Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
100% Shine® Glossing Mist
4/14/2012

Customer review by HOLAGRRL

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by HOLAGRRL
by HOLAGRRL

I never used to get the slippery shine. It's still nawt the best but it makes it shiny. If you spray it too close, on a part of my hair it becomes oily. And my friend has been seeing a difference.

HOLAGRRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shine every time
1/5/2012

Customer review by greensgal9999

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by greensgal9999
by greensgal9999

I love this product. It does exactly what it says, shine, gloss and control frizz. I love it and will continue to buy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

greensgal9999
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glossing Mist for flyaway hair
6/4/2011

Customer review by subgirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by subgirl
by subgirl

This product is the best I've found for frizz. Living in the desert, with its low humidity, leads to frizzy hair. This mist keeps the frizz away and adds shine. I couldn't do without it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
subgirl
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
LOVE IT
5/1/2012

Customer review by Angelina24

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Angelina24
by Angelina24

Absolutely LOVE this spray! It really does work! I've tried tons of other products and none worked like this one does!I recommend this to all my friends when they complain about frizz or not having "shiny" hair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelina24
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Yuck
4/22/2011

Customer review by DestinationTruth

2.0 stars 4/22/2011 by DestinationTruth
by DestinationTruth

This product did not gloss, did not anti-frizz. I recommend citre shine's gloss spray instead. I tried this because citre shine's wasn't available online. Won't buy it again. Also, smells awful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinationTruth
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Frizz-ease makes dyed hair look natural
1/14/2012

Customer review by jackiestone

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by jackiestone
by jackiestone

I had to start dying my hair early when gray started coming in when I was in my twenties. I had a Bride of Frankenstein streak in my hair, which was pretty cool then, but the gray kept coming. In my late 30's coloring my hair became a routine that had to be done regularly. My concern about doing that was the dull, flat, monotone color and the frizzy hair that came with saturating chemicals into my hair. I searched the shelves in my local drugstore and came across the Frizz Ease glossing mist. I thought I would try it. I loved it, and it's really a part of my coloring routine. The gloss brings out the subtle highlights, keeps the ugly frizz down and makes everything look NATURAL. I really do love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jackiestone
edgewood, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/27/2011

Customer review by fluffsalot

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by fluffsalot
by fluffsalot

Excelent product. So happy to find where I can get it. Have looked for months. Now I shine! Thank you. Fluffy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluffsalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
This product is amazing when used right!
1/6/2012

Customer review by ChicagoGirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by ChicagoGirl
by ChicagoGirl

First of all, some people have complained that using this leaves your hair feeling too oily. Personally, I use this everyday and this is AMAZING. I think people only complain that it is too oily because they put too much of it, because one time I did spray a lot in and that was the result. But you only need a little bit to have the best affect of this product, and thats better than wasting all of it ! This leaves my hair looking really shiny and also it makes it really sleek considering I straighten my hair everyday. First product I used from John Frieda and I can't wait to buy more! <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ChicagoGirl
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Creates a pretty shine
1/5/2012

Customer review by Britt5

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Britt5
by Britt5

I love this product! It creates a pretty shine and will help tame the little fly-aways caused by using a flat iron. If you spritz a little on your fingers and rub it in, then gently rub it over the fly-aways, it works! I wouldn't spray directly on the roots. The bottle is small but it lasts longer than you think because you don't have to use much per application. The smell isn't anything spectacular but it isn't unpleasant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Britt5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the name on the bottle says it all...
1/6/2012

Customer review by YAYA

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by YAYA
by YAYA

I was having alot of frizz everytime after I shampooed my hair and it would just fly all over my face, til someone recommened this so I went a bought it and everytime before I work on my hair I spray or apply this man does it help out aloooot... thank you so much for this awesome product keep up the very good products for us girls with all kinds of ailings of our hair of all types again, THANK YOU!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

YAYA
SO-CAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not what i usually buy at drug store
8/7/2015

Customer review by shopherealot

1.0 stars 8/7/2015 by shopherealot
by shopherealot

old stock may be? there is a an oily residue on the bottom of the bottle and pure alcohol on top..... the same brand name mist i usually buy at cvs or amazon is as clear as water . so u have to shake it well each time before using, even then it mixes into tiny bubbles of oil flouting inside . smells and feels the same tough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopherealot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brillant Shine and Health
1/6/2012

Customer review by LAC29

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by LAC29
by LAC29

I really enjoy this product for my hair, because I live in a highly humid climate. My hair is always ready to frizz up at any time. This is really light in texture - not really greasy or heavy feeling. I like the smell too it's fresh and not highly perfumed. I can go about 2 - 3 days without needing to add other products to my hair. Really good for frizzy, curly, wavy, or straight hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LAC29
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FRIZZ-EASE 100% SHINE
1/19/2012

Customer review by Tracey42

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Tracey42
by Tracey42

FRIZZ-EASE is the best you get FRIZZ control plus for an added bonus you get the SHINE!!!! I live in Tampa, Florida with the humdity so high all the time this product is great for me and my LONG HAIR!!! Also everytime I wash my hair it feels so soft before I even put on my shampoo or condtioner!! You also get a name brand without having to pay the price!! It is a win win for me!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tracey42
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Everyday Necessity
1/5/2012

Customer review by Prnpeach

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Prnpeach
by Prnpeach

This product is amazing. I use this product everyday on my hair. My hair is really dry and this mist makes it look refreshed and revitalized. I have been every color and most recently I went from bright light blonde to a very light ash brown getting closer to my natural color. It lasts quite some time so its a great size for the money. I recommend this to all of my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Prnpeach
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product tames my hair.
1/6/2012

Customer review by JaniceB

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by JaniceB
by JaniceB

When the humidity is high, my hair is an unruly mane. Frizz-ease glossing mist is a quick solution to spray onto my hair/ It tames the frizz and gives it a nice shine, so that I can face the day. It provides enough hold to control the frizz, but is light enough to use every day. It doesn't make my hair sticky, but just proides a nice finish to face the world in control. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JaniceB
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product
1/16/2012

Customer review by robbie753

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by robbie753
by robbie753

I have very wavy hair, but love the look of straight hair.When I straighten my hair and finish with a spray of Glossing Mist I love the shine and the fact that my hair seems to stay straighter longer. When I let my natural waves go this Mist controls the frizz, yet keeps the shape of my waves. Glossing Mist helps my inner wavy girl hair personality shine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

robbie753
nj,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
1/6/2012

Customer review by taintedbunnii

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by taintedbunnii
by taintedbunnii

I absolutely love this product! I have the worst frizz, especially in the summer, and this works perfect to flatten down those flyways! The substance has a little bit of a stickiness, but wasn't all that noticed after it dried. Once it dried, (didn't take too long) my hair was silky smooth and no frizz! This is a must have. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

taintedbunnii
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does what it says
1/5/2012

Customer review by Violette

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Violette
by Violette

This product makes my hair really shiny. It also combats frizziness which is a serious issue for me this time of year when its very humid. I recommend spraying the product in your hand, rubbing them together and applying mostly to the ends of your hair. Stay away from the roots or your hair may end up looking limp or oily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Violette
Emerald City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Control with beautiful shine!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Anniecat

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Anniecat
by Anniecat

I love this product! I am a 57 year old grandmother of 7, who still cares about how my hair looks. My hair is very curly - prone to frizz - and this finishing gloss really tames the fly-aways and adds shine to my hair without weighing it down, or making it feel greasy! And - it has a light, pleasant fragrance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Anniecat
Saint Paris, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has great features
1/7/2012

Customer review by FrizzyApril

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by FrizzyApril
by FrizzyApril

I have very thick and curly hair, the texture is almost like horse hair. I have used several other brands of glossing mist and John Frieda's worked the best. It kept the frizziness away alot longer than any of the others I have used. The shine stays all day. I just love this product and I won't buy anything else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

FrizzyApril
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews