Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 150 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Frizz ease? How about Frizzy!
4/15/2016

Customer review by Skoup2

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Skoup2
by Skoup2

I was so excited to try a product to leave my hair with no frizz and look beautiful without looking crunchy. I could already tell by the way the product was spraying that this was not going to satisfy my needs. I sprayed my hair as much as I could (as my fingers felt like they were getting their own workout in) and within minutes my hair was a big frizzy mess. I have long, thick, curly hair and having to pump all the spray was also a big turn-off. This was extremely disappointing and I will be very hesitant to purchase another product again.

Skoup2
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Better for wavy hair than curly hair.
7/13/2013

Customer review by tfios14

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by tfios14
by tfios14

My hair is type 3c so I have small tight spirals. On my hair it doesn´t really do much besides make it crispy which I don't like. My sister who has wavy hair though loves it! It defines the waves and makes it wavier than it was before.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfios14
Merida, YU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good product.
3/24/2016

Customer review by AFingram

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by AFingram
by AFingram

I got a perm about a year ago and this spray worked great on my hair. I don't have my perm anymore, my hair is now completely straight but if I'm putting my hair in a braid the night before this product works really great for that as well. So I recommend for you to try and do something to your hair to make it wavy and then use this, if you do that curls are amazingly enhanced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFingram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/8/2016

Customer review by AuntCindy11

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by AuntCindy11
by AuntCindy11

This really helps with frizz even in the Georgia humidity and it doesn't leave hair crunchy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntCindy11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff
8/11/2014

Customer review by Iluvshelties

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Iluvshelties
by Iluvshelties

I have dry, thick wavy hair and wanted to embrace the curls. I just spritz this in directly after a shower, scrunch, and air-dry for huge bouncy curls that I never knew my hair could make. They aren't crunchy either! This product is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvshelties
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best &only product i use...
1/19/2012

Customer review by kristine

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by kristine
by kristine

I have long,red very naturally curly n frizzy hair.I am a mother of4and my budget is very limited being a single mom,so...i have tried every product they offer.even waited for tax time to get n try those expensive salon brands-needless to say nothing worked.3 of my my girls also have same exact hair as me.I tried ur product and it worked soo well,i even get it for my girls.they wear their hair curly-natural but very often lately straighten their hair as well and ofcourse i didnt hesitate to get one of ur products knowing it would work perfectly-and it did..being on a very limited income,its very hard to get all the products we need-its important to me n them our hair looks n feels nice too,changes ur outlook on getting things done.school4them,afte school events n me trying to get work.Its just nice to look put together neatly.we love and use n rely on all ur products...thank you.

kristine
chesterton,indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product
9/25/2014

Customer review by poppygirl78

4.0 stars 9/25/2014 by poppygirl78
by poppygirl78

Great at controlling my frizz and reviving wavy curls in the morning. I have fine, wavy to curly hair and it controls the frizz on most days and doesn't weigh down my hair. I spray my hair after showering and blow dry just a bit then head off to work. When it's finished drying, I finger fluff it up a bit and it looks great! My hair seems to have gotten curlier in the past few years and I've grown to love the Frizz-Ease products. 5 starts for the product! My only wish is that the bottle was a different shape. The big squarish shape is hard to hold and i have large hands. I can't imagine how folks with small hands manage to use it. I recently found an old bottle from my kids tangle free type spray and I'll be transferring it to that bottle. Much easier to use and the spray trigger is fantastic. Redesign the bottle and you've got an A++++ product! 2 stars for the bottle

poppygirl78
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is excellent for using with hot rollers
10/19/2015

Customer review by seamaiden123

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by seamaiden123
by seamaiden123

My hair is medium long and not curly. However, it is 'bumpy' vs being totally straight. Because of that I use hot rollers. Frizz Ease Dream Curls styling spray is perfect for this. This product helps my hair hold a soft curl that is silky and not in the least stiff or sticky. Even the second day after a lot of the curl has relaxed, my hair looks good without split ends. After sectioning off the hair, I spray on two or three sprays near the end of the hair, then wrap in a roller. The bottle can be a little difficult to hold, but usually I do not have drips or an issue with it. I have used this product for years and I hope they never stop making it, it's wonderful and I would be desperate without it.

seamaiden123
Palmetto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Soft curls
9/30/2015

Customer review by Jayne

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Jayne
by Jayne

This product is great!! It produces soft, touchable curls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product.
1/23/2015

Customer review by Cuchulain

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Cuchulain
by Cuchulain

I recently cut my hair very, very close to my head to have CURLS again. I have had extremely long have all my life and due to the weight and length...I lost my curls. I use this product in the heat and to maintain my curls and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuchulain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works almost perfectly.
7/5/2011

Customer review by TJamie

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by TJamie
by TJamie

I've been using this product for a few months now and I still love it. When I first started using it, I wasn't sure that it was working. After a few weeks of using it every day, I decided to go a day without it. I definitely saw a difference then. I have naturally curly hair that really likes to get puffy and frizzy. Sometimes it will look unhealthy and dry and just plain ugly. I spray the curl perfecting spray on my damp hair and let my hair air dry. By the time my hair is dry (it takes about an hour to two hours), it has beautiful curls that are TV worthy. And my hair looks glossy and healthy. Most of the time, it keeps the frizz down really well, but sometimes it still gets a bit out of control. One thing that I love most about this product is that it doesn't make my hair sticky. It actually makes my hair really soft and fun to run my hands through. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for something to get their curls looking perfect and their hair looking (and feeling) healthy. Of course there are going to be days when your hair doesn't work right, even though you do all you can to make it look perfect, but for the most part this product works wonderfully. I will never stop using it.

TJamie
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
12/20/2015

Customer review by Mia1

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Mia1
by Mia1

I try never to run out. It gives my fine hair body and curl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mia1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product, but please, think of a better packaging!
12/18/2012

Customer review by Flaves

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Flaves
by Flaves

Hello there, this is a product I absolutely fell in love with. It makes my curls shiny without that appearance of product buildup that for so many times had left my hair with a crunchy look. Hair feels soft and smooth! However, I have one complaint: packaging. Guys, this just doesn't work for me. I have to pour it all into another spraying bottle, so that it won't slip from my hands while I am trying to apply it. This is a bit frustrating. As I have lots and lots of hair, I usually model my curls by separating them into sections. I also apply a leave-in cream before I can spray John Frieda on. So it is probably because my hands are already slippery but trust me, there are other sprays/sprits that work just fine.

Flaves
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love how it works. CHANGE THE BOTTLE!
6/6/2015

Customer review by Alexa

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Alexa
by Alexa

I have used this for years and it's great at unlocking the curls I know I have. I go from thick waves to ringlets just by spraying it on wet hair. The only thing I can't stand is that it tends to make my hair crunchy. Also, the odd oval shape to the bottle is awkward in my hand, which doesn't always lend for even coverage when it feels like it's sliding out of my hand. The scent is OK, but I don't mind since it works well. My only real criticism is the bottle's awkward shape, it's not easy to hold. My only suggestion would be to try and make the formula less 'crunchy'.

Alexa
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfection!
1/5/2012

Customer review by pennypickles

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by pennypickles
by pennypickles

My hair was curly as a toddler, went straight for most of adolescence and started curling again when I was in my mid-twenties. Needless to say, I had no idea how to style it. I've spent nearly ten years trying to figure out the best products to use in my fine, wavy/curly hair to hold the curl without being crunchy. I stumbled upon DreamCurls on accident, but I'll never use anything else. It truly enhanced and held my curls, no crunch or crispiness in sight, and praise be! the scent wasn't overpowering. I'd only found one other curl enhancing spray that worked well on my hair but its scent was so strong and overpowering, I couldn't use it. This is perfect in every way.

pennypickles
ithaca, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this stuff! but.......bad spray nozzle
8/2/2015

Customer review by mumsy

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by mumsy
by mumsy

love this stuff! but needs it in one of your better spray bottles with the pump on the side i have to save the nozzles from old bottles that work to put on here. i have tried purchasing some of your new products and when gone will put this in there to see if the mist is fine enough or just offer us a spray bottle and refills. :) .

mumsy
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps hair in place and less puffy
11/2/2015

Customer review by Eileen

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Eileen
by Eileen

easy to comb and less frizzy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eileen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Hair Product
10/1/2014

Customer review by niccbee3

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by niccbee3
by niccbee3

I don't have super curly hair but I also don't have straight hair either so often my hair if it wasn't flat ironed looked just frizzy and just blah. I got this product hoping it would help my hair look slightly curly without the frizz and that's exactly what it did! I just spray some in my hair when my hair is damp and as my hair drys I get nice loose curls without any frizz! It's amazing and I get so many complements on my hair since using this product. Best hair product I have used and I HIGHLY recommend it!

niccbee3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works wonders on hard to manage frizz and curls!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Bree

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Bree
by Bree

I have naturally tightly bound curly hair, and it comes along with untamable frizz. I have tried so many products, but none have compared to the Dream Curl spray. I use it right after I shower and wash my hair, spray it over my hair lightly and let it air dry. The frizz is manageable and the curls look the way they SHOULD! I am fully sold on this spray. I highly recommend this product. It's also affordable. I've spent so much money for salon products that don't work or leave residue in my curls... the Dream Curl spray is the way to go!

Bree
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Curls Without Weighing Them Down
1/6/2012

Customer review by krakengrrl

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by krakengrrl
by krakengrrl

My hair is very curly but fine and light. Too many formulas weigh my hair down and just leave it limp. The Dream Curls formula gives me perfect, light, bouncy curls with very little effort on my part. I've tried much more expensive options but nothing beats John Frieda products. I have recommended John Frieda products in general and Dream Curls in particular to friends and family. Just to get them over their initial disbelief that it works so well, I usually buy and mail a sample to them. From then on they are converts just like me.

krakengrrl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews