Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 39 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Good sunscreen at a reasonable price
9/24/2010

Customer review by lkrshops

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by lkrshops
by lkrshops

I use sunscreen everyday and this one was excellent. Easy to apply and non-greasy. Also; it was an excellent value for the money spent!! It is high in SPF; so great if that is what you needed; like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkrshops
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
my hands do not greasy and smell good
9/3/2013

Customer review by tulips

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by tulips
by tulips

I keep a tube of this in my car. So when I am driving and realize my hands are not protected , I put this on my hands .

tulips
York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Perfect sunscreen
8/23/2013

Customer review by ritabee

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by ritabee
by ritabee

My family has used this product for about 5 years. i used to hate sunscreen because it was so greasy but this product is great - non greasy, not smelly so we use it a lot. When my son was in basic training this spring he requested it several times because the other guys used it too. He said it was the most popular item we sent him. He's now stationed in Korea and has asked for it because the PX doesn't carry it. This sunscreen is so great even guys like it.

ritabee
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Expensive but good
12/20/2013

Customer review by Thatkid

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Thatkid
by Thatkid

I really do like this product, I wear sunscreen even when the UV index is low and it's cloudy. However, this stuff irritates my eyes like no other. If it gets into my eyes, I have to rinse it out and reapply my mascara and sunblock. But it's an amazing product, not greasy and I love it.

Thatkid
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Dry-Touch Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 55
4/13/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Why such low numbers? My clients need them very much. It always brings satisfaction to my customers

An anonymous customer
Great Sunscreen for Face
5/6/2015

Customer review by Beauty Blogger

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Beauty Blogger
by Beauty Blogger

Love this for my sensitive & dry skin. I also have mild rosacea and this does not irritate it. Very few out there that won't! I highly recommend this!

Beauty Blogger
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
No greasy residue!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Gingergal

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Gingergal
by Gingergal

I am very fair skinned so protection from the sun is a must, but I also have pretty oily skin so I always resisted adding greasy sunscreen. This sunscreen solved all of my summertime woes! It gives me the protection I need without leaving my skin greasy and gross. Thank you neutrogena!

Gingergal
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product !
5/5/2012

Customer review by CoCo

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by CoCo
by CoCo

I have been using Neutrogena skincare for a couple of years now, this is the best I have found for my face. It quickly absorbed into the skin and has a dry feel. It does not make your skin look greasy, that made me very happy.

CoCo
WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
3/11/2011

Customer review by Very satisfied customer.

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Very satisfied customer.
by Very satisfied customer.

This product is light on the face, easy to apply and gives a bit of a sheen. I use this under my makeup in place of a moisturizer, and I think it works better than my moisturizer. Very happy with the product.

Very satisfied customer.
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by gidget35

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by gidget35
by gidget35

I love this product and use it every day under my foundation. It does go on white but within minutes its gone. I cannot feel it on my skin at all and unlike regular sunscreens that leave the face feeling and looking like an oil slick, this product does not do that! I recommend it to everyone! You don't need much either (maybe thats what the others were doing..too much) I absolutely love this product! As for the other reviewer that said it stunk, I do not detect a scent at all (and I have a good sniffer!)

gidget35
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still haven't gotten sunburned
6/14/2013

Customer review by suvisasav

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by suvisasav
by suvisasav

I am very prone to getting sunburned; i have blonde hair and very pale skin and get burned almost every time I go out in the sun for longer than 45 minutes. I use this sunblock whenever I go out in the sun for longer periods of time and I have not burned since. It hasn't caused any acne, dried out my skin, or made it oily. I reapply it every few hours just to make sure I stay protected. Absolutely love it.

suvisasav
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
I found it!
5/19/2012

Customer review by Infinity710

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Infinity710
by Infinity710

I was surprised to see that I can put this sunscreen on my face. I assumed this was just for the body and I had to buy a specific sunscreen for my face. Boy, was I wrong! I have very oily skin and with the heat, it gets even worse. However, this sunscreen does NOT leave a greasy/oily feel on my body or my face! I was skeptical, but wow! Also, It dries instantly! Must buy this to protect yourself from the sun!

Infinity710
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/26/2011

Customer review by beau59

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by beau59
by beau59

I love this product. Wear it around home and use the Ultra Sheer Liquid Daily Sunblock when I go out because the aroma is delicous. Everyone I hug when I have it on asks about my fragrance. Any of the SPF's of it would work if you don't have breakouts. If you can believe it I'm 70 and still have very oily skin. Some things never go away I guess.

beau59
fort walton beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best sunscreen i've found so far!
2/6/2012

Customer review by KatieKat

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by KatieKat
by KatieKat

This is fantastic sunscreen! I love the helioplex protection and It rubs in very well (i don't have to rub myself raw to get it to absorb). It doesn't leave a white film on the skin and there is no greasy afterfeel. :)

KatieKat
Gainesville, fL
Great protection
6/28/2013

Customer review by Lpjl

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Lpjl
by Lpjl

I have used this sunscreen daily for about 3 months. I am a red head with very fair skin. It goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. I forget I have it on, but it gives me confidence to go in the sun and not be afraid.

Lpjl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Finally something I can use without breaking Out!!
6/30/2011

Customer review by milbabe

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by milbabe
by milbabe

At first I didn't think I needed a sun block when I went into the sun. when I got sunburn the first time. I went on a long hunt for a good sunblock. since I use neutrogena product i discovered they had excellent sunblocks also. it's light not heavy and I can reapply it easy. the smell is not loud and i can use it on my face. YEAH!! a sunblock that I can use all the time , keep up the good work Neutrogena!!!

milbabe
Milwaukee,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best sunscreen for my face, EVER
1/30/2012

Customer review by pale

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by pale
by pale

I am very fair and wear minimum 45 spf every day. Every other sunblock I've tried made my face greasy and white. This goes on quick and dries in seconds. I don't look oily or like I've put on night creme. I'm a user for life. Highly recommended.

pale
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!
1/27/2014

Customer review by August

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by August
by August

This is the best yet! Highly recommended for any type of skin. My entire family uses this! It is really great for all.

August
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Non greasy and perfect protection
3/25/2014

Customer review by Jason

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Jason
by Jason

Excellent coverage from the harsh tropical sun in my country. Non sticky and no whitish cast.

Jason
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Male
Protection & scent is great & my skin is softer.
7/21/2015

Customer review by Aloha15

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Aloha15
by Aloha15

Been using this product for over 5 yrs. Love how it goes on smoothly on my skin & the scent is not overpowering.

Aloha15
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews