Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Excellent
9/13/2016

Customer review by Gholly

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Gholly
by Gholly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have bought this several times using it over chicken and rice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gholly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
House of Tsang Stir-Fry Sauce Szechuan Spicy
6/11/2016

Customer review by Observer

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Observer
by Observer

I felt sick after eating vegetable stir fry with this sauce. My whole mouth started burning as if I eat a lot of salt. I checked the product label and found that it contains 21% salt. This is the worst Chinese sauce I have ever used.

Observer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect heat, but salty.
6/14/2016

Customer review by SinCityChef

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by SinCityChef
by SinCityChef

I like how people who rate themselves an advanced cook, don't know how to tone down the heat of this very tasty sauce...smh.

SinCityChef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good
6/9/2016

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Mark
by Mark

For a week night meal, stir fry some veggie and add the sauce in the last couple minutes. Its easy and delicious.

Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2012

Customer review by farlas

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by farlas
by farlas

Tasted this straight out of the bottle and found it had kind of a musty and very salty. Since a lot of Asian sauces taste strange to me straight out of the bottle but knowing the meld together with other flavors I decided to use it in my chicken stir fry anyway. The stir fry turned out fantastic and has been added to our list of regulars.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farlas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet & just a touch of spice
7/9/2016

Customer review by DJMisfit

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by DJMisfit
by DJMisfit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a tendency to buy alot of sauces that are spicy. So i was looking for something different from Sriracha, and stumbled across this. It surprised me it was sweet, with just a touch of spice. Not hot just a nice change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJMisfit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Szechuan spicy
5/11/2016

Customer review by Jace

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Jace
by Jace

Just bought ihe sauce and the general sauce. I will be buying a lot more of there products!

Jace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
7/6/2016

Customer review by Yollie66

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Yollie66
by Yollie66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice spicy flavour on top of your fish or chicken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yollie66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spicy Hot
6/21/2015

Customer review by WofAZ

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by WofAZ
by WofAZ

The best sauce we've found so far for stir fry. It is truly spicy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WofAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spicy
5/26/2016

Customer review by Boop98

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Boop98
by Boop98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you like spicy stir fry this is great, and you don't have to add much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boop98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot and spicy
5/16/2015

Customer review by Leolion822

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Leolion822
by Leolion822

Excellent with stir fry veggies and tofu....flavorful and tasty

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leolion822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Occidental

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Occidental
by Occidental

Most incredible Oriental hot sauce as well as stir-fry sauce anywhere! HOT? Oh yea as it should be! If you cannot handle it, get an egg roll :)

Occidental
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spicy, and salty,
5/1/2016

Customer review by Paula

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Paula
by Paula

so no soy sauce is needed to be added to one's dish. Great on chicken, pork, and tofu.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent flavor
4/20/2016

Customer review by Cath

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Cath
by Cath

Cath

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good if you like spicy
4/14/2016

Customer review by Lin1

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Lin1
by Lin1

My family enjoyed this sauce. It was a little too spicy for the kids but they managed to enjoy it still!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lin1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing. What can I say???
10/12/2015

Customer review by Hailey2848

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Hailey2848
by Hailey2848

So, I've been using this sauce since 7th grade and I'm now a junior in college! It's amazing with some fried chicken and rice. A go to comfort food! <3

Hailey2848
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO HOT
8/5/2015

Customer review by gmezori

2.0 stars 8/5/2015 by gmezori
by gmezori

I'm a fan of Kung Pao, Szechuan, etc. but this was really hot. Sample it first. If you agree it's too hot before you mess up your meal try making it a less saucy more dry type of stir-fry. I like sauce and pour this on and it was too hot for everybody. Otherwise they need to knock it down a bit or offer up advice on how to take it down.

gmezori
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best bottldd stir fry sauce I've tried.
7/28/2015

Customer review by Justin

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Justin
by Justin

Is very good if you like spicy food, it's not overly spicy but IMO about the perfect amount of heat. Comes the closest to being like what you get in a good restaurant of any sauce I've bought or made myself. I would definitely recommend it and am going to try other house of tsang products because this was so good.

Justin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome sauce for quick treats
8/26/2015

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Kris
by Kris

Eat regularly. Sautee ground chicken, red peppers and onions in it and serve over rice with an over-easy egg - instant almost Garprow that is fantastic. Is a little spicy but that's what anyone would expect from Scechuan

Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bottled stir fry sauce
8/25/2015

Customer review by vac373

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by vac373
by vac373

Best sauce I've had from a bottle, hands down. Looking forward to trying other flavors.

vac373
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews