Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 21 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
The best Peanut Sauce
7/8/2016

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Stephanie
by Stephanie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We tried this sauce after trying a satay with peanut sauce at a local restaurant. We put this on so much now, sandwiches, pork chops, chicken, you name it. I can only describe it as delicious with a bit of heat behind it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Sauce!!!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Camber47

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Camber47
by Camber47

My Wife and I love this stuff. It's always available at our house. Keep up the God work!

Camber47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, but don't have it shipped
8/29/2014

Customer review by ArgieCA

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by ArgieCA
by ArgieCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a flavorful and versatile Thai seasoning sauce, marinade, dip, etc. Good peanut flavor, also spicy with Thai chiles. A little bit goes a long way! But order this for store pickup, rather than having it shipped. I ordered six glass bottles (you can see that I like it!), and they were just put into a box and sent with no padding. Two of them were smashed to bits, and the other four were coated with sauce and glass fragments. As I said, it's a great product--just don't have WalMart ship it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArgieCA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peanut sauce should not taste vinegary
8/27/2016

Customer review by review14u

3.0 stars 8/27/2016 by review14u
by review14u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Asian style peanut sauces should not taste vinegary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
review14u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Review of dipping sauce
7/12/2016

Customer review by maggie

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by maggie
by maggie

I like the taste and consistency but I do wish you could not have any hydrogenated fats. Although nutrition label states no trans fat there has to be because any hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated fat is a trans fat.

maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goes with everything!
10/25/2008

Customer review by BooneinCairo

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by BooneinCairo
by BooneinCairo

Myself and 3 other families here in Cairo, Egypt love this product so much, when I go back for holiday to Houston, I have to stock up and so will they! This product goes with so many things as a dipping sauce. No other product even comes close to the wonderful spicy flavor. Wish they sold it in Egypt!! I keep looking. Thanks Walmart. Thanks to the makers!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooneinCairo
Cairo, Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
.
7/13/2016

Customer review by Lissylove

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Lissylove
by Lissylove

Is there cinnamon in the spice for the peanut sauce?

Lissylove
Addicting!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Houston

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Houston
by Houston

Love this peanut sauce. It is the best I have ever found. Most brands are a little flat in taste, but this one has some kick!

Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice size/price
7/4/2016

Customer review by tomas

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by tomas
by tomas

I found this sauce when I couldn't find mine. Hope Tsang stays in stock for a VERY long time.

tomas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best peanut sauce I've found
4/30/2014

Customer review by MyThai22

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by MyThai22
by MyThai22

I agree with the comments from the person from Cairo--this is the best peanut sauce you can find. It not only tastes great, but if you compare it to other peanut sauces on the market it has a lot less fat content and less calories. I love it so please keep it in stock!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyThai22
Saratoga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You call this mild?
6/11/2016

Customer review by CPTNieves

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by CPTNieves
by CPTNieves

I bought this sauce as a mild sauce, as the label describes it as "nutty and mild". Well, it is definitely not mild, but more like a medium hot. Could not use it, just to hot for me, my wife could not even sniff it. The taste was not only spicy but strong as well, I believe due the lemongrass. Very disappointing.

CPTNieves
Would recommend to a friend? No
For The Adventurous Diner
9/24/2014

Customer review by alrack

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by alrack
by alrack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has become a go-to product for me. I have used it as a salad dressing, meat marinade, gravy additive, and dipping sauce. It is sweet, hot, (but not intensely so), spicy, and complex in flavor. It will turn an ordinary plate into something special. I must restock!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alrack
blue island, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
5/12/2016

Customer review by JoeG

1.0 stars 5/12/2016 by JoeG
by JoeG

This is the worst version of a peanut sauce I've ever tried. I usually buy Thai Kitchen's peanut satay sauce and it's awesome. Couldn't find it at a local store and so tried this. Blech! It's so bad I took it back to the store for a refund.

JoeG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the Old Peanut Sauce
3/26/2016

Customer review by Mom of 3

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Mom of 3
by Mom of 3

So disappointed I have not been able to find the Padang Peanut Sauce. At first thought my store had discontinued it. Tried this one and its just not as good, very disappointed. Why was the change made??

Mom of 3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this!
1/20/2016

Customer review by 48Me

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by 48Me
by 48Me

I love this stuff!! It goes good with salad or anything you can think of!! I have never tasted the "old" sauce that everyone keeps complaining about but after finding it and reading the ingredients, I don't want to! I can pronounce all the ingredients in this sauce AND I know what they are without looking them up on google. Know what you're eating.

48Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Your previous recipe was much better.
12/9/2015

Customer review by Nicole77

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Nicole77
by Nicole77

Bring back the old recipe that I've bought for many years.

Nicole77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely loved your previous recipe.
10/23/2015

Customer review by JSVII

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by JSVII
by JSVII

You will see lots of comments on-line from customers you loved your previous Padang Peanut Sauce. This replacement dipping sauce is not good, while that was superb. Many of us would have stocked up on that previous recipe had we known you were going to discontinue it.

JSVII
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quite good
8/8/2015

Customer review by Kenny48

4.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Kenny48
by Kenny48

I tried your Bangkok Peanut Sauce today. I used it to make some peanut noodles, and it was delicious. I have not had your old product, so have nothing to compare with. I do not understand the two other negative reviews, as I thought this was quite good. It had heat, but was not too hot that it seared ones mouth like some others I have tried.

Kenny48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this sauce!
10/23/2015

Customer review by txowl

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by txowl
by txowl

I use this everyday. No joke. I'm hooked! Wish it was a bigger bottle.

txowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as old sauce.
7/31/2015

Customer review by Russ

2.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Russ
by Russ

I tried this after the disappearance of the old bangkoc padang sauce. This is too runny and not as tasty. I may come back to your products if you bring back the padang.

Russ
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews