Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 26 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
OMG spaghetti!!!!
8/26/2016

Customer review by JessXpress

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by JessXpress
by JessXpress
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was always a Prego person but after my fourth child it never tasted right. Which was sad since as a big family we do spaghetti very often! Cheap, quick, & yummy! So when I went to the store I picked three random brands off of the shelf to try and OMG is this THE ONE!!! Best pasta sauce I've ever had!!! EL has it hands down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessXpress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this marinara sauce
8/31/2016

Customer review by SSMaguire

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by SSMaguire
by SSMaguire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only sauce my husband likes. I hope you continue to carry it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSMaguire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Emeril and his Marinara Sauce
6/4/2015

Customer review by 6DoxMom

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by 6DoxMom
by 6DoxMom

I was not prepared to like sauce in a jar as any I've tasted have been a very far cry from the homemade I always enjoyed. But, liking Emeril and his TV show, I wanted to at least try it. What a surprise! It was exactly what a marinara should be - not thick or thin, not bitter or too spicy, not oily or salty. This sauce is my favorite go-to when I'm in the mood for an Italian meal and don't have all day to create sauce. It's great on chicken or eggplant parmigiana, on homemade pizza dough or with sausage & peppers on linguine. The sauce never overpowers but does compliment everything else. The only sad thing is that it is difficult to find in Stop & Shop or Shop Rite - they're really missing the boat and the sales! Great sauce and I'd definitely recommend to anyone who wants a slightly delicate but very tasty marinara. P.S. I do add a bit of garlic sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6DoxMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2012

Customer review by LudiLou

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by LudiLou
by LudiLou

This sauce was HORRIBLE...I could barely stand the smell! uck! I forced it down because I was so hungry but the rest will be down the garbage disposal. To the people who reviewed and said to add stuff to it and it tastes good..that is not why I buy sauce in a jar. I buy it in a jar only when I need something fast..not to have to add to it to make it edible. The aftertaste is still in my mouth..it was so disgusting that I wish I hadnt forced it down. I have never tasted anything like it. I cant pinpoint the taste but it wasnt good I can tell you that.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LudiLou
Fort Myers, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
BAM........That's The WORST Sauce I've Ever Had!!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by ConsumerBob59

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by ConsumerBob59
by ConsumerBob59

This So-Called sauce is Best Described as Warm Ketchup with Sugar and the Worst Aftertaste you can imagine! I Can't for the life of me understand why Emeril would put his name on this Disgusting Pasta Sauce. I tried to choke it down but it is Absolutely Unedible! This Terrible Excuse for a Pasta Sauce should be pulled from the shelves immediately and put in a landfill somewhere where it can't hurt anybody! No wait, that would be Cruel to the birds!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerBob59
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good gravy
6/27/2016

Customer review by jiminthedesert

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by jiminthedesert
by jiminthedesert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ah that emiril,he makes a good ravy! its not sauce

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jiminthedesert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sauce
6/22/2016

Customer review by Faye

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Faye
by Faye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always good products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Excuse for a Marinara Sauce EVER! Do NOT Buy
6/23/2014

Customer review by EdNF

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by EdNF
by EdNF

I have been a cook for many years, and have followed emeril's recipes since I was a child, and having never actually purchased his products before, I was in the store the other day and decided to give it a try because I needed something quick for the week and figured I'd get something that tasted good as well for my easy fix during the busy work week. This was the absolutely worst tomato sauce I have ever had, and would have been better of having pureed tomato sauce plain over my pasta that this garbage. The taste was literally of sugar, then tomato, and an aftertaste of sugar. I am usually very uncritical in reviewing sauces, but the amount of sugar that you can literally taste whenever you take a spooful is stronger than that of ketchup. I wound up using a 1/2 cup for a serving since I wanted to try it out. I attempted to doctor it up a little bit but the only way to make it even remotely edible (aside from throwing it away and starting over with a different brand of tomato sauce) I had to add tons of spices, and an 8 ounce can of plain tomato sauce, and it was STILL too sweet. (that was 8 ounces of tomato sauce with only a 1/2 cup of this sauce mind you.) I will never purchase another one of these products again, and I recommend that no one else does as well, unless you really enjoy an overly sweet pasta sauce that tastes more like candy that tomato. I wound up wasting the 6 dollars because all I did was have the half a cup and throw the rest in the garbage. Save your money and your taste buds and get something else....ANYTHING else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdNF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
9/14/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Happy
by Happy

Goes great with all my Italian dishes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WATERY, SWEET, DISAPPOINTED
11/30/2011

Customer review by Cookiezrule

1.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Cookiezrule
by Cookiezrule

The WORST pasta Syrup, I mean Sauce I have EVER had. Overly Sweet, Watery....Even Salt and Lots of Fresh Parmesan did not make it edible. Tasted like canned tomato sauce with lots of sugar added. VERY Disappointed :-(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookiezrule
Would recommend to a friend? No
Emeril's Home Style Marinara - YUCK
3/31/2012

Customer review by OldHat123

1.0 stars 3/31/2012 by OldHat123
by OldHat123

In a word, TERRIBLE. This sauce is so sweet it destroys perfectly good pasta. My wife struggled through her serving of Ravioli Parmesan, mine went down the garbage disposal as did all leftovers. Emeril is quoted on the label as saying "This is the best marinara sauce I know how to make". Sorry, Emeril, perhaps you should take a refresher course in marinara sauce. This sauce was much more than disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHat123
Boston area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Overpriced garbage
8/4/2014

Customer review by RAllen1st

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by RAllen1st
by RAllen1st

I just had the misfortune of preparing a spaghetti dinner with this "home style" pasta sauce. It has the be the most awful sauce I have ever had in my life. Cheap sauce like ragu even tastes better than this overpriced garbage. While some cooks use a little sugar to help remove tomato acid in the sauce... Emeril used about a half pound of sugar in this 25 ounce jar. It was so sweet it actually sickened me. Emeril you're supposed to be a world famous chef... you ought to be ashamed of yourself for putting your name on this dreck. Unless you like spaghetti sauce that tastes more like the glaze on a doughnut... stay away from this garbage! Yuck!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAllen1st
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Red sugary sauce
8/28/2011

Customer review by dugb

2.0 stars 8/28/2011 by dugb
by dugb

On its own, this sauce is terrible. It's so sweet, it's like liquid sugar. However, add some meatballs, a little salt, garlic, parsley, a bay leaf, and let it simmer for a little while (30 min) and you've got a passable sauce. I would have expected better from Emeril.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dugb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
8/31/2011

Customer review by jlo1504

1.0 stars 8/31/2011 by jlo1504
by jlo1504

This is the worse pasta sauce I have ever used to make spaghetti. Extremely disappointed since I love watching the show.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlo1504
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love It!
3/6/2015

Customer review by GWGS

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by GWGS
by GWGS

I'm not a big fan of jarred pasta sauce, but this one is really good! The flavor is fresh and doesn't taste like it came from a jar. This will now be my quick go to sauce.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWGS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best sauce on the market!!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Edgonzalez70

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Edgonzalez70
by Edgonzalez70

MBest sauce on the market!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edgonzalez70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BAM THAT'S GOOD!
1/19/2009

Customer review by OnlyMyKids

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by OnlyMyKids
by OnlyMyKids

After you try Emeril's sauce, nothing else will ever taste even remotely close to good-It is the best sauce ever.The flavor is rich and quite distinct, and the color is inviting.You can definately taste a difference in quality compared to things like ragu- I am a whole hearted follower of EMERIL!!! BAM- THAT'S GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyMyKids
YOUNGSTOWN,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Emeril the best pasta sauce
7/12/2009

Customer review by kismarika

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by kismarika
by kismarika

this pasta sauce is the best ever. I don't care for a red sauce. but this tastes so good. great job on this one emeril

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kismarika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sauce.
9/27/2015

Customer review by TomsHotFries

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by TomsHotFries
by TomsHotFries

Has a great flavor, I like my marinara to be smooth, this did have a couple big chunks of tomatoes, not a bad thing, just not my thing. Great flavor, fair price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomsHotFries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/28/2015

Customer review by PamJ

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by PamJ
by PamJ

We love this sauce, but hard to find. The Gaaarlic one is tooo Gaaarlicy! Burns, but this Marinara is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews