Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 46 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Summer Must Have
7/6/2016

Customer review by PracticalGirl

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by PracticalGirl
by PracticalGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a must have staple for the summer. Great sun protector and it doesn't break you out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PracticalGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does its job
6/28/2016

Customer review by beach bum

4.0 stars 6/28/2016 by beach bum
by beach bum

I have sensitive skin and most sunscreens cause me to breakout badly or the lotion flakes off. This does neither of those things. It does the job and it isn't greasy.

beach bum
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Great sunscreen for hot & humid weather!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MaryinBaja

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MaryinBaja
by MaryinBaja

I never thought I would find sunscreen that i could use on my face when the weather is very hot & humid. Usually sunscreen (or even moisturizer) won't even soak into my sweaty face, but this stuff is great. it applies easily and doesn't leave my skin feeling coated or greasy...it almost feels like a light powder has been applied. I highly recomment it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryinBaja
Baja California Sur,Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best sunblock for your face - hands down!
5/16/2016

Customer review by GirlyGirl

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by GirlyGirl
by GirlyGirl

This is just flat out the best sunblock on the market. It is totally non-greasy. You can put it around your eyes, and it doesn't "melt" or run into your eyes. It's name says what it is -- dry touch!! I love it. Well worth the price!!

GirlyGirl
Woodbridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
THE BEST SUNSCREEN FOR FACE!!
4/28/2016

Customer review by Glorious1

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Glorious1
by Glorious1

This sunscreen is the ONLY one that is okay to wear under makeup. It isn't greasy, which is a miracle, as I've never used a sunscreen that didn't "bleed" into my eyes and hurt like heck. It stays where you put it. I'm so glad I found it!!!

Glorious1
Woodbridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
very good product
3/28/2012

Customer review by Climatehawke1

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Climatehawke1
by Climatehawke1

Great sunscreen for the face- matte finish, light and filled with anti oxidants.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Climatehawke1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best Sunscreen!
11/6/2009

Customer review by SunGoddess1

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by SunGoddess1
by SunGoddess1

Light, thin and does the job! I recommend it highly!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunGoddess1
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30
12/2/2012

Customer review by callmenoname

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by callmenoname
by callmenoname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This goes on nice and dry and is good under makeup. Doesn't leave my skin oily. If you're going to be outside for more than 2 hours at a time, this is not for you. This recommends that it be reapplied every 2 hours. It does have a slight burn feeling to the skin when I first put it on, but I don't know if it's something in the cream or because I just washed my face. I would recommend this for people who are not outside for long periods of time--unlike myself. I'm going to look for something that lasts a little longer than this but feels the way this does when I apply it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callmenoname
Pine Grove Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sunscreen I've tried!!!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Vixen

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Vixen
by Vixen

I was on the hunt for an ultra light sunscreen mainly for my face that doesn't block your pores as I have very oily skin that is prone to blackheads and breakouts! I also wanted a fairly high factor so I chose the spf30. I have recently used this sunscreen on my holiday to Greece, it was very hot and this sunscreen was perfect!!!! I can't praise it enough. It didn't make my face look shiny in anyway what so ever! It was just like I wasn't wearing anything it was so sheer, BRILLIANT!!!! I now wear it everyday as my daily moisturiser it is so good and I know I'm getting a good level of SPF as a bonus! Try this you won't be disappointed, it's amazing! I will definitely be purchasing this product again as I can't do without it now and it smells fantastic and summery!!!! Love, Love, Love it!!!!!X

Vixen
Staffordshire U.K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Greasy!!! Lasts forever!
10/8/2015

Customer review by abes

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by abes
by abes

Okay the sticker price for the volume of the container seems expensive at first, but when you don't have to constantly reapply it like others, it saves money in the long run. It isn't greasy which is awesome. I swear by this stuff and it's always sold out in stores if that tells you anything about how many people also swear by it. My advice, stock up on it in winter! I've also found SPF 30 is all I need at the beginning of summer and SPF 15 by the middle in this brand where in others SPF 45 is a min that I need if not stronger all season long.

abes
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Light and perfect.
12/26/2013

Customer review by jhanyce

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jhanyce
by jhanyce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is perfect for wearing under make up and alone.It's light,but does just what i need it to do!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhanyce
Teton Valley,Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena Untra Sheer
11/26/2013

Customer review by Linasgma

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Linasgma
by Linasgma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommended by my dermatologist. Have been using the product for years with great results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linasgma
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
10/15/2013

Customer review by Ritabee

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Ritabee
by Ritabee

I've used this sunscreen for 3-4 years and love it. My dermatologist lectures me all the time about sunscreen because I'm fair and this sunscreen doesn't smell and works great, it's not greasy. My husband and son even use it and usually guys don't want to bother. My son requested it several times when he was in basic training in the army because he didn't like the sunscreen they were provided. The other guys used it, too, so he ran out several times. He's in Korea now and sure enough, the first thing he asked for was Neutrogena sunscreen because the PX doesn't carry it. Neutrogena should look into getting in the military PX's - a great new market.

Ritabee
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Dry-Touch suncreen
11/11/2015

Customer review by SSABBY

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by SSABBY
by SSABBY

I have used this sunscreen for several years. Living in South Florida sunscreen is essential. I use it on my face, ears and neck. It is light, non-greasy and effective. It is slightly more expensive than other brands, but worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSABBY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Dry touch"... Isn't
11/13/2012

Customer review by Parker75

2.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Parker75
by Parker75

Despite the "Dry Touch" name, I found this product to be too greasy on my combination skin. It leaves a shiny film on my skin, and I break out in whiteheads if I use it for a few days in a row. It also stings my eyes if I apply it anywhere near them (if I use this on my face, I have to use the Baby line for my eye area-- it is kind of a pain to use two products). For a slightly lower SPF (20) I've found that the Triple Protect from the Men's line is the best, as far as shine control and ease of wear around the eyes. I only wish they made the Triple Protect without fragrance- it smells like men's cologne.

Parker75
San Francisco CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stained our clothing
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sassafrass

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sassafrass
by Sassafrass

Used Neutrogena Healthy Defense Oil-Free Sunblock SPF 45 on my husband and myself. Hot weather, 90's. Outside most of day, sweaty weather. Both of us have brown stains on our clothing where this sunblock was applied. I used this same product twice last year on myself and ruined two new white tops, not knowing where the brown stains were coming from, but when it happened again this year on both of us, am sure it is from the product. Tried everything I know of to remove the brown stains to no avail. Any suggestions from anyone? My husband was wearing his favorite shirt and would like to save it.

Sassafrass
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really sheer, really good
7/14/2011

Customer review by mom2girlz

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mom2girlz
by mom2girlz

I love this product. After many "ghostly" experiences with other sunscreens, we finally found one that rubbed in and didn't leave a white film. As African Americans, some in my family quite brown, the ability to rub in the SS so it is not visible is a big deal. I was ready to give up until I tried this one. It goes on sheer, and disappears so my brown girls can go out looking brown and not ghostly. The scent is pleasant, the lotion is not greasy and fades after rubbing it on skin. It is good at preventing sunburn, I love it.

mom2girlz
stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked very well in the Carribean
1/13/2013

Customer review by GoMaine

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by GoMaine
by GoMaine

I used this product when on vacation in the Dominican Republic. I am moderally fair skinned and applied it liberally all over my body (except for my face) before I went out in the morning. I never got burned and my skin did not look or feel greasy. Plus it didn't have any offensive fragrance. I swam in the ocean and the pool a couple of times during the day and did not reapply the product. I never burned. I'd say it works pretty darn well! Would I buy it again....absolutely, even though it's quite expensive.

GoMaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Good Sun Protection but...
12/8/2012

Customer review by RoseSayLuv

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by RoseSayLuv
by RoseSayLuv

I love this sunblock and put it on top of my moisturizer every morning, but it goes on my face shiny. It makes it look shiny. Blends well into my skin though and lasts a long time. However, once it is fully absorbed into my skin, it does not look shiny anymore (probably because my skin is dry). I have blotchy skin, random red dots near my jawline and temples, and this sunscreen help clear it out. It leaves my skin dewy and glowing, but I wish it comes out with no shine on my skin.

RoseSayLuv
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
My Skin is Clearer than Ever.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Doxiemom

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Doxiemom
by Doxiemom

I've used just about every sunscreen/block on the market hoping to find one that is comfortable under make-up. I happened to buy this under the suggestion of an esthetician. I feel like I'm wearing nothing under my foundation. It's actually a pleasure to apply every morning because it's so comfortable, light, and soothing, and I know that I'm doing my most important deed everyday for my skin. On my second tube! I RARELY re-purchase a product, unless I'm totally in love with it.

Doxiemom
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews