Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 83 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
9/2/2012

Customer review by ydnic79

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by ydnic79
by ydnic79

This shampoo makes my hair nice and shiny. I feel like it cleans well and doesn't weigh my hair down. I'm on my second tube.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ydnic79
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
JOHN FRIEDA SHAMPOO FOR BRUNETTS
10/24/2013

Customer review by sukivee2

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by sukivee2
by sukivee2

this shampoo is really great makes my hair feel thicker dont even need conditoner sometimes one of the best shampoos i have ever tried out there so if you want your hair to feel soft and shiny and have body then go and buy it you wont be sorry!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sukivee2
liberty ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to Get Better with Use
12/6/2012

Customer review by SkyerUbTheCity

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by SkyerUbTheCity
by SkyerUbTheCity

This is the first tube of this shampoo I ever used. After I bought Frieda hair color, which is excellent- I decided to try this shampoo. It's made my hair feel much softer than it usually does after coloring. It smells good, it lathers well- almost feels as if a conditioner is in it. My hair feels very clean and light after I use it. I didn't see much difference in shine until I used it a few times; which makes me feel like it either gets better with use or I'm getting better at using it properly? Not sure, but I like it. It IS a little too high priced, I don't know if using Frieda hair color has anything to do with this shampoo - but my hair is much softer and does shine more than any other time I color my hair. I didn't see a conditioner to go with this - all I can find is a Frieda "frizz ease" conditioner and since the shampoo works well, there is no frizz ... I think they should make a Brilliant Brunette Shine Release Moisturizing conditioner as well, because I feel if I'm spending the money on this shampoo- I shouldn't use just any conditiioner which might take away from what the shampoo does. A small tube of great conditioner comes with the hair color - however not nearly enough to last as long as I'll have the shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyerUbTheCity
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2012

Customer review by BearsClarksMommy

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by BearsClarksMommy
by BearsClarksMommy

Great stuff. Buy it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearsClarksMommy
Montpelier, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/21/2014

Customer review by kuay

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by kuay
by kuay

I highly recommend this shampoo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kuay
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's amazing
11/26/2014

Customer review by JaneS48

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by JaneS48
by JaneS48

This product is amazing. I love it. I am using this for a month and I don't want to change anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneS48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/18/2014

Customer review by trooper11

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by trooper11
by trooper11

Read the reviews and decided to try it, so glad I did. Lathers very well, smells good and makes hair soft and with bounce and shine. Definately a fan .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trooper11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best shampoo out there!!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Evie63

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Evie63
by Evie63

OMG!!! This shampoo is the best ever!! I've bought so many shampoos trying to find just the right one and this is it. I've got curly hair and need extra moisture. This shampoo delivers!! After one use my hair is so soft and shiny!! My search for the best shampoo and conditioner are over! Thank you John Frieda!!

Evie63
South Point, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a great product
1/16/2012

Customer review by Gailscoupon

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Gailscoupon
by Gailscoupon

This is a great shampoo. It keeps my hair a shiny color of brown and leaves my red highlights.

Gailscoupon
Newton NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrific product!
1/14/2012

Customer review by Tescha

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Tescha
by Tescha

I love this product! Not only does it make my brown hair really shiny and healthy, it keeps my (dyed) color lasting so much longer. I would pay so much more for a product that does exactly what it is supposed to do, plus more!

Tescha
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best product ever
1/6/2012

Customer review by Christy

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Christy
by Christy

After treating myself to brillant brunette I feel as if I just walked out of a beauty salon and everyone comments on how wonderful my hair looks that day.

Christy
Long island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for Long Hair too!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by AprilC

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by AprilC
by AprilC

This is GREAT for the color and shine for my really long hair!!

AprilC
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is the best hair product ever!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Connie8562

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Connie8562
by Connie8562

This is one of the best hair products I have ever used. I've used it and the matching conditioner for years. Not only is it reasonable in price, but it works better than any salon purchased products I've used before. It never strips my hair color and really brings out the shine and color of my hair. Love this product.

Connie8562
San Diego, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really does bring out the dimension in your hair.
8/25/2012

Customer review by Savannah17

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Savannah17
by Savannah17

I noticed how much it has given my hair highlights and lowlights from recent compliments. I don't think I will ever change this product. It keeps my hair moisturized yet not greasy. It makes my natural highlights shinny and actually just brings them out.

Savannah17
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it
1/24/2012

Customer review by tigerxeyes

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by tigerxeyes
by tigerxeyes

No more blah for me.... Using this has made my hair go from nasty dull to brilliant beautiful. I love this product. There is no need for highlights or dye jobs... this stuff works.

tigerxeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
How it makes my hair feel!
1/7/2012

Customer review by Bina031

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Bina031
by Bina031

I love John Freida hair products. They leave my hair feeling soft and manageable. They smell great it makes me want to smell my hair all day.

Bina031
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
luv this product
2/8/2013

Customer review by kidrobot

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by kidrobot
by kidrobot

I adore John Frieda products and this one is no exception. Its moisturizing, leaves my hair shiny and the smell is wonderful & long lasting. perfect!

kidrobot
sunland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love everything about it
1/6/2012

Customer review by blueeyes87

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by blueeyes87
by blueeyes87

I have used this product on and off but every time I go back to it I regret having stopped using it. I love the way it leaves my hair feeling soft and the smell is awesome. I use the conditioner as well and it enhances the softness and oh yeah no tangles.

blueeyes87
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
1/5/2012

Customer review by Meg23

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Meg23
by Meg23

This Shampoo brings out the shine in your hair and makes it smooth and silky. It also enhances the color of my hair. Wonderful product!

Meg23
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brilliant Brunette Shampoo is amazing!
1/5/2012

Customer review by brilliantbrunettelover

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by brilliantbrunettelover
by brilliantbrunettelover

This product is amazing! I have been using this shampoo for about five years now. I have straight hair that easily becomes dried out and damaged from the weather, swimming, etc. This shampoo is perfect for everyday use and moisturizes my hair keeping it shiny (without looking oily), smooth, and silky. I have had friends who have borrowed my shampoo and immediately after one use, have noticed a difference. I definitely recommend it to all brunettes!

brilliantbrunettelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews