Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 40 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great sunscreen for hot & humid weather!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MaryinBaja

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MaryinBaja
by MaryinBaja

I never thought I would find sunscreen that i could use on my face when the weather is very hot & humid. Usually sunscreen (or even moisturizer) won't even soak into my sweaty face, but this stuff is great. it applies easily and doesn't leave my skin feeling coated or greasy...it almost feels like a light powder has been applied. I highly recomment it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryinBaja
Baja California Sur,Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Sunscreen!
11/6/2009

Customer review by SunGoddess1

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by SunGoddess1
by SunGoddess1

Light, thin and does the job! I recommend it highly!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunGoddess1
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
3/28/2012

Customer review by Climatehawke1

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Climatehawke1
by Climatehawke1

Great sunscreen for the face- matte finish, light and filled with anti oxidants.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Climatehawke1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30
12/2/2012

Customer review by callmenoname

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by callmenoname
by callmenoname

This goes on nice and dry and is good under makeup. Doesn't leave my skin oily. If you're going to be outside for more than 2 hours at a time, this is not for you. This recommends that it be reapplied every 2 hours. It does have a slight burn feeling to the skin when I first put it on, but I don't know if it's something in the cream or because I just washed my face. I would recommend this for people who are not outside for long periods of time--unlike myself. I'm going to look for something that lasts a little longer than this but feels the way this does when I apply it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callmenoname
Pine Grove Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena Untra Sheer
11/26/2013

Customer review by Linasgma

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Linasgma
by Linasgma

Recommended by my dermatologist. Have been using the product for years with great results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linasgma
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and perfect.
12/26/2013

Customer review by jhanyce

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jhanyce
by jhanyce

This product is perfect for wearing under make up and alone.It's light,but does just what i need it to do!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhanyce
Teton Valley,Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great year round protection
1/15/2011

Customer review by Red

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Red
by Red

After having skin cancer removed, my dermotologist recommended wearing this sunscreen year round for protection. It is the first thing I put on my face every morning before my regular moisturizer. Dry touch leaves no greasy feeling, but feels like a great moisturizer. It also keeps my skin looking younger!

Red
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really sheer, really good
7/14/2011

Customer review by mom2girlz

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mom2girlz
by mom2girlz

I love this product. After many "ghostly" experiences with other sunscreens, we finally found one that rubbed in and didn't leave a white film. As African Americans, some in my family quite brown, the ability to rub in the SS so it is not visible is a big deal. I was ready to give up until I tried this one. It goes on sheer, and disappears so my brown girls can go out looking brown and not ghostly. The scent is pleasant, the lotion is not greasy and fades after rubbing it on skin. It is good at preventing sunburn, I love it.

mom2girlz
stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only thing I will ever use!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Neutrogenafanforlife

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Neutrogenafanforlife
by Neutrogenafanforlife

I am allergic to most sunscreens. this one is PABA free and does not irritate my skin. it works! protects my fair skin even if I am out in the sun the whole day. I used other sunscreens before that would still leave me burned or came off in the water. I just reapply this one during the day or after being in the water and my skin does not get burned! Yay! so happy! Also love the scent of it-not too strong and not irritating.

Neutrogenafanforlife
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So light and soft!
11/4/2011

Customer review by neutrofan

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by neutrofan
by neutrofan

This sunscreen is all I use on my face on most days! It makes my skin feel so smooth and dry, I love it. My skin is oily/combination skin and I am acne-prone so my dermatologist recommended that I use only noncomedogenic and oil-free products on my face. This sunscreen is perfect for me and I could not recommend it highly enough!

neutrofan
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It moisterize
11/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it obsords quickly and moisterize my skin and blocks the sun

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not make me breakout!
2/5/2012

Customer review by Sunflower

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Sunflower
by Sunflower

I am 29, still have acne and this sunblock does not make me breakout. I just love it!

Sunflower
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb Product!!
2/8/2012

Customer review by poebar

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by poebar
by poebar

My dermatologist suggest I up my SPF to +30 and looking through the products I came across this absolutely wonderful one. The first time I used it, I couldn't believe how it made my skin feel. I had been using an expensive skin primer but Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock makes it feel just the same and at a much, much lower cost. Sometimes all I wear is the Sunblock and a little powder (don't really need that). Get this product and you won't regret it!!

poebar
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT JUST GLISTENS!
6/16/2012

Customer review by Linun

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Linun
by Linun

IT IS IMPORTANT TO LOVE THE SKIN THAT YOU ARE IN & NEUTROGENA PRODUCTS ADD TO ONE'S NATURAL ASSETS! THE QUALITY OF INGREDIENTS WHICH NEUTROGENA SWEARS BY IS A BONUS! ALSO, LONGEVITY IS KEY. DAY IN & DAY OUT- NEUTROGENA IS BEST.

Linun
BOSTON,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best sunscreen I've tried!!!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Vixen

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Vixen
by Vixen

I was on the hunt for an ultra light sunscreen mainly for my face that doesn't block your pores as I have very oily skin that is prone to blackheads and breakouts! I also wanted a fairly high factor so I chose the spf30. I have recently used this sunscreen on my holiday to Greece, it was very hot and this sunscreen was perfect!!!! I can't praise it enough. It didn't make my face look shiny in anyway what so ever! It was just like I wasn't wearing anything it was so sheer, BRILLIANT!!!! I now wear it everyday as my daily moisturiser it is so good and I know I'm getting a good level of SPF as a bonus! Try this you won't be disappointed, it's amazing! I will definitely be purchasing this product again as I can't do without it now and it smells fantastic and summery!!!! Love, Love, Love it!!!!!X

Vixen
Staffordshire U.K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Sunscreen!
7/13/2012

Customer review by polkadot21

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by polkadot21
by polkadot21

I have acne prone skin and my dermatologist recomended this one to me, and I'm really glad she did. It's super light and doesn't feel like sunscreen at all, it doesn't have that greasy feel like other sunscreens do. Also its non-comogenic so it wont clog my pores. I use this everyday and it really protects my fair skin!

polkadot21
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best of the Best sunscreen!! Loved it.!!
7/30/2012

Customer review by Anum99

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Anum99
by Anum99

Thank you sooooo much neutrogena... no one can understand skin esp acne prone skin better than you :)

Anum99
karachi, pakistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked very well in the Carribean
1/13/2013

Customer review by GoMaine

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by GoMaine
by GoMaine

I used this product when on vacation in the Dominican Republic. I am moderally fair skinned and applied it liberally all over my body (except for my face) before I went out in the morning. I never got burned and my skin did not look or feel greasy. Plus it didn't have any offensive fragrance. I swam in the ocean and the pool a couple of times during the day and did not reapply the product. I never burned. I'd say it works pretty darn well! Would I buy it again....absolutely, even though it's quite expensive.

GoMaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Love it!
3/9/2013

Customer review by iiii

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by iiii
by iiii

Great product. Non-greasy, loves it Great for summer

iiii
Vancouver, bc
Inconsistencies In The Ingredients
4/15/2012

Customer review by Siouxie

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Siouxie
by Siouxie

I’ll be 42 this year and I have been using NEUTROGENA ULTRA SHEER DRY-TOUCH SUNBLOCK SPF 30 for more than a decade on my face over my Alpha Hydrox treatment, both under and without makeup and I LOVE it. I wouldn’t consider anything else! Usually I purchase these products in bulk, buying 2+ bottles at a time, and since I reserve them only for my face, they can last awhile. Recently I ran out of my SPF and purchased a bottle locally at Walmart. Before applying, out of habit (I’m a label reader) I flipped the bottle over to read the Product Description, and to my horror – both it and the ingredients were different :( The front labels read the same, however, the description on my older/empty bottle boasts “The non-oily formula is enriched with anti-oxidant vitamins A, C and E to help fight against environmental damage”, the Active Ingredients are listed as: Avobenzone 2%, Homosalate 7%, Octinoxate 7.5%, Octisalate 5% and Oxybenzone 3%, and the first 5 Inactive Ingredients are: Water, Silica, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, BP-Hexadecene Copolymer and Dimethicone. Firstly, the newer locally purchased bottle says nothing about anti-oxidants. Secondly, the Active Ingredients differ in the percentages of the same chemicals and replaces Octinoxate with something called “Octocrylene 4%” and lastly, the first 5 Inactive Ingredients listed are: Water, Silica, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate and Beeswax. Why are there inconsistencies between the previously purchased product (which is identical to the product sold online at neutrogena.com and other online outlets) and the product sold in stores?

Siouxie
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews