Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Frizz-ease makes dyed hair look natural
1/14/2012

Customer review by jackiestone

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by jackiestone
by jackiestone

I had to start dying my hair early when gray started coming in when I was in my twenties. I had a Bride of Frankenstein streak in my hair, which was pretty cool then, but the gray kept coming. In my late 30's coloring my hair became a routine that had to be done regularly. My concern about doing that was the dull, flat, monotone color and the frizzy hair that came with saturating chemicals into my hair. I searched the shelves in my local drugstore and came across the Frizz Ease glossing mist. I thought I would try it. I loved it, and it's really a part of my coloring routine. The gloss brings out the subtle highlights, keeps the ugly frizz down and makes everything look NATURAL. I really do love it.

jackiestone
edgewood, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is amazing when used right!
1/6/2012

Customer review by ChicagoGirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by ChicagoGirl
by ChicagoGirl

First of all, some people have complained that using this leaves your hair feeling too oily. Personally, I use this everyday and this is AMAZING. I think people only complain that it is too oily because they put too much of it, because one time I did spray a lot in and that was the result. But you only need a little bit to have the best affect of this product, and thats better than wasting all of it ! This leaves my hair looking really shiny and also it makes it really sleek considering I straighten my hair everyday. First product I used from John Frieda and I can't wait to buy more! <3

ChicagoGirl
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Creates a pretty shine
1/5/2012

Customer review by Britt5

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Britt5
by Britt5

I love this product! It creates a pretty shine and will help tame the little fly-aways caused by using a flat iron. If you spritz a little on your fingers and rub it in, then gently rub it over the fly-aways, it works! I wouldn't spray directly on the roots. The bottle is small but it lasts longer than you think because you don't have to use much per application. The smell isn't anything spectacular but it isn't unpleasant.

Britt5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the name on the bottle says it all...
1/6/2012

Customer review by YAYA

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by YAYA
by YAYA

I was having alot of frizz everytime after I shampooed my hair and it would just fly all over my face, til someone recommened this so I went a bought it and everytime before I work on my hair I spray or apply this man does it help out aloooot... thank you so much for this awesome product keep up the very good products for us girls with all kinds of ailings of our hair of all types again, THANK YOU!!

YAYA
SO-CAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Brillant Shine and Health
1/6/2012

Customer review by LAC29

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by LAC29
by LAC29

I really enjoy this product for my hair, because I live in a highly humid climate. My hair is always ready to frizz up at any time. This is really light in texture - not really greasy or heavy feeling. I like the smell too it's fresh and not highly perfumed. I can go about 2 - 3 days without needing to add other products to my hair. Really good for frizzy, curly, wavy, or straight hair.

LAC29
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FRIZZ-EASE 100% SHINE
1/19/2012

Customer review by Tracey42

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Tracey42
by Tracey42

FRIZZ-EASE is the best you get FRIZZ control plus for an added bonus you get the SHINE!!!! I live in Tampa, Florida with the humdity so high all the time this product is great for me and my LONG HAIR!!! Also everytime I wash my hair it feels so soft before I even put on my shampoo or condtioner!! You also get a name brand without having to pay the price!! It is a win win for me!!!

Tracey42
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Everyday Necessity
1/5/2012

Customer review by Prnpeach

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Prnpeach
by Prnpeach

This product is amazing. I use this product everyday on my hair. My hair is really dry and this mist makes it look refreshed and revitalized. I have been every color and most recently I went from bright light blonde to a very light ash brown getting closer to my natural color. It lasts quite some time so its a great size for the money. I recommend this to all of my friends.

Prnpeach
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product tames my hair.
1/6/2012

Customer review by JaniceB

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by JaniceB
by JaniceB

When the humidity is high, my hair is an unruly mane. Frizz-ease glossing mist is a quick solution to spray onto my hair/ It tames the frizz and gives it a nice shine, so that I can face the day. It provides enough hold to control the frizz, but is light enough to use every day. It doesn't make my hair sticky, but just proides a nice finish to face the world in control.

JaniceB
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product
1/16/2012

Customer review by robbie753

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by robbie753
by robbie753

I have very wavy hair, but love the look of straight hair.When I straighten my hair and finish with a spray of Glossing Mist I love the shine and the fact that my hair seems to stay straighter longer. When I let my natural waves go this Mist controls the frizz, yet keeps the shape of my waves. Glossing Mist helps my inner wavy girl hair personality shine!

robbie753
nj,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
1/6/2012

Customer review by taintedbunnii

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by taintedbunnii
by taintedbunnii

I absolutely love this product! I have the worst frizz, especially in the summer, and this works perfect to flatten down those flyways! The substance has a little bit of a stickiness, but wasn't all that noticed after it dried. Once it dried, (didn't take too long) my hair was silky smooth and no frizz! This is a must have.

taintedbunnii
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does what it says
1/5/2012

Customer review by Violette

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Violette
by Violette

This product makes my hair really shiny. It also combats frizziness which is a serious issue for me this time of year when its very humid. I recommend spraying the product in your hand, rubbing them together and applying mostly to the ends of your hair. Stay away from the roots or your hair may end up looking limp or oily.

Violette
Emerald City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has great features
1/7/2012

Customer review by FrizzyApril

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by FrizzyApril
by FrizzyApril

I have very thick and curly hair, the texture is almost like horse hair. I have used several other brands of glossing mist and John Frieda's worked the best. It kept the frizziness away alot longer than any of the others I have used. The shine stays all day. I just love this product and I won't buy anything else.

FrizzyApril
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Control with beautiful shine!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Anniecat

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Anniecat
by Anniecat

I love this product! I am a 57 year old grandmother of 7, who still cares about how my hair looks. My hair is very curly - prone to frizz - and this finishing gloss really tames the fly-aways and adds shine to my hair without weighing it down, or making it feel greasy! And - it has a light, pleasant fragrance.

Anniecat
Saint Paris, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shiny without loss of volume
1/7/2012

Customer review by stephaniem3

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by stephaniem3
by stephaniem3

I'm a big fan of 100% Shine Glossing Mist - I always struggle to find products that will make my fine hair shiny without losing volume and this does the trip. A small applcation helps control frizz throughout the day and my hair looks smooth and polished. I would definitely recommend it.

stephaniem3
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hair Shines!
1/5/2012

Customer review by dougie55

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by dougie55
by dougie55

Since I am over 50, I no longer have my lovely 'natural' hair color. Hair color products work relatively well, but alas they are usually dull when coloring gray. The shine serum really adds luster to my hair making it look more natural. People are always commenting about my shiny hair!

dougie55
Robbins, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
controls flyaways
1/6/2012

Customer review by slmc

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by slmc
by slmc

My daughter loves this product. She has long, naturally wavy, brunette hair and likes to straighten it sometimes. 100% shine helps her control the flyaways. She has tried other products, but none of them compare to 100% shine. Thank you for making such a wonderful product.

slmc
Redford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exactly what I needed!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Smidgie

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Smidgie
by Smidgie

This product is a fabulous finish or a wonderful boost to bring life back after a long day! It takes the frizz out of the ends and adds shine without a greasy feel or any smell! I like that it is in spray form to target specific spots! Great find! I love this stuff!

Smidgie
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shine Glossing Mist is great!
1/5/2012

Customer review by BethAnne

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by BethAnne
by BethAnne

I really like the Shine Glossing Mist. It works well for a fair price. It is just as good as the expensive brands of shine spray. The fragrance is nice and the product is not oily. I like spraying just a little on my pulled back hair to give my look more pizazz!

BethAnne
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Incredible immediate shine in a spray
1/5/2012

Customer review by Macpac

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Macpac
by Macpac

I have oily hair and am always skeptical of putting anything extra on my hair, but will try anything once for shine. John Frieda Glossing Mist is immediate, incredible shine and does not effect my hair style, oil production, etc. - NOTHING but shine!!!

Macpac
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Starrlightxox

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Starrlightxox
by Starrlightxox

This product is just amazing! This stuff keeps my hair frizz free all day. Even when its raining and humid out! I would defiantly recommend this product for anyone who needs to control the frizz! Just don't use too much or your hair will get greasy!

Starrlightxox
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews