Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 53 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great sunscreen for hot & humid weather!
8/16/2011

Customer review by MaryinBaja

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by MaryinBaja
by MaryinBaja

I never thought I would find sunscreen that i could use on my face when the weather is very hot & humid. Usually sunscreen (or even moisturizer) won't even soak into my sweaty face, but this stuff is great. it applies easily and doesn't leave my skin feeling coated or greasy...it almost feels like a light powder has been applied. I highly recomment it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryinBaja
Baja California Sur,Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Like this Product
8/15/2017

Customer review by Frances S

5.0 stars 8/15/2017 by Frances S
by Frances S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product works well. Also it is a good price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Frances S
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena protects my skin, oh YES!
7/28/2017

Customer review by Milbabe1

5.0 stars 7/28/2017 by Milbabe1
by Milbabe1

I LOVE Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Sunscreen SPF 30, it smells great , goes on without a greasy feel. protects my skin even from the strongest sun. Ever since using this sunscreen, I have never burned, my skin doesn't get irratated and it washes off at the end of the day. My skin is even soft Yes, I LOVE Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Sunscreen!!

Milbabe1
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good product
3/28/2012

Customer review by Climatehawke1

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Climatehawke1
by Climatehawke1

Great sunscreen for the face- matte finish, light and filled with anti oxidants.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Climatehawke1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
The Best Sunscreen!
11/6/2009

Customer review by SunGoddess1

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by SunGoddess1
by SunGoddess1

Light, thin and does the job! I recommend it highly!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunGoddess1
Park City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not oily
6/24/2017

Customer review by Mjb1522

5.0 stars 6/24/2017 by Mjb1522
by Mjb1522

I love this sunscreen so much! I have fair skin and I get very nervous about burning my face (especially my nose and under my eyes). I will use this sunscreen on days I know I will be in the sun a lot and it works great. I make sure to reapply at least two times throughout the day. My favorite part about this sunscreen is it doesn't feel greasy or oily and it doesn't make me look shiny.

Mjb1522
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30
12/2/2012

Customer review by callmenoname

3.0 stars 12/2/2012 by callmenoname
by callmenoname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This goes on nice and dry and is good under makeup. Doesn't leave my skin oily. If you're going to be outside for more than 2 hours at a time, this is not for you. This recommends that it be reapplied every 2 hours. It does have a slight burn feeling to the skin when I first put it on, but I don't know if it's something in the cream or because I just washed my face. I would recommend this for people who are not outside for long periods of time--unlike myself. I'm going to look for something that lasts a little longer than this but feels the way this does when I apply it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
callmenoname
Pine Grove Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protects My Skin
2/27/2017

Customer review by Ellie

4.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Ellie
by Ellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use some type of sunscreen or sunblock every day to protect my skin from sun damage. I have done this for many years. I have used this particular product for several years and I like it. It goes on smoothly and does not irritate my skin. Some other products have left a white residue on my skin but this one which is SPF 30 does not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suntan lotion
3/19/2017

Customer review by Dugo

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Dugo
by Dugo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good suntan lotion

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dugo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best sunscreen I've tried!!!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Vixen

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Vixen
by Vixen

I was on the hunt for an ultra light sunscreen mainly for my face that doesn't block your pores as I have very oily skin that is prone to blackheads and breakouts! I also wanted a fairly high factor so I chose the spf30. I have recently used this sunscreen on my holiday to Greece, it was very hot and this sunscreen was perfect!!!! I can't praise it enough. It didn't make my face look shiny in anyway what so ever! It was just like I wasn't wearing anything it was so sheer, BRILLIANT!!!! I now wear it everyday as my daily moisturiser it is so good and I know I'm getting a good level of SPF as a bonus! Try this you won't be disappointed, it's amazing! I will definitely be purchasing this product again as I can't do without it now and it smells fantastic and summery!!!! Love, Love, Love it!!!!!X

Vixen
Staffordshire U.K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light and perfect.
12/26/2013

Customer review by jhanyce

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by jhanyce
by jhanyce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is perfect for wearing under make up and alone.It's light,but does just what i need it to do!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhanyce
Teton Valley,Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena Untra Sheer
11/26/2013

Customer review by Linasgma

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Linasgma
by Linasgma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommended by my dermatologist. Have been using the product for years with great results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linasgma
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neutrogena SPF 30 Ultra Sheer Lotion
2/1/2017

Customer review by Gramma

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Gramma
by Gramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lotion is amazing. It is smooth yet ungreasy. I simply love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
10/15/2013

Customer review by Ritabee

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Ritabee
by Ritabee

I've used this sunscreen for 3-4 years and love it. My dermatologist lectures me all the time about sunscreen because I'm fair and this sunscreen doesn't smell and works great, it's not greasy. My husband and son even use it and usually guys don't want to bother. My son requested it several times when he was in basic training in the army because he didn't like the sunscreen they were provided. The other guys used it, too, so he ran out several times. He's in Korea now and sure enough, the first thing he asked for was Neutrogena sunscreen because the PX doesn't carry it. Neutrogena should look into getting in the military PX's - a great new market.

Ritabee
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
"Dry touch"... Isn't
11/13/2012

Customer review by Parker75

2.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Parker75
by Parker75

Despite the "Dry Touch" name, I found this product to be too greasy on my combination skin. It leaves a shiny film on my skin, and I break out in whiteheads if I use it for a few days in a row. It also stings my eyes if I apply it anywhere near them (if I use this on my face, I have to use the Baby line for my eye area-- it is kind of a pain to use two products). For a slightly lower SPF (20) I've found that the Triple Protect from the Men's line is the best, as far as shine control and ease of wear around the eyes. I only wish they made the Triple Protect without fragrance- it smells like men's cologne.

Parker75
San Francisco CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stained our clothing
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sassafrass

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sassafrass
by Sassafrass

Used Neutrogena Healthy Defense Oil-Free Sunblock SPF 45 on my husband and myself. Hot weather, 90's. Outside most of day, sweaty weather. Both of us have brown stains on our clothing where this sunblock was applied. I used this same product twice last year on myself and ruined two new white tops, not knowing where the brown stains were coming from, but when it happened again this year on both of us, am sure it is from the product. Tried everything I know of to remove the brown stains to no avail. Any suggestions from anyone? My husband was wearing his favorite shirt and would like to save it.

Sassafrass
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
No-Mess Sunscreen
11/2/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This sunscreen product was recommended by my dermatologist many years ago. Others may be just as effective, but I'm very, very happy with all aspects of this particular product, including Walmart's price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Greasy!!! Lasts forever!
10/8/2015

Customer review by abes

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by abes
by abes

Okay the sticker price for the volume of the container seems expensive at first, but when you don't have to constantly reapply it like others, it saves money in the long run. It isn't greasy which is awesome. I swear by this stuff and it's always sold out in stores if that tells you anything about how many people also swear by it. My advice, stock up on it in winter! I've also found SPF 30 is all I need at the beginning of summer and SPF 15 by the middle in this brand where in others SPF 45 is a min that I need if not stronger all season long.

abes
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Really sheer, really good
7/14/2011

Customer review by mom2girlz

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by mom2girlz
by mom2girlz

I love this product. After many "ghostly" experiences with other sunscreens, we finally found one that rubbed in and didn't leave a white film. As African Americans, some in my family quite brown, the ability to rub in the SS so it is not visible is a big deal. I was ready to give up until I tried this one. It goes on sheer, and disappears so my brown girls can go out looking brown and not ghostly. The scent is pleasant, the lotion is not greasy and fades after rubbing it on skin. It is good at preventing sunburn, I love it.

mom2girlz
stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay Product
7/27/2016

Customer review by lamoss

3.0 stars 7/27/2016 by lamoss
by lamoss

I was a little disappointed in this product because it did run into my eyes and burned my eyes and I didn't think it was supposed to do that so I am thinking this product is water proof but not sweat proof. Now that I have bought it I have to use it but not the best product far as the lotion running into your eyes. I do think it is okay for sunscreen.

Comment from NEUTROGENA® - 7/28/2016

Thanks for our review. We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience. This is not something that we would expect from our products. We would like to speak with you directly to learn more about what happened. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048. Our specialists are available Monday through Friday 9am to 7pm EDT. We look forward to hearing from you!

lamoss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews