Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

218 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
84
4 stars
47
3 stars
16
2 stars
22
1 stars
49
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
Best I have used so far
6/7/2010

Customer review by vabeachmom37

5.0 stars by vabeachmom37

I have used plenty of sunless spray tans and lotions and this is the best I've used so far. It's easy to spray and doesn't have that "sour" smell like other sunless tanners do. There is nothing worse than having that smell on you all day long, so I was thrilled to find this product! I only use it on my legs. I spray and still make sure to rub it in so it's guaranteed to be even. I also use my hair dryer on the cool setting to dry my legs a little after use. Of course, I always exfoliate before even spraying/. I could seriously buy an entire case of this sunless tanner!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vabeachmom37
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
agodsend
6/20/2010

Customer review by littlecitylady

5.0 stars by littlecitylady

i have been looking for something simple that would work for a while now ive tried i think all the gradual tanning lotions and have only been disappointed like another reviewer commented other products have a very chemically sour smell to them that this one does not have i was so happy for this product it is my first tan spray but i like the choice at the store to choose between a whole bunch of numbers from 2 up that could help other people with darker skin tones i for one tried the number 2 first as i can only describe my skin as resembling milk! >:/ i didnt want to make a big mistake by going too dark or causing uneven staining i spot tested first and it developed so pretty when i applied over the rest of me i was so happy with the results i am not dark but i dont look deathly pale i wonder how they do it it looks very natural on me and the price is great for my budget im nineteen and this product was a sinch for me i would definitely recommend to my gfs!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlecitylady
Carrizo Springs, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the spray!
4/27/2010

Customer review by CheckIt79

5.0 stars by CheckIt79

No mess spray! Love the spray, no mess, no having to rub it in or even touch it! Doesn't really streak! Great product :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
This works great!
11/3/2011

Customer review by mom2kaden

5.0 stars by mom2kaden

I used to tan in the tanning bed until I had a baby and now there arent too many times I get the chance to leave the house without him. I bought this after reading a lot of good reviews. My biggest worry was that this would turn me orange. I have naturally fair skin, and after one use I already saw results. The second day, I put on another full layer over my whole body and am now seeing quite a bit of difference. After TWO times. I think one can will last me 3 good all over body sprays. I will not continue to use every day, just wanted to see how it would look. I think I will use this every few days, so I am thinking 3 cans a month. That is around $30, I used to pay over $30 to tan at the salon and this is MUCH better for you, you can do it in your own home, and it's super easy! I will definitely continue using this product and recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2kaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
5/12/2010

Customer review by hopefaith

5.0 stars by hopefaith

Great product on fast and easy tanning. Quick summer tan for any occasion.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hopefaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great natural looking color...
7/9/2011

Customer review by Nikkiah

5.0 stars by Nikkiah

This is the only drugstore brand of self tanner that is comparable to high end self tanners. It's right in line with brands like clinique and st. tropez. I use clinique mostly, but occasionally I like to spray this on my face and neck. My toner takes self tanner off so I have to reapply often. I also have my husband spray this on my back. It lasts on my back for 4-5 days then fades off pretty evenly. I am very fair and I get great color- no orange It's very easy to apply and dries fast- no streaking as with tanners that you have to rub The mist really is micro-mist so you need good ventilation... I spray it in my bathroom while holding my breath, but then I have to run out. If you breathe it in, it will make you cough for sure. The smell isn't horrible- smells of self tanner, but not as strong as some.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nikkiah
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
even works for fair-skinned beauties!
4/14/2011

Customer review by shoppgerl

5.0 stars by shoppgerl

I have VERY fair skin and was scared about using this because I thought it would turn out orange, but it gave me a nice looking tan. Doesn't smell very nice and not too easy to use though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppgerl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best! I've used it for 3 summers in a row!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by GAblueflowers

5.0 stars by GAblueflowers

This is the BEST you self tanning spray you can get, and it does not streak, or turn any crazy shades of orange! I also have VERY sensative skin, and I can use it without worry of any reaction. I use it in addition to tanning, and it maximizes the time than my tan lasts. I am very busy, and cannot always find time to lay by the pool, or go to tanning salon. Great product/value!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GAblueflowers
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Streaky
3/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I would not recommend this product because i used it for the first time last night, and it looks as if I sprayed stripes all over my legs. It could have been that I sprayed too close to my skin, but still. I was really hoping this would work... but I guess not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
8/4/2010

Customer review by smylie2005

4.0 stars by smylie2005

worked very nicely! the only thing is that once you get to a certain shade you cant get any darker! but it gave me a nice even natural looking fake tan!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smylie2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ima be 100% honest .
7/17/2011

Customer review by cjoslee

2.0 stars by cjoslee

First ima REALLY pale person . I thought when i seen the youtube reviews that this prouduct would work REALLY good . I had my mom put it on me and it was quick and easy , it drys fast . But when i woke up the morning after i put it on , i had a good tan on my stomach and back but it was a light color but my legs were blotchy and my arms were barley tan ! Under my arm (not around the arm pit area,Like above the palm area) It was tan under my left arm but not my right , && the PART where it was tan was a tan SQUARE . My mom got everywhere && i made sure she did , && i also made sure she didnt over spray anything or re spray it . my feet were tan , BUT ORANGE COLOR , && there was square taning spots on my feet . some were big some were little . She put it on me thursday night , && its now saturday . I went to the beach all day today && my "tan" COMPLETELY faded . My mom did all the derections . So if someone was to buy this prouduct && there pale like me . I would sugggest you to use it on your legs && rub it in && Wash your hands admittly . I was really dissapointed . My mom gave me 15 dollars && i spent ten of it on that . It was useless . Maybe i did it wrong , it is my first time .I do && i dont recommend this . Idk . I might buy it again , But , if it doesnt work again im just gonna stick with tanning by the pool . .

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjoslee
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
9/26/2011

Customer review by CJ818

5.0 stars by CJ818

Im going on vacation to the beach, and i didnt want to look pale so i gave this a try. Its AMAZING! It goes on evenly, no streaks, and its not orange like alot of other tanners. It says not to spray it directly onto the face, but i do and it comes out perfectly! It drys very quickly also, so i dont have to run around the house half naked waiting for it to dry like other self tanners! LOL. I just wish the bottle was bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CJ818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/9/2013

Customer review by AuntJannie

5.0 stars by AuntJannie

Does what it's supposed to do. No mess, spray distributes evenly, dries completely (not greasy), and NO STINK! Yay!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AuntJannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/19/2010

Customer review by a_fuller_life

5.0 stars by a_fuller_life

So far, this is the highest quality spray tan that I can find at a regular store. Looks very natural, and it's almost impossible to make mistakes.

a_fuller_life
ventura, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
11/9/2010

Customer review by beach girl

5.0 stars by beach girl

I have used this product for quite a while and absolutely love it...everyone thinks it is natural.

beach girl
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product! The best yet!
10/28/2010

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars by Sandy

The best and easiest by far! Easy to use. Even tone. Does not splotch when coming off. Great color and tone. The only problem I have is the spray applicator gets stuck and does not spray. This happens way too often to me and I end up throwing the bottle away with still so much product in it. If they can fix this issue. Im in for life!

Sandy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
10/18/2010

Customer review by John

5.0 stars by John

I have used self tanners since the 90's and Neutrogena has finally gotten it right. I was in the store looking for the best product and decided to go with the micromist Deep shade. It was easy to spray on and smelled good compared to some ive used. It was easy to get my back too which worried me. I look tan not orange. Thank you for making a great product.

John
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!!!!!! This really Works
10/11/2010

Customer review by Kim [...]

5.0 stars by Kim [...]

First of all I am a black female with a coco caramel complexion. I used this product to cover some spots on my legs and 2 days later it was amazing, my legs were georgous. Thx neutrogena, but the only problem is I have no idea how to take it off. ;)

Kim [...]
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tanner I've used!
4/19/2011

Customer review by Lorie

5.0 stars by Lorie

Absolutely amazing product! It is simple to use and does not have an orange hue to it at all. It looks completely natural and beautiful!

Lorie
Hokes Bluff, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
~~~Quick and Easy~~~
5/3/2011

Customer review by Tan when I wanna be

5.0 stars by Tan when I wanna be

LOVE IT!!! I tried tanning beds...i burn and loose any color I may have obtained :) I tried laying in the sun... boring :) I tried salon airbrush tans...SOO BAD! (dont know how they mess that up) Went to [...], found a bottle of self spray tan that looked like it wasn't going to turn me orange:) read the labels.. BONUS.. Neutrogena~ good price, oil free, no rub, and can use on my face easy!!! I use it every time i need a good quick tan that lasts for a while. PLUS, 1 bottle lasts me for 3 applications!!! OH YES!!!Now i search for coupons and get an even better price!!!TIP: I spray it on in my shower! Take a shower, exfoliate, dry, go back in the shower and spray it on! Its easy to clean the over spray, and the bottom on my shower is still wet so my feet dont get the funky color on the bottoms, plus the exaust fan helps control the smell (which is the best smelling spay i have found)

Tan when I wanna be
McCook, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 213 total reviews