It's a touch on the greasy side, but tames the fly aways very well. And you don't need much. Like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boots53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its better than expensive products
1/7/2012

Customer review by Maureen10

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Maureen10
by Maureen10

I have thick, curly, frizzy hair that I never could control! As a child, I used to cry because my hair was so "ugly". I once even tried to iron my hair straight! I have tried every product on the market, including very expensive salon products and was never happy. Everything either didn't work or left my hair looking like it had too much gunk in it. When I found John Frieda's Hair Serum Original Formula, I was awestruck. It was so unusual in the world of mousses and gels...smooth and soft on my hair...and it worked! Finally, someone understood my hair! My curls are now defined and frizz-free and I get compliments on my hair all the time! I absolutely adore this product and use it exclusively!

Maureen10
Farmington, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love what it does
1/6/2012

Customer review by rosie0478

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by rosie0478
by rosie0478

I have naturally curly hair that is highlighted. I usually wear it short and it always looked like a fuzzy ball on top of my head. I read about Frizz Ease in a magazine and thought it was worth a try. Well, I have been using it for 12 years now and I wouldn't want to be without it. It makes my hair soft and shiny and the curls are defined. My hair never frizzes and I live in Missouri, where it is really humid in the summer. I even used it when I went to Scotland,,rains all the time there. I was really amazed. I have tried a few other brands over the years, but I always go back to the original. I like it and my husband likes the way it makes my hair look and feel. I'm sticking with a winner.

rosie0478
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Samples are everything
1/7/2012

Customer review by Nisee42

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Nisee42
by Nisee42

I received a sample of this in the mail. I was so surprised at how well it worked. At first I thought it was so greasy it would make my hair look the same way. You only need about the size of a dime. I have really long hair. It is to the middle of my back. I can wear it curly or straight. So a little goes a long way. It took all of my frizz away. This would be great to use in humid weather. That is when hair tends to get really frizzy. It makes your hair feel smooth and soft. I put some on the ends of my hair also. My split ends were less noticeable. After 2 weeks i noticed a difference in my split ends. This is a great product at and affordable price. Enjoy.

Nisee42
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR UNRULY HAIR!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by TomsCatmom

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by TomsCatmom
by TomsCatmom

I have the worst cooperating hair ever! and this product helps me to get it under control!! Some areas are flat, some frizzy, some have natural curl and just don't behave in any fashion, and some are gray and just awful!! I use the original formula of Frizz-Ease and wow, I can actually make my hair do what I want and look great! I have been using it for so long, I can't even say what year I started, but I refuse to switch or give it up because I detest when my hair is doing it's own thing and going every which way...try it, and you will love it! It will make your (hair) life so much easier and the results on styling your hair fabulous!!!!

TomsCatmom
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can not live without it
1/5/2012

Customer review by cherier1313

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by cherier1313
by cherier1313

I live in a humid area and it wrecks my hair. I have tried other products and they just don't hod up like Frizz-ease does. It lasts forever because it doesn't take much to tame the frizz in my hair. Other products tend to make my hair look greasy and still doesn't tame the frizz. I love this product and i have recently recommened it to an older friend of mine looking for a new hairstyle. Her complaint was frizzy hair and upon trying Frizz-ease she now has a beautiful hair style and no fly away frizz like before. It is a must in my daily routine and thanks to my recommendation it is part of hers also. Thank you John Frieda

cherier1313
Green Forest, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product that REALLY does what it promises!
1/6/2012

Customer review by penguinpug

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by penguinpug
by penguinpug

Having naturally wavy hair and living in the Midwast, I never know how my hair is going to act on any given day. Since using JF Frizz Ease, I have more good hair days than bad hair days. Just a little of the serum controls the frizzies and I can have great looking wavy hair that lasts all day long AND with a quick brushing, have great looking sleek hair for a night out! If I happen to skip a day of washing my hair (I'm one of those that washes my hair every day), Frizz Ease still controls the frizzies so I don't have to worry about my hair! Ladies, this product really delivers and is a great addition to your hair routine!

penguinpug
Davenport, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is all I need!
1/5/2012

Customer review by lisak

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by lisak
by lisak

I have VERY long, naturally curly hair. I am a single mom and don't get to the salon for hair cuts, actually I haven't had my hair cut in over 6 years by anyone other than my oldest daughter. Frizz ease is the best product and the only product I use for my ends. It makes my hair shiny & smell so good. I get complements on my hair on a daily basis, at the grocery store, the bank - everywhere. It actually "hides" my split ends! Both of my daughters use this as well. We've tried other brands, but they just don't do as well as Frizz Ease. I'd like to say "thank you" for making this product!!

lisak
toccoa, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This hair serum is amazing
1/5/2012

Customer review by Pandatyme

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Pandatyme
by Pandatyme

When I use it, i put it in my hair right after washing it in the shower so that when my hair is drying overnight, it will help the dryness in my hair without me having to do anything. Then the next morning, I can leave my hair curly and just put a clip to pull the hair out of my face and go without my curls looking frizzy and crazy. By the time I get out of work I'm able to flat iron my hair without having to add anymore serum and still look amazing. I would reccomend this to anyone that cannot tame that frizzy hair or poofy hair, especially with really curly and thick hair like mine.

Pandatyme
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glossy and Frizz-Free
1/5/2012

Customer review by Peegle

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Peegle
by Peegle

I've been using John Frieda's Hair Serum for a good number of years now. The results have also come out pretty satisfying. It leaves my hair still feeling soft and gives it an extra glossy look. My hair is frizz-prone and the serum definitely helps fight it away, especially on frizz-filled days. The serum even calms the flyaway hairs, giving my hair that clean and sleek look every time. Also, the bottle may appear small, you really don't need that much serum to eliminate the frizz. Usually, just a few drops or dabs and run the serum through my hair does all the tricks.

Peegle
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sooooo Amazing!
1/8/2012

Customer review by AshleyMae

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by AshleyMae
by AshleyMae

I used to be what I'd call a Salon 'hopper', meaning I would jump from Salon to Salon trying to figure out what I could do to fix my unruly hair. Every Salon I went to couldn't seem to find a solution and I was feeling hopeless. Then I got this serum as a present and was shocked with the results. I finally had the hair I wanted! and to think I was convinced nothing over the counter could help. My hair went from being soooo frizzy that people questioned my grooming habits to being completely frizz-free! Thanks to John Frieda, I finally have the confidence I deserve!

AshleyMae
Columbia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is an awesome product!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Robinrobzee1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Robinrobzee1
by Robinrobzee1

Frizz-ease hair serum original is the most awesme product I have ever used. When I visit my familiy in Michigan, it seems my hair goes dissaray...everytme. Michigan has a lot of humidity and it affects my hair really bad, but Frizz-ease hair serum(original) is a blessing! It alows me to have my normal hairstyle that I have everyday in California . I absolutely love this product, I am never without it and recommend the hair serum to everyone that has a problem with weather on their hair! Try a bottle today, you will love it! Thank you for a great roduct! Robin,CA

Robinrobzee1
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I dont have to hide from the rain anymore
1/5/2012

Customer review by Dawn2008

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Dawn2008
by Dawn2008

OMG rainy days, the worst. no matter if I stayed inside all day the moisture in the air would find me. Just straightening my hair is not enough. I have alot of frizz and fly-aways, so on rainy days I had to keep a ponytail holder or hat available. Not anymore. John Frieda hair serum has saved me alot of bad hair days. Its also great for protecting my hair from all the heat damage I do on a daily basis. If you dont want to deal with frizzy dull hair Id highly recomend using hair serum. John Frieda I love your products. Im a fan for life.

Dawn2008
Centre, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
i hate to do without my Frizz-Ease
1/9/2012

Customer review by cyndisal26

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by cyndisal26
by cyndisal26

i've been using this product for as long as i can remember. i've tried other products but keep coming back to this serum. my hair is about average in thickness but it is very curly. this is the only product i've found that keeps my curls under control with so little product. i love the way it gives my curls definition and shine without all the sticky mess other products sometimes do. it leaves my hair feeling very touchable. i can even run my fingers through it. and most curlytops know how difficult that can be especially the next day.

cyndisal26
weatherford, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a grest product
1/9/2012

Customer review by LouLou

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by LouLou
by LouLou

I have very fine hair that tangles and knots easily and this is the only product I have found that lets me get them out without tearing my hair. Also a year go my hair went from straight as a poker to being naturally wavy, don't ask me how or why as I have no idea. So this has made it tangle and knot even more, but the serum still helps me get through the knots. Also, I use it on my little Ski Tzu who has a tendency to get matted. Spray the matting with the serum and I can get it out in no time. Love that serum!!

LouLou
Hopewell Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews