Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Only a little needed
9/27/2014

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace

I tried a cheaper version, and came back to this brand--as it is not diluted, therefore not as much is needed. Has a great taste. I also appreciate the pour-spout top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
minty
1/6/2015

Customer review by znotsarisfiedz

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by znotsarisfiedz
by znotsarisfiedz

I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
znotsarisfiedz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Peppermint Taste
6/4/2015

Customer review by ChipInSoCal

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by ChipInSoCal
by ChipInSoCal

I’m a big fan of having peppermint (think Star Brites) with my coffee. But sometimes I don’t want to have the sugar that goes with the candy just to get the peppermint taste. So I tried McCormick Specialty Extracts Pure Peppermint Extract. This extract tastes wonderful. Only a small amount is needed to add a peppermint taste. I put butter, a few chocolate chips, a little sweetener and this extract into my coffee and it’s better than bulletproof. McCormick makes quality products. The bottle has a convenient pour spout which makes it easy to use just the right amount. If you’re also a fan of peppermint, I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChipInSoCal
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Quality product!
6/11/2015

Customer review by stitchnovice

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by stitchnovice
by stitchnovice

I don't like peppermint but I like to experiment in the kitchen so I decided to give this a try. I used it to flavor white chocolate and it came out great. I also used it to make a glaze for chocolate cookies and they seemed to be a hit. McCormick products are always a success. I have been using them for half a century and my mother used them while I was growing up. I am sure I will be using peppermint extract a lot during the holidays now that I have tried it. Of course my first choice will be McCormick. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stitchnovice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
100% rich peppermint flavor for life.
6/15/2015

Customer review by ykClara

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by ykClara
by ykClara

This McCormick Specialty Extracts Pure Peppermint Extract is very powerful flavor. I use this extract when I making desserts or ice coffee. This rich peppermint extracts makes me feel better and happy. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ykClara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Mint tea! perfect
6/16/2015

Customer review by CraftsyLady

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by CraftsyLady
by CraftsyLady

During the hot Florida summer I make a lot of mint tea. This extract is perfect. Because it is so concentrated, I diluted it 50 - 50 with water in a squirt bottle to add to pitchers of tea. I like tea with a hint of mint. Great to keep me hydrated. Will probably use the whole bottle of mint extract this summer. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftsyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love the smell
6/16/2015

Customer review by SatisifiedCustomer

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by SatisifiedCustomer
by SatisifiedCustomer

I have used this product especially at Christmas to make cookies. A little goes a long way. I love the scent so much, I saturate cotton balls and put them in a bowl and I get a great air freshener!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisifiedCustomer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
STRONG Stuff
6/17/2015

Customer review by flufferpuff

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by flufferpuff
by flufferpuff

I dig this stuff because my needs for mint are really sparse and unpredictable. This extract stores well and a little really goes a long way. (Be careful!) I use it in my coffee, mostly. Good stuff. STRONG stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flufferpuff
Russian River, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Strong Peppermint taste!
6/18/2015

Customer review by Dolphincrazy88

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Dolphincrazy88
by Dolphincrazy88

I used this peppermint extract to make some candies. Cream cheese mints. I was so pleased with the flavor. It didn't taste like alcohol at all like most other extract. Will be using this again. I received this product from the Spark Reviewer program.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphincrazy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Quality Extract from a Trusted Brand
6/19/2015

Customer review by ShopGirl1724

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by ShopGirl1724
by ShopGirl1724

This peppermint extract from McCormick is a very dependable and quality option for baking and flavoring. I love using this extract in everything from holiday baking to ice cream to mix up flavors. The ingredients are simple and common. This is a fairly small bottle, but is appropriately sized for an extract that you don't need to use much of to do the job. The flip top makes it easy for pouring and measuring quickly and provides a tight seal for storage. Also, there are a few helpful recipes on the box to get you started. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirl1724
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fresh taste- easy to use
6/21/2015

Customer review by ltnyc

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by ltnyc
by ltnyc

A little goes a long way-- very happy with this the quality of this extract! You don't need to use much and it's so fresh-tasting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ltnyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
SO COOL AND TASTY
6/24/2015

Customer review by dixiebooshea

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by dixiebooshea
by dixiebooshea

I ALWAYS USE McCORMICK PURE PEPPERMINT EXTRACTS. I LOVE HOW THE FAVOR ALWAYS HOLD UP. YOU DON'T GET THE MEDICINE TASTE WITH IT. LIKE YOU DO SOME BRANDS. I USE IT A LOT. I MAKE A CHOCOLATE MOCHA MINT CAKE. THAT IS SO GOOD. IT GIVES YOU THE COOL TASTE. BUT, NOT OVERPOWERING. IT IS A SO GREAT TO PUT IN CHOCOLATE MINT FUDGE. YOU CAN USE IT IN SO MANY DIFFERENT FOODS. AND IN A PINCH. I HAVE PUT IT IN MY WARMER. IT MAKES THE HOUSE SMELL GREAT. . I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO PEOPLE. THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixiebooshea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great extract
6/22/2015

Customer review by ladybren

4.0 stars 6/22/2015 by ladybren
by ladybren

The McCormick Specialty Extracts Pure Pepermint extract is great for making candy, peppermint toothpicks, icing/frosting, or anything else you want to give a minty flavor too. I recommend this product to anyone who is reading this. It is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybren
Flagler, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Nice
6/25/2015

Customer review by peralez2383

4.0 stars 6/25/2015 by peralez2383
by peralez2383

I had been thinking of trying this for years, just never did. I put it in some ice tea and it instantly gave it some pizazz. It is not sweetened but my tea already was so no big deal. I am glad I have this and will use again. It is fairly strong as I put about 5 drops on a 44 oz drink and still tasted that strong mint. I do recommend this for any mint fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peralez2383
Lockhart, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product