Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 26 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Excellent Sun Screen
6/28/2013

Customer review by BaroqueMusic

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by BaroqueMusic
by BaroqueMusic

Excellent sun protection in easy to use and comfortable to apply product at a fair price. Not much point in higher SPF than 70.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaroqueMusic
Bonita Springs FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ultra sheer dry-touch is for real
5/6/2011

Customer review by kim

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by kim
by kim

i've tried other brands of sunblock and always hate the way they feel on my skin. thick and gummy. well, not neutrogena products. not sure if i really needed spf 70, but i love it. great for aging skin like mine. i love using in on my face, neck and arms. highly recommended!

kim
draper, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin is soft without breakouts
12/7/2011

Customer review by silver fox

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by silver fox
by silver fox

I find this product is less likely to clump. I like the healthy defense LIQUID moisturizer spf 50 best of all but I'm not able to find it. I can only seem to find the healthy defense daily moisturizer spf 50 ( both have helioplex)

silver fox
Chelmsford Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No oily residue!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Well Pleased

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Well Pleased
by Well Pleased

The best sunblock Ihave ever used. I detest sunblock products that leave my skin feeling greasy or oily or that stain my clothing. It will leave a white powdery residue and will rub off onto clothing if not properly applied. You have to rub it in well until your skin stops feeling like it is lubricated.

Well Pleased
Wlikesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this product
3/19/2012

Customer review by agfisch

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by agfisch
by agfisch

This product is my absolute favorite suncare product. And the spray is amazing too.

agfisch
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
redhead
6/18/2012

Customer review by fairskinned

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by fairskinned
by fairskinned

I despise the sun, and sunscreen. This product made working outside possible for me. I earned a few new freckles, but when applied before work or spending time outside it kept the painful sunburns fair skinned people are prone to away. It does not stink, feel oily or rub off after allowing to soak in. Have recommended it to EVERYONE, and even given away a few bottles.

fairskinned
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been using it for over 5 years and LOVE IT!!
7/15/2012

Customer review by Sunny_Girl

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Sunny_Girl
by Sunny_Girl

I have been using Neutrogena's Sunblocks for 5 years. I use it every single day and I LOVE IT!! I mean yeah my face does get a wee bit oily but one can easily dab a tiny bit of face powder and viola! you're good to go. I recently was searching for various Sunblocks, to well upgrade and in the end my decision was to continue using Neutrogena.

Sunny_Girl
Karachi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
7/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this sun block. Living in S.CA, we are in the sun a lot and have tried many lotions/sprays. This one works great. Not greasy once it is rubbed in, doesn't stink, and keeps working, even at a full day in the sun/water.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff
7/1/2012

Customer review by Block King

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Block King
by Block King

Have tried many sun block before, but this one is by far the best

Block King
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product.....will use it life long :)
9/2/2012

Customer review by kanwal 12

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by kanwal 12
by kanwal 12

simply love it.!! use it with small dusting of baby powder to control oiliness and... voila!!!! i m good to go for the day :)

kanwal 12
karachi, pakistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dewy complexion!!!
4/30/2013

Customer review by FannyMay55

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by FannyMay55
by FannyMay55

Not only is this a fabulous sunscreen which I wear over my moisturizer, but if you are trying to create a dewy complexion as I am, no expensive primers or moisturizers are necessary. Just dab a little of this on, put foundation over it, and voila, it creates beautiful glowing skin! Dab a little powder around the nose and chin, and you are all set!

FannyMay55
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Anti-wrinkle secret
7/21/2013

Customer review by fabulousskin

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by fabulousskin
by fabulousskin

I have been using this for the past three plus years on a daily basis and for skiing. It is the best product you can use. It has a bit of a sheen if you use too much but you can blot it down or use less. The surprising result is that it actually protects your skin from aging. I am turning 62 soon and my skin hardly has any signs of wrinkles. Most people think I am about 45 because my skin is so moist and wrinkle-free. Highly recommend this to everyone who wants youthful and soft skin. Generally, I only use it on my face so I can't comment about discoloration on clothing.

fabulousskin
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Excellent product!
7/27/2013

Customer review by Beezee

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Beezee
by Beezee

I use this daily and love it's dry touch feel. I hate using sticky sunscreens that leave a film or color on my skin. This product doesn't. I have a medium complexion that tends to darken in the summer months but I can burn easily. I mostly avoid sun exposure to avoid getting dark and splotchy. This does the job! My skin is soft & even toned. I've recommended this to my granddaughter who is in college and needs to take better care of her skin. She is fair with a peaches & cream complexion.

Beezee
Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Left orange rings on two shirts
7/7/2011

Customer review by fairskin19

4.0 stars 7/7/2011 by fairskin19
by fairskin19

I love everything about this product, EXCEPT it left big orange rings on two shirts, after having used the product on my neck. Be cautious about getting any on your clothing. The stain did not come out in regular laundering.

fairskin19
Holland MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/14/2011

Customer review by Boris the Triathlete

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Boris the Triathlete
by Boris the Triathlete

well worth it, [...] sells them and i have 1 in every car and in every room of my house! amazing product well worth the price.

Boris the Triathlete
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
8/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is the best pne ive use! It feels greasy when you apply but when it is absorbed its okay, great alternative for my clinique one xx

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/30/2012

Customer review by jdmhonda909

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by jdmhonda909
by jdmhonda909

It leaves the skin really soft i would use this everyday

jdmhonda909
Rialto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works beautifully, but...
6/4/2013

Customer review by Gardener

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Gardener
by Gardener

But stains clothing. :( I cannot find anything that will take the stains out, so when I am going to out, I am limited to dark colors!

Gardener
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Greasy!
7/2/2012

Customer review by anonymous

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by anonymous
by anonymous

The title says it all. My body & my face feels greasy right after I applied it. I have acne prone skin but it didn't broke me out or anything, but my skin felt heavy & greasy. Even applying this sunscreen, I still get tans. Overall, this product did not meet towards my expectation when it claims to be 'ultra sheer dry-touch'. This product definitely is not for me.

anonymous
leaves white residue all over face
9/26/2011

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by disappointed
by disappointed

I've used Neutrogena products in the past and loved them (Healthy Defense moisturizer and AgeShield sunscreen--both great), so I thought I'd try this. It goes on smoothly and didn't make my face look shiny like AgeShield sometimes can, but when I looked in the mirror ten minutes later, there was white residue all over my face--it was VERY noticeable and I'd definitely rubbed the product in fully. I wear sunscreen everyday but rarely put makeup on top, so there's no way I could use this without looking ridiculous.

disappointed
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews