Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 116 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Fabulous product and Walmart price
5/29/2014

Customer review by wmkitties

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by wmkitties
by wmkitties

This conditioner really helps frizzy hair and seems to fortify weak, damaged hair very well. My hair is fine and thin. It not only frizzes in humid weather (and I live in a humid climate); it also gets horribly flyaway in cold or dry conditions. This spray takes care of that. While it's meant to be sprayed onto wet hair after shampooing, combed through and left in, I use it both that way and also spray it lightly on dry hair to control flyaways and frizz -- which I sometimes get at the same time! After spraying, I fluff through my hair with my fingers and let it dry for a few minutes before brushing it again. This "off-label" use really works! This product seems to make my hair stronger, as well as more manageable and shiny. It also doesn't make it greasy or weigh it down, even though my hair is very fine and thin. I highly recommend this product. Walmart has the best price I've ever seen for it, and prices many other John Frieda products exactly the same. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmkitties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!
8/17/2014

Customer review by OkdJanis

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by OkdJanis
by OkdJanis

I the type of person that feels if your going to ready reviews to make your decision to purchase something, you should be willing to leave feedback in return. In my option, THIS IS THE GREATEST STUFF EVER! I have super long/straight hair that tangles easily. It's such a pain, (in more ways than 1) to brush my hair. I considered cutting it off until I discovered this product. I LOVE IT... never what to be without it. Finally a de-tangler that's perfect for me ON WET OR DRY HAIR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkdJanis
Greater Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Always come back to this
6/28/2014

Customer review by AprilMarieM

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by AprilMarieM
by AprilMarieM

I am mixed/asian with fine, very wavy hair that I blow dry or heat style regularly. Natural hair right now but it works when I highlight or color my hair too. Over the years I've tried other leave-in conditioners but I always come back to this. PROS: Little to no smell Doesn't feel sticky, heavy, or oily Has vitamins and other good stuff Detangles and conditions Works well with other hair products Good for fine hair No breakouts or reactions with my sensitive skin and scalp CONS: They keep raising the price lol Half the time it's out of stock at my local store Might not be enough conditioning for coarse or thicker hair

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AprilMarieM
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
One of the best.
1/5/2012

Customer review by sweetestsin1223

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by sweetestsin1223
by sweetestsin1223

This leave in conditioner is one of the best I've tried. I've tried several brands in the past, but this one makes my hair soft, controls my frizz, and has a very pleasant smell. I would definitely recommend it.

sweetestsin1223
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Repair, revive and ready to go!
1/16/2012

Customer review by RoseOfElegance

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by RoseOfElegance
by RoseOfElegance

Let's be honest, as a fan of John Frieda Hair products FRIZZ-EASE has been a part of my life for a while since I have to deal with my frizzy hair. Although I have more products of this type, the leave-in conditionng spray has the best for my hair and mom's and sister's! When I spray my hair with it the frizz of it dims down and the shine and health become revived. You see my family's and my hair has been damaged a lot through the years and so the frizz and dullness has been on the run but with this conditioning spray I got a couple months ago my hair has fought much of it and I'm one happy camper. The frizz though is not excellent but good, but that's compared to the other FRIZZ-EASE SERUM products I've used. I'm ready for my hair's needs! Love it!

RoseOfElegance
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply perfect.
1/22/2012

Customer review by KaayCeee

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by KaayCeee
by KaayCeee

This makes your hair so silky smooth all day and no frizz no matter what the wheather is. Its a must have for every girl.

KaayCeee
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome product
1/24/2012

Customer review by Kmetzger

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Kmetzger
by Kmetzger

My hair always feels and smells great after using this product

Kmetzger
Fairfield, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tames the tresses
1/5/2012

Customer review by Irishrose

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Irishrose
by Irishrose

I love this product. I have naturally curly red hair. Not sure if the color makes it less manageable or not, just thought I would let you know. I use this product every day. After washing my hair Daily Nourishment helps relax my hair so there are no tangles. On a day that I might not wash my hair. I can just spritz my hair with Daily Nourishment it restores the curl :soft and bouncy not hard and crusty like some sprays and gels leave your hair. It also works great if your hair gets static elelctricity. Hey it is nourishment! Every hair type can benefit from this product!

Irishrose
Webster, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic product to combat frizz
1/5/2012

Customer review by Crystl01

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Crystl01
by Crystl01

I have been using Frizz-ease for several years and can honestly say it is the BEST anti frizz product I have ever used(and I have tried over 50 products). This product has consistently preformed whether my hair is straightened, curled or permed!! I have long hair( past the middle of my back) and LOVE how easy my hair is to comb.I Frizz ease keeps my tangle's at bay and my hair looking and feeling beautiful!!

Crystl01
Upstate Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
1/5/2012

Customer review by the5macs

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by the5macs
by the5macs

I love this product. It's the only frizz control product that I have tried that really works. One of the reasons I like it is that it doesn't leave your hair looking oily like the other products I've triied.

the5macs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
1/22/2012

Customer review by michedt

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by michedt
by michedt

My hair is so frizzy and is prone to breakage. Frizz-ease is an absolutely god send. It makes my hair soft and I've noticed a lot less breakage. On an added note, my husband has extremely long hair and I'd never be able to brush it without this product!

michedt
brownwood, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
1/6/2012

Customer review by sleininger

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by sleininger
by sleininger

I love this spray! I use it a lot, as my color-treated hair tends to puff up in humidity and to dry out when there isn't any. This spray helps keep my hair soft, bouncy and feeling great. I am sold!!!

sleininger
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works wonders on my curly hair
1/5/2012

Customer review by Savebucks63

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Savebucks63
by Savebucks63

This stuff really makes my hair feel soft and managable. I also love the way it smells.

Savebucks63
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best thing for Frizz on the market!
1/7/2012

Customer review by lucky2

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by lucky2
by lucky2

After a lifetime of trying different products for frizz, I have finally found the absolute best on the market in John Frieda's Frizz Ease Daily nourishment leave in conditioner. No more looking like I crawled thru a brush pile backwards! I have coarse thick hair which has always been a big problem. Then when my hair started turning gray and I decided to color it, that compounded the problem. Well, no more! Now my hair is smooth and soft. I have also started converting over to different John Frieda products and love them all. Thank you John Frieda!

lucky2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product works.
1/6/2012

Customer review by jlharm

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by jlharm
by jlharm

When you get older, your hair gets wirey& frizzy.This product WORKS. Thank You

jlharm
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product
1/22/2012

Customer review by johnnyp

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by johnnyp
by johnnyp

living in a very cold environment is hard on you hair. This product works really well. It keeps my hair shiny and healthy looking. The price is great and the product performs as expected.

johnnyp
north pole, ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Pattyone

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Pattyone
by Pattyone

Controls frizz all day. Makes combing hair very easy with out fly away. Makes hair shinny and manageable. Really transformed my hair. Great for that winter weather.

Pattyone
Paradise, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
10/23/2012

Customer review by Texasgirl31

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Texasgirl31
by Texasgirl31

I love leave in conditioners. This leaves my hair soft, smooth, and tangle free! Plus my hair smells great too! I've also never had a problem with split ends since I've been using this product, and I've been using it for years! Thank you for making such a great conditioner!!

Texasgirl31
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frizz Free Shine
1/10/2012

Customer review by shana30

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by shana30
by shana30

I have tried many products for my hair but nothing compares to John Freida Daily Nourishment Frizz Ease! I live in a very humid climate and I suffer with very Frizzy hair, John Frieda carries the only product that tames it! I have spent hours and a lot of money trying to have thick straight hair! Thanks John Frieda, you are a lifesaver!

shana30
waxahachie, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
light in hair
1/8/2012

Customer review by dodobird

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by dodobird
by dodobird

so great to have a light weight leave in hair conditioner, just spray and go!

dodobird
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews