Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

102 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 91 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
4/18/2012

Customer review by Ellie71111

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Ellie71111
by Ellie71111

I have a 18 month old son who has never had a diaper rash. I use generic A & D ointment for overnight protection against wetness and use Desitin if I ever notice his bottom beginning to get blotchy. The "creamy" Desitin is the best because it spreads easier than any other brand (including butt paste and original Desitin). You don't need much, just a very thin layer wherever you notice redness and the redness will be gone the next time you change the diaper. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie71111
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Desitin
12/6/2015

Customer review by Bargainshopper

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Bargainshopper
by Bargainshopper

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product.
12/13/2013

Customer review by scoobiedoo123

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by scoobiedoo123
by scoobiedoo123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok grandma's, again another thing to have on hand for those little ones you babysit for. You probably used this for your children like I did for mine. Works great, and keeps the little ones on a comfortable plane if they have any irritation from that diaper wear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobiedoo123
prescott valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Vaseline
11/16/2015

Customer review by Vita

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Vita
by Vita

Protects baby's skin Heals beautifully

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
7/28/2014

Customer review by swiths

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by swiths
by swiths
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item and survace are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swiths
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
5/20/2014

Customer review by honpup

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by honpup
by honpup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fan Fricken Tastic
6/7/2016

Customer review by jodie78

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by jodie78
by jodie78

This stuff is just amazing, not just for rash , chaffing, cuts etc etc anything happens I tell my husband put this on it. Not just for our little girl but we have used it as well it is a miracle cream for sure!

jodie78
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works the best I've tried and works faster than other products
6/3/2016

Customer review by Mrs G

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Mrs G
by Mrs G

You have to try this product!!! It works the fastest than anything else I have tried

Mrs G
Paramus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cream I've ever used!!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Christymom

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Christymom
by Christymom

This is by far the best cream I have used and it's not greasy or messy

Christymom
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product does wonders!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Kends404

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Kends404
by Kends404

We love using this product as it goes on clear and cleared our baby's diaper rash in a day. It seems like it is less messy than the regular Desitin cream. My son had a bout of diaper rash at two weeks. We started using the ointment and he hasnt had it since. Hes 4 weeks now.

Kends404
Youngstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Urgente exportar a Argentina
11/10/2015

Customer review by Abigail

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Abigail
by Abigail

Desitin® es un producto de calidad, una necesidad en el día a día de mi bebe, vivo en argentina y lo busque por todas partes incluso viaje a Santiago de chile y no lo encontré, me tuvieron que mandar el producto desde mi tierra natal, regale unas cuantas cremas a unas amigas y quedaron encantadas las colitas de sus nenes. Desitin® es un producto 100 millones de veces o mas, superior al óleo calcáreo, que es lo usado acá. Jamas sufrió mi nena de pañalitis gracias a Desitin®. Eternamente en deuda. Abigail

Abigail
San Juan, San Juan Province, Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this for eczema!
2/26/2015

Customer review by momof3boys

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by momof3boys
by momof3boys

In January I found out my 2 year old had eczema. I used a whole tub of vasoline and it didnt really help. I moved on to other over the counter baby eczema creams and washes with none of it helping. By the suggestion of my sister I used Desitin and it works WONDERS! I swear this is by far the BEST eczema cream and will continue to use it as long as he has eczema! I have also used it for diaper rashes and it works for that too, but we dont get those very often. I buy it as cream for his skin.

Comment from DESITIN® - 2/26/2015

Hi momof3boys. Thanks for taking the time to review our product. We'd love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-565-2229. Our care specialists are available Monday through Friday 8am to 8pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you.

momof3boys
toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Desitin Products
11/2/2014

Customer review by rear

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by rear
by rear

.my mother used Desitin on my bottom. and now I live in Israel and I used it on my children and I have been using it with my grandchildren. The problem is that when you finally exported Desitin to Israel, and it was possible to buy it, it would disappear from the shelves every few years. I now have a new grandson, and I want to buy desitin. Nobody seems to have it. Can i buy it on line, what about your reps in Israel????? Is there delivery to Israel? Thank you and I hope you can help Renee

rear
Tel Aviv, Israel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for adults too
12/23/2014

Customer review by Guy in Dallas

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Guy in Dallas
by Guy in Dallas

This product is great for adult rashes as well. I started to use baby wipes which turned out to be the cause of my rash. For a week the rash was quite annoying until I heard about zinc oxide as a possible solution. Went to my local drug store and picked up Destin zinc oxide cream. Rapid relief was spot on! Inside 30 minutes I felt much better! This product was a miracle. I tried all kinds of suggestions and only Destin zinc oxide cured it.

Comment from DESITIN® - 12/23/2014

Thank you for your review, Guy in Dallas. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this product is not intended for adult use. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 between Mon-Fri 8-AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks!

Guy in Dallas
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
9/15/2013

Customer review by Kina

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Kina
by Kina

I had been looking for rapid relief and I actually found it, my daughter had a rash and I tried other products, but the Desitin Rapid Relief worked great. I also tried to get a coupon for future purchases but I was unable because I do not have a printer attached to my computer, hopefully before the holidays or during the holidays season it just might happen that I get a new printer to print coupons. Thanks, for being #1

Kina
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I won't use anything else!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Steph B

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Steph B
by Steph B

I use this on my 20 month old son and I refuse to use anything else! It is gentle on his skin and isn't full of perfumes. I'll be needing to stock up because my second son will be here any day now!

Steph B
Canton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a Miracle Cream!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Cote's Mommy

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Cote's Mommy
by Cote's Mommy

My daughter had a diaper rash that was not improving with the two Aveeno creams I tried. I purchased the Desitin Rapid Relief for just over $3.00. I applied it after each diaper change, and within about 36 hours the rash was completely gone! I am very pleased! It is a perfect consistance of cream that stays on well without being obnoxiously difficult to remove! Two Thumbs Up!!

Cote's Mommy
Irving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Effective Cream
6/22/2015

Customer review by jasonc

4.0 stars 6/22/2015 by jasonc
by jasonc

This stuff works as a barrier cream. I think the highest percentage content of zinc oxide available without a prescription. Not sure if it contains nanoparticles though - read up on that before using.

jasonc
portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/16/2015

Customer review by MommaMeg7

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by MommaMeg7
by MommaMeg7

I absolutely love the extra cream rapid relief Desitin. I Jut wish you could print coupons right from their site. thank you Desitin!

MommaMeg7
Middletown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - really works
6/25/2015

Customer review by GS Momma

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by GS Momma
by GS Momma

This has been a lifesaver and we will continue to use for all our children.

GS Momma
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews